Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Crusader Fly Mask - Standard - With Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #21540
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability
  • Eye darts keep mesh well away from the eyes
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily 

Imported

Sizing It Up
Small Pony/Weanling
Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
    Description:
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
    The environmental solution to pesky flies! Fly Predators ...
    Description:
    The environmental solution to pesky flies! Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural enemy of flies. These insectsnever bother humans or animals but feed on fly larvae to interrupt thebreeding cycle of flies.Sprinkle on manure areasmonthly to control fly ...
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly ...
    Description:
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP' FlyBundle includes theRockin SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots Favorite Features TheRockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is made ...
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ...
    Description:
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ultimateProtection against insects, the sun, dirt and debris- all while keeping horses cool, dry, and comfortable. Favorite Features Breathable and moisture-wicking fabrics Blocks 80% of harmful UV rays Lightweight and durable Resists ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe FlyBundleincludes theRockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Maskand theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features TheRockin' SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet ...
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly ...
    Description:
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly seasonand save 10%!The SmartPak ClassicFlyBundle includesThe SmartPak Classic Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, andThe SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots. Favorite Features The SmartPak Classic Fly Sheet is made from aSoft polyester fabric ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Standard - With Ears is rated 4.612021857923497 out of 5 by 183.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good mask i like the fit of this mask, doesn't touch his eyes, has the slot for his forelock and the light color reflects sun away better then the black ones that tend to make him really sweaty
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Mask I like that the ears are very soft and there is plenty of room around the eyes. It fits well and there is double Velcro for security.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell off and never too be found I was really excited about this fly mask. It was well made and fit my horse perfectly. On the second day of wearing it, my horse managed to take it off even though it was securely fastened. I haven't been able to find it out in the pasture. He hasn't lost a fly mask in eight years, so I am disappointed that this one came off so easily.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I tried the Crusader fly mask and also the Smart Pak Classic. Preferred the Crusader over Smart Pak - fit better, softer, better fit around the nose. The other was made of harder materials. Crusader will be my first choice moving forward
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fly mask overall Decent fly mask. It fits well and the soft edges make it comfortable for the horse. The forelock opening helps keep things in place. Would not recommend if your horse does not have much of a forelock as bugs would probably get in.
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A descent fly mask I have an assortment of fly masks. This one is on the more durable side and fits well.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Flymask I'm so happy I bought this for my mare, I love the quality and the price (very cheap compared to my local horse store) doesn't rip or come off easily which is a must! I even got it customized to say Gypsy and I'm in love with how that came out.
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fly mask but didn't fit I purchased the "small pony/weanling" size for a mini but it was too big so I returned it. Apparently SmartPak does not carry mini sized fly masks with ears so I ordered this same brand in the "mini/foal" size from another distributor and it fits perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask Have been using for approximately 3 weeks, it is wonderful. It doesn't rub in any areas and it washes great.
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect My horses love wearing their crusader fly masks!! They are a perfect fit! I really like the little elastic at the closure too!!
    Date published: 2016-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! I love the light grey on my bay mare. Of course I had to get her name embroidered on it in pink. It seems to be holding up great and I love how it is washable!!
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! I finally replaced my old crusader masks (from three years ago!). Considering I keep them on my horses 24/7 throughout the summer unless it is raining, they are extremely durable! The velcro is a little long, but is easily trimmed and doesn't fray. It is SUPER secure, though. The ears are a perfect fit for most regular sized horse ears. The customization text is perfect! Love this product- I keep getting these every couple of years. I won't go to another!
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Perfect This Fly mask fits great and is made from a very comfortable material
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Great fit. I bought this for use this summer and love it. It's sort of a taupe/gray color and I had his name monogrammed at no extra cost. I ordered the horse size and it fits perfectly. He's a 16.2 QH with a TB head. The eyes have darts which "tent" the mask, keeping it from collapsing into his eyes. Well constructed. No problems with wear and tear but he is easy on his clothes.
    Date published: 2016-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask The warmblood size fits my draft cross great. Large enough for his giant ears and cheeks! I got the embroidery on the nose in royal blue and it's very visible and easy read.
    Date published: 2016-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy! My horse and I are both very happy with this mask.
    Date published: 2016-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I recently purchased two masks for my TB/WRMBLD crosses. Both were horse size. I like the construction very much but the sizing runs a bit large. One of the mares has more of a TB head and bit big on her, not the face part but how it fastens. Other than that they are great!
    Date published: 2016-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the monogram was perfect nice fitting - no rubbing and the monogram is nice
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The product matched the sizing suggestions- great quality. Mine was monogrammed through the promotion and it looks fantastic!!!
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask! Love this fly mask! The horse size fits my large thoroughbred's head perfectly. Soft material and holds up pretty well. I have bought this mask before and loved it, this year I bought another one and had it monogramed. Great product!
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Mask with Ears I just love this fly mask! I was also able to have my horses name embroidered across the nose. It looks so nice, lots of room away from his eyes, and the best fly mask I have ever bought!
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I bought this for my warmblood and it fits her perfectly! I also has her name embroidered and it came beautifully. I'm so so happy with this fly mask.
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit perfect This is the first fly mask that I have bought for my big old school Dutch WB that fits! We added in the free embroidery and he is ready for fly season.
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from he likes it I think the fabric is a bit thick but my horse doesn't have a problem with it and I guess that's what counts. He obviously can see everything clear enough and the fabric stays away from his eyes. The ears fits nicely. The velcro closure curls a bit at the end but that is not a problem yet.
    Date published: 2016-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love their masks Both my boys love their new masks—so much that they help me put them on. The ears have made a big difference. Their ears don't get those little scabby bites anymore and the material is so soft. They wash great too. Wish I could get these for my longhorn steers and get them on!
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Perfectly Bought this for my gelding, who is hard to find a perfect fitting fly mask due to an old injury (which left a bump by his eye. This fly mask fits perfect without rubbing against the bump and he has not destroyed it!
    Date published: 2016-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite fly mask I have used this fly mask in the past and it is my favorite of all the ones I've tried. It has nice soft edges and fits the horses well. I bought a new one for this season and had it monogrammed with my horses name. Couldn't be happier with how it turned out!
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly mask This is the best. It gives plenty of eye clearance and retains its shape. I am trying one with ears for the first time to keep the buffalo gnats out which seem bad this spring. MY old one was earless and I have used it for over 5 years without replacement.
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! All 5 of my horses have these. So much softer on their faces
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ear and eye protection This was purchased for a small pony and I wasn't sure what size to order. So I used the measuring guide offered by the Cashel fly mask description which was a huge help. I ordered the one closest to the measurements given and it is a great fit. The ears on the mask were a little large for this pony and they flop over a little on the ends, but pose no problem other than the pony looking a little goofy. That can be remedied by a bit of tailoring on the sewing machine.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    • 2016-07-24T10:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_173
    • loc_en_US, sid_11540, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders