Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

EquiFit T-Boot LUXE Open Front Boots

EquiFit
- Item #14628
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined with the revolutionary T-Foam liner for a contoured fit, unparalleled shock absorption, superior protection and an exquisite look.

Favorite Features

  • T-Foam is neoprene-free
  • Lightweight and pliable
  • Reduces stress on pressure points
  • Totally breathable
  • T-Foam liners can be removed and washed

Made in U.S.A.

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EquiFit T-Boot LUXE Open Front Boots is rated 4.8824 out of 5 by 17.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! They are so pretty, clean up so nicely, and my horses obviously like the too. The fit is SO weird though. I have a 17.1 hh TB gelding and a 15.3 hh Trakehner mare. I got the M/L for both front and back. The front boots fit my TB perfectly in size but all the way to the last hole on straps. The backs fit him pretty dang nicely and are on about the 3/4 holes. On my mare, the front boots are a little on the large size (which I expected) and the back boots are itty bitty! I can barely buckle them. It's so weird, I'm positive it is because my horses are oddly shaped but it still puzzles me. Overall, they are great. I'm so happy with them.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Boots I bought these boots to use in equitation classes at shows and I absolutely love them. Not only do they look lovely, but they also mold to the horse's legs and fit my mare quite well. I hesitated purchasing these due to the price tag, however I've very pleased with how well these boots have held up.
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I got these boots over a year ago and absolutely adore them. I only use them at shows, but they have held up wonderfully and took absolutely no time whatsoever to break in. The only thing I can complain about is that when it's cold you have to warm the boots up, or else the liner is too cold and won't fit properly until it is warmed. Also, my horse has short cannons, so they're a tiny bit tall, but no biggie. Definitely worth the money tho.
    Date published: 2011-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots! I just recently bought these boots for my 16 hand TB, and he looks fabulous in them. The first time I put them on him, they are already molded to his leg and there is no break-in time. They were pricey, but I knew it would be worth it because they would last long. Get these boots!!
    Date published: 2011-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Boots! Very well made, excellent quality leather, easy to remove liners and wash them, durable, hold up great even in wet weather and soggy arenas... also a nice conservative looking boot, no mountains of sheepskin or anything and most importantly great fit and great protection! Well worth the money!
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots Ever! These truly are the most amazing boots! I also own a pair of Antares boots (which I ADORE!) and wanted something with a bit more shock absorption and overall protection, so my friend recommended these to me. They are on the higher end of the price range for boots, but they're totally worth it. The leather is of high quality and the boot is sturdy without being to heavy to interfere with movement over fences and on the flat. I use these as my show boots for stadium jumping phases of all the events I go to and will never use any other boot again! And to keep the leather looking new, I use Effax Leather Combi and it works great!
    Date published: 2010-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots! I bought these for shows for my TB gelding and I am loving them so far. I have only used them a couple times so I cannot comment on longterm quality. But so far:-Love the fit. They fit my gelding well. Although I was surprised he needed the M/L as usually he is a S/M.-The leather is soft, and easily used out of the box.-Love the rollers on the leather straps.-LOVE the liners.-They mold really well to your horses leg.-They seem to protect his legs very well.I really like these so far. I would recommend these to anyone in need of a nice set of show boots.
    Date published: 2010-01-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed... Not impressed. The boot is heavy. Even with it fastened tightly it tends to slip down. With a boot this expensive, I expect better design.
    Date published: 2009-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend The Equifit T-Boot Luxe is as good as it gets when it comes to open front boots. They are everything they are reported to be. They fit perfectly as well as look beautiful. The removable, washable liner is very cushy which eliminates the "rub" factor.My only complaint is the cost but so far they warrant the price!
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boot! I splurged on these boots for my horse. They are gorgeous! More durable than other similar boots I've had. Easy to clean too. I suppose it's impossible to know how much impact they actually absorb, but my horse seems to be standing up to the impact of jumping better than before the boots.The one caution I have is that the sizing doesn't seem right. I bought the S/M for a 15.2h TB, according to the sizing chart. (His legs are normal-- not tree trunks!) They were tiny on him. I exchanged them for the M/L and they're perfect. I don't know what I would do if I had a bigger horse!
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Amazingly gorgeous and practical, well worth your money. Leather is soft and supple and cleans real easily, and the T-Foam lining is the best lining ever created for your horse. You won't regret buying these boots. Also, your equitation horse will look gorgeous in a full set.
    Date published: 2007-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy These Boots! I have to admit that prior to buying these boots, I already owned the All Purpose T Boots and the T-Boot Exps. You might say I have a bit of an addiction or maybe just a shopping problem. I bought the T-Boot LUXE because I wanted something super fancy to use for super fancy horse shows. Well, I can honestly say that these boots far exceeded my expectations. Equi-Fit has dialed it up a notch which I did not think was possible because their products are already so amazing. This leather, honestly, is the softest leather I have ever felt. They mold beautifully to the leg the first time you put them on...no break in time necessary. The craftsmanship is amazing, and there is a very subtle Equi-Fit logo on the back that completes the look. The linings are removable for easy cleaning. These truly are beautiful, classical boots that will enhance your show ring look!
    Date published: 2007-09-28
    • 2015-08-29T12:46CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_4628, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.