Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Double Ended Snaps

Item #11535
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Highest quality brass or nickle Double Ended Snap. For all of your kennel or stable needs. Order a couple extra Double Ended Snaps, you'll be happy you did!

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The strongest, lightweight, affordable tack trunk available today. ...
    Description:
    The strongest, lightweight, affordable tack trunk available today. The Burlingham Pony Sport Trunk with Padded Seathas a sturdy design will keep its shape and not stretch when filled. Favorite Features Molded in handles Includes tote tray Padded Seat Strong lid ...
    The Noble Outfitters Signature Duffle Bag is as ...
    Description:
    The Noble Outfitters Signature Duffle Bag is as durable and practical as it is stylish! The Noble Outfitters Signature Collection feature high-end equestrian touches any rider would appreciate, including havana brown full grain leather handles and brass hardware. Favorite Features ...
    Made of harness leather. Harness leather is hot ...
    Description:
    Made of harness leather. Harness leather is hot stuffed with oils and waxes so it's hearty and will withstand harsh weather conditions. Favorite Features Feels great in your hands Nickel plated snap and conway buckles Sizing It Up 5/8" x ...
    Display the fruits of your labor on this ...
    Description:
    Display the fruits of your labor on this classic Ribbon Rack. Beautiful walnut stained woodwith abrasslinked chain and connectors. Full rack includes four cascading sections, each measures 20"L x 4.5"W. Add a brass nameplate and customize with your horse's name ...
    The Morgan Performance Shirt has beautiful western yoke ...
    Description:
    The Morgan Performance Shirt has beautiful western yoke details with a gather waist for a feminine silhouette. Favorite Features Snaps vented shoulders Eyeglass wipe UVProtection Moisture wicking and non-pilling 55% Cotton, 45% polyester Machine wash Imported Sizing It Up
    The Wellfleet Monocrown Double Raised Snaffle Bridle represents ...
    Description:
    The Wellfleet Monocrown Double Raised Snaffle Bridle represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Double raised leather detail on the noseband and browband adds some subtle elegance thatcompliments any dressage horse.Designed ...
    The Katie Double Up Tank by Noble Outfittersisa ...
    Description:
    The Katie Double Up Tank by Noble Outfittersisa great piece for those warm days at the barn or running errands! Favorite Features Opti-Dry Technology wicks away moisture Stretch mesh built in inner tank for added breathability Reflective logo detailing Machine ...
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Double Ended Snaps is rated 4.7174 out of 5 by 46.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic yet great I buy solid brass (not plated) for all of my tack but I've had the zinc double-ended snaps and brass and unless you are trying to match something, they both work and last just as long, in my experience. I used them for my stall guard but they work to lock up stall gates, hang buckets and almost anything else you can think of.
    Date published: 2015-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Ended Brass Snaps I purchased a dozen of these snaps to hold buckets, secure gate chains, and secure the exterior Dutch stall doors. They do an excellent job without binding, and last for years. A good product.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, sturdy snaps! Needed a few of these to keep on hand for a million uses... these are sturdy and should last a long time.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive Diver's snap Very cost effective, easy to use with diver's gloves. Great quality and value.
    Date published: 2014-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice workong snaps These ate so handy to have....but I could not get the labels off
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What is there to complain about? These are just as they are described. Seem high quality and so far work great (I have only needed one thus far). Can't complain about anything about these. Good price and good quality. Would buy again
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Individual packing?? how about reducing the cost by not individually packing each snap? We use brass because it lasst when wet and breaks before the halter or horse - these have doubled in cost in the past 3 years - can you bring down the cost?
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy These double ended clips serve many purposes. I always keep a few on hand to hang buckets, stall guards, etc.
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't know what I'd do without snaps! I always use double ended snaps...every day! I use these to hang up water buckets, and you can never have enough around...especially if they wear out after too much use! They seem to hold up for a good long time. The biggest issue that I seem to have with my snaps is that during the winter, when it get really cold out, sometimes they seem to want to freeze.
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Can't seem to have enough of these around- and we are always happy with the quality of products from Smartpak.
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Small Not quite sure how these snaps are suppose to fit in to the horse world. Too small and fragile to be of any use in my barn.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for feed buckets I use these on feed bucket hooks, work great. I also trail ride in an english saddle and clip one to the breastcollar dee so I can attach my water bottle. They are very strong, the only thing that breaks them is my gelding trying to eat his food as fast as possible!
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice way to stock up on a basic essential. You can't have too many double ended snaps.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality snaps Good quality snaps for use in the barn. Recommend ordering the larger size to hang buckets and stall guards, but the smaller size works well to hang treat balls in the stall.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very useful I find these are the most durable double ended snaps
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable & I love that the zinc snaps are an option, as I am not a fan of brass.
    Date published: 2012-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double ended snaps Strong and sturdy. They withstand the abuse my horse puts them through.
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fantastic deal I prefer the brass snaps and was in need of a few, I price compared with our local farm and ranch store and once again smartpak provided me with the better deal. The exact same size and quality of snap locally was priced at 7.95 per snap compared to 2.95 through smartpak. Thanks you smartpak!!
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never can have enough No barn can ever have enough double ended snaps. These are useful for so many things from closing gates to hanging water buckets to keeping my rabbit from escaping out of her cage. I prefer the brass over the zinc as I feel the brass tend to have less issues and are more durable.
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snap I purchased a zinc snap. I have had some issues with using brass snaps so I try to stay away from them. I like these snaps because I can use them in the barn or in the dog pens. They are just a handy little snap to have around. I would suggest these snaps to anyone that has dogs and or horses.
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Snaps- always have on hands! These are great, handy, snaps that are invaluable to my tack trunk. I even keep extras in my trailer, because these snaps are always helpful. Good quality, seems like they will last quite a while.Unfortunately, I accidentally bought the small snaps, instead of the larger ones, but the little ones have proved to be very useful.
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The strongest snaps There are a million uses for these snaps so I like to always have a few extras on hand. I find these stronger than the silver ones.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Barn Staple These are very high quality snaps. They are a tad more expensive than the hardware store, but I like the selection of brass and zinc and they come in the sizes I commonly need. I'm glad you have these since I always need them!
    Date published: 2010-02-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from rhymes with 'snap' i was a little disappointed with the value pack of zinc snaps. they are ok quality for the $ but, of the lot, about 10% were defective right out of the package (ie, the snap wouldn't close all the way or the spring didn't work at all.) i'm still using them on my feed buckets, but i wouldn't recommend them for things like stall guards, water buckets or cross ties, just in case. next time i'll spend the extra $ for the brass snaps and see if they are any better.
    Date published: 2009-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Important to Have These brass snaps are among the most important items to have on hand in your barn. They hold up better than the cheaper ones, being that I have some that are over 10 years old. They are so useful whether you need them for hooking feed and water buckets up at horse shows, or just around the farm. I use them for all my water buckets in the stalls clipped on to large eye hooks. They make farm life easy and simple.
    Date published: 2009-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase These aren't the super heavy duty double ended clips, but they will hold most things quite well. Good quality.
    Date published: 2009-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Have Enough These are standard Double-Ended Snaps. For $2 each, you can never have enough! I think I should just have a couple of them auto-shipped with my SmartPaks each month.
    Date published: 2009-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snap obsessed... Okay, call me crazy, but these actually are the good kind of double-ended snaps! Not cheap chrome ones that break and the next thing you know Sparky is walking down the driveway... I love that SmartPak carries them because I just order a few for the barn every month, and we don't run out and I don't have to hoof it to the hardware store.
    Date published: 2004-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the good ones! High quality brass snaps, don't leave home without them!
    Date published: 2004-07-08
    • 2016-05-26T15:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_34
    • loc_en_US, sid_1535, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders