Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Cordoba Andalusian Riding Boot

Item #19004

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
A beautifully styled two-tone brown calfskin leather boot. Our specially selected Andalusian Riding Boots have been handcrafted since 1954.

Favorite Features

  • Heavy duty full-length zipper has a long leather fringe pull and single buckle closure for a  stylish look
  • Scalloped leather and intricate eyelets 
  • Low heel with smooth rubber sole for long-wearing comfort
  • Carefully constructed with the utmost attention to detail, including Goodyear Welting, a time-honored process in which the upper leather is stitched directly to the sole of the boot, for outstanding comfort and durability

Made in Spain

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Cordoba Andalusian Riding Boot is rated 4.6271 out of 5 by 118.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Pretty I had to go up a size for these to fit. They do require break in much like a riding boot. They weren't very comfortable until I took the time to condition, manipulate and break them in. Now they seem fine. The foot bed is quite hard and flat, so I also added a thin insole. The real upside is that they are gorgeous and unique looking among fashion riding boots. Expect other women to stare at your feet when you wear them. They are so pretty that the photos don't do them justice and they look even nicer once conditioned and broken in. Bonus: the leather has that new saddle/tack store smell.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great casual boots My girlfriend bought these boots for three years. Every time I saw her I wanted to pair for myself!! I finally broke down and bought a pair for my birthday... they are comfortable, stylish and excellent quality
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot !! This is a fabulous boot. Very true to size ! Love, love them .
    Date published: 2015-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, but not the right fit I was between sizes, sadly, and had to return them. They are gorgeous, well-made, high-quality boots. Definitely order up a size, even if you plan to wear them with thick winter socks. Maybe consider getting gel inserts, as the footbed is particularly flat.
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quality--but not for my toothpick legs I was heartbroken to have to return these utterly gorgeous boots. The styling is perfect for looking appropriately horse-y when not actually on a horse. And the leather is AWESOME. They smell like a tack shop full or English leather. But, alas, in a size 41, they were much too wide for my 13.5 inch calves.
    Date published: 2015-10-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great boot but small calf area I loved the look of the boot but had to return them as they were too small around the leg as couldn't tuck in jeans and not acceptable to keep and wear with jeans over top
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I picked these boots out for the holidays and I'm in love! The are so beautiful, including the high quality leather, the stitching, and durability. They run large in the calf area, but are easily filled with leg warmers. They are also flat on the inside and a little uncomfortable, but this can be solved with insoles.
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous boots... My only wish is that they could be bought in black!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from terrific stylish riding boot I have had the boots for about a month and they are terrific. The leather is tough enough to ride in, but pretty enough to wear into town to do errands. The fit does run a tad small, so order 1/2 size bigger than usual if you can. I normally wear a6 1/2 to 7 shoe size and ended up going with the size 37. It was snug, but I oiled them and wore them around the house for a few days and they stretched out nicely. Now they fit like they were made for me. I rode in them briefly a couple of days ago and they felt great.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boot-iful!!! These boots are amazingly well made. I wear a size 8-1/2 or 9 in women's, and the 40 fit perfectly. The only thing I thought might be an issue is the footbed is pretty hard, but I think it could be easily helped with a sole insert. Looks great with skinny jeans. I know the video says you shouldn't ride in them, but I think I would anyway. The leather is really soft and pliable.
    Date published: 2015-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got these for Christmas and so far I love them. Very comfy and stylish.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and so comfortable boot! I love this boot! Classy, stylish and comfortable! The smell of the leather is so wonderful! Looks fantastic with skinny jeans! The sizing for the U.S. Is off. I normally take a size 9 (U.S.) which in my experience has been a European size 39. A size 40 turned out to be the correct fit and they are wonderful!
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking boots. A keeper for winter wear Fit was good, slimmer calf than most but could be a little slimmer, the adjustment at the top is helpful.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from durable! My mom bought these boots about 2-3 years ago and she absolutely loves them! She wears them all the time and they have really lasted. They do run about average though in calf size, so they don't fit my full sized calf sadly but are still very nice!
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gorgeous boots, but very uncomfortable. I'd been lusting after these boots for 2 years and I finally bought them when SmartPak ran a promotion. They were absolutely beautiful in person - but I found them very uncomfortable and sent them back (thank you SmartPak for your awesome customer service!). The leather was quite stiff - I'm sure if you have the patience it will break in nicely with wear, but I wasn't willing to suffer for it. Also, there is very little arch support and almost no padding in the footbed. It felt like walking on concrete. I do have a very difficult time finding shoes/boots - I have a bunionette on one foot which makes things particularly complicated. So if you have narrow feet, don't need a lot of padding/support and are willing to break them in, they're lovely - get them! I'll have to live vicariously, unfortunately.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Boots! Received these as an early Christmas present and I have to say I was quite thrilled. I'm a size 10 and the sizing worked out just fine. Like all leather boots they are quite snug when you first wear them! I made the mistake of running errands all day in them and received a couple nasty blisters. WEAR THICK SOCKS. All in all, gorgeous comfortable boots - after you wear them in. :)
    Date published: 2014-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Stylish Boots! Gorgeous, comfortable, fashionable high quality made boots! I get compliments all the time on these boots from horse and non-horsey people. They fit just right and look very stylish and chic.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Boots - Just Too Small :( I wear a size 10 in most boots and these were way too tight. Sadly, had to return. The boots are absolutely beautiful and I wanted them to fit so that I could have a very unique pair of boots to ride in.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots Bought these just a few weeks ago and love them. Nice quality leather no breaking in required. Comfortable for even longer walks. They do run small. I had to order 1 size bigger than my normal shoe size.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots! Loved the boots but they were unfortunately too small. I'm normally a size 10 and ordered the largest they had but they were way too tight. It's very sad they don't come in larger sizes - they really are gorgeous boots!
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and functional There is not a thing I did not like about these boots! The cut, material and style combine for a very nice looking boot that can be worn to ride, or as fashion. They do run slightly small, I had to exchange the first pair for a larger size, but even that was a pleasant experience. The exchange was smooth and turnover fast. These will be my go to footwear for the coming season.
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot! Size 40 perfect for my size 9 foot. A little darker than photo. Comfortable from day one.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! I bought a 2nd pair... Order up on these...they are impeccably made, will break in quickly...and they wear incredibly well. I ride in them daily...have saturated them in the washrack, have covered them with vetrolin, shampoo, sweat, mud, snow, sand (etc.) & they smile at the abuse. My 2nd pair was purchased for fashion-wear.... seriously, buy these boots.
    Date published: 2014-07-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots! I loved these boots but unfortunately the boots did not fit my foot. The toe bed was very tight and walking in them was very uncomfortable. I was very disappointed as I really liked the look and style. I can wear most brands so they do run small. I had even ordered a size up. I think if you have a narrow foot they would be fine.
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots - holding up very well! I have had these boots for about 2 years now and am writing to say that I still love these boots. They are still extremely comfortable and really didn't need much of a break in period. They do not have a lining in them, as someone else note; the inside is unfinished leather. I always wear boot socks, so I don't have a problem with them - the only thing I've noticed is that the leather sometimes stains my lighter colored socks. I keep boot trees in them when I'm not wearing them, so they've held their shape nicely. I am hard on these boots. I've worn them out in the paddock, to do chores, and to ride. They are high enough to protect my legs when I ride yet they don't rub the back of my knees or pinch when I'm working. I love these boots and would definitely buy another pair when these wear out.Regarding size, I've purchased the size I normally wear and they fit me just fine. They did break in a little but they didn't break in so much that it made them fit sloppily.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I should have known Yep these boots are amazing but as the reviews said they run small. If one has small to average calf you will be okay and will be able to ride away. But if one has heifers for calfs instead your out of luck! I have the heifers right now. Now if I loss that 50LBS I found over the past 3 years I will be in good shape.
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from STYLESH, WARM, HUGS CALVES, EASY TO WEAR My wife is very happy, comfortable, stylish. High quality leather and, I hope soles. Hugs her calves as expected. Compliments galore. Decent pricing.
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A pretty boot that seems suited to riding horses I found that the opinion of other reviewers does not match my impression of this boot in some ways.The boot is quite narrow and the toe box is snug. I usually wear a 7.5 in most boots, but I ordered the 8.5 and it just barely fit me.The interior of the boot does not seem to have a lining, as some reviewers described. To me, it looks like the unfinished side of leather, like the back side of the dressage saddle flap. This surface catches on socks and makes getting the foot into the boot impossible. I cannot wear boots without socks as the ankle leather rubs harshly on my skin and the foot bed did not have the arch support I needed.The leather is quite thick, sturdy, even stiff and does not seem to me to be calf skin or any kind of softer leather. Again, I am reminded of a saddle flap.If the boots had fit, I would have used them as everyday work and riding boots. The sole is VERY heavy rubber. I am sure the boots would have lasted for years of hard use based on the appearance of the materials.The style is totally cute. If the boot had a nappa, calf, or smooth fabric lining similar to my other boots, a lighter-weight rubber sole, and a finer thickness of leather, it would be much improved. I returned them as they were not comfortable for me and did not meet my expectations of a wearable boot.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE "EM! Love the boots!!... fit perfect and tall enough, even for a long legged rider. I get comments on them every time I wear them. Just a touch of fun on a classic design.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs very small, darker than photo I normally wear a 39 Euro size in shoes (8.5 US).  After reading the reviews that this boot runs small I ordered a 40.   WOW was it small.  I was barely able to get my foot in.  On the box the size tag read  40 EU 7.5 US.  Normally I would consider a 40 to be a 9.5 US and that is what the sizing chart for this boot said.  These boots fit more like a 7.5 or 8.Also, I purchased the boot based on the color of the photo in the catalog.  That is not the color the boots are.  In the photo the boots are a reddish brown almost a cordovan.  The color received is more of a havana.  Sorry, but these have to go back.
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    • 2016-02-14T14:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_115
    • loc_en_US, sid_9004, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.