Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Elasticized Leg Straps

Item #16159
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Easily replace damaged or lost blanket leg straps with Elasticized Leg Straps.

Pair.
Offered with two snaps or single end snap.
Imported.
Key Specifications
  • Denier:
  • Fabric:
  • Fill:
  • Closure Style:

Sizing

Adjustable from 19"-38.5".


What Customers Say:

Specifications

Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Customizable No
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate in protection! The Stretchies Hood reduces ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate in protection! The Stretchies Hood reduces rubbing on the shoulders, protects the coat from sun bleaching, helps to reduce hair growth, and polishes the coats. Fully adjustable Stretchies Hood has an easy-to-fasten zipper closure. Elastic and center yoke ...
    Why We Love This The Sleazy Sleepwear Tie Tail ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Sleazy Sleepwear Tie Tail Bag is ther perfect way to protect your horse's tail! This lycra bag will smooth the tail hairs while protecting them from dirt. Made in the U.S.A. Key Specifications Denier: Fabric: Fill: ...
    "The Sleazy Sleepwear Stretch Hood with Zipper is ...
    Description:
    "The Sleazy Sleepwear Stretch Hood with Zipper is the perfect protection for your horse! The Sleazy Sleepwear Stretch Hood with Zipper can aid in protecting braids and bands, keeping your horse clean, training a mane to lie flat or fall ...
    "RapLast is a unique product which uses natural ...
    Description:
    "RapLast is a unique product which uses natural ingredients to prevent horses from chewing on wraps, blankets, wood, manes and tails, and more. There's one word to describe it: Effective! This is because RapLast works in three ways; by sight, ...
    "The SmartPak Classic Pony Turnout features classic styling ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Classic Pony Turnout features classic styling and durable manufacturing at a great everyday price. Waterproof and breathable 600 denier outer shell with nylon lining. Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of ...
    "Protect your pony from winter’s worst with the ...
    Description:
    "Protect your pony from winter’s worst with the ultimate in turnout armor! The SmartPak Ultimate Pony Turnout Blanket is our toughest waterproof blanket yet. This blanket features a heavy-duty nylon that resists rubs and tears, making it the ideal choice ...
    "Now you can have a great quality Horseware ...
    Description:
    "Now you can have a great quality Horseware Turnout at an amazing price! The Mio Turnout is made from a medium strength 600D polyester outer that is both fully waterproof and breathable. Imported.Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Elasticized Leg Straps is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 88.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong product Needed replacement straps and these did the job. Strong product . Also thanks to SmartPak I could add to my monthly order and saved S+ H!
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to replace my original leg straps and they work great.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and durable! I bought these as a replacement for my broken leg straps and I love them! Super durable and well made!
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Straps I bought this product and they have held up perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect These straps are a life saver. Great price...helped me keep a perfectly good turnout sheet.
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be softer I found the elastic, especially the edges to be a little harsh and stiff, maybe they will soften up with washing. The snaps are good quality and this company is a real pleasure to deal with.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I bought these about a month ago, as my horse breaks leg straps often. These ones have held up wonderfully!
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality I have only used these a few weeks but they are nice quality, a good price and will do the trick.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I am pleased with the quality and price of these replacement straps. I have purchased these in the past and they hold up better than the elasticized straps that come with the original blanket.
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my blanket Great! I bought these to replace some old, stretched out leg straps and these work perfectly and make the blanket seem like new again.  Good size and stretch.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No need to buy a new blanket These leg straps saved me having to buy a new blanket. Easy to put on and adjust.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! These leg straps were of better  quality than the original ones on the blanket.  Easily adjusted and are holding up well.  Will definitely order these again in the future.
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super problem solver Have searched for reasonably priced sheet strap replacements off and on for the past year. Finally saw these and ordered two pair. What a God send. Better than I expected and with the snap wanted. If and when need again I will order here.
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from reasonable price and good quality Bought these as replacement straps.  Work just fine
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! My mare broke both of her leg straps on her blanket, so I got these to replace them. I am quite happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement straps! When I bought my SmartPak Deluxe Heavyweight High Neck Turnout Blanket from the SmartPak store in Natick, MA, the blanket came with leg straps already on it. When I put it on my mare and came in the next day, the straps were as loose as they could be (and I made them pretty tight the night before). The quality on the original straps the blanket came with were just flimsy. When I mentioned it to SP over the internet (the store is a little over an hour away from me..) and explained that the blanket was purchased in store and the straps were not holding up - they sent me these replacement straps for free because I was not the first person to complain of the original straps. These are great - holding up without sliding loose! Yay!!
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality and price
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent replacements I bought these straps to replace missing straps on both Tough-1 and SmartPak brand blankets. They are reasonably good quality, with strong, thick elastic.They do run just slightly long, and I have to keep them cinched up to the shortest adjustment at all times on my 16h Warmblood. Additionally, the clasps are a bit lighter-weight and feel less durable than the ones that came on my blankets, but they seem to be holding up.
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always need spares Just what everyone needs in their tack kit. I've had a number of straps not hold up to water proofing treatments and clasps start to stick. I am giving these straps a chance and so far so good.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Very Well Ordered an extra set of leg straps as one of my snaps broke, It broke under much stress on the buckle.... so I was glad it actually gave way and broke.... Put the new leg strap on the turnout blanket and all straps are working as designed.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leg Straps The straps function quite well.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smartpak is so helpful! My mare broke the leg strap from her SmartPink Blanket, and I wrote to Smart Pack. They sent me a new set of leg straps, free of charge. I am so happy that they were so accommodating! The leg straps are adjustable, but they seemed a little long to begin with and I wish I could make them a little shorter. My horse is 15.3h.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great spare straps. I bought a pair of the double clip straps and a pair of the single clip straps. I was thrilled that they felt very stretchy and durable. The clips are great! My only issue was one of the straps seemed much longer than the rest. Doesn't really bother me; they're adjustable afterall. Just was a little weird!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fit These leg straps are great. Elastic is of good quality and they are perfect for my quarter horse.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy fix I like that these straps have snaps on both sides. Nice to be able to take them off from either side.
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from appreciate the replacement straps but the blanket was only a few days old and really would have liked the replacement straps to match the original straps. Also, I still would like the soap that was advertised free with 'each' blanket purchase. I do understand that it did state 'while supplies last' but when I asked at the order time I was told it would be delivered. When the blankets came, no soap. Called back, CS stated "out for a while now". One complimentary of another kind was sent but I really should have received three instead of one to match original agreement since I ordered 3 blankets.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well for my blankets since the original ones stretched out easily
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These straps were sent to me by Smartpak as a replacement set for a pair that broke on a non Weatherbeeta blanket. Straps are half elastic and half nylon. Metal clasps look solid and feel like they have some real metal to them. The only thing I dont like is the nylon... I would prefer if the straps were all elastic and not just at one end (in case they rub slightly, as straps do sometimes on blankets). The all elastic ones feel more expensive too, while the nylon feels a little cheaper. Overall, a solid and worthy leg strap.
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_78
    • loc_en_US, sid_6159, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders