Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

DeNiro Ottaviano Field Boot

DeNiro Boot Company
- Item #18846
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Sleek and stylish, the DeNiro Ottaviano Field Boots are classically designed with the exceptional attention to detail DeNiro Boots are known for.

An updated square toe gives these boots a uniquely modern feel, while classic lines, exquisite details and quality craftsmanship create a lovely boot that is built to last. The DeNiro Ottaviano Field Boot has front laces, a rear zipper and a bottom zip guard to protect your zipper.

All DeNiro Boots are made with grain calfskin leather inside and out. Every boot undergoes the unique Water Resistant Advanced Treatment (WRAT) for the leather sole as well as the outside leather. The treated leather still retains it's breathability, allowing sweat to escape, while preventing outside water from seeping in. Activated Carbon Insoles have a natural antibacterial action, while the mid-sole is made of natural leather and has a high sweat absorbent power keeping your feet clean and dry. Vibram anti-slip outer soles keep your feet secure in the stirrups, even in the worst weather. Rear zipper is made and guaranteed by YKK.

Made in Italy.

Field Boots Comparison Chart

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    DeNiro Ottaviano Field Boot is rated 4.72 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots!! After an extensive search I ended up with these beauties! The leather is soft and supple while still being thick and durable. They broke in nearly completely in just a couple of rides. The foot bed is supportive allowing you to be comfortable all day. Their classic look works for nearly any discipline. The wide variety of size choices available ensure a custom fit at an off the rack price! I have nothing negative to say about these GREAT boots! I hope to get many years of wear from this quality product. Perfect from the start!
    Date published: 2015-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Boots Total love this boots and much better than other high end boots. I have Ariat and Alberto Fasciani but I totally hate it when I tried on my DeNiro Boot and it feels like stand in a soft Mattes bed. I cannot say enough good thing about this boot just so perfect and fits me so well. I am going to order a customized boots in the near future :)
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots! This is a really nice pair of boots. I've had them for a couple of months and they are holding up very nicely. They fit well and have a nice tapering at the ankle. My only problem is that they stretched out a bit too much, and even though I got extra extra tall they dropped too much as well. Not grossly, but it's not as tall as I'd like. Other than that, they are perfect!
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! A beautiful boot that looks custom! I just purchased these DeNiro boots after admiring the company's boots at a vendor booth at a horse show in Sacramento. The boots arrived today and fit like a glove, their sizing is definitely true to size. The leather is supple and beautiful. The boots have a truly classic look which is perfect in all rings in the hunter/jumper world. I'm so happy with these boots!
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased as a gift for my wife, perfect fit These boots were true to size, comfortable immediately. She loves them, great buy. Highly recommend Deniro! They are brand new so I won't leave a rating for durability.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally after all the returns of boots that didn't fit I finally found the perfect pair to fit a petit 5'2". I feel like Cinderella. The Italians still make great boots.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots These boots are really nice looking and are made of soft, quality leather. I have tall, thin legs, and the extra tall, extra small calf fit me perfect. The sizing for this is similar to the Ariat Crown Pro, but the boots are nicer. The foot size seems to be about true. I wear a size 8, and I ordered the size 8 and it fits me correctly. For reference, I wear a 7 1/2 in the Ariats.
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! I had a hard time finding off the rack boots to fit my short legs (I'm 5') and these fit perfectly. They are beautiful right out of the box and were completely broken in within a couple rides. The leather is thick and durable. They still look like new after a year of riding multiple horses a day!
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever!! i found these boots in the sale area and tried them on for fun, but after trying them and having them fit PERFECT I bought them. They like a glove and are perfect for someone whos shorter with average size calfs. I absolutly love them and have reccommended them to lots of my friends. I always get tons of compliments too,
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love with these boots! They fit close in the ankle giving my leg a nice silhouette in the saddle. Breaking them in was a bit challenging as my one leg is about 1/2 inch larger than the other. My smaller leg measured exactly at the size for a L calf so I went with the smaller size. After two days of wearing them (and some boot stretch) they are fine!I wear a 9.5 regular height in Ariat Heritage and was surprised that I fit best in a size 39 (US size 9). I have a wide foot and they felt a bit snug, but after a couple of days they relaxed and are now super comfortable. I also went with the extra height and am pleased with how they are relaxing.After two rides, I feel like they are completely broken in. However, the leather is such that I don't doubt they will last me a long time!
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great boot!!! Bought this boot before the start of shows for ihsa. Boots came in a week before and were broken in by the weekend so I could show in them!!! They look and feel beautiful!
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful field boots I've ridden in these boots three times so far and am impressed by how quickly they are breaking in for me. But while they are breaking in quickly, I don't feel that they will lack durability. I purchased a 38 and it is slightly too big for my foot but a 37 would have been too small. I'm wearing socks with a thicker foot to compensate. The Extra Extra Tall gives me enough height and will be perfect once they drop a little. I originally orderd the medium calf but opted for the small calf and am happy with the snugness of the small calf. Can't wait to go to my next horse show with them.
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you, SmartPak!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you, SmartPak!!! I tried SO many boots, and you were so patient with me. These are perfect. When I finally called and talked to a rep, she understood my problem and knew the exact boot that would work for me.The foot sizing is a little off. I used to wear a 9.5 in an Ariat, if you know your Euro size, go by that. The 40 is not a 10. It was too small, but the 41 fits perfectly, and I am NOT an 11.The leather is sturdy but breaks in easily. I showed in them after wearing them around the house for a couple of hours and riding in them twice. The footbed is comfortable and supportive, and the sole has good grip but not sticky in the stirrups. The Spanish top is high enough, but behind the knee drops just enough to keep them from interfering, and the heel/zipper guard keeps them from irritating your heels. The square toe looks long, but puts the right part of the boot and my foot in the right places in the stirrup. Many boots' toe caps don't match where your toes are for placement. These do.Good quality, good fit, good price. Thanks for all the help finding them!!!
    Date published: 2012-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots I have owned. I have had these DeNiro's over a year now, I school and show in them every day. After a year of intense riding in them, they are still waterproof, and in near perfect shape. There is minor tearing of the piping but nothing that affects the look or effectiveness of the book. I never got a chance to break these in when I got them, ad I had to show right away, and they broke in perfectly and dropped nearly 2 inches after just a few rides, no blisters, or soreness. The leather is super soft and the grippiest leather I have ever felt on a tall boot, definitely grippier than the Sergio Grasso's or any other tall boot of its price range or higher.When I first ordered them, I ordered an 8 M standard, which is what I wear in Ariats, but that was much tooo small, so I sent them back and got everything a size up, so a 9, extra, tall. At this point, the foot and height are correct though they are a little loose around my calf, yet not majorly. The arch support in these boots is very good, I can walk in them for miles.I am currently about to buy another pair of DeNiro's, probably in the Jumper boot style, or maybe a fully custom pair, so I have a pair that fits tighter around my calf.
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Boots I love these boots. I have very small ankles, average calves in width, I'm 5'3 and wear a size 6 shoe. I ordered the 6 short, regular calf and they are perfect. They fit very nicely through the ankle, the leather is lovely and I really like the square toe. I can't imagine getting a custom boot to fit any better. I have had Ariat's in the past, but these surpass those is quality. I have only worn them around the house at this point, but they are very comfortable. And the sole seems very durable. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive boots! I ordered these boots as a present "to me, from me, with love" because I had passed a challenging professional exam. I have custom Vogel boots (pull-on style) and Sergio Grasso boots (zip, $700 level), but I have had to repair both. I struggle to remove the Vogels (legs swell when riding on hot days) and had to replace the zipper on the Sergio Grassos and the left zipper was half unzipping during my hunter classes. The Smartpak representative was super helpful with comparing boots. We decided the DeNiro would have the custom look with durability I need (I like to school and show in my tall boots). When the boots arrived, they were a bit tight on the right side (usually I struggle with the left), so I thought I needed a larger calf size. However, I tried on the boots in the house a few more times and noticed they fit better each time and even seemed broken in. Plus, I was not getting blisters on my tendon like when walking in the Sergio Grassos. I flatted twice and jumped once in the DeNiros so far, but I would say they are show ready in just 3 rides. I love the shape of the foot (sort of an octagon with the toe and ball of foot) and the high arch top. The back of the boot has not irritated me behind the knee at all, which is usually a challenge with new boots. I have already passed on my positive reviews to barn friends. Can't wait to show in them next week! I am really glad the Smartpak representative suggested them. Custom quality at a great price!
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boot, I am in love! This boot is truly one of the nicer ones i have worn or seen. The slim calf and tapered ankle make it look custom and they fit amazingly. Everybody should get this boot!
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These boots are fantastic- neither the monaco's nor the mountain horse supremes fit me correctly, but these are ideal. Very little break-in required and the leather is like the original monaco's - flexible and soft but thick enough that I'm not worried about durability. Literally zipped them up first day after never even seeing them in person and went for a ride. Would gladly recommend to anyone - feel like you can't get a better deal for the money.
    Date published: 2011-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far prretty nice boots..question if they will l I love these boots. They fit a bit tight at first and I struggled to get them on the first few times. My my calf measurement was ~0.1 in smaller than the size I ordered. After a few times wearing them around the house they fit like a glove, like they were custom made for me. The height was ~0.25 in shorter than expected, but not a deal breaker. The very high Spanish top on the outside is definitely high enough and elongates the look of my leg. You may want to order a size up for calf and height. I have only rode in them a few times. The only problem I have found so far is that the stitching is coming undone in the interior of the boot so I question their durability.I also own a pair of Ariat Monaco's which do not last past 10 rides. I bought these while they were sent back to Ariat. I got sick of the problems with Monaco durability. They do replace them everytime which I love about Ariat. They stick by their product.. The DeNIro boots have similar fit as Monaco's but they are thicker leather which gives me hope they will last longer. The DeNiro's lack tthe softer calf patch on the inside of the calf that the Monaco's have that allows your leg to stick/stay in position while riding, but I don't really think it's necessary. If these boots hold up, I will definitely be buying them again in the future.
    Date published: 2011-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Gorgeous! I got my DeNiro Ottavianos yesterday, and they are truly a beautiful boot. The leather is beautiful, as is the workmanship. Fit-wise, they could not fit better if they had been full custom boots. The fit is tailored perfectly from the foot, through the ankle, and right up the calf. I have a narrow calf and skinny ankles, and finding a boot that is slim enough without doing customs was darn near impossible. The DeNiro's are very bit as nice (if not nicer) than the Sergio Imperias, but fit me better. I haven't ridden in these boots yet, but they break easily at the ankle, so I don't anticipate any discomfort in the break-in. For the money, I don't think you can do any better.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    • 2015-08-31T15:48CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_8846, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.