Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Crusader Fly Mask - Standard - With Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #21540
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability
  • Eye darts keep mesh well away from the eyes
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily 

Imported

Sizing It Up
Small Pony/Weanling
Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
    Description:
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly ...
    Description:
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP' FlyBundle includes theRockin SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots Favorite Features TheRockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is made ...
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ...
    Description:
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ultimateProtection against insects, the sun, dirt and debris- all while keeping horses cool, dry, and comfortable. Favorite Features Breathable and moisture-wicking fabrics Blocks 80% of harmful UV rays Lightweight and durable Resists ...
    Anadorable, colorful flysheet to helpProtect your pony from ...
    Description:
    Anadorable, colorful flysheet to helpProtect your pony from biting insects. Favorite Features Ripshield fabric provides a durable weave to help resist tears and prevent them from expanding Offers up to 20% UVprotection Adjustable and removable belly wrap Full tail flap ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe FlyBundleincludes theRockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Maskand theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features TheRockin' SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%!The SmartPak Deluxe Fly Bundleincludes theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly MaskandThe SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features The SmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet with No-Fly Zone is infused ...
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly ...
    Description:
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly seasonand save 10%!The SmartPak ClassicFlyBundle includesThe SmartPak Classic Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, andThe SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots. Favorite Features The SmartPak Classic Fly Sheet is made from aSoft polyester fabric ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Standard - With Ears is rated 4.58 out of 5 by 150.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask I have bought many different brands of fly masks and these hold up really well and my horses keep them on.
    Date published: 2016-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mask a winner! This mask stays on with its strong velcro strap. Also the mesh doesn't collapse over our mare's eyes and scare her...a real plus. We're very happy with this mask!
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Protection Great fly mask...stays put, strong double velcro closures have so far outsmarted my Tb's pony pasture mate. I bought a cob size (15.2, fine head), and it fits perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pony hasn't destroyed it Bought this for the pony I own a couple weeks ago. He hasn't destroyed it, yet. That in itself is quite a feet. A big contributor is that he hasn't been able to get it off, yet. But no other fly mask has lasted this long on him. No signs of attempted destruction either. Thank goodness since I got his name monogrammed on it too. He's already gotten compliments on how sharp he looks in it.He's a 14 1/2hh Section B (so his head isn't super refined, yet it's still typey) Welsh. I got him the large pony size. It does fit him, but another smidgin bigger and it'd be too big. Ears are a little floppy, but that doesn't bother either of us.
    Date published: 2016-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I buy these each season so he has a fresh new one. This year I got his name embroidered on it - nice touch and it won't end up on another horse by mistake half-way through the summer. One fit item I noticed, I have a half arab with a particularly small head. I ordered the arab size. It seems a tad small which surprised me. I haven't had a fit issue before in years past, so maybe it was just a fluke. It's usable or I would have returned it, just maybe a little small. PS- get the option with ears, no one wants pesky flies buzzing in and out of their ears all day.
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had this one previously Stays in place when my big headed heavy WB rolls around! I would like the Velcro strap stitched all the way do when you cut the excess, it isn't in two pieces.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask on the Market! I love my Crusader fly masks, so do my horses! They hold their form very well without being too stiff or rubbing on their face or eyes. I love the soft ears as well. Again, it's so lightweight, yet durable. Easy to throw in the washer and clean up as well. Love this product and love the new colors and prints they're offering now.
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crusder Fly Mask I bought this about a month ago and I LOVE IT and so does my horse!!! It's built great, fits great, and stays on with no rubbing issues! My horse drops his head to put it on when he sees it coming.
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my guys big head! Holding up very well so far, fits my large horse's gigantic head and ears perfectly. Love the lining to prevent runs. This is a very popular fly mask around our barn :)
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best flymask out there. Plent of room so mask is well tented across the face and never sits too close to the eyes. Ears are soft. Mask is durable.
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Except fly mask It fits great and so far my horse doesn't have a rub marks from it. He is really good at getting fly masks off and destroying them. So far he has only got this mask off once and that's because it was out on to loose.
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask! I absolutely LOVE these fly masks!!! I have been buying the Crusader brand for 4 years now. My boys play hard out in the pasture and these mask take the abuse. These mask also go thru the washing machine beautifully.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite fly mask! This is my go to fly mask! It holds up well and stays in place on the horses face and doesn't rub. I have tried other brands, but this is the best!
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning Horse just gently rubs chin on bar and it is off in the stall
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-To Fly Mask! LOVE this mask. Velcro lasts ages, mesh doesn't get holes like Kensington. No rubs, and forelocks don't get thin! The customizaton adds a very personal touch, no more confusion !
    Date published: 2016-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job I originally had the horse size that worked fine but when he played halter/fly mask tag it would always get pulled off. So since he has a small head I sized down and now there is nothing for anyone to grab on to.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit This is the only fly mask I buy for my horses. I like how the material does not push up against their eyes and they hold up great for my horses who wear them most of the year.
    Date published: 2015-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a month ago and he started using it in Florida. It is Awesome!
    Date published: 2015-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flymask! I bought this fly mask because we were having terrible knat problems and they bothered my horse, especially her ears. With this mask, she's able to see perfectly and keep those pesky knats off -- even wear it under my bridle. I wash it every couple of weeks or so, wears just great!
    Date published: 2015-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice fly mask. It fits him well and seems durable.
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These fly masks fit really well I have bought several of these fly masks over the years and really love them. We have the sweet itch midges really bad here in east Tennessee and the ears on this mask really save the horses. Love the opening in the middle for the forelock which helps to stabilize the mask. They do run about one size large. I have a 16.2 hand Hanoverian with a small head and I actually had to get a large pony size to fit him. It's important that the mask fits well so it will stay on.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Summer Life Saver! Fit well & durable. It did rub out some hair on my horse, but overall this fly mask is the best one out there.
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but stop "making it better" i have been using these for years, they are the best on the market. I do find that as the styles change so do the sizes, I have one horse who has gone from a warmblood size to a horse size and now I have a custom mask that is once again the wrong size (guess we are back to warmblood)the double velcro is a pain for those of us who must put on and off many fly masks in a day, it does not keep the masks on better and it take two hands when before the double velcro one hand could unmask the horse.
    Date published: 2015-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on! I bought the small pony size for my 10.4 hh pony. The ears are a bit floppy but I was able to trim the Velcro so it fits around her face well. I also have this mask in a mini/foal size and it does fit her ears better, so if you have a mini horse I would recommend getting that size (I don't think sp has mini sizes currently) Since she is bigger I was able to get away with the small pony size. The best feature of this mask is the double closure- she is a Houdini with fly masks, but this one stays put! I also got it embroidered which adds a cute personal touch.
    Date published: 2015-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask! I had my mare's fly mask embroidered with her name in purple and it turned out great. I love the double velcro closure—it's a lot less likely to come off in the pasture!
    Date published: 2015-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great! I bought this item about a month ago and I'm so glad I did! Love how it looks:) I bought the large pony/yearling size for my large pony and the Velcro is a little short but it still attaches and stays on well.
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY one to use Soft, comfy, durable and fits great. This mask fits a wide variety of horses and takes a lot of punishment
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Design I've used these fly masks for years -- and they have lasted me for years!! They are very rugged, fit well and most importantly leave a space between my horses eye and the mask. Just ordered one for my new horse and they are slightly redesigned... I especially like the elastic where you velcro it under the chin - allows for an even snugger fit. My old ones are black and the new ones are silver - I think that will probably be better to reflect the heat as well. I also use the quiet ride masks for riding - another great product.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fits nicely but could be stronger My older mare uses this fly mask - she's not one who usually destroys things so I was surprised when she came in with one ear missing from her fly mask. It didn't look like it had been ripped off as the material wasn't frayed - it just looked like it was missing! I have sewn it back on and continue to use it
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit and durable I recently bought this fly mask and it fits my horse so well! He usually wears through them fast but this one is holding up really well as its super durable!
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    • 2016-05-23T18:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_143
    • loc_en_US, sid_11540, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders