Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Discipline Socks

Item #16528

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Express your discipline pride!  Cozy knee-high socks with reinforced heel and toe and cushioned sole for all-day comfort.  Stretch cotton blend. Imported.

"Eventing"- Navy with green heel/toe/letters
"Western"- Black with red heel/toe/letters
"Dressage"- Black with grey heel/toe/letters
"Jumpers"- Navy with light blue heel/toe/letters
"Hunters"- Navy with tan heel/toe/letters

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Discipline Socks is rated 4.6782 out of 5 by 87.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable, and durable These socks exceeded my expectations! I bought them and when they came I was thrilled with the look. Showing off my Hunter discipline has never been more fun :) I wear them around, in and out of the barn and they are a nice heavier sock. My friend also received jumper socks, so here are both pictures!
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and thick These socks fit well and keep my feet warm. It has been very cold here on the West Coast. I also like the length.
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Bought these as a gift and they were perfect! Comfortable, fashionable, and a great way to show off your discipline!
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are fun and plenty long. I ordered two pairs of these socks. One for my daughter and one for myself. They are nice and long and seem very well made.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL SOCKS I love the socks! They are very comfortable! They have help up very nicely!! I got them for christmas.
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft I love the feel. They are very soft and comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Present I gave these to a friend and she loves them. They fit like a glove
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute & comfortable Great Christmas gift for my daughter! Very cute socks, not bulky under boots, but substantial enough for warmth and comfort.
    Date published: 2024-04-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Small Around Calf I gave these socks as a x-mas gift and was stunned to hear that they didn't fit around the person's calf. This person is rather small so I think this is a problem with the socks and this should be noted in the description.
    Date published: 2016-01-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird sizing These are super cute, but I found the calf to be really tight. Tight enough that it was a pain to get them up over my breeches. I consider myself to have normal calves, and generally do not have a problem with sock fit.
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These make a wonderful gift! I bought these for a friend who loves socks. They are very cushiony around the foot area and thinner up where you don't want a lot of bulk. The discipline written on the side makes them extra special.
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOT SOCKS! Bought a pair for all my riding friends for Christmas! great value and they stay UP!
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice socks!!! I needed new socks and these looked nice so I ordered some. Love them so far.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased! Very durable and comfortable. Will buy again for sure!
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too tight for my calves I liked the look and feel of these before I tried them on. However, I don't like tight-fitting socks and these are way too tight for my calves. I'm 5'7" and 130 pounds, and I don't have especially fat calves but they're not skinny either. For one with thinner calves they're probably great. Or if you like an extremely snug fit. I[m hoping the pair I tried on will stretch, or I'll have to send the unopened ones back..:(
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good socks These are good quality socks which should last a long time. The only thing I would change is the length. It would be better if they were an inch taller.
    Date published: 2015-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Sock- weird coloring Perhaps I just got an odd pair but I bought the Eventing ones and was very excited for the vibrant turquoise color that was in the pictures and when they arrived they were in a weird hunter green color. They are a lovely sock and very warm. Lovely to ride in.
    Date published: 2015-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfortable Love these socks! Great for cold weather, wore them in snow boots and riding boots. They kept my feet warm all day.
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought my first pair last month. I just ordered two more. I will most likely order four more to round out the week. Nuff said!
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute socks They are really cute, fit well, and are quite comfortable to wear.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, comfy socks! I love these socks as the weather gets cooler - they are warm and thick enough to provide good padding on your feet. They are not quite as tall as other knee-high socks I have purchased in the past.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy! Have bought 2 pairs and love them! Super cushion feel and still breathable!
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! Great fit - super cushioney where I like socks to be-
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute socks! I have several pairs of these socks and I love them! They are a little thicker than other socks so they keep my feet warm.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mid to heavy-weight boot sock ever Someone in my family won two pairs of these as a prize at a horse show. They're the best: warm, padded foot, but not TOO thick in the calf. Plus they are tall enough (above mid-calf) but not so tall they stick up over the top of the boot. May not work if your boots are super tight or if you are addicted to the thin boot socks, but your toes won't bust through the ends either.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, but one big problem... Cute socks and nice material, but I can't wear them at all because they don't fit my wide calves. :( One size apparently does NOT fit all.
    Date published: 2013-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Socks! I got these socks for Christmas and absolutely love them. They are great for winter riding as they have extra material on the bottom of the sock making it extra warm and harder to create holes!
    Date published: 2013-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfy These are nice socks, I would definitely buy them again. They fit well, look nice, and the extra fabric on the foot makes me think they'll last longer than some of the thinner tall boot socks I have
    Date published: 2013-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Socks Bought these socks on a whim, the ones that say "Hunter" they are cute, lots of people in the barn like them and they are durable so far.
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO CUTE!!! These Hunter socks are the cutest ever! I'm the envy of everyone in my barn :)
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    • 2016-02-13T15:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_69
    • loc_en_US, sid_6528, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.