Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Effervescent Brush Cleaner

Champion Brush Co.
- Item #13736
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Effervescent Brush Cleaner is the perfect solution for all your grimy brushes! Effervescent Brush Cleaner strips brushes of dirt, debris, bacteria, and fungi. Trapped hairs loosen and easliy comb out. Simply place an Effervescent Brush Cleaner in a gallon bucket with water, wait 8 minutes, then air dry.

Favorite Features

  • Leaves brushes sparkling clean
  • Fresh citrus scent
  • Keeps your horse clean and your brushes sanitary
  • Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

2 packets.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming ...
    Description:
    The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming box necessity! This special sturdy grooming product works as a universal brush. With extra long (4 cm) rubber teeth this brush performs outstanding hair removal action on both animals and textiles. Be ...
    A quality, long-lasting brush to add to your grooming ...
    Description:
    A quality, long-lasting brush to add to your grooming collection, this Wooden Back Brush features the fine craftsmanship of Stubben. Favorite Features 2" recessed pig bristles Carefully crafted leather handle features soft textured leather for comfort against the hand with a ...
    This brush is as tough asit's name suggests, ...
    Description:
    This brush is as tough asit's name suggests, making it an excellent choice for tackling your toughest grooming challenges. The Haas Mustang Brush is a special blend of strong synthetic bristles with very fine brass wire within the body of ...
    Proof that the simplest designs can also be ...
    Description:
    Proof that the simplest designs can also be the most effective! Favorite Features Oval plastic curry brush with adjustable handlewill scrub deep down and remove caked on mud and loose hair, will help bring natural oils to the surface fora ...
    The Haas Kavallerie Brush is made of the ...
    Description:
    The Haas Kavallerie Brush is made of the highest quality of pure and robust mane and tail horsehairs. The outside bristle ring is placed longer around whichcreates optimal grooming results and promotes ashiny coat. Favorite Features 100% Pure Mane and ...
    With wild colors and fun patterns, Beastie Brushes ...
    Description:
    With wild colors and fun patterns, Beastie Brushes are sure to brighten up your grooming routine. Champion Hill Brush Companymakes hundreds of different patterns in dozens of different colors. Don't be fooled by cheap imitations, these brushes are the real ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Effervescent Brush Cleaner is rated 4.825581395348837 out of 5 by 86.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from squeaky clean Great product and easy to use. Cleans wooden brushes as well as plastic brushes and does not need a long time. I actually did not smell the clean scent, but what counts is that it works.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! Best brush cleaner ever! I was happy with the results, all the brushes were super clean. No gunk, scummy surfaces, etc. Definitely recommending this stuff to all of my horsey friends :)
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! This product really works as described. I just followed the package instructions, and all the gunk came off of my dirty brushes! I always try and remember to add a few packs whenever I am placing an order for other items so I can have some ready when I need them! I don't know of anyone else that sells a similar product that works as well...thanks, SmartPak!! :)
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have a few beautiful wooden brushes that I've used for 10+ years... I always just rinsed them out, no soap, so the dirt had really built up. My brushes were like new after a few mins in this solution. No scrubbing or anything. I was actually able to clean my whole tack box with one packet. This stuff is amazing!
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic Product! I have always hated cleaning brushes. I would put it off for years because of the hassel it always caused. With the brush cleaner it literally took ten minutes to fill a bucket with warm water, pop my brushes in, and let the cleaner do the job for me. My brushes came out perfectly clean. I love that it comes in packets of two, although one packet had a small opening in it and was pouring out slowly.I will never clean my brushes without these again!
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I Didn't Buy New Brushes Before I purchased new brushes I figured I'd give this product a try & I am so glad that I did! Rather than buying a $50 set of new brushes I just placed my old brushes in a bucket of water w/ the Effervescent Brush Cleaner and they came out looking like they had never been used before! Money well spent & I will definitely purchase this again! Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush Saver I have used this product for years. Instead of having to constantly buy new brushes this stuff allows me to clean and disinfect my current ones. I get about three times the lifespan out of my grooming tools, everything comes out sparkling.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!! This little packet of brush cleaner works exactly as advertised. It cleans dirty brushes quickly and completely. I buy several packets at once so I always have some on hand when needed. The packets also make great "Gold Stars" for working students of any age!
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product This product is great- it literally makes the hair just fall off the brushes, when you soak them in a bucket for 8 minutes. I soaked some brushes that were filthy, and they came out almost "like new."
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product love this product - my brushes are so clean and smell great.!!!
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for loosening stubborn dirt and hair! This product is awesome!! The small packets are expensive, but one will clean 3-5 brushes. Just drop the brushes in a bucket of water and add a packet of this product. The dirt and hair fall out of the brush. It leaves behind a nice scent as well.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must for Horses With Scratches My sensitive skinned horse is prone to scratches and rain rot. I would wash my brushes with a mild dove soap but they always came out still dirty and "soapy". Effervescent brush cleaner disinfects and leaves no film. I have to wash my brushes a lot to prevent scratches and rain rot and this product gets the job done.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brushes Just Like New Every time I use this product my brushes come out looking brand new!
    Date published: 2011-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Cleans brushes quickly and effortlessly. Great to have a product that keeps your brushes looking like new!
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BRUSH CLEANER EVER! I had somew douts about this brush cleaner at first. i tryed it and that nasty gunky stuff we all fight to get off our brushs with in about 8 mins it was all gone and the brushes felt just like new again! its a great product ....... try it and be amazed!
    Date published: 2010-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Filthy Brushes! This is a great way to get your brushes clean. Works best on brushes that are really dirty. Make sure your water is warm/hot. You won't see alka-seltzer type fizzing (at least, I haven't), but it really does get the job done. Doesn't remove stains from the bristles and isn't very impressive on brushes that are keep fairly clean, but on hairy or muddy brushes, it's like magic. Leaves them smelling good, too!
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Idea Ever I am super happy with this purchase! I just did my brushes over the weekend and they look great- plus I can feel okay using them again! The mare had some rainrot this fall (we're still battling it after a recurrence very recently) and I always felt a little nervous using the brushes on her when she was all cleared up. I've got one brush set aside for dealing with the problem now and will do all my brushes again after the spring mud- two packets is a nice touch!
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!! Gets my muddy,dusty and hairy brushes clean again!!!
    Date published: 2010-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from impressive. Before this, I would periodically soak my horses' brushes to loosen the old hair and grime. This cleaner works quickly and powerfully, literally leaving all brushes looking new. Very pleased, and would certainly recommend.
    Date published: 2010-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I left my brushes in the bucket while I tended to my injured mare, came back a while later to put them in the sun, and TaDa! My brushes are clean, dust-free and look nearly new again!
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Works just as described. I let the brushes sit while I tended to my injured mare, came back, pulled them out and left them in the sun to dry. They are clean, dust-free (for now!) and look nearly new again!
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This was one of the best purchases I have ever made. The brush cleaner works miraculously and cleans the brushes without standing at the sink and scrubbing between every bump of the curry combs.Great product!
    Date published: 2010-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I love this brush cleaner! The first time I used it, on brushes that had never been cleaned, I was very pleased. They came out looking practically brand new. I say "practically" because they were several years old and quite dirty. (wash, rinse, repeat) So, I ordered some more and will continue to so I can keep my brushes looking their best so my horse will continue looking his best!
    Date published: 2010-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1 of my best purchases ever it was great! My brushes looked like new! I tried to get my friend to try it. I was going to give her 1 of mine. That is how much I liked it. She hasn't tried it yet.
    Date published: 2010-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Cleans brushes well.They come out nice and clean and good smelling.You still have to manually remove the hair but that seems to be easier after the brushes soaked in the cleaning solution.
    Date published: 2010-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's like having brand new brushes! This brush cleaner was effortless! The brushes are like new, and the water held all the evidence of what a great job of cleaning it did.
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and it works. This cleaner is easy to use and does a great job of cleaning my daughters grooming tools. And it is gentle on the brushes.
    Date published: 2010-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brushes are fresh and clean! I received the Effervescent Brush Cleaner as a stocking stuffer a couple of years ago. It got put away, out of sight and out of mind until this past summer. I have since used this product on three separate occaisions, most recently this past weekend. The ease of use cannot be beat! I would recommend that anyone unsure of how the product really cleans, compare just the remaining water from brushes soaked in the cleaner, compared to water and Ivory soap (my previous method). Immediately, the water with the Brush Cleaner shows the grime and hair, with just simple soaking and a stir or two. Rinsing the product away is a cinch, compared to time spent worrying over soap suds. I'm down to my last pouch and will be ordering more ASAP! Definitely worth it!!!
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something New-Looks Good I'm looking forward to trying this out. Brushes sure get dirty and a simple cleaner will be nice.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I've been using this brush cleaner for the past couple of years and I just love it. It cleans brushes with very little effort - leaving time to do other things. You just pour it in hot water with your brushes, come back 8 minutes later, rinse them off and set them out to dry. No scrubbing required and my brushes come completely clean everytime.
    Date published: 2009-11-02
    • 2016-07-27T10:30CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_81
    • loc_en_US, sid_3736, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders