Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Centaur Pull on Bell Boots

Centaur
- Item #17946
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Heavy duty premium rubber pull on bell boots. Double thick bottom. Flexible yet extremely durable. Pair.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Centaur Pull on Bell Boots is rated 4.2188 out of 5 by 160.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots that last I have bought these boots several times now and I love them. They are durable and well worth the price. Any type of pull on boot is a pain to get on but theses are not too bad.
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from runs very small, no stretch These run REALLY small. I can't give much of a review since we couldn't even get them on my horse; not sure I am going to exchange or not, started with a L on my Arabian and there wasn't enough stretch to even make me think the XL will work. I'm really sad because they are attractive and seem like really amazing material....just can't get them on the horse! NO Stretch & run REALLY small.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting! I just decided to go back in my order history to determine when I last ordered bell boots for my big dutch warmblood. Today is 4/6/2015 and I last ordered these on 3/4/2014! He wears the bell boots all day every day and he is still in the same pair. In the past similar, bell boots have only lasted a couple of months as they become brittle in the hot Florida sun or he pulls them off running in the pasture. And yes, he is out in the pasture about 20 hours a day so they get a lot of wear and tear.. I would highly recommend these.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bell boots! Great quality well made bell boots. Sized right and easy to put on
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable Sizing is a little strange. Had to get an XL for a paint horse who has average, if not small feet. The part that is around the pastern is a little wide but in 3 months hasn't caused any rubs. The actual material is very durable. Had another cheaper brand of pull ons that would crack and rip after only a few months. These have help up extremely well.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Great fit, great elasticity to get on and get off my horse with out the strain or other bell boots but also durable enough to stay on and not rip!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problems yet I have used these on 2 separate horses and they stay on with no problems (so far). They wear them 24/7 and no rubs or pieces missing.For sizing, both horses wear a med davis bell boot. However, both were on opposite sides of the spectrum. The gelding had the bell boot as small as it would go, overlapping a bit. The mare had the med davis as large as it would go. Both horses fit perfectly in a large for this bell boot. Therefore, I think this brand does run a little small.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots Have been very happy with these boots. Second pair I have bought. They are easy on & off and do the job of protection against injury.
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dourable I bought these because my 14 year old Quarter Horse tore through the KL select within 2 weeks. These have been on for nearly a month and are still intact!
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Priced good, seem to be well made. I bought these to replace a pair that my horse had removed. I wish they came in a small size, but it seems none do. They seem well made, and so far they are still on her feet!
    Date published: 2014-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable My horse wears these 24/7 in order to help keep his shoes on and they have been great. They are durable and don't rub any sores on his feet.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunately Didn't Fit While these seem like high quality boots, unfortunately the XL didn't even come close to fitting my 16.3h Cheval Canadiane.
    Date published: 2014-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely durable. My horse forges so these boots are great protection against injury & lost shoes.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! I got these boots for Christmas last year, and I just changed them this week! My horse is ridden several times a week and is in the pasture 24/7, and usually bell boots only last a few months. I highly recommend these boots. I will definitely be buying these from now on.
    Date published: 2014-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable pull ons I got a pair of these on a whim because of my nursing mare whose foal kept ripping off her velcro boots! I have never liked pull ons much since they tend to either be a pain to get on or they tear, but these fit her clunky WB feet (got the XL) and were easy to slip on. And a plus, they have survived curious colt teeth :).
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for keeping shoes on! I keep front shoes on both of horses year round except for during the winter. I keep these bell boots on both of them 24/7 while they have shoes on. I have never had either of them pull a shoe with these bell boots. The only time I had one lose a bell boot was in the trailer, all I can figure is that the horse beside him stepped on it. So far these boots have lasted 3 seasons, and don't appear to be wearing in any way. Both of my horses ( a Paint and a Morgan) wear a large. Overall I have been very happy with these bell boots, and fully intend to keep using them!
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No rubbing! My horse usually wears a size large in other manufacturer's bell boots (for example, the Davis ones). After reading other reviews, I took a chance and ordered the XL size for these Centaurs. They go on and off easily and they do not rub (my horse lives in them 24/7). In addition, they are thick enough that I am confident my horse won't tear them; in fact, I think they will last until the ozone degrades the rubber overall. I would purchase these boots again.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what he needed My pony ended up needing to start living in bell boots and these are what I chose.They hold up really well!! He's been living in them for about a month now and so far they haven't needed replacing. Super happy with them and will definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super durable, run a little small These things are a giant pain to put on the first time, but they are the only boots I've had on my guy that he hasn't shredded in less than a week. He has been through the Davis velcro, a regular thickness pull on pair and a really nice (read: pricey) pull on pair. He's a 16.1 TB with decent sized feet and wears the large, but I can't imagine being able to get them on to something which much larger feet. Here's hoping they keep holding up!
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and fit! My horse lives in bell boots 24/7 because he likes to pull shoes. I got these for him about a month ago and really like them ... They fit well and are easy to get on and off, and still are in as good condition as the first day I put them on him. I haven't had any trouble with them giving him rubs either. Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2014-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Run small Great price, value, and durability but run very small! I had to order the XL for my Danish WB who does not have that large of feet (where's a size 2 shoe up front). The XL works ok. Barely covered his heel when I first put them on but do seem to have stretched a little and "dropped" as he has worn them. He wears them 24:7 for the past 2 months or so now so they are very durable but I will be going back to the Italian boots for better fit next time.
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pull on bell boots! Super thick durable pull on bell boots, while still flexible enough to pull on with ease & without breaking nails!
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent bell boot, runs SUPER SMALL I bought these bell boots for my 16.3 hand Irish Sport Horse who has proportionate feet, first the large which were absolutely too small, and then the extra large (largest size available in this boot) which was also significantly too small. I will not be purchasing these bell boots again although their quality seemed fair other than the ridiculous sizing.
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on and durable! My horse will pull his shoes without wearing bellboots. These stay on and are very durable. I need to order more to have on hand.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Run Small I bought these for my mare after she pulled a shoe and my farrier reccomended I put bell boots on her. Like other reviews said, they run really small. I have a 16.2hh thoroughbred with small feet and the large is almost too small. I would order a size or two up from what your horse usually wears. Other than the size issue I love them! They are very durable and my mare hasn't pulled any shoes since I put them on and she hasn't gotten them off yet!
    Date published: 2014-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality but fit tighter than KL Selects .... Super durable, but I needed to go up a size for my mare.
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse can go through bell boots in no time. These are extremely sturdy. One pair has lasted a year! They are a little tough to stretch to get on, but correlates with durability.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second pair purchased, still good quality This is my second pair of boots and second review. I've uploaded some photos this time so you can see the sizing on two different horses. Both are wearing size large, one in black, one in white. The black boots are stretchier than the white boots and easier to put on, even though I've had the white boots for several months now. The quality is great but they're still pretty difficult to put on and pull off. The benefit of this is that I have yet to have them come off while playing polo, whereas other style bells would get ripped off in 30 seconds and I'd have to scour the field looking for them later. I agree with other reviewers that these run small. As you can see, my 15.3 hh and 15.2 hh mares are not big boned and the large fits them snugly. I definitely wouldn't go down a size for either horse.
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and Sturdy but small I love the durability these bell boots feel they have. I just got them, but I like how they are thick on the bottom and stretchy on the top. They seem to run a little small though. My 16.2 mostly quarter horse appendix's little twinkletoes barely fit into a size large! So if you have a big hoofed warmblood or draft, you better buy the draft size! My friend had to help me get them on but the fact that it's too small might have something to do with that!
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable They are definitely durable I've had them on my TB 24-7 for 4 months and they're still going strong. The rubber is super thick on the bottom it has a few nicks in it now but since it's so thick the boots haven't lost their integrity. They are a pain to put on but they all seem to be and huge plus they haven't caused any rubs.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    • 2015-08-29T12:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_146
    • loc_en_US, sid_7946, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.