Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Elasticized Leg Straps

Item #16159
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Easily replace damaged or lost blanket leg straps with Elasticized Leg Straps.

Sizing It Up

Pair.
Adjustable from 19"-38.5".
Offered with two snaps or single end snap.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! ...
    Description:
    The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! The Rambo Original Turnout Sheet with Leg Arches features a 1000 denier ballistic nylon outer shell, the strongest and most durable turnoutmaterial on the market. Favorite Features Waterproof 1000 denier ballistic nylon ...
    The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great features! This blanket offers high-neckProtection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon lining offer ...
    Replacement Leg Straps have 1" webbing with swivel ...
    Description:
    Replacement Leg Straps have 1" webbing with swivel snaps on both ends.Heavy Double elastic center allows for freedom of movement. Medium straps measure 24" - 33" and will fit sizes 74 - 78, Large measures 26" - 36" and will ...
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Elasticized Leg Straps is rated 4.6506 out of 5 by 83.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price Nice quality and just what I needed. Sturdier than I expected for the price.
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to connect to blanket and adjust I like that the leg strap is not entirely elastic. A much better strap than the full elastic ones I was replacing on the blanket.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacements Horses are always tearing up the leg straps on their blankets, and I was so glad to find these. They are nicer than what originally came on my blankets.
    Date published: 2016-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice straps! I am satisfied with these leg straps, purchased the for the fly sheet. You cannot beat the price and there is always 100% hassle free return. If you are looking for straps, order these ones and you will not be disappointed
    Date published: 2016-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefect replacement Sometime between washing and putting away the blankets last spring and pulling them out in the fall, I went short a set of straps for one blanket. Not sure how, but these came quickly and fit like the originals. They're easy to adjust, to clip on and off while my fingers are numb with cold, and they keep the blanket in place on my playful gelding.
    Date published: 2016-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! The elastic on the old straps was thread bare. These have been working great! And I love the easy snap on both ends. Weatherbeeta makes exceptional products and SmartPak is an exceptional company. Thank you!
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good adjustability but light weight elastic Good snaps but elastic is thin and light-weight. I would prefer thicker longer lasting elastic and pay a little more.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from snaps are great, but length too long Problem is length--way too long--had to make a knot in the straps so they would not be too low.Ran out of adjustment length. However, the length might be great for the larger warmbloods, and drafts. Snaps are sturdy. Wish they come in shorter lengths .
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice leg straps Good, heavy elastic, but I wish someone would find a snap that wouldn't snap - snap in two, I mean. My horses go through snaps like crazy. I don't know how they break them, but the elastic holds together & the snap breaks. Otherwise a nice product if your horse isn't Mr. Destructo.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from replacement leg straps worked perfectly these worked perfectly as a replacement for what a turnout originally had.
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value! Fits my horses' fly sheets very well. Easy replacement.
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good replacements. I bought these to replace the ones my horse tore off. Seem to work fine.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems to work well! I got these as a replacement for the ultimate blanket original straps. So far, they have lasted one blanket season (the originals did not!). They are not as soft as the originals but do the job.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a need These elasticized leg straps arrived promptly and will replace stretched ones after blankets are cleaned this year. This is an item I always keep on hand because one of my horses manages to stretch his out no matter how I adjust them.
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, functional leg straps I bought a used Baker Turnout sheet that was missing leg straps. I bought these off SmartPak and they have fit the bill perfectly!
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leg Straps I received these because my turn out only came with one instead of two. Smart pak got them to me quickly and the snaps work great.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For my horse blanket! I bought the elasticized leg straps to replace the old ones. I will clean horse blankets from current winter use and they will be ready to go for next winter!
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice clips! These have held up well so far! Arrived promptly with the weekly barn order.
    Date published: 2015-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good leg straps at a great price Very pleased with these leg straps. Reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2015-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These leg straps are easy to adjust and last quite a long time.well worth the money.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase! We really needed these straps and they are doing their job. We can now keep our used blankets. In the past, we would get rid of our blankets because the straps were so stretched out that they didn't serve their purpose. Now we can get more use out of them with these new straps.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement Does the job. Is a tad bit long even after I adjusted it. But it works perfectly
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent straps! These straps are working very well for my very destructive horse. They are holding up to my high expectations!
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong product Needed replacement straps and these did the job. Strong product . Also thanks to SmartPak I could add to my monthly order and saved S+ H!
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to replace my original leg straps and they work great.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and durable! I bought these as a replacement for my broken leg straps and I love them! Super durable and well made!
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Straps I bought this product and they have held up perfectly.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect These straps are a life saver. Great price...helped me keep a perfectly good turnout sheet.
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be softer I found the elastic, especially the edges to be a little harsh and stiff, maybe they will soften up with washing. The snaps are good quality and this company is a real pleasure to deal with.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I bought these about a month ago, as my horse breaks leg straps often. These ones have held up wonderfully!
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    • 2016-05-25T17:26CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_73
    • loc_en_US, sid_6159, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders