Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

EquiLeather Zip Paddock Boots - Kids

Weatherbeeta USA
- Item #14623

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Equileather Paddock Boots are 100% washable, low maintenance, fashionable and affordable. Durable synthetic leather with a double stitched design and a breathable, moisture wicking lining, spur rest and rugged sole with steel shank. Equileather Paddock Boots have a larger toe box to accommodate children's growing feet. Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EquiLeather Zip Paddock Boots - Kids is rated 4.4038 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought these for my son to do leadline, and I'm happy I did. They fit well, look good enough (for faux leather) and are very comfortable. Great product.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter loved them I bought these for my 3.5 yr old daughter. I ordered a size larger than she normally wears and they fit great. Easy to zip up and she said they're comfortable!
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value They are great inexpensive versions of high end paddock boots. My niece says they feel great too.
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality Bought these for my daughter. She's worn them about 6 times. No complaints of stiffness, blisters or anything. Great fit!
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed! My daughters (ages 5 & 6) did a week of horse camp this summer and needed boots. I was a little nervous about these because they are extremely picky about footwear, but they love them! I would highly recommend them for beginning, young riders.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs VERY Small Had to return these. My grand-daughter tried them on and they were at least 2 sizes too small.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value and predictable This are not the top of the line boots but for growing feet they are a great value. My child wears these boots to train and then shines them up for short stirrups. She is on her fourth pair and says she is happy with them.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Beginner's Boots We purchased these for our 9-year-old son who has just begun lessons. They've been great so far for what he needs. The outer layer of material scuffed at the toe pretty early but that is of no concern to us. To break them in our son wore them to the playground so it was to be expected. He's growing so fast that purchasing a more expensive version of real leather makes little sense, so we would purchase these again.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fast growing feet Bought these for my niece. When their foot is growing so fast these are a great choice.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value schooling boot These boots are really a good deal at this price. For a kid boot, these are still a quality, safe, comfortable product. Zipper seems solid.
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend These boots were purchased for my daughters 5 and 7. The first time they wore them the heals started peeling. They have worn them a total of 3 times now and there is no way these are going to last. Very disappointed considering I read all of the Good Reviews other people have given.
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from paddocks for kids Nice paddock boots for kids who will wear them for not very long before needing the next size up. Have not had that long, but no complaints yet.
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are perfect I agree with all the other positive reviews which prompted me to buy these for my 9-yr-old. She says they are the best riding boots she's ever had. Don't laugh at that - altho she's young, she's been riding for 5 years and been thru several boots. Which is why it's so important to find good boots that won't break my budget.
    Date published: 2013-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lesson boots My daughter's instructer LOVES my daughter's new boots, and so does my daughter. They are good quality and look shart. They will definately last until she outgrows them, and they work great with keeping those heels down. My only complaint would be that they are a little bulky up top and it is hard to keep riding tights over them without jod straps.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Kids Paddock Boot I am happy with the quality. Appear to be durable. Look great!
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots Excellent entry level boot- has held up better than I expected and is good looking as well
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I bought these for my 5 yr. old daughter because this was the only brand that carried her size. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. Great for the price! My daughter loves them and did not want to take them off. She wears them when riding her pony and around the barn and never complains about her feet!
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Children's Boots Great quality and value! Sturdy and stands up to a lot of abuse. My kids outgrew them and I am buying them again.A great buy!!!
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot for growing feet I love these boots. We just bought our third pair. My daughter outgrows them before she outwears them. She wears them 1-2 times per week for lessons, and then they clean up well enough for shoes. They run true to size.
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daugther loves her "barn" boots! Bought these for my 4 year old. She never complains about the fit and wears them to the barn regularly. She is 4 so she walks in them considerably more than she rides in them :) But exactly why I purchase these economical pair and they've proved to be everything I expected. Would recommend for schooling and even showing for the beginner/novice!
    Date published: 2012-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart purchase I have not seen the boots as they were sent directly to my granddaughter. However, her mother is having problems with her not wanting to take them off so they must be perfect.
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Boots! I needed boots that I could show in so my instructor recommended these. I love how they are easily taken on and off. They have a solid toe so that you don't get stepped on! You need to wear tall socks with them though. Overall perfect!
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boot for beginner These came in the beginning rider kit, they run true to size, fit the need, and aren't expensive. My 6 year old just started lessons and I didn't want to spend a fortune in case she loses interest. I can't speak to durability as she just uses them once a week for 1 1/2 hours, but they seem good quality. I would definately recommend.
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for my daughter! I love these boots - comfy for her from the first time she wears them, and I have just bought her second pair and have already recommended them to friends with kids who ride.
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Shoe Believe this shoe is well worth the investment--we bought this shoe 8 months ago. My daughter rides alot, and these shoes have stood up to alot of wear and tear. Shoes are still in good shape--have lasted through summer and winter. Will most likely buy another pair when she outgrows these.
    Date published: 2010-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots at a good price We bought these for our daughter after she outgrew the kids' sizes. They are a nice quality at a good price.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots My eight year old just started riding and we I bought these boots for her. I did not want to spend too much because she changes her mind a lot. She also is very sensitive with certain materials, even socks can be a challenge! I am happy to report that she has worn these boots for the past three lessons with no complaints! A great purchase!
    Date published: 2010-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and Quality for Kids We were pleasantly surprised with the quality and style of these boots. My daughter has been wearing them every day and they're holding up extremely well.Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value for growing kids Great style and a comfortable fit. Excellent price for growing kids.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value These boots were well made and a good value. Kids outgrow boots so quickly so we wanted something comfortable and durable. Would purchase again.
    Date published: 2010-06-29
    • 2016-02-09T14:36CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_41
    • loc_en_US, sid_4623, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.