Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Bradley Soft Shell Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20801
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Our exclusive Bradley Soft Shell Full Seat Breeches will be your new favorite winter breech! Also available in Plus

  • Soft shell fabric is peached on the inside but the best part is the windproof exterior is QUIET, so no more worrying about spooking your horse with your swishy breeches
  • Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf eliminates the need for itchy hook-and-loop closures
  • Floral pattern inside the waistband and hanging SmartPak horse medallion add some classic Bradley flair 
  • Synthetic full seat provides great grip in the saddle
Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The FITS Free Flex Full Seat Breech has ...
    Description:
    The FITS Free Flex Full Seat Breech has the look ofa traditional full seat withoutthat uncomfortable binding, pinching and confining feeling riders must endure. As with all FITS breeches, the FITS Free FlexBreechfeatures unique, patented, leather-free stretch gusseted seam to ...
    TheBradley Plus Ribb Full Seat Breeches are your ...
    Description:
    TheBradley Plus Ribb Full Seat Breeches are your favorite breech. 2" wide waistband is fashionable but also helps provide a smooth midsection. Ribb fabric is stretchy while offering great coverage and shape retention. Belt loops and single zipper pocket. Sock ...
    Too fun to buy just one! Now offered ...
    Description:
    Too fun to buy just one! Now offered in fun plaids!The durable materials and fantastic fit of Piper Plaid Plus Full Seat Breeches make these a perfect addition to your schooling breech wardrobe. Favorite Features Comfortable,Soft and flattering fabric mix ...
    Everything you love about the BradleyKneePatchBreeches in a ...
    Description:
    Everything you love about the BradleyKneePatchBreeches in a fashion forward jeans style! 66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycra woven blend flatters your figure while providing great coverage Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf eliminates itchyhook-and-loop closures. Floral pattern inside ...
    Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch ...
    Description:
    Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch Full Seat Breechis made from thermal weight Polartec Powerstretch fabric that is brushed forSoftness next-to-skin andoffers unparalleled warmth and comfort. Combined with Kerrits proprietary Gripstretch Suede, thiswinter full seat breech will give ...
    The PikeurLugana Full Seat Breeches are Pikeur'sbest-sellingfull seat ...
    Description:
    The PikeurLugana Full Seat Breeches are Pikeur'sbest-sellingfull seat breech andalso our most popular pick among dressage riders! Made of Prestige-Micro 2000 Plus fabric, a highly elastic cotton/micro-fiber blend that keeps its shape while supporting you. These breeches wear extremely well ...
    "Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in ...
    Description:
    "Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in the Show Ring and every day!" TheUSG Doreen Full Seat Breechesare top fashionable full seat riding breeches featuring a fun and unique contrast stitching and pocket detail. Imported. Favorite Features Made from ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bradley Soft Shell Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 3.7692 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Breeches! I bought these breeches after my friend told me how comfortable, durable, and helpful these are while riding. Now, I don't ride in any other breeches! They're comfortable and stylish. I read the reviews about it running small, but they fit perfectly on me. I definitely recommend these breeches, you won't regret it! :)
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice breeches I bought these, but they were to big. Appeared to be well made. Only reason I sent them back was they were just to big on me.
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from To small, but seemed like good quality. Will reorder.
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for curvy shapes! I bought these in my normal size but had to return and but a size up as they are quite small in the waist and pretty roomy in the seat. If I was more curvy I'd probably love them
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value for the price I bought a pair of these for my daughter for everyday and she liked them so much I bought a second pair. They are comfortable, warm and look professional at a very reasonable price
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice winter breeches Got these on sale and love them. The waistband is stretchy and the soft shell stays nice through a day's work. The downside is that they're a lighter weight than I'd like but I just use a base layer under them. The fit is good, although I hate a sock bottom, which is never snug on my skinny legs.
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Hearty I am very hard on my breeches and these are comfortable and hold up to my abuse. The fleece lining is extra comfy!
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering, Functional Winter Breeches I purchased these fantastic breeches 6 weeks ago, hoping for a combination of warmth, comfort, and style, and that is exactly what I received! The Bradley Soft Shell breeches do not add an ounce of bulk to my physique- a feature that most female equestrians will love! They are quite warm, but not overly, so I didn't get too hot while riding or working around the barn and I remained toasty when standing still. These breeches are well-made with seemingly high quality materials, and I think they will hold up well to regular winter wear. I was very happy with the price for getting such a quality riding pant; the Bradleys are nice enough to wear for competition, and I plan to wear them to some schooling shows this year. The only oddity about them is the "full seat" feature, as these breeches seem more like a Euro Seat in my opinion, but that is not a big deal to me in the context of the other excellent features these pants offer.Regarding the fit, I had no problems with these breeches. I'm 6 ft tall and typically wear a size 28 or 30 Long in breeches, depending on the brand. I ordered the Bradleys in a size 30 Long, figuring the bigger size would accommodate for any added bulk that comes with a winter breech (which these don't have, thank goodness!). Honestly, I would have been fine with the 28L, but the 30 is comfortable without being too loose and I've been incredibly happy with them! As a side note for the taller riders- the Bradley Soft Shell breeches are ACTUALLY long enough, which is a rarity for female riders of my height! I highly recommend these breeches. They are, in 3 words, functional, flattering, and fun!
    Date published: 2016-01-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warm pants, but they are a little funky fitting I bought these breeches during the 12 deals of Christmas because they were SUCH a bargain. When I got them in, I could hardly get them on and zipping them just wasn't in the cards. I am a solid 24 in Pipers and the 24 in these pants was way too small. I sent those back to get the 26s. Those actually fit, but they just seen a little funky. The waist and legs are fine on me, but the front is a little tight, though it seems better in a riding position (I've been unable to ride since I got them due to a broken back). I'm keeping them at least until I can test them out in the saddle, though I'm fairly confident they will be kept permanently.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange fit Confronted with the sad fact that I was indeed going to have to ride in an outdoor all winter, I decided to try these breeches. I ordered my normal size, but when they arrived, they were so tight in the knees and thighs I could barely bend my legs. Knowing other reviews had mentioned having to go up a size, I returned them for the next larger. The new pair is baggy everywhere, the waist is too big, and the butt is oddly pointy. They are also almost too long, something that has never happened to me before. I'll keep them since I can layer underneath and they seem like they will be warm, but I'm hoping for an updated fit before next winter.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Love the waist band, great fabric, run true to size. The only thing I don't care for, is sometimes the inside seam around the booty can be scratchy against the skin, only while riding. Wish they came in other colors, and if they covered the seam they would be perfect! They are warm, but not bulky.
    Date published: 2016-01-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a great fit.Make them like the Piper Breeches! I bought these since they were on sale and was super excited to get them. I recently received 2 pairs of the full seat piper breeches for fall riding and wanted to get something a little warmer during those cold winter months that we experience in the northeast. The Piper breeches I received fit amazingly (I bought 30L) so I ordered the same size. I was very disappointed in the fit of these breeches as well as the quality. They were uncomfortably snug around the waist and the legs were baggy in contrast. I thought about getting a bigger size but just ended up returning them, guessing that they would fit in the waist and be baggier in the legs. If they had fit as well as my Piper breeches do, I would have kept them for sure.
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches I have been looking for a pair of breeches that look tailored and nice for cold weather riding. So glad I finally found these! They fit nicely and are flattering, have a soft lining, quality materials and nice details. I get compliments when I wear them, even from non horse people. They are not my warmest breeches but are warmer than I expected. They are not slippery even with just the knee patches. They have the euro seat so you get the look, without the diaper feeling of full seats. If I was going to improve them I would have them a bit taller in the back for coverage. A long tail shirt helps. To perfect the fit, I would make them taller and a bit snugger in the small of the back. I am a dressage rider 5'10 and 143 and I got the 30L (my usual size). I thought the breeches were pretty true to size (definitely not skimpy) and feel more generous because they have enough elastic that there are no tight spots. I hope they hold up well because I just ordered a second pair. If Smartpak comes out with a gray I will be ordering again.
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odd fit but seemed to be good quality I really, really wanted to like these but similar to other reviewers, the fit just didn't work. I am 5'7" 156 bottom heavy pear. Tried a size 30. The calves were very tight but they became increasingly baggy from the thigh to the waist. The material seemed very durable and the inside lining is definitely warm, but there was no give/stretch and I do think they make a swishing sound when you walk. I think if your body type is more apple than pear, they may work for you.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter breeches I've worn these several times now. They fit great and wash easily. The outer fabric helps repel liquids. The fuzzy lining is warm and comfortable and they have enough extra room to fit a layer of thermals underneath for those really cold days. They've been great with and without the extra layers- the only pair I have that I will wear both normally and with a layer. Love them!
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from just ok The fabric has a nice feeling, both inside and out, and I like the smooth outer layer that won't gather hay, hair, etc. However, the fleece layer is surprisingly thin for a winter breech. I tried them on and the wind went through them easily when I went outside. The fit was a bit small and I returned them for a larger size. That pair fit, but I wasn't overly happy with the dropped waist - especially in winter. I don't want any gaps for the air to get through! Wish they made these with a natural waist. Because I bought these as a winter breech, I returned them because I don't think they would be warmer than some of my regular breeches.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so great While the fabric and style was wonderful, there seemed to be an issue with the quality of the stitching. The size that fit me the stitching in the knee patches was rough on the inside and the width at the knee was narrow and I am a thin person so they should have fit. I went up one size which was too big although did give me more room in the knee, but the stitching was still rough in the inside. Think it was most likely a quality check issue.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality This was a gift for our granddaughter. She needed a warmer pair for riding this winter. Unfortunately they were too big for her, so we exchanged them today. Great quality & durability
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from nice idea, strange cut/sizing When I pulled these breeches out of the bag I really like the look of them. They seemed stylish and well-constructed. The first size I tried, 26r was way too small around the hips (this is the size I wear in Smartpak's Piper breeches). I ordered the 28r and got breeches that were very baggy around the crotch, the back of the waist, and also baggy in the legs. They run small and large?!! I am sadly sending them back.
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from What happened to a normal "long"? I purchased these breeches at the Equine Affaire event in Massachusetts in November 2013. I am a definite size 28, and with a 22"+ long femur, I tend to fit well into the long style breeches. I normally buy size 28 regular, but so does my trainer...and she beat me to the last pair of size 28 regular breeches on the shelf. My issue with these breeches is the overall sizing. Not only is the 28 pretty big on me (I need a belt), the breeches are long EVERYWHERE. I mean, I have a serious case of saggy-butt when I wear these. The length of the leg is perfect, but my butt is not as long as they seem to think it should be! It makes me really upset, because I want to love these breeches. The sock fit is awesome, the moisture-wicking fabric is a dream on warm pre-summer days, and they seem to be very durable. Alas, they've been relegated to my "work-breeches" section of my closet. I wanted to wear these for XC during my next few events, but that's not going to happen. I'm disappointed, and wondering if I should bother buying another pair in my size.
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches ever! I bought these breeches on sale around Christmas and I absolutely love them! I rode in them in cold, rainy weather, and now in the warmer spring months, they're still breathable and cool. I love the little details such as the fun print in the waistband and the little charm. I love the pockets and the fit of these and I wouldn't hesitate to wear these in a show, because they look like a more expensive breech. The quality is fantastic too, they've held up through many rides and they wash very well. I just wash them in cold then let them air dry and they're even more comfortable than the day I bought them. My only complaint is that the butt area is a little loose, but you can't notice when you're on the horse, and it's actually helpful considering that I do jumpers.Fantastic job, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from update on the first review A few months ago I bought a pair of these breeches and even though I wasn't totally in love with them, I decided to buy another pair in the next size up. This review is my revised opinion of the breeches. I still feel there are improvements to be made in the cut of the breeches, however going up a size did improve how the knees and crotch fit. BUT the cut of the full seat in the back still have this weird poochy thing going on but it is winter and I always have a sweater and vest on which hide it so it's not too bad. I do like the material (its fairly heavy) and they are warm with a grippy seat. But I am hoping Smartpaks fixes the way they fit in the seat as there aren't that many options for warm breeches out there. So basically go up a size with these breeches and wear a jacket or vest to hide the butt.
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Go Great idea, got a great price, now I know what tight in the crotch means. No thanks.It fit otherwise. Just cut weird in front. Too bad.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea but not quite there yet These breeches are better than some other brands out there but there are a few things that makes them my second choice to grab when getting dressed for the barn.One, the rise is too low for me, which combined with the full seat not shaped quite right makes the crotch a little too tight.Two, the full seat in the back isn't contoured enough and that makes where the fullseat material meets the regular material have this funny poufy look and it makes my butt look rather strange. Three, the knees are tight.But the good features of these breeches are: warm material which is very comfortable to wear, great pockets and the belt loops work, they are well placed, the seat material is comfortable and grippy in the saddle. Overall I like the breeches but the poufy seat and tight knees and crotch need to be reworked.
    Date published: 2013-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great full seat breeches These are good quality! Comfortable and look great. Very warm good for cold days. I ride a couple horses a day and they seem to be holding up just fine. Waist band runs one size bigger , its stretchy. Very pleased with these breeches!
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfy breech These breeches are fantastic; I ordered the knee patch version first and just had to buy these. I would say they run a tad small and had I known I would have gone up a size. To me the tightest part was the crotch area. Other than that they fit well and are still super warm and comfy.
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as warm as I expected These were not as warm as I expected them to be. I was pretty chilled tacking up at 25 degrees, but OK once I got to riding. The full seat material is not very grippy either. Good for the price though.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches Have only ridden in these breeches twice so far, but they are very comfortable and run true to size. Love the stretchy piece of fabric at the ankles - so much more comfortable that the velcro tabs. Fabric is soft and comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fabric, Odd proportions These breeches are made from a very nice material and look very classy but as another reviewer noted the sizing is rather odd. The legs are quite snug and the hips and waist were rather large. I'm 5'5" and 130lbs; I ordered a size 30 which is my normal size. It was almost as if the top part of the breeches was a size 31 attached to a size 28 leg. I have a short torso and prefer the hip hugger style, but these sagged funny even with a belt and the crotch tented up oddly when I sat down in them. I also thought the full seat was a little scratchy although that might go away with washing. I plan to return these tomorrow.
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches These breeches felt too nice to hold up to a hard days' work and riding, but they do! They fit very well and are warm whether I'm in the saddle or teaching a lesson. I recommend them to everyone. Another great product from SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    • 2016-05-25T18:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_38
    • loc_en_US, sid_10801, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders