Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Crusader Fly Mask - Standard - With Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #21540
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability
  • Eye darts keep mesh well away from the eyes
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily 

Imported

Sizing It Up
Small Pony/Weanling
Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Standard - With Ears is rated 4.5333 out of 5 by 120.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse would give this thumbs up if he could I bought the cob size for my new horse and worried, since he's an odd size and shape for most everything. Luckily, this fits him perfectly, and is soft on his skin at all the contact points. As far as I can tell, he had never had a fly mask on his head before -- by day three, he was ambling up and eagerly sticking his head in, with the ears fitting and falling in place like a glove. So far so good on durability, and has been very easy to clean.
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the best!! My boys wear their mask well, guess they've learned to appreciate them. Mine have lasted for years, well worth the money.
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variety of sizes! Thank you, Smartpak for carrying various sizes! The yearling/large pony fits our large pony perfectly. Cashel masks are soft and stay on well without being cumbersome.
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I got the draft size for my draft-cross mare with ample ears, and it fit perfectly. Bonus: it stays on.
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable Bought this for my QH gelding. His field neighbor used to take off his fly mask ALL the time!! This one is a tad large on his refined QH head, but I can make it work. Plus it seems to be staying on! The ears have gotten worn a bit, probably playing halter tag too much. Overall, very durable!Plus I loved the free embroidery sale that was going on when I bought this item. Now he won't be mistaken for another horse because his name is right there on his nose!
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask I have used! I love these fly masks, my horses seem to like them as well. My mare and one of my geldings managed to get them off, but other horses keep them on just fine. They are very well made and fit true to size (but if your horse has a more narrow head, I would likely get a smaller size). I also really love that the eyes are made to poke out so it prevents them from touching the horses eyes.
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Mask for Medical Reasons I have a 28 year old appendix quarter horse who has developed cataracts and I decided to try the Crusader Fly Mask because my horse needed a mask where not only would it keep the flies away but would also keep the sun rays during the summer and winter from bothering his already fading eyesight. Horses with cataracts have a sensitivity to the direct sun light and the Crusader Fly Mask has a gray mask that keeps the rays off of their eyes but still allows them to see where they are going. The black mesh fly masks hinder their fading eye sight even more.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crusader Fly mask with ears Love the mask-fits well and stays in place without chafing. Wish I had gotten the long one.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odd fit I bought this product for my Thoroughbred and the material is great. However, the fit around his face is way too big. I bought the horse size as I figured a T-bred would have an average sized head. I can't get the Velcro to go tight enough without having too much hangover. I love everything rode about this except for the sizing. Bugs, dust, and dirt can still get up into his eyes because of this which kind of defeats it's purpose.
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great protection I like the flymask with ears to keep small biting insects away. The eye darts are in the correct place for my TB and Appaloosa so it doesn't bother their eye lashes and cause head shaking. It did not fit my mustang, I'm still searching for him.
    Date published: 2015-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great on! Fits great and the materials are softer than the previous fly mask I had on Boomer. She seems to like it better.
    Date published: 2015-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! I bought the warmblood size with ears for my shire and it fits her perfectly! ! I have had a hard time finding a fly mask to fit her because draft sizes are too big. The monogramm also looks so nice too!
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I had a horse size one with ears but my horse had it off often. Ordered a new one in Arab size for my 15.1 QH and it stays on. The new mask also has a wider band over the top of horse's head so it stays under the halter crown piece now.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit I bought this to replace the same model after our goat cheese the ears off of the first one. Fits well, durable (unless you have goats) and doesn't rub. Who could ask for more?
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mask! I bought this mask several weeks ago - it is extremely buggy in Illinois right now. The mask does the job, no bugs or debri have gotten inside. The way the face portion is bumped out is really nice so that it doesn't cave in and bump their eyes. My only complaint is that the ears are a little big. Still fits though. Also, I took advantage of the free monograming and it looks beautiful.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well made, Great Fitting Flymask! I purchased 3 of these flymasks for my horses, and couldn't be happier. They fit perfectly (2 Arabs and a TB), and are very well constructed of a soft, comfortable material. They even have a hole so you can push the horses' forelock outside of the mask, so it doesn't bother the horse! I also had my horses' names monogrammed onto their masks, and the embroidery came out beautiful! Thank you, Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it. Bluesy loves her new fly mask. It goes on easy and stays on with no problems. A great deal all around.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask! I bought this for my mate with the embroidery and it is so cute! I love it on her. It stays put well.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask! Very well made fly mask. Very durable, should last a long time. It's great that the mask has an opening for the forelock, as opposed to some other fly masks with ears.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ears easily ripped This is a nice fly mask, however, after just 2 days of wear, the ears had holes in them. While this most likely happened from my mare rubbing, the amigo fly mask I had prior and the rambo mask I replaced this with did not develop rips in the ears.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought this mask to help identify which mask was for my horse. She is mixed in with several horses around the same size and who all use a similar mask. I enjoy the customized name on the mask, sure beats magic marker. The mask is holding up great to her rolling and playing in the field. I am happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flymask I bought 3 of these for my quarter horse geldings, and even though one has a smaller head, it was realitively simple to accommodate the excess Velcro.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fly mask! My horse ripped his old one in turn out a little so I got him this one for grazing or anytime I am with him and he needs one and I still let him use the old one for turn out, because I don't want him to rip the new one yet. It seems to be working, it's a little small so I probably should've gotten the warm blood size.
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke after one wear.. Got this mask for Mother's Day. Put it on my horse and after taking off I noticed a rip in the ear and the felt was falling apart. Note my horse dosent rup her face so it wasn't from her....
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly mask I've been using Cashel fly masks almost exclusively for years now. Simply the best on the market, especially because of the hole for the forelock to pass through. No more plastered forelock glued to their heads in a funky shape of getting stuck in their eyes under the mask.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits & fairly durable Worth the price. So far the nicest, most durable and best fit of all the masks that I have tried
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable Fits well on my warmblood. Very durable. Withstands tugging by his turn out buddy.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from only fly mask for me comfortable, durable, keeps my mare happy. only fly mask my horse has had that hasn't ripped.
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pass Does not stay on well. My horse had it off in 2 hours. Only has one Velcro across, not a double which would help keep it on.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits well Great for my mare who is very fly sensitive. Ample support of fabric around the eye area, mesh is sufficiently open for good vision. Well made, sturdy.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    • 2015-08-29T13:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_113
    • loc_en_US, sid_11540, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.