Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Elasticized Leg Straps

Item #16159
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Easily replace damaged or lost blanket leg straps with Elasticized Leg Straps.

Sizing It Up

Pair.
Adjustable from 19"-38.5".
Offered with two snaps or single end snap.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Elasticized Leg Straps is rated 4.7077 out of 5 by 65.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elasticizied Leg Straps This is an excellent product! My horses leg straps constantly rip and stretch, these are an excellent replacement. My horse is about 16 hands but very narrow, so I do wish the straps were a little smaller. Overall and excellent buy!
    Date published: 2011-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blanket Leg Straps The straps fit my Weatherbetta horse blanket just fine. I was a little disappointed with the quality of the snap used onthe end of the strap. The snap is what usually goes bad first on the leg straps.
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Replacements I bought these leg straps to have on hand just in case I needed some replacements. Nice and stretchy and the hardware is of good quality, better than some of the ones that came with a couple of sheets that I have.
    Date published: 2011-01-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from does the job These do their intended job respectfully, however, I would wish they were a bit shorter. I purchased many pairs in order to replace stretched leg straps on my winter blankets. I have five fairly large horses, up to 17.2 hands, and although I have tightened each strap as much as possible, I think they hang down too far. So that is my only complaint.
    Date published: 2010-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leg straps are great! I had to order new leg straps for my horse blankets (two horses) as the others had become stretched out or broken. These replacements are great....went on in a snap and work great! Glad to find you had these....they arrived promptly, right before a winter storm....good timing!
    Date published: 2010-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Great leg straps for blankets. I keep a pair or two of these on hand at all times, just in case! Love them.
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value & nice straps These are a nice, functional item to have on hand to fix the inevitable broken leg straps. They seemed a bit long compared to the originals on the blanket, but that is not a reason to pass up these high-quality straps.
    Date published: 2010-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great replacement Great value to replace my old straps where the elastic had been stretched too much on a good blanket.
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just the ticket I have replaces several of my leg straps with these. I like them better than the half nylon/half elastic ones.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gerat Leg Straps! I love these leg straps and use them on all my blankets/sheets. They are very adjustable and don't loose their stretch. I always keep an extra pair on hand! Great quality and well worth the price.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep your blankets ON! Cleaning up and repairing blankets? Don't forget to replace those leg straps that have missing hardware (tied together?) or stretched out so far they don't do the job! Make an old blanket new again.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from do the job I bought the straps with 2 snaps--it's always nice to put new, unstretched straps on my horses' blankets.
    Date published: 2010-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Weatherbeeta Leg Straps Exactly what I was looking for. These are to replace the worn out straps on my old Weatherbeeta blanket. The fit was perfect for my horse.
    Date published: 2010-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased so far Just got the leg straps, but they are exactly what I wanted and what originally came with my horses's blanket. The snaps appear sturdy and the elastic heavy duty.
    Date published: 2010-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Straps Easy to adjust, buckles seem solid, fit right on my Weatherbeeta blanket, nice replacement for straps where buckles wore out.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! These are better than the straps that originally came on the blanket! Great product at a Great price!
    Date published: 2009-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leg Straps - Have Them On Hand! I recently purchased an Amigo Turnout and although I was pleased with the quality and at first glance, was pleased with the design too, I was disappointed to find that leg straps were not included. Since I believe that leg straps are a safety feature, I immediately did a SmartPak search and was delighted to find adjustable, elasticized straps in stock! I was even more exctied to find that they came two to a package and were so reasonably priced! I ordered them and upon arrival, it was evident that the straps are top quality, the snaps easily attached to the turnout's d-rings and I now have an extra pair if another blanket ever needs a replacement. And, at such a minimal cost, everyone should have several on hand!
    Date published: 2009-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good leg straps Nice leg straps. Either 1 snap or double-sided. Very stretchy without being cheap.
    Date published: 2009-05-22
    • 2015-05-23T08:52CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_56
    • loc_en_US, sid_6159, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.