Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Discipline Socks

Item #16528
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Express your discipline pride!  Cozy knee-high socks with reinforced heel and toe and cushioned sole for all-day comfort.  Stretch cotton blend. Imported.

"Eventing"- Navy with green heel/toe/letters
"Western"- Black with red heel/toe/letters
"Dressage"- Black with grey heel/toe/letters
"Jumpers"- Navy with light blue heel/toe/letters
"Hunters"- Navy with tan heel/toe/letters

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Discipline Socks is rated 4.7258 out of 5 by 62.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, but one big problem... Cute socks and nice material, but I can't wear them at all because they don't fit my wide calves. :( One size apparently does NOT fit all.
    Date published: 2013-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Socks! I got these socks for Christmas and absolutely love them. They are great for winter riding as they have extra material on the bottom of the sock making it extra warm and harder to create holes!
    Date published: 2013-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfy These are nice socks, I would definitely buy them again. They fit well, look nice, and the extra fabric on the foot makes me think they'll last longer than some of the thinner tall boot socks I have
    Date published: 2013-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Socks Bought these socks on a whim, the ones that say "Hunter" they are cute, lots of people in the barn like them and they are durable so far.
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO CUTE!!! These Hunter socks are the cutest ever! I'm the envy of everyone in my barn :)
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks!!! These knee high socks are great. Fit well, have a soft foot bed. Absorb sweat and keep your feet dry and comfortable. I have 6 pair !! I recommend them and wear them with boots or shoes..
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these socks! These socks are perfect! They're durable and well-padded. These are going to last a long time, and I tend to go through boot socks very quickly. Love the discipline logo on the side, too. Only wish it came in black/pink too (hint, hint).
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product My daughter events and loves to be unique. The socks were perfect. They are very sturdy and comfortable, she loves them.
    Date published: 2012-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Comfy These socks are great and don't interfere with my custom boot fit.
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Fun These socks are too fun! Since I ride dressage, those are the socks that I ordered. They are thick and even thicker on the toes and heels. I really like them!
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun socks These sock are cute - love the JUMPER that goes down the side. I don't turn to these socks every time because I really prefer some of my other more "technical riding socks" that distribute heat and cold more efficiently. But they're fun. One pair is enough for me, though.
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks I've had a pair of these for years & they're still goiing strong. No holes & they keep their shape. Very comfortable. I wear them frequently - always in the wash. Great with paddock or tall boots.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Socks Ever I absolutely LOVE these socks! I wear a size 9 and finding socks that are big enough can be a problem. Even after washing they still fit great!
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Socks I just bought these socks and I love them. They fit great they come all the way up to the knee. They are not thick and fit great under your boots and breeches. They also keep your feet cool in the hot weather. Overall another great product from smarkpak. I would recommend these socks to anybody
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase. They are pretty good. I didn't like that they were a wool blend. It makes my feet hot. I like the silkier kind better because it seems to make the boots slip off easier. Also I have a 7B boot size so my feet are small and these fit a little big.. not terrible. Still pretty good for the price- Probably better suited for winter riding.
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Socks A nice sock - more for winter weather, a little on the heavy side
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect socks for boots! I didn't rate "durability" because I've only washed and used them a couple of times. They are perfect for wearing under tall boots or even half chaps. Love the extra cushioning in the foot!
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Socks Love how they feel and the padded foot is great! They seem well made and sturdy.
    Date published: 2012-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase These socks are very comfortable and fit well. Not too thick, just right for everyday wear. Overall, pretty good for the money. Plus, I like that they say "eventer" :)
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product, funny sizing The socks are comfortably knee height and the footbed is softly padded, which is cushy. They only come in one size--I have size 9.5 feet, and the heel is clear up on my ankle. It doesn't interfere with the fit or cause weird wrinkles, but it is a little unsightly. Still, decent socks for the money.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these socks These socks are so nice and comfortable. I have big calf's and the lettering gets distorted a little but not to bad.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute and fit great Love the grey/black dressage socks, they are thick and comfortable. Held up over time. BUT if you have extra thick calves these are not the socks for you.
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love!!! I ordered these socks in. Hunter and I love them. I was looking for a good warm sock for the winter as socks can become cold, and I absolutely fell in love wi these. They are comply form fitting, stylish, warm, and great quality!!!
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really wanted to love love love these socks.. but they got a hole in them really fast! And they are pretty tight around my calves. But the padding in the heel and toe area is Great!
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent socks! Oh, I love these so much! I love being able to show off my discipline, while being super comfy! They are so padded, and soft, I can ride all day and they still feel good!
    Date published: 2011-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick and Cizy These socks were not thin like I thought they would be (hello, boot socks, right?) but I love them anyway. As other folks stated, they are rather tight around the band at the top, so if you're a wide/extra wide calf, they might be uncomfortable.
    Date published: 2011-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the money! I am a full service rider (meaning after I ride I hose my horse down, muck stalls, and do random things in the same socks I ride in). So, my boot socks take a lot of abuse from the shavings in my horses' stalls to my walking around, to getting wet and dusty. I go through socks like water, it seems.I have tried the 'tough' touted expensive socks and find they hold up no better than these far more reasonable socks, plus these are very comfy and hold up well to repeated washings. Worth the money and cute too! I am a "Jumper" and love having the choice to show off my discipline.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best socks money can buy! Best socks ever. So incredibly comfy! I can ride for 4hours, and my feet still feel great! They have extra padding on the foot part, which makes them so durable and comfy! I've had them forever (never replacing them) and they're still perfect! And I love showing off my sport (Jumpers!). By far my favorite!
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat Socks. I love these socks. I bought them in the Hunters and the Western style. They're very attractive looking, but don't buy them if you have muscular calves because the lettering stretchs so bad you can't really read what it says. I was slightly disappointed.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A sock's a sock After about 6 mos of wear, there's now a hole in the heel from rubbing on my paddock boot. Maybe, they could have more material on the heel for added durability, then again, a sock is a sock.
    Date published: 2010-12-17
    • 2015-05-27T09:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_6528, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.