Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Crochet Ear Nets

Item #17004
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Crochet Ear Nets offers simple stylish fly protection for eyes and ears. Cotton blend. Choose with or without tassel. Variety of colors to suite every taste.

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Cotton Blend
  • With or without Tassels
  • Protection for your horses eyes and ears

Sizing

One size.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears is ready to help you battle those pesky flies this coming season! Lightweight and stretchy, it protects from flies with its contoured fit and large, soft ears. Breathable, fine mesh outer with ...
    "Maintain a professional and polished look while keeping ...
    Description:
    "Maintain a professional and polished look while keeping flies at bay. The EquiFit Ear Bonnet keeps the ears, poll and head cool and dry with its multi-dimensional air-mesh. The EquiFit Ear Bonnet is the finishing touch to a winning uniform!" ...
    "Why We Love This A fly mask that ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene® fabric, a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable. It's made to withstand tough outdoor ...
    "A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece ...
    Description:
    "A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene® fabric, a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable. It's made to withstand tough outdoor use. The densely woven ...
    "Why We Love This The Kensington Fly Masks ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fastening VELCRO® Brand closure with heavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage ...
    "The Noble Outfitters™ Guardsman™ Fly Mask with Ears ...
    Description:
    "The Noble Outfitters™ Guardsman™ Fly Mask with Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating the ...
    "The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with out ...
    Description:
    "The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with out Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crochet Ear Nets is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the softness of this net! Nice and big with plenty of coverage! This net is larger than our other 3 earnets, and it also has knit, T-shirt material ears. Max is comfy in it and the bugs don't bother him. I like that it stays secure because it fits nicely under his bridle, and the fact that it comes down a bit further than his other nets. Also, you can't beat $10 for this nice of an ear net!
    Date published: 2017-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice ear net Any ear net is going to help with the flies, gnats and wispy hairs that plague summer riders. This ear net fits well on my TB.
    Date published: 2016-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the price These fit my 17hh TB and 16.3 hh selle francais cross's good sized, but not huge, ears. Perfect fit, not too thick so great for summer schooling to keep the flies away from the ears. Quality and durability seem to be holding up during use too.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did what I needed I entered in a driving competition that had a costume class. I was Alice and my horse was the White Rabbit. I decided on these ear nets because they were inexpensive and the right color (white). They fit my needs and seamed to fit my horse well. I could have done without the tassels but they were fine. The worst part was that shipping was almost as much as the product!
    Date published: 2015-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugs away so we can play! My guy is really annoyed by bugs around his ears. These bonnets do the job, are of good quality and inexpensive enough to buy a variety of colors.
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits very well Fits well. Tassels are a little close to his eyes, but let me wash and dry it and it will be better. Every horse has a different head size
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my sensitive draft cross I bought this a few weeks ago because my draft cross is super sensitive with his forelock and when his mane tickles his ears. The local tack shop's products were triple the price! This ear net is well made and fixes my horses sensitivity issues.
    Date published: 2015-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! I bought this item as a Christmas present. I was suprised at the quality bc the price was so cheap. It is awesome! Definetly will purchase several more of these! Great quality for the price!
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't fit my horse Unfortunately it was too big for my TB. He has a small head like a Cobb but is 16.1
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good for the price! I was impressed with the quality of this earnet for the price. I am quite happy with it! My only negative comment is that the throtlatch strap is quite short - barely long enough to tie (and my horse is small - 15.1 - with a refined head).
    Date published: 2014-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love these, makes life much easier for my horse. Keeps the bugs away from his ears and are easy to wash.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Like This Bonnet Great bonnet for my horse. I like that it has clean lines and doesn't have the fringe like many of them.
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely made This ear net I thought was well made for the price. However, when it arrived I was rather disappointed in how heavy a weight it was. That's the ONLY reason I opted to send it back.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovelovelove I absolutely adore these ear nets! They fit my warmblood cross perfectly, they stay in place the whole ride, and they keep all the bugs out of his ears and away from his face. You can't beat the price of these, and they look so nice. They're well crafted. I have both the white and black, but I will be ordering the navy and gray soon.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmmmm I wanted to like these ear nets - my thought was to use them to keep track of the ear plugs I'm trying to use when I trailer the horses. However, the ear nets themselves end up hanging under the jowls or over one eye. I had to laugh! How do the English riders keep them on? I look at pictures and see they wear them under the headstall and the browband helps hold them in place. Anyway, they are hanging in my tack room. They are quite beautiful though and the workmanship is nice. One of the strings came off within the first 30 minutes but I can still tie it. I will continue to try and make this work. Since I have never used these before, there might be a learning curve!
    Date published: 2014-07-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low quality This fly hat runs big and looks pretty sloppy on my horse. But what really bothers me is that the string loop on the lefthand side of it that is used to tie it on broke on the second use. This is not a quality fly hat -- it would be worth spending more to get a more functional and less frumpy one.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the money! Better quality than I expected for the price! This is a well made ear net, and I recommend it for sure!
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crochet Ear Net This ear net is the perfect size to fit my Paso Fino gelding. It is well constructed and the fringe is long enough to keep bugs out of his eyes. I look forward to using this over the summer on buggy trail rides!
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product These ears are a little small but good quality for the price
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for a great price I just recently bought this after a summer of trail rides/ hacks ruined by bugs. I have been training for a hunter pace coming up and my horse is finally staying focused and not spazzing out about the bugs swarming his ears. Very nice product.
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price, huge ears. My TB mare has fairly big ears and this net has HUGE ears. There is at least an inch of room leftover. Otherwise, the quality is good and it did the job.
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price! Love the variety of colors and the option to get plain or with tassels. Ears are a little on the large side but the face portion doesn't hang too low. Got one for each of my boys!
    Date published: 2013-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I am very happy with this net - the construction is top notch and much nicer than I was expecting for the value. Crochet is tight and heavy, ears are not over sized, so they may not fit a horse with large ears. My mare is between a cob and a horse sized bridle and the ears fit great, doesn't swamp her head. Material isn't slippery and doesn't slip out from under my bridle like another net I own. Great investment for a quiet ride!
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! Fits really well, and is made of heavy duty quality cotton. Excellent product for the price. Fits my 16hh ottb like a glove.
    Date published: 2013-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Product I ordered the ear net to try on my 17.2 Warmblood. He really does not like any flies on him. He is very fussy about anything on his face also. He really loves the protection from the flies and gnats. He has not tried to rub his face at all when I have used it when riding him in the outdoor arena or on the trails. It fits him perfectly and he is a big guy and that is why I would say it would be a little large for most horses.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Ear Net I bought this ear net to keep those tiny gnats out of my gelding's ears while we ride and it works well. I wish it came in more colors (like turquoise!) but he looks nice in the navy also. :) I could see this perhaps being tight on a larger headed horse (wider ear set) but fits nicely on my horse!
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy for the Price The ear net was awesome. It looks good and it was for a great price. Can't beat that! The loop used to tie it did break after about a week but I didnt need that anyways. I bought a 2nd one in black!
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great when the gnats are bad! This ear net works great for my horse when the gnats are bad! I work full time so I have to hack in the evenings when the gnats are out. My horse no longer tosses his head with this ear net.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Good This fits my Dutch Warmblood's donkey ears perfectly, so only order if you have a large eared horse! But very good quality, and it looks nice on my horse in the jumper ring.
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Fit This ear net has a very nice fit. I felt that it was very well made, until the third time I put it on my horse and the loop through which you put the tie popped! I didn't think I tugged on it very hard, but I guess I did. It is still a functional ear bonnet though, with the long cord and a short one to tie it to, instead of looping through. Overall it is a well made product so I felt the value and quality of materials were fine. Could be that I have a defective one though! I di like it.
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_87
    • loc_en_US, sid_7004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders