Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

DeNiro Salento Field Boot

DeNiro Boot Company
- Item #21091
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The DeNiro Salento Field Boot is a completely handmade riding boot that features DeNiro's superb performance and quality

Favorite  Features

  • Exquisite Italian calfskin WRAT leather preserves long-lasting color, durability, and water-resistant protection
  • Grain calfskin lining provides superior quality 
  • Full length rear zipper with bottom zip guard is powered by a flexible spine to preserve the shape 
  • Elastic panel along back zipper allows for a comfortable, conforming fit
  • Reinforced external leg enhances durabilty 
  • Inner sole with activated carbon absorbs shock and provides a comfortable fit
  • Full leather sole with durable Vibram outsole
  • Drop design top

Made in Italy.

Sizing It Up

Field Boots Comparison Chart

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    DeNiro Salento Field Boot is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO comfy! I ordered these boots several weeks ago, they arrived in three days! I've only ridden in them but I was walking around in them for 2-3 hours total, and I don't have a single blister! The leather is like butter and fits to your calf so nicely. I'm 5'9 and have very skinny calves and ankles so I ordered a 41, XSlim, XXTall, after getting sized and they fit perfectly! I can't recommend them enough, and for almost-custom boots, the price was perfect.
    Date published: 2015-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I ordered these boots over a year ago and received them as expected, but I ordered them too big. I didn't think you could return them, being semi-custom, so I showed in them all summer (which I do regret). However, I emailed SmartPak about a week and a half ago and was able to exchange my boots from a size 9, XL, extra tall to a 10, L, standard. I just received these boots yesterday and they are PERFECT! I am usually a 9 in shoes and am in my schooling boots, so I think the foot runs a bit small as well as the calf. I don't have very large calves, but a large is squeezing them (as new boots should!) I also believe the boots run bit on the taller side. I am 5'11" with very long legs and a standard fits me well, and will hopefully drop just a tiny bit.The boots I returned wore like iron. I wore them in the mud (not condoning it), my foot had been stepped on, etc. Not ever a scratch. I ride 4-5 times a week on horses that require a ton of leg and these never showed signs of wearing through on the reinforced calf.Extremely pleased with my purchase and SmartPak's outstanding customer service.
    Date published: 2015-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and quality! I bought the DeNiro Salento Field Boots and loved how they fit. The quality of the leather is incredible.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising boots I ordered these boots during a Smartpak sale thinking I would give them a try even though I have an extremely hard leg to fit (short, xl calves, but boots generally gap at my ankle and knee--and I NEVER find off-the-rack boots that are anywhere near a close fit), knowing that Smartpak has an excellent return policy. The boots themselves are beautiful, with a tapered-square toe that makes my feet look a bit longer, even thought the foot fits EXACTLY (giving an elegant and more balanced look to my short, xl calf). The leather is extremely soft, without being too thin, or wrinkling, and--even though they were VERY tight when I put them on (as all new boots are)--they felt almost fully broken in by my third ride. I LOVE THESE BOOTS. I have a pair of custom Tuccis on order, and only hope that I love those even HALF as much.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boot These are a great option for the price. Very fitted in the ankle, giving it as close to a custom look as possible for a shelf boot. I am in between a XS and S calf and very happy I went with the XS. My only issue is that the boot was too short. I am 6'1" and ordered the Extra Extra tall. It looks OK when standing, but in the saddle they don't come up as high on the outside as I would like. Luckily, with the seam on top, I can have height added without it being noticeable.
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE These boots are amazing! Gave me blisters on the backs of my heels on the first day but after that, they felt great. Completely broke in in about 3 rides and are as comfortable as sneakers. Beautifully made. Haven't dropped more than a centimeter. I love them!
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible Customer Service! As much as I wish I could write a positive review on these boots, I can't. They fit me beautifully and are incredibly comfortable. But if you have ANY problems with these boots whatsoever, do not expect any customer service! Within just a month of purchasing these boots, the leather broke down quite a bit, and one of the spur rests completely broke off. For any kind of product this expensive, I would expect them to be replaced. Not only did they decline my many requests to get them replaced, but it took several weeks for their representative to assist me. I am currently getting them sent off to be repaired. I was so shocked and upset that DeNiro absolutely does NOT stand by their products.
    Date published: 2014-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots! I love everything about these boots. Extremely short break in time which is always a bonus. Be prepare to wait about 3-4 months after ordering them! They do take forever and a day to receive them but well worth it.
    Date published: 2014-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love these boots. Great fit. Took 3 days to break them in. Now I wear them all day long.
    Date published: 2014-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots! Custom look for half the price! I bought these to replace my old, worn out customs. I wear Tucci half chaps for everyday riding so wanted something of comparable quality/look but wasn't prepared to pay $1000+. So I ordered the Deniro Salentos and couldn't be happier. I am tall and slim (5'10" with a 13 in calf) I first ordered the extra extra tall/extra slim and the boots were actually TOO tall! So I sent them back and exchanged for extra tall/extra slim which fit much better. Ideally I'd like them to be about a 1/2 inch slimmer but overall I am very happy with my purchase. These boots are absolutely beautiful for any ring and I've already received many compliments. Break-in time was quick - I was showing in them a week after receiving them! So very happy I got great boots at an unbelievable price!
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a Super Slim Leg After searching and searching - and almost conceding to buy fully custom boots, these actually fit my super slim, but very tall daughter! They were slim even in the ankle! We tried pretty much every other brand on the market with no luck.
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot w/very comfortable footbed. I just got these boots and the style and craftsmanship are beautiful. Very comfortable with a little wider space for my toes but taylored nicely around the ankle to avoid the heel slipping. That's the problem I had with other boots. The zipper is heavy duty and looks very durable. The elastic panel in the Salento style book gives a little room to adjust for different breeches or socks. The sales reps were very knowledgeable when helping with sizing. Happy with my purchase!
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic boots! Love these boots! The look beautiful and are incredibly functional. I ride 4-8 horses every day and these boots still look brand new 6 months later.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You cannot beat this boot for the price!!!! These are just gorgeous and are breaking in easily. I LOVE that they come in an extra extra tall. I'm really happy with the boot for the price. I bought them as a "spare pair" and I'm sure that once they are broken in completely, they are going to take over as my "good pair" (and my "good pair" cost much, much, much more than this).They fit beautifully. I don't think I could have purchased custom boots that fit any better than this.
    Date published: 2014-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I can't say how happy I am with these boots! I've owned them about a month now, and they broke in with-in a week or two. I really love the height though. I am about 5'8 or 5'9 with long legs, and they are nice and tall. I usually wear a slim calf, but they were kind of big. I had to take them in, in the calf and ankle area about half an inch. Now they really are perfect. The leather is soft and beautiful along with the stitching. I love these boots. 
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fit! I got these from my local tack store recently and could not be any happier! They are incredibly elegant, well made, and durable! I'm so excited to take these into the equitation ring and cant wait to start showing in them!
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Boot! I love this boot with all my heart!  Extremely comfortable footbed, and great calf fit from the elastic panel near the zipper.  Very pretty and elegant look.  Great price for the quality.  Relatively short break in time/
    Date published: 2013-11-24
    • 2015-08-26T13:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
    • loc_en_US, sid_11091, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.