Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Calm Coat All Natural Spray

Item #19411

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Calm Coat™ All Natural Spray is your one stop shopping destination for immediate relief to itching, allergies and skin irritations. This comprehensive formula provides relief for summer sores, fungus, ringworm, rain scald, sweet itch, cuts, insects bites and much more. Finally, Calm Coat™ All Natural Spray is a made of a blend of all natural essential oils which encourage healthy skin and hair growth and help speed natural healing.

Favorite Features

  • Relief from itching, allergies and skin irritations
  • Relief from summer sores
  • Relief from fungus ringworm, etc.
  • All natural
  • Quick and easy to use

Sizing it Up

8 oz.


Made in the U.S.A

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The AgSilver Line is now available in a ...
    Description:
    The AgSilver Line is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, rain rot, cuts, wounds, ...
    Give your horse a healthy coatwith Wahna Win ...
    Description:
    Give your horse a healthy coatwith Wahna Win Complete Coat Care. Conditions, moisturizes and hydrates both the skin and the coat while creating a beautiful shine without harsh silicones. Animportant addition tosummer grooming when frequent bathing depletes the coat's natural ...
    Say goodbye to the shampoo that keeps leaving ...
    Description:
    Say goodbye to the shampoo that keeps leaving your horse's coat dry and full of residue and hello to Calm Coat&trade Premium Shampoo! This top quality shampoo leaves the hairshaft completely clean, glossy, and free of residue and harsh foreign ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Calm Coat™ All Natural Spray is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Cure for Rain Rot! When spring started this year my horse, Peddler, spontaneously got extremely bad rain rot. I was recommended to buy this by someone at a local tack store and it works miracles!!! I soaked the affected areas and massaged it in with a towel and then let it sit overnight. When I came back the next day, almost all of the rain rot was gone and what little was left could be easily curried off (without losing any hair!!!!)! I did not expect such great results! I recommend this to everyone who asks me about rain rot solutions!
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wasn't Worth It I purchased this for my Gelding who is very sensitive to bugs occasionally gets Sweet Itch. I had read a lot of reviews from people saying this was great for Sweet Itch. Well, it wasn't for me. The breakout only continued to worsen until I switched to RM Minard's GNatural Cream, but you guys don't sell that anymore. Bring it back!
    Date published: 2013-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! My horse had a dry, itchy tail at the beginning of summer this year and he managed to rub a nice big bald spot at the top. After just a few days of using Calm Coat, he quit itching, the dry skin was gone, and now after a month of occasional use, the hair is really starting to come back. You can't even see the bald spot now.
    Date published: 2013-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tropical Vacation in a Bottle This stuff smells so good and works very well! Its a little on the pricey side but it is worth it. The oils help to promote hair growth and general skin health. I use it on my horses withers where the pad rubs and along his tailbone. I have seen good results with dry flaky spots of his coat too.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great and Keeps Bugs Off! During the summer, my horse gets tons of bug bites on his chest and face. It's all I can do to keep swat, spray, and his fly mask on him. He also has very sensitive skin and can sometimes break out in hives . I tried Calm Coat, because it's a natural spray I thought it would be best for his skin. It smelled wonderful! Which made me believe the bugs may think so too--Wrong! The bugs stayed off and his skin was clear of any hives. I also noticed it made his coat even shiner. Although it is an oil based spray, I did not find it to be greasy or too oily. My only complaint would be that the bottle is very leaky, and I would highly suggest transferring the spray to a different spray bottle.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Oil based - I love this spray, especially since it's all natural. I rub it in my horse's ears. It's great at keeping them free of those pesty insects. I also spray my tail brush with it. The brush slides easily through Bowie's lush tail. Smells wonderful. Thumbs up.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Usually don't take the time to do this but this product is excellent - use it on itching tails, cuts , helps hair grow back fast ...used it last week on a sunburn I had myself that was itchy- took the itch away instantly ! My husband has used it on cut .... have used it before Smart Pak carried because of the essential oils in it ...the stuff is great ....
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this product I have used Calm Coat for the past two years. I am not thrilled about the new label but hope it still has the same ingredients. This product works great on most scrapes, skin irritations, etc. Helps in the healing process and for the hair to grow back fast. I have also used this on dogs as well with skin irritations.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works, but tail looks and feels dirty I am using this product for an itchy tail and it seems to be helping. The down side is, it makes the tail feel extremely dirty. My horse is gray and this product is attracting dirt to his tail, so his tail is brown now.
    Date published: 2011-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product I've found I got a new mule that broke out terrible with welts the day after we brought him home. I tried everything assuming it was a fly allergy since we have another mule that also suffers from this. Nothing seemed to help until I sprayed him with calm coat - the very next morning the welts were gone and within a few days the hair he had rubbed off began growing back. I have dealt with this problem for 15 years with my other mule and have never found a product that worked like this! Its like a miracle! Thank you Smart Pak for having it available.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Provides some relief I purchased this product to provide some relief to my elderly pony who is plagued by itchy skin. He scratches himself on everything and produces many sores as a result. I was moved by the name, however I have not really found that the product is providing him much relief. He already takes allergy medication. The product does smell very nice
    Date published: 2011-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I love this product - I use it on any skin problem or hair loss and it really smells great. It is oily - but it doesn't seem to attract dirt, and you just spray it on.
    Date published: 2011-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product saved my horse! After purchasing my rescue TB he was covered in gashes and scars from just pure neglect. Calm coat saved his gorgeous chestnut coat! All cuts and scars healed and gorgeous chestnut fur grew back. I would definitely give this product a shot!
    Date published: 2011-03-11
    • 2016-02-14T14:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_9411, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.