Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Crusader Fly Mask - Quiet-Ride

Cashel Company
- Item #11218
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet Ride protecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride.

Favorite Features

  • Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader™ pasture fly mask
  • Can be worn over or under your bridle
  • Will not impair your horse's vision
  • Provides coverage of ears

Imported

Sizing It Up

Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A natural way to condition coats and repel ...
    Description:
    A natural way to condition coats and repel bugs! When you want to avoid harsh chemical pesticides,Wahna Win Super Fly Spray is a safe, natural choice for fly and insect control. The unique blend of oilsincludes catnip, argan, citronella, thyme, ...
    This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your ...
    Description:
    This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating.Favorite Features 11 oz. medium weight nylon mesh Closed front Adjustable nylon ...
    TheBlue Ribbon Fly Sheet isahome staple that now ...
    Description:
    TheBlue Ribbon Fly Sheet isahome staple that now has horse show appeal! This super durable 17 x 11 Denier textilene mesh fabric provides 80% UVProtection to prevent coat bleaching and will actually keep your horse cooler in the hot sun. ...
    Anadorable, colorful flysheet to helpProtect your pony from ...
    Description:
    Anadorable, colorful flysheet to helpProtect your pony from biting insects. Favorite Features Ripshield fabric provides a durable weave to help resist tears and prevent them from expanding Offers up to 20% UVprotection Adjustable and removable belly wrap Full tail flap ...
    ThePyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 horsepower ...
    Description:
    ThePyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 horsepower electric motor-driven pump controlled by a solid state electronic timer. This timer is programmed to dispense an insecticide formulation in the form of a very fine mist at specific intervals through spray ...
    ThePyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide refills ...
    Description:
    ThePyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide refills for the Pyranha Spray Master System. Developed over 30 years ago using the highest quality pyrethroids, HP is a premium formulation that has set the bar for effective automatic flying insect control ...
    Fly Control the way Mother Nature intended! Zero-Bite ...
    Description:
    Fly Control the way Mother Nature intended! Zero-Bite Insect Spray is a safe, non-toxic alternative to more traditional sprays and wipes. This unique formula provides bug fighting powering deriving from gernaiol, clove, and peppermint.  The natural oils are suspended in more ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Quiet-Ride is rated 4.6861702127659575 out of 5 by 188.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice riding without the bugs in my horse's face I bought this only a few weeks ago, but will not be riding in bug season without it ever again. I feel so much safer on the trail now that Ani, our Icelandic is not swinging his head side to side trying to get rid of the bugs. Great price too. I think it will be very durable to use while riding. I have a sturdier fly mask for times he is on his own in the field. Thanks!
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Worked better than advertised. We use them exclusively for riding cross country. The horses (QH and TB) vision is not restricted at all & they are not bothered by having their ears covered. Without this, one park where we ride frequently would be off limits until the fall. Great product, well made and worth the money. My TB looks like Batman, however!
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for trail rides My horse hates bugs on his face and ears, this keeps the bugs off and lets him see. It does seem like it might be a little too flimsy for turn out, but it is great for trail riding.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse and I love this mask! My horse was bothered by flies during our rides. This mask is the perfect solution. It is very lightweight and he wears it over his bridle. I can still see his eyes and read his expressions. So far, it has proved to be durable given its lightness. I will replace it when I need to.
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask Love it! Looked great on horse and kept bugs away.
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from loved it but then.... I loved this when I got it. It was thin, lightweight, breathable, easy to see through, and the monogram I had smartpak place on them for my two horses was so cute. But the fabric was so delicate that after one day of wear--- all along the seam where the Velcro is on both horses ripped and therefore these masks are not usable. We have had two other masks for years for both of them and those are still intact, so I don't believe my horses are rough at all, this is just very delicate mesh. Also, I believe they run large. My 15.2 quarter horse was swimming in his horse size mask and my Percheron/draft cross was also swimming in his warm-blood size I ordered.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too delicate for my horse Looked great, but in one day my horse had torn the mesh apart.
    Date published: 2014-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Crusader Fly Mask "Quiet Ride" I just got this fly mask a few weeks ago, we never ride WITHOUT it! Used the ear net with fringes for weeks, but the mosquitoes and black flies were still biting my horse in the face. This Quiet Ride Fly Mask is wonderful. My horse has stopped tossing his head, does not try to stop to rub pesky flies off his face and is paying full attention to me again. Will never be without one again. 2 Members at the barn have also invested in them and I can see it coming, before long everyone will ride with one. During the day my horse and 2 others also wear the Cashel Fly Mask with ears. Gnats were bothering them big time and biting inside the ears - no more of that either. Thank you very much for such a wonderful product. Charlott Beaver and Mr. Kool
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this to help my big Irish Draught mare w/bugs on our hours long trail rides in FL forests. I do not like the covered ears as makes it hard to put it on her & really does no good. Bugs do not bother her ears, only her eyes. However this does let her see & keeps bugs out of her eyes. I haven't washed it yet so I cannot say how it will do, but I think hand-washing will work fine. Now I need a 'partial' body cover for her rear hocks and stifle areas along w/her chest...without covering the rest of her in this heat. She chews those areas getting after the itchies/bugs in the summer.
    Date published: 2014-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with it This is the second one I bought and I love them. Great here in Florida to shield off the bugs during the ride. I also use them in the pasture. Fit great over bridle. Thumbs up.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit and does the job great best fly mask that I have had and my horse loves it
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Constructed Fly Mask I turn my horse out in the quiet ride as opposed to the standard fly mask that Cashel puts out. I find he doesn't sweat as much, if at all in this mask. I like the light weight material better than the standard ones. This mask doesn't seem as firm around the eyes so you have to do some finagling to make sure it doesn't touch their eyelashes. Overall pleased with the purchase.
    Date published: 2013-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it should The gnats have been terrible where I live (upstate SC) because of all the rain. This mask lets my horse be comfortable during our work-outs and allows her to focus better. It fits well over her bridle, and has room in the ears. It also helps cut down on eye-damaging UV light on those really bright sunny days.
    Date published: 2013-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this mask! I bought this mask for my 5yo OTTB gelding a few months ago. I LOVE IT!!! It's definitely not durable enough for a turnout mask, but the mesh is very soft and easy for him to see through. The darts keep the mask away from his eyes, and the ears are very roomy--even a WB with huge ears could fit in this mask. My horse is a fine boned 16.1hh TB--he fits right in between a cob and a horse. I bought the horse sized mask, and it's a hair big on him, but he's very comfortable in it. If your horse has a smaller head than he does, order a cob. His size or bigger--horse will fit!
    Date published: 2013-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mares loves it! I like this fly mask because it is light weight and easy for my mare to see through. The ears are nice too and the little biting gnats can't bother her at all. I love the soft, screen like texture and my mare's name is on the nose which brings lots of friendly comments from the rest of the ranch.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It stays on! My horse hates flymasks. But he hates flies. I have tried every flymask on the market and he takes them all off. This one stays on all night! And he doesn't appear to be hot or uncomfortable. Excellent product.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask for riding This fly mask is super cute and gets the job done. It keeps bugs away from my horse's face and allows him to have full visibility on the trails. He doesn't mind wearing it at all. I am definitely happy with the quality of this fly mask.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see his face! I love that this mask shows the horse face so that was a big selling point for me. I hate seeing a horse with a grey fly mask on and no face can be seen. I have a delicate thoroughbred and was not sure the horse size wouldn't be too large for his slender nose but it fit fine. Also, I can't rate the durability because I have only tried it on, not used it yet. I got my horses name embroidered on the nose and it looks great. Other reviewers said they got this service free, but I had to pay for it and it is worth it. The only thing I am wondering about is that the area at the eyes is quite close and doesn't stand out very far at all like most masks so I do hope it wont cave in and bother my horses eyes. The fabric is not stiff at all but quite soft so maybe that will not be an issue. It is a soft mask with soft edges so I think you will be happy with this one.
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fly mask Fit the pony great, easy over bridle. Exactly what I wanted.
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bug free riding Got this mask for trail riding but will probably also use it in the ring too on buggy summer days. I like how see through it is and it fits well under my Rockin' SP headstall :)
    Date published: 2013-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flies no more! I bought this easy ride mask to relieve my gelding from the mutitudes of flies and other crawly things we encounter in the woods of OH while trail riding! It is an amazing product and you can tell he loves it, because he no longer shakes his head an I no longer have to swat them off of his ears while riding! I also love that I got it embroidered so everyone knows who he is when he is on trail! It is so cool!
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This fits my horse really well! I use it when I go on trail rides and it keeps the bugs away! The embroidery is beautiful and I love how it looks and fits my horse. I would suggest anyone purchasing this fly mask to get the custom embroidery it is amazing!
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Fly Mask I have not used this mask yet, I ordered it to get ready for the fly season. It seems to be of nice quality, for the price.
    Date published: 2013-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection I use this mask while riding to keep bugs out of horses face and ears. I used to use just a reg Crusader flymask but this looks so much better on my horse. I put it right over the bridle. He seems very comfortable with it. He's 17.2 and the ears are a bit big on him so I'd say it runs slightly large.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I half-lease an Appaloosa with uveitis, and these masks help a lot with his vision so not everything is a huge monster and he can more easily focus on me.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks dumb, works good Not a fan of loading down the horse with excess tack and equipment, but when when the summer swarms hit and fly spray and garlic supplements have failed you, this fly mask will step up. Makes horses look like aliens, but it absolutely ends bug-related head-swishing. I like to think horses might appreciate a slight "sunglasses" effect in bright sun, too. Delicate mesh, so don't use it for regular turnout.
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No worry ride ... Using these masks while on rides is very comforting for my husband and myself. With black flies, deer flies, etc., "bugging" our horses, our horses ride without having to deal with them around their face and ears. The mask also does not obstruct their view in any way as the mesh is clear. Love these.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight, good visibility. Ear covers helpful. I had hoped our gelding would leave this fly mask alone but either she got it off or he took it off (his favorite activity). So, it got torn within 2 days so I sewed it up and now just use it for trail rides.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mask My horse is so much better on the trail with this mask. It has made her so much more comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask! This is a great fly mask. I've been using this brand for many years. Unlike the crocheted/cotton masks which annoy my horse and make his ears sweat like crazy, this mask gives him a lot of coverage and the lightweight material over the ears is nice & comfortable for him. My only suggestion is that it would be great if they offered it in a lighter color, such as tan. Otherwise, it's terrific.
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    • 2016-07-23T10:32CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_161
    • loc_en_US, sid_1218, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders