Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Effervescent Brush Cleaner

Champion Brush Co.
- Item #13736
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Effervescent Brush Cleaner is the perfect solution for all your grimy brushes! Effervescent Brush Cleaner strips brushes of dirt, debris, bacteria, and fungi. Trapped hairs loosen and easliy comb out. Simply place an Effervescent Brush Cleaner in a gallon bucket with water, wait 8 minutes, then air dry.

Favorite Features

  • Leaves brushes sparkling clean
  • Fresh citrus scent
  • Keeps your horse clean and your brushes sanitary
  • Made in the USA

Sizing

2 packets.

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming ...
    Description:
    "The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming box necessity! This special sturdy grooming product works as a universal brush. With extra long (4 cm) rubber teeth this brush performs outstanding hair removal action on both animals and textiles. Be ...
    "This attractive sparkly finish brush consists of a ...
    Description:
    "This attractive sparkly finish brush consists of a carefully selected mixture of soft yet highly durable black horsehair to promotes great shine. The dense bristles and leather handle are embedded in a waterproof sparkly black resin back without any glue, ...
    "The Tail Tamer's Rainbow Paddle Brush features uniquely ...
    Description:
    "The Tail Tamer's Rainbow Paddle Brush features uniquely designed kinked bristles for an enhanced grooming experience! The 3/4"" long kinked bristle are specifically designed to work through the most unruly manes and tails without breaking or damaging hair. The brush ...
    "The Haas Noir Large Brush is made of ...
    Description:
    "The Haas Noir Large Brush is made of high quality 5cm long 100% horse hair bristles. This brush works great for softly sweeping off fine dust, dirt, and dander in order to promote more shine. With this brush your horse ...
    "The Wooden Mane & Tail Brush is gentle ...
    Description:
    "The Wooden Mane & Tail Brush is gentle to reduce mane and tail breakage. Wooden bristles with cushioned backing gently works through the mane and tail to remove tangles, hay and shavings. PS. Great for human hair too!"
    "This brush is as tough as it's name ...
    Description:
    "This brush is as tough as it's name suggests, making it an excellent choice for tackling your toughest grooming challenges. The Haas Mustang Brush is a special blend of strong synthetic bristles with very fine brass wire within the body ...
    "This brush is designed for instant removal of ...
    Description:
    "This brush is designed for instant removal of light dirt, sand, and dust for a shiny coat. The carefully selected mixture of black and white elastic horsehair along with a leather handle are embedded in a black wood look- alike ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Effervescent Brush Cleaner is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 90.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thorough cleaner & time saver With a dozen dirty brushes (from course to finishing face and mane & tail brushes) and no time to spare, I merely filled a bucket with warm water and dumped two packets of the brush cleaner into the water, gave it a quick stir and went about my other chores. After 10 minutes, I was amazed at how the dirt and funk was off of ALL brushes. After rinsing and letting them dry, I discovered there's no dust left in the brushes and even the build up on the base of the mane and tail brushes is gone. I'm totally impressed.
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfu Product This is the best way I've found to clean brushes in three decades of riding. I have some brushes that are almost 30 years old, and Brush Therapy leaves them clean down to the backing and looking brand new. They smell fresh. I just wish SmartPak would list this product under its trade name instead of just "brush cleaner." I would have purchased it sooner! And it was a very nice surprise to find out that it's shipped in sets of two--not one as I'd thought. Bonus!
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as described I have used these packets to clean my brushes about once a year or so. They are easy to use and work great. Taking care of my Hill Salmon brushes has helped them to last a very long time. Some of mine are well over ten years old. Cleaning them, and then drying them properly (bristles down) makes them look like new again! It is hard to rate durability, since this is a single use product. But I gave it five stars since it extends the durability of my brushes.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for the barn! Unbelievable! My old expensive brushes were like new again! A must have! Used 1 packet for 3 brushes.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results! I first received one of these as a Christmas stocking gift. I finally got around to using it and was amazed at the results! It was so easy to do - just drop in a bucket of water and let it sizzle, then drop in the brushes and let them soak. It removed ALL the hair and grime from months and months of grooming. Since that first one, I have ordered more to have on hand.
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from squeaky clean Great product and easy to use. Cleans wooden brushes as well as plastic brushes and does not need a long time. I actually did not smell the clean scent, but what counts is that it works.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! Best brush cleaner ever! I was happy with the results, all the brushes were super clean. No gunk, scummy surfaces, etc. Definitely recommending this stuff to all of my horsey friends :)
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! This product really works as described. I just followed the package instructions, and all the gunk came off of my dirty brushes! I always try and remember to add a few packs whenever I am placing an order for other items so I can have some ready when I need them! I don't know of anyone else that sells a similar product that works as well...thanks, SmartPak!! :)
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have a few beautiful wooden brushes that I've used for 10+ years... I always just rinsed them out, no soap, so the dirt had really built up. My brushes were like new after a few mins in this solution. No scrubbing or anything. I was actually able to clean my whole tack box with one packet. This stuff is amazing!
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic Product! I have always hated cleaning brushes. I would put it off for years because of the hassel it always caused. With the brush cleaner it literally took ten minutes to fill a bucket with warm water, pop my brushes in, and let the cleaner do the job for me. My brushes came out perfectly clean. I love that it comes in packets of two, although one packet had a small opening in it and was pouring out slowly.I will never clean my brushes without these again!
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I Didn't Buy New Brushes Before I purchased new brushes I figured I'd give this product a try & I am so glad that I did! Rather than buying a $50 set of new brushes I just placed my old brushes in a bucket of water w/ the Effervescent Brush Cleaner and they came out looking like they had never been used before! Money well spent & I will definitely purchase this again! Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush Saver I have used this product for years. Instead of having to constantly buy new brushes this stuff allows me to clean and disinfect my current ones. I get about three times the lifespan out of my grooming tools, everything comes out sparkling.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!! This little packet of brush cleaner works exactly as advertised. It cleans dirty brushes quickly and completely. I buy several packets at once so I always have some on hand when needed. The packets also make great "Gold Stars" for working students of any age!
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product This product is great- it literally makes the hair just fall off the brushes, when you soak them in a bucket for 8 minutes. I soaked some brushes that were filthy, and they came out almost "like new."
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product love this product - my brushes are so clean and smell great.!!!
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for loosening stubborn dirt and hair! This product is awesome!! The small packets are expensive, but one will clean 3-5 brushes. Just drop the brushes in a bucket of water and add a packet of this product. The dirt and hair fall out of the brush. It leaves behind a nice scent as well.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must for Horses With Scratches My sensitive skinned horse is prone to scratches and rain rot. I would wash my brushes with a mild dove soap but they always came out still dirty and "soapy". Effervescent brush cleaner disinfects and leaves no film. I have to wash my brushes a lot to prevent scratches and rain rot and this product gets the job done.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brushes Just Like New Every time I use this product my brushes come out looking brand new!
    Date published: 2011-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Cleans brushes quickly and effortlessly. Great to have a product that keeps your brushes looking like new!
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked very well and easy directions.
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BRUSH CLEANER EVER! I had somew douts about this brush cleaner at first. i tryed it and that nasty gunky stuff we all fight to get off our brushs with in about 8 mins it was all gone and the brushes felt just like new again! its a great product ....... try it and be amazed!
    Date published: 2010-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Filthy Brushes! This is a great way to get your brushes clean. Works best on brushes that are really dirty. Make sure your water is warm/hot. You won't see alka-seltzer type fizzing (at least, I haven't), but it really does get the job done. Doesn't remove stains from the bristles and isn't very impressive on brushes that are keep fairly clean, but on hairy or muddy brushes, it's like magic. Leaves them smelling good, too!
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Idea Ever I am super happy with this purchase! I just did my brushes over the weekend and they look great- plus I can feel okay using them again! The mare had some rainrot this fall (we're still battling it after a recurrence very recently) and I always felt a little nervous using the brushes on her when she was all cleared up. I've got one brush set aside for dealing with the problem now and will do all my brushes again after the spring mud- two packets is a nice touch!
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!! Gets my muddy,dusty and hairy brushes clean again!!!
    Date published: 2010-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from impressive. Before this, I would periodically soak my horses' brushes to loosen the old hair and grime. This cleaner works quickly and powerfully, literally leaving all brushes looking new. Very pleased, and would certainly recommend.
    Date published: 2010-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I left my brushes in the bucket while I tended to my injured mare, came back a while later to put them in the sun, and TaDa! My brushes are clean, dust-free and look nearly new again!
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Works just as described. I let the brushes sit while I tended to my injured mare, came back, pulled them out and left them in the sun to dry. They are clean, dust-free (for now!) and look nearly new again!
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This was one of the best purchases I have ever made. The brush cleaner works miraculously and cleans the brushes without standing at the sink and scrubbing between every bump of the curry combs.Great product!
    Date published: 2010-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I love this brush cleaner! The first time I used it, on brushes that had never been cleaned, I was very pleased. They came out looking practically brand new. I say "practically" because they were several years old and quite dirty. (wash, rinse, repeat) So, I ordered some more and will continue to so I can keep my brushes looking their best so my horse will continue looking his best!
    Date published: 2010-06-11
    • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_3736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders