Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Equine Couture Sportif Schooling Breeches

Equine Couture, LLC
- Item #17613
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Equine Couture Sportif Schooling Breeches are both comfortable and innovative!  This breech introduces the new Comfort Fit System (CFS) leg bottom made to fit any length or width leg. The soft stretch leg opening offers a perfect, seamless comfort underneath your boots or chaps. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • 2" wide waistband
  • Low rise style
  • Front zip
  • 2 front pockets lined with ultra suede
  • Euro seat seam

Imported

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A new offering from FITS, The Performax &trade ...
    Description:
    A new offering from FITS, The Performax &trade Kimberly Knee Patch Zip Breech has just what you're looking for. Featuring a back yoke and euroseat styling, this breech displays a traditional sleek appearance suitable for any horse show. Front zip. ...
    The Sportif Technical Shirt by Equine Couture is ...
    Description:
    The Sportif Technical Shirt by Equine Couture is a stretch technical fabric that provides moisture management, making it perfect for use as a show shirt or casual riding top. Favorite Features Half zip neck Stand up collar with stock tie ...
    Look stylish and modern in the Stars & ...
    Description:
    Look stylish and modern in the Stars & Stripes Knee Patch Breeches! Featuring a new style of knee patches, they are crafted with silicone paneling for security in the saddle. Embellished with contrast stitching on the belt loops, star embroidery along the ...
    Tradition just got better - Dress to perform ...
    Description:
    Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Front Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of ...
    Schooling just got more fun - for kids! ...
    Description:
    Schooling just got more fun - for kids! The Piper Junior Knee Patch Breech offers the same comfortable fabric, flattering fit, and fun styling as the original Piper Breeches in girls' sizes. The assortment of stylish colors with bright piping ...
    The Equine Couture Children's Stars & Stripes Knee ...
    Description:
    The Equine Couture Children's Stars & Stripes Knee Patch Breeches are sure to be a hit with your young equestrian! Featuring its decorative star details above the red and white trimmed pockets, as well as the attractive red stitching on ...
    The Ariat Heritage Knee Patch Breech is a ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Heritage Knee Patch Breech is a traditionally styled breech for every-day schooling yet versatile enough for competitions. The comfortable cotton-blend fabric has ergonomic, four-way stretch so you stay comfortable in the saddle. Favorite Features Stretchy cotton-blend fabric Calf ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equine Couture Sportif Schooling Breeches is rated 4.0698 out of 5 by 43.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!!! These are the far best schooling breeches I have. They feel like tailoreds but better in my opinion. Other reviews said to go up a size then what you wear in tailoreds so I did and they are a bit too big. I'm 26L in tailoreds so I got 28L in these and the waist is too big but fine with a belt.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from They look good but run very small I purchased size 26 and they were super tight on me. I ended up returning them since I had purchased a bunch of other breeches to try that I liked better. These are good quality for the price but just order a size up.
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible. I bought these having high expectations while owning another pair of equine couture breeches. first of all these are a different fabric than the other pair, second the knee patch was ripping off already. Also they don't fit all at. With owning another pair I order the same size thinking it would fit the same. I was wrong there, these were too tight in the waist when my others are loose in the waist! Very sad they don't fit, I was looking forward to wearing these. I will definitely be returning these.
    Date published: 2014-09-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor I bought this product in a size 24 because I am normally a 24 in tailored sportsman and other breeches. When the breeches got here they were to small. So I ordered the next size up, a 26. It took forever for the 26 to get here. Once they did they were also to small. I am 5'5" and weigh 114 pounds.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I bought these way to small, but SmartPak returned them no hassle and now I have a new pair and they're great! Would recommend!
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! I love these britches !!! They ride low waste and come with a pretty belt!! The fit is beautiful on me and he pockets are awesome !!
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhhhh--- I still ride in them though I do like the bottom of the legs of these breeches. (Much better than velcro in my opinion) BUT I think they run quite large and even when I wear a belt and pull them up, I find they sag in the crotch. I am 5'6" and don't usually have these problems. I like how it comes with a belt though. Also the knee patches have come a little bit unststitched and I never dry them. Besides that the quality of the material has held up, but they get much hotter than my ariats. Fine for schooling, not the most flattering.... lets leave it at that.
    Date published: 2014-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flattering, and pockets! I was looking for a cheaper low rise alternative to Tailored Sportsman, and I found it and more in these breeches. Really nice material, I like the sock bottoms, flattering, and comfortable.I'm 5'4", 120 lbs and got the 26. Probably could've gone with a 28. They fit perfectly in the legs and butt, a little tight in the hip, but still comfortable. Definitely will be buying more.
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I bought these for schooling breeches but they can early become show breeches if needed! Love how they fit, the elastic at the bottom is one of my favorite features! They color never washes out unlike other breeches i've owned. Love love love these! I so recommend buying a pair!
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Schooling I've had these breeches for about a year now. The fabric is awesome and holds its shape really well, even after multiple washes. I love the euroseat and the wide waistband. The elastic at the bottom is weird and bunches above my paddock boots and in my half chaps, and the waist gaps at the back when I'm in the saddle. Overall, they're just good breeches for the price and for everyday wear., but you'll need a belt!
    Date published: 2013-11-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too low rise! They were just too low. Not a fan of low rise to begin with but I thought I would try...I returned these! Very uncomfortable.
    Date published: 2013-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sent them back These just did not fit my body. Size 28 reg. I'm 5'4", 115# and am shaped like a girl...ie. I have hips and a small waist. I think if I'd been more "apple" shaped, they would have been nice. They are pretty, just not for me.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weirdest breeches The tan is pretty but i bought two pair of tan ones in the same size... One was too big and one fit perfect! Super weird in my opinion! I returned it and got a size smaller and it fit perfect.. So i guess every pair is different?
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches Comfortable, fit great, don't get baggy, fantastic value. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I am very picky about my breeches, I like them to have a nice feel (I cannot stand the thick felt that the cheaper once are made out of). These are both affordable and are made out of a nice material and fit true to size for me. I ordered the navy and am very happy with them!
    Date published: 2012-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfy I love the "sock"bottoms" No more velcro rubs!!! They are cool and wash well. The waist is tricky BUT let me say if you go for the tighter fit they are comfy and if you go for the loser fit they stay in place with a belt. I found I was somewhere in betwenn but liked the fit so got 2 sizes. Longer in the crotch and not so low around the waist you are afraid to bend over. I am square around the waist so I think a lucky woman with a waist should go down a size. You will be happy with the fabric.
    Date published: 2012-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp looking breeches! These are the second pair of Equine Couture breeches I've purchased, and so far, I'm really happy. The only thing I'm worried about is that part of the stitching is already coming undone, but a quick sew should fix that easily. Also, be careful when you wash these as they fade pretty quick.Otherwise, they're comfortably and look much more expensive than they are.
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favourite Schooling Breech Very comfortable, I love the stretchy bottom to the legs. They wash well and hold up reasonably, however I have a few other pairs of breeches to use during the week so I'm not sure on their everyday use.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small I love the color of my new navy pants however the knee patch is already becoming very worn. I noticed the first broken stitch today after about 5 full days of riding. Im dissapointed that they are not more durable.
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Breeches! For the money these are amazing. Don't fit as well as my 200 dollar ariats but they didn't cost as much! great for the money!
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches I love these breeches got them for Christmas love the tan color and they fit perfectly love love love them
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches for the Money These breeches are a alot nicer than I expected for the price. They fit great, look great, and feel great. I purchased them in both colors as they are a great cheap breech to have on hand for every day/schooling.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didnt like I needed a new pair of breeches, and i really wanted a pair of full seat. I found these and decided to order them in a 24 because im always a 24. When i got them, they looked nice, but i didnt like the feel of the fabric. But i still tried them on. They were REALLY small and tight. SO i sent the 24 back and bought a 26. When i got the 26's, they fit we very weird. The crotch area was really baggy, and the legs were really tight. Overall, I WAS NOT satisfied with them.
    Date published: 2011-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs small! I really like these breeches, they fit very similar to tailored sportsman trophy hunters, with a bit of room in the waist and but, but nice and slim in the leg. The fabric is heavier and more 'cottony', but the elastic on the calf is very nice. They are LONG so even long legged people should order regular length. My biggest complaint is that I had to go up two sizes in order to get them to fit. I'm a 24 in TS trophy hunters, and a 28 in these breeches. They are very nice breeches for the price and I will definitely get these if I need another pair of breeches
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, not great I bought these in navy and the color is awesome. These are very pretty breeches and are flattering, but the fit is weird. I bought the same size I wear in Pikeur and these are TIGHT in the legs and butt and the waistband has a huge gap. I agree with the other reviewer, I always have to wear a belt.I have a larger rear end and bigger thighs, with a tiny waist. So, it kind of makes sense that the waist would bulge if the butt and legs fit; but I have lots of other breeches that don't.All of that being said, if I put on a belt and wear an untucked shirt, these are really flattering.The only other negative is that the fabric is really stiff, they are not your cozies! I swear, they could stand up by themselves. It does make it so that they wear like iron.There is something that I really like about them, though.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Slippery!! These would be my favorite breeches if they weren't so slippery to ride in! They really change how I ride (for the worse)- I grip with my knee because of how much I slip and slide in the saddle with these breeches. I actually have the Natasha breeches, which are black, but I'm pretty sure they are made of the same material as the Sportif.Next time I will buy the full seat, because the breeches really are flattering, way more so than riding tights, and seem to be of great quality.
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches, funky fit These breeches look amazing, and are made of a great fabric- very durable. However, and I'm not sure that this isn't just my body type, I absolutely HAVE to wear a belt with these. Otherwise they'd be around my knees after a few steps. However annoying it is to not be able to dash out the door without having to worry about a belt, I still love these breeches. The Euro seat is very flattering.
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfy! I love the way these look on me! They are cut just right and the fabric has a good weight, not too stretchy so they don't look like a pair of tights. The waist fits nicely so there's no gap, and I like the thin, stretchy calf/ankle area-- no more tight elastic band to cut off circulation or velcro to leave a big dent in your leg under riding boots! I was very pleasantly surprised with these.
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Euroseat option These are perfect schooling and local level show breeches. Well made and virtually indestructable.
    Date published: 2011-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Breeches around! I have always had trouble finding breeches that fit my body. Most breeches were too tight in the waistband (I am high-waisted) and too baggy in the leg (I have slim legs). As a result I wasted hundreds of dollars on ill-fitting breeches that were a necessity for showing and/or schooling. I was pretty much resigned to riding tights, which while they are comfortable, don't offer the performance and style of a breech. I own 5 pairs of these Equine Couture pants, and I plan to purchase a couple more! I've even showed in them at A-rated shows (Bleinheim events, LAEC) and received compliments. Please make more colors, Equine Couture!
    Date published: 2010-09-09
    • 2016-04-30T16:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_41
    • loc_en_US, sid_7613, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders