Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Effax Leather Combi

Schweizer-Effax GmbH
- Item #11027
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi is a great alternative to traditional saddle soap. Leather Combi's grease free formula penetrates leather and does not attract dust. With regular use, leather is non-slip, tear-resistant, smooth and insensitive to water and sweat.

Made in Germany.

Favorite Features
  • Grease Free
  • No dust attraction
  • Non-slip
  • Tear-resistant
  • Water and sweat resistant

Sizing

500ml

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Burlingham Sports Grooming Box is designed for ...
    Description:
    "The Burlingham Sports Grooming Box is designed for grooming supplies, medications, cleaning supplies or any small utility items. The interior bottom is divided to keep bottles or small items from sliding around. The upper storage compartment is great for housing ...
    "HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed ...
    Description:
    "HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed detergent for leather-textile combinations. This amazing product cleans leather and all leather-textile combinations without a detrimental effect on color. It also preserves the function of material combinations and is kind to seams ...
    "Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate. ...
    Description:
    "Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate. Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight. We can fit it all with ...
    "Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans ...
    Description:
    "Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans even the toughest grime problem without hardening or darkening leather. Concentrated micro-suds lift out embedded dirt leaving leather clean with a wonderfully soft feel. No buildup in tolling areas to worry about ...
    "Keep track of your tack! We've selected a ...
    Description:
    "Keep track of your tack! We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Bridle, Martingale, & Girth Nameplate comes with 1/4"" rivets. A ...
    Why We Love This ID your dog, personal ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! 1" diameter satin brass nameplate can be customized with two lines of text. Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label! ...
    "Keep track of your tack! We've selected a ...
    Description:
    "Keep track of your tack! We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Halter Nameplate comes with 1/4"" Chicago screws. Classic plate in ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Effax Leather Combi is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 88.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy to Use The directions aren't super great, but with some trial and error and I have figured out how to best use the cleaner. I like that it doesn't leave a sticky film and rinses away cleanly. I dampen my leather, squirt the cleaner onto a tack sponge, and scrub away. The cleaner works best if the sponge is damp. When I am finished cleaning, I do a final wipe down with a damp cloth and allow my leather to dry for a bit. I finish it off with Passier's Lederbalsam.
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS STUFF! easy, one step, prestige approved win-win-win
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleaner I love this saddle soap so much! A little bit goes a long way! I recently got a lightly used saddle for Christmas and cleaned it with the Leather Combi. It took away all of the dirt and grime and left the leather soft! I definently reccomend this product and will use nothing else on my saddle!
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Leather Cleaner Love this product! I use it on both of my saddles, both of which are custom and made of excellent leather. I use it after every ride and also wipe off grith, bridle and boots with. Smells so good! Always my go to leather cleaner!
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from chemical smell Not what I expected for a leather cleaner & conditioner. Product is the consistency of water and has a chemical smell.
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for tack cleaning! Just one of those products you dont want to be without! You can clean and ride right away - no greasy mess.
    Date published: 2011-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for removing build up This tack cleaner is excellent for removing build up and residue. I would not recommend it for daily use though. It smells like straight rubbing alcohol and dries out the leather. I would recomment Effax Leder Creme Seife for daily use. You can't beat Leder Combi for removing grime though.
    Date published: 2011-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST stuff ever! WOW. This is a new favorite product of mine for daily tack cleaning. A friend introduced me to this product, and I am a convert. Its easy to use, no mess, needs no water, and it keeps the leather so soft and supple. Since starting to use this product, I have to condition my leather far less, and it stays looking nice far longer. It leaves no icky residue, and it is super easy to apply. 5 stars all around for this product.Fantastic cleaner! Definitely recommend to anyone. (My mom even likes to use it on our leather couch.)
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cleaner for high-end leather goods I am a huge fan of Leather Combi for cleaning tack- great to use on expensive leather items and works better than traditional glycerine soaps. A little bit goes a long way, so the bottle always lasts a long time. Great product!
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I like the way this product leaves the leather feeling; not greasy/not dried out. I transfer it to a spray bottle and spray it onto the sponge or the tack directly. Hate to run out of "Leather Combi"
    Date published: 2011-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite cleaner! I've tried a lot of tack cleaning products, but this is one of the best! I love the grippy feel it leaves behind on the leather and a little goes a long way!
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I have been using this product religiously for the last 2 years on both my everyday tack and show tack. It works great.
    Date published: 2011-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Very BEST! This is the only product I use to clean my fine tack. It cuts through grease and dirt in a second, and doesn't leave ANY kind of a residue. I even use it on leather purses and boots (and my husband uses it on his harley saddle-bags!). Well worth the price as the water-like consistency goes a long way. Also has anti-evaporation top for when you're working on those long cleaning projects!
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, great smelling too! I use this after every ride in the summers, and it gets the summer sweat gunk off very well. I'll condition once a week at most. In the winters, I use Leather CPR, which conditions more, but cleans less. I'll break this out in the winters when I want a thorough clean and condition. It is so much easier and more pleasant to use than bar soap.
    Date published: 2011-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leather Combi Best leather cleaner on the market. Leaves no greasy residue on your tack. Sweat does not stick to leather, like other cleaners. Can't say enough about this product. Love it and wouldn't use anything else.
    Date published: 2011-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effax Leather Combi Excellent product, cleans easily and without leaving left over residue on your tack. No rinse required!
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cleaner/conditione I was used to very sudsy, tacky cleaners. I really like his stuff. It cleans much better (less elbow grease required!) without all the sudsy residue. It smells great and leave the leather clean and soft. It works well on older tack and newer.
    Date published: 2011-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leather Cleaner & Easy To Use I like to squirt a little Leather Combi on a clean damp small sponge and work it into the leather. I squeeze the sponge out in a bucket of warm water and continue on.After I use it on my saddle and bridle, I come back and put a scant bit of Leather Balsam over all tack with a different sponge. Its from the same manufacturer and smells like honey. Yumm!
    Date published: 2011-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! I use this nearly every time I ride. I clean my saddle, bridle and boots with this. It's easy to use and does a good job. My tack never feels sticky or dry.
    Date published: 2011-01-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst leather cleaners Bought this because a friend swears by it, says its the best stuff in the world. Used it on all of my tack at least 3 or 4 times, it dried it right out. I'm still trying to save some of my leather from cracking too much to the point where I'll just have to throw it all away. It is also very soapy, I have to wipe it down with water many times, and even then I still feel like there is soap on it.
    Date published: 2010-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite! This is hands down my favorite tack cleaner; and I have tried them all!I use it after every ride on all my tack and it keeps everything supple, conditioned, oil & dirt free + it is super easy to use.For touch up conditioning, I use Belvoir pre-packaged wipes and for deep conditioning, I love Passier :)
    Date published: 2010-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleaner Cleans leather well and doesn't leave any residue.
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite leather cleaner The Leather Combi is my favorite leather cleaner, especially because it is an all-in-one. I love that the alcohol in it takes the grime right off, and yet my tack never feels dry or "lacking" thanks to the conditioning oils. It makes my life way easier.I'm not sure that I would really ever need to do a follow-up conditioning step, but I do every two weeks or so simply because I feel like I am getting off too easy with this product. This regimen made a huge difference for my tack last winter when I lived in NJ, and I plan to keep it up.
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice This works great on all leather and doesn't leave a greasy film or make it sticky like other leather cleaners/conditioners! I use this before shows and also own other Effax products, which by the way are my favorite tools for leather care! After using this, I'm never going back to Passier saddle soap and leather balsam! Also works great if you use a scub brush/toothbrush to apply it!
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product I use the Leather Combi on my dressage saddle. I poured it into a spray bottle and spritz my saddle all over then wipe it down every time I ride. Having the Leather Combi in a spray bottle eliminates any waste and spills. The Leather Combi makes my saddle very soft and supple. The leather looks great and I get a lot of compliments on the condition of my tack.
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tack Cleaner I was given my first bottle of leather combi as a Christmas gift, and I have been using it ever since. If cleans the tack, cuts thru the grim and dirt and leaves a nice cleaan surface to apply leather conditioner. I would recommend it to all as the best tack cleaner I have used.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not for really dirty tack This product was recommended by our tack shop and saddle fitter. It does a great job on "normal" tack, but doesn't remove dried sweat from my saddle after endurance training rides. It cleans other items well without leaving a sticky residue that attracts dust.
    Date published: 2010-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Time Favorite! This cleaner has been a favorite of mine for years for quick daily wipe downs. I use it on leather halters daily and bridles and saddles after every workout. It leaves tack clean without making it dry. However this doesn't replace a conditioner or deep cleaner, so one should still occasionally clean tack with a good soap and conditioner.
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    • y_2017, m_1, d_22, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_81
    • loc_en_US, sid_1027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders