Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Dressage Sport Boots 2

Item #12395

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout or schooling.

Favorite Features

  • Heavy-duty Coverlight exterior
  • Cordura binding around the bottom for superior resistance to wear and tear
  • Exceptional support with fleece lining with extra thick foam padding in the strike area
  • Easy on/off with VELCRO® Brand closures
  • Machine washable.

Imported

Sizing It Up
Typical fit is as follows: 15h (Small on front, Medium on hind): 16H (Medium on front, Large on hind) 17H & up (Large on front, XLarge on rear). With size increases, the number of Velcro straps increases as well.

Please note: we do not recommend laser engraving on the White boots as it is not easily visible.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    ? ThinLine Sport Boots are great for full ...
    Description:
    ? ThinLine Sport Boots are great for full protection. No dirt, No rub. Will not absorb water. Favorite Features Completely closed front, with double hook-and-loop and elastic closure. Soft vinyl outer shell (looks like leather without the price!) Lined with ...
    The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate ...
    Description:
    The Relentless All-Around Sports Boots are the ultimate leg protection for performance horses! Supports suspensory ligaments and protects the cannon bone and fetlock to prevent crossover and concussive injuries. Favorite Features Sling Technology&trade supports suspensory ligaments and helps prevent hyperextension ...
    Why We Love This Amazing EquiFit T-1 Boots are ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Amazing EquiFit T-1 Boots are lined with space-age T-Foam (memory foam) that molds and conforms to the precise shape of your horse’s leg. T-Foam has been used as a critical component of astronaut seating, wheelchair cushions, as ...
    Why We Love This High performance boots for ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This High performance boots for high performance horses. The T-Boot EXP2 has exquisite leather-like styling in a durable, EverLeather outer shell. The T-Foam liners cushion joints, absorb up to 97% of shock, allow for maximum breath-ability and contour ...
    Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined ...
    Description:
    Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined with the revolutionary T-Foam liner for a contoured fit, unparalleled shock absorption, superior protection and an exquisite look. Favorite Features T-Foam is neoprene-free Lightweight and pliable Reduces stress on pressure points Totally ...
    The EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help to transfer out ...
    Description:
    The EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help to transfer out heat and keep your horse's legs cool while at work. Made of composite materials combining open-celled, non-latex foam with high-quality fabrics. This unique combination was developed for certified athletic trainers, PTs and ...
    As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize ...
    Description:
    As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize the benefits of booting all four legs, a Value 4-Pack is offered which contains a full set of both front and rear VenTECH&trade Elites at a substantial savings. Combining the high level ...
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Dressage Sport Boots 2 is rated 4.5047 out of 5 by 107.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots My last pair are 10 years old great product they fit my horse nicely and hold up to daily wear very well
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice for the price I have only used these boots for a few weeks but they seem durable and fit nicely, for a decent price too.
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Pleased! These are the first pair of boots I've ever used. My mare is a Shire cross, so has short, but thick bones. Having read that these run large, I ordered a M for front, L for hind and had to reorder the XL for her hind legs, and use the L for her front. I love the easy on/off and the great price. As I've discovered she apparently does knock her hind fetlocks when she is warming up, so I'm grateful for this protection and hope for durability, and/or that she learns to use herself better and not do so much "hitting" in behind. The velcro attachment is magnificent, and I'm hoping that over time it won't start to give. For now, both she and I seem very pleased with the comfort and protection. I do love how "professional" these make her look also!! Thanks for this product and the ease in exchange!
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great splint protection My TB gelding gets a little crazy sometimes, and these boots have been through it all. I have an old pair I use for T/O and a new pair that I ride him in. The old pair has to be really old, they are the original DSBs (Not sure how old, he came with them when I bought him) And they are still alive and kicking. The DSB2s I have are even nicer, the fleece is very fluffy and the splint area is nicely padded. He does have skinny legs, and though they fit him perfectly I could see the width being a problem for a chunkier horse.
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorites! I've tried other brands and the DSB2s are the best. L & XL fit my 17h WB perfectly. The binding reinforcement on the bottom edges is the main selling point for me. My horse moves very close behind and destroys the bottoms of all the other boots I've tried. Boots wash up very well, just air dry and use a metal slicker brush to fluff the fleece.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only boots for long hard use These boots fit the best and last the longest. And clean nicely.We use them on multiple horses.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design I bought these in size small and medium (white) for our mare last December. She had an injury and didn't really use them. We just got a Thoroughbred and used the mediums on his fronts. I ordered large for his hinds. The first time he wore them, the binding was damaged at the bottom which in turn ripped all the stitching out. Same thing happened to the mediums used on the front. Our trainer has a similar set of boots from Dover which are holding up fine while we borrow them. They don't have the binding, just stitched together. This is a terrible design! I called SmartPak and they said there were similar complaints and that they would report them to the mfg. I returned the ones I ordered recently for a refund, but couldn't return the others I had ordered too long ago. I was very surprised by positive reviews. Those horses must not interfere much.
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Got these for turnout & flatting for a young mare. Concerned with protection most of all. Fit my 16.3 medium-to-heavy-boned wb very nicely, fit true to size measurements. Thus far have stayed up & done the job. Got them in white & they look very nice. Just threw them in washer today for the first time, will let them hang dry though.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great produce These always end up being my favorite boots. I've tried other brands, but always come back to the DSB2 boots. They fit great, are durable, and ecconomical.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Couldn't find the right size I have a 15.3 morgan sport horse. I tried the small and medium sizes for his front legs. The small was not wide or long enough. The medium was too long, but still not wide enough. So these don't work well for horses with shorter, thicker cannon bones. The quality of this product seems good, sadly I had to return both pairs.
    Date published: 2013-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep coming back to these! Always buy these for the Yg. dressage horses.Safe, secure and durable.
    Date published: 2013-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressage Sports Boot 2 Love these sports boots, easy to put on my horse. Fairly easy to clean
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have an older version of these boots that had lasted for years. I needed to replace them and bought the same. But frankly, the new ones fell apart after two or three uses and one washing.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compliments Galore The second I put these boot on my best pal, people stopped as asked, "Are those DSBs? Those are the best!" or said, "Wow, he looks so good!" Apart from the good looks, the fleece is really soft, the velcro nice and strong. The M seems a bit small on my 16.2hh horse, but I think that's just because the fleece is so fluffy. For sure, it will mat down and they'll fit like a glove.
    Date published: 2013-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dressage Sports Boots Really like the boots, Medium is a little big but the small size was too small for my Arabian mare.
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ideal boots This brand is the pick of my barn and there are lots around, so even though these are my first purchase, I have seen the durability second-hand. The boots wash a lot easier than I thought, but I've only seen them come out of a top-loader and they aren't spotless. Maybe a front-loader would clean better? I got the engraving, which is a golden color on the outside, at the top away from the straps. It seems like a good location. I would think if you wanted these in white, you could get them engraved and use a black pen to go over the engraved area. Overall I'm very pleased and would buy these again.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a size that fits for a resonable price. These boots are the first pair of boots that fit my 15h morgan mare that are of a good quality and look nice with out spending a fortune.
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunately I love these boots but they are having "issues". These boots are great for daily use, they fit well on my big boned 16.3 Thoroughbred but they are falling apart after less than a year of use. I take great care with my tack and fittings and despite careful washing and air drying, the ends are splaying. I have included a picture.
    Date published: 2012-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! Boots fit true to size - out of the package flexible and nicely made.
    Date published: 2012-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the $$ I really like these durable, comfortable & washable boots. I got these when my thin skinned warmblood couldn't wear the neoprene boots because they rubbed the hair off her legs and these are fleece lined and don't do that. She is 16.2 with sturdy legs and the medium in front and large for hind legs fit well. They were stiff the first couple of wearings but conformed to her legs well after that.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have I love them! They fit my thoroughbred perfectly. He is 15.3hh but has thick long legs. So I got him med for the front and large for the back. Fit great! A little tight but they fit. Perfect fit actually. They are easy to put on and easy to clean. Plus the soft lining doesn’t irritate their legs.
    Date published: 2012-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice booots These are nice, well made boots. I ordered medium which I found just slightly too small, but hoping they would stretch I did not return them. They do fit, but barely.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I haven't had these boots long but so far I like them. I bought them for a WB mare so I bought the suggested medium for the front and large for the hind. They fit her perfectly. Last week however I rode a little grey Arab gelding and although not the ideal sizing, they also fit him. They did not slide or move while I was riding him. They now need washed so I'm going to follow the directions and hopefully they will be ok. I don't find these white ones to get any dirtier than the black. Overall a very nice boots.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots These boots fit my 16.2 hand thoroughbred very well. They wash up really well and look like new again. I've only used these boots for about a month but they have held up well so far.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!! These are well made, nice fitting boots that look great and ..... Wait for it...... You can throw them in the washer!!!!!!! Yep. Buy these in WHITE!
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than DSB Originals I had DSB originals which wore out really fast on the strikeplate stitching. The DSB2s have a better binding adn look like they wil be more durable. They fit a bit better after the first washing. A nice boot.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Such a discouraging purchase! I just recieved these boots last week and used them no more than five times. They are both tearing up on the bottom and difficult to fit correctly due to the fit. Such an incredible disappointment and waste of sixty some dollars. Don't buy them-save yourself the disgust and disappointment.As soon as my finances recover I will look for a different boot.Good luck with your DSB2 purchase.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality These are the best fuzzy dressage boots I've ever bought; however, they are actually too thick for my gelding, each stride front and back he makes sounds as the boots rub together.
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Purchased these in white for my 16.3 TB (Medium front and Large hind as suggested) to use for daily schooling. I really had to stretch the velcro to fit them, but they DO fit and I expect as they break in a bit they're going to be a perfect fit. Love that they can go in the washing machine. My trainer likes them so much she wants a pair for her own horse!
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boots I bought these a few months back and I love them. They cover the leg nicely, look really good, and are made out of nice materials. My only complaint is that I wish there was a bit more "fluffy" material at the bottom of the boot near the edge so the other material doesn't have to touch the horse but it hasn't caused any rubs so far.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    • 2016-02-07T14:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_96
    • loc_en_US, sid_2395, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.