Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Elasticized Leg Straps

Item #16159
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Easily replace damaged or lost blanket leg straps with Elasticized Leg Straps.

Sizing It Up

Pair.
Adjustable from 19"-38.5".
Offered with two snaps or single end snap.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Elasticized Leg Straps is rated 4.7077 out of 5 by 65.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase! We really needed these straps and they are doing their job. We can now keep our used blankets. In the past, we would get rid of our blankets because the straps were so stretched out that they didn't serve their purpose. Now we can get more use out of them with these new straps.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement Does the job. Is a tad bit long even after I adjusted it. But it works perfectly
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent straps! These straps are working very well for my very destructive horse. They are holding up to my high expectations!
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong product Needed replacement straps and these did the job. Strong product . Also thanks to SmartPak I could add to my monthly order and saved S+ H!
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to replace my original leg straps and they work great.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and durable! I bought these as a replacement for my broken leg straps and I love them! Super durable and well made!
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Straps I bought this product and they have held up perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect These straps are a life saver. Great price...helped me keep a perfectly good turnout sheet.
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be softer I found the elastic, especially the edges to be a little harsh and stiff, maybe they will soften up with washing. The snaps are good quality and this company is a real pleasure to deal with.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I bought these about a month ago, as my horse breaks leg straps often. These ones have held up wonderfully!
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality I have only used these a few weeks but they are nice quality, a good price and will do the trick.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I am pleased with the quality and price of these replacement straps. I have purchased these in the past and they hold up better than the elasticized straps that come with the original blanket.
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my blanket Great! I bought these to replace some old, stretched out leg straps and these work perfectly and make the blanket seem like new again.  Good size and stretch.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No need to buy a new blanket These leg straps saved me having to buy a new blanket. Easy to put on and adjust.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! These leg straps were of better  quality than the original ones on the blanket.  Easily adjusted and are holding up well.  Will definitely order these again in the future.
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super problem solver Have searched for reasonably priced sheet strap replacements off and on for the past year. Finally saw these and ordered two pair. What a God send. Better than I expected and with the snap wanted. If and when need again I will order here.
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from reasonable price and good quality Bought these as replacement straps.  Work just fine
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! My mare broke both of her leg straps on her blanket, so I got these to replace them. I am quite happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement straps! When I bought my SmartPak Deluxe Heavyweight High Neck Turnout Blanket from the SmartPak store in Natick, MA, the blanket came with leg straps already on it. When I put it on my mare and came in the next day, the straps were as loose as they could be (and I made them pretty tight the night before). The quality on the original straps the blanket came with were just flimsy. When I mentioned it to SP over the internet (the store is a little over an hour away from me..) and explained that the blanket was purchased in store and the straps were not holding up - they sent me these replacement straps for free because I was not the first person to complain of the original straps. These are great - holding up without sliding loose! Yay!!
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent replacements I bought these straps to replace missing straps on both Tough-1 and SmartPak brand blankets. They are reasonably good quality, with strong, thick elastic.They do run just slightly long, and I have to keep them cinched up to the shortest adjustment at all times on my 16h Warmblood. Additionally, the clasps are a bit lighter-weight and feel less durable than the ones that came on my blankets, but they seem to be holding up.
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always need spares Just what everyone needs in their tack kit. I've had a number of straps not hold up to water proofing treatments and clasps start to stick. I am giving these straps a chance and so far so good.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Very Well Ordered an extra set of leg straps as one of my snaps broke, It broke under much stress on the buckle.... so I was glad it actually gave way and broke.... Put the new leg strap on the turnout blanket and all straps are working as designed.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smartpak is so helpful! My mare broke the leg strap from her SmartPink Blanket, and I wrote to Smart Pack. They sent me a new set of leg straps, free of charge. I am so happy that they were so accommodating! The leg straps are adjustable, but they seemed a little long to begin with and I wish I could make them a little shorter. My horse is 15.3h.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great spare straps. I bought a pair of the double clip straps and a pair of the single clip straps. I was thrilled that they felt very stretchy and durable. The clips are great! My only issue was one of the straps seemed much longer than the rest. Doesn't really bother me; they're adjustable afterall. Just was a little weird!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fit These leg straps are great. Elastic is of good quality and they are perfect for my quarter horse.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy fix I like that these straps have snaps on both sides. Nice to be able to take them off from either side.
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from appreciate the replacement straps but the blanket was only a few days old and really would have liked the replacement straps to match the original straps. Also, I still would like the soap that was advertised free with 'each' blanket purchase. I do understand that it did state 'while supplies last' but when I asked at the order time I was told it would be delivered. When the blankets came, no soap. Called back, CS stated "out for a while now". One complimentary of another kind was sent but I really should have received three instead of one to match original agreement since I ordered 3 blankets.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well for my blankets since the original ones stretched out easily
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These straps were sent to me by Smartpak as a replacement set for a pair that broke on a non Weatherbeeta blanket. Straps are half elastic and half nylon. Metal clasps look solid and feel like they have some real metal to them. The only thing I dont like is the nylon... I would prefer if the straps were all elastic and not just at one end (in case they rub slightly, as straps do sometimes on blankets). The all elastic ones feel more expensive too, while the nylon feels a little cheaper. Overall, a solid and worthy leg strap.
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement straps for my blanket. Good price; very happy with purchase.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    • 2015-05-24T09:07CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_56
    • loc_en_US, sid_6159, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.