Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Elasticized Leg Straps

Item #16159

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Easily replace damaged or lost blanket leg straps with Elasticized Leg Straps.

Sizing It Up

Pair.
Adjustable from 19"-38.5".
Offered with two snaps or single end snap.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Elasticized Leg Straps is rated 4.6267 out of 5 by 75.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice leg straps Good, heavy elastic, but I wish someone would find a snap that wouldn't snap - snap in two, I mean. My horses go through snaps like crazy. I don't know how they break them, but the elastic holds together & the snap breaks. Otherwise a nice product if your horse isn't Mr. Destructo.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from replacement leg straps worked perfectly these worked perfectly as a replacement for what a turnout originally had.
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value! Fits my horses' fly sheets very well. Easy replacement.
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good replacements. I bought these to replace the ones my horse tore off. Seem to work fine.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems to work well! I got these as a replacement for the ultimate blanket original straps. So far, they have lasted one blanket season (the originals did not!). They are not as soft as the originals but do the job.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a need These elasticized leg straps arrived promptly and will replace stretched ones after blankets are cleaned this year. This is an item I always keep on hand because one of my horses manages to stretch his out no matter how I adjust them.
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, functional leg straps I bought a used Baker Turnout sheet that was missing leg straps. I bought these off SmartPak and they have fit the bill perfectly!
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leg Straps I received these because my turn out only came with one instead of two. Smart pak got them to me quickly and the snaps work great.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For my horse blanket! I bought the elasticized leg straps to replace the old ones. I will clean horse blankets from current winter use and they will be ready to go for next winter!
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice clips! These have held up well so far! Arrived promptly with the weekly barn order.
    Date published: 2015-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good leg straps at a great price Very pleased with these leg straps. Reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2015-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These leg straps are easy to adjust and last quite a long time.well worth the money.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase! We really needed these straps and they are doing their job. We can now keep our used blankets. In the past, we would get rid of our blankets because the straps were so stretched out that they didn't serve their purpose. Now we can get more use out of them with these new straps.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement Does the job. Is a tad bit long even after I adjusted it. But it works perfectly
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent straps! These straps are working very well for my very destructive horse. They are holding up to my high expectations!
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong product Needed replacement straps and these did the job. Strong product . Also thanks to SmartPak I could add to my monthly order and saved S+ H!
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to replace my original leg straps and they work great.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and durable! I bought these as a replacement for my broken leg straps and I love them! Super durable and well made!
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Straps I bought this product and they have held up perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect These straps are a life saver. Great price...helped me keep a perfectly good turnout sheet.
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be softer I found the elastic, especially the edges to be a little harsh and stiff, maybe they will soften up with washing. The snaps are good quality and this company is a real pleasure to deal with.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I bought these about a month ago, as my horse breaks leg straps often. These ones have held up wonderfully!
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality I have only used these a few weeks but they are nice quality, a good price and will do the trick.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I am pleased with the quality and price of these replacement straps. I have purchased these in the past and they hold up better than the elasticized straps that come with the original blanket.
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my blanket Great! I bought these to replace some old, stretched out leg straps and these work perfectly and make the blanket seem like new again.  Good size and stretch.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No need to buy a new blanket These leg straps saved me having to buy a new blanket. Easy to put on and adjust.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! These leg straps were of better  quality than the original ones on the blanket.  Easily adjusted and are holding up well.  Will definitely order these again in the future.
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super problem solver Have searched for reasonably priced sheet strap replacements off and on for the past year. Finally saw these and ordered two pair. What a God send. Better than I expected and with the snap wanted. If and when need again I will order here.
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from reasonable price and good quality Bought these as replacement straps.  Work just fine
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! My mare broke both of her leg straps on her blanket, so I got these to replace them. I am quite happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    • 2016-02-08T14:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_65
    • loc_en_US, sid_6159, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.