Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Bigeloil

Absorbine
- Item #10228

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Bigeloil is a tried and true favorite. Bigeloil is an invigorating rub that quickly stimulates superficial circulation and reduces soreness resulting from fatigue or strain. Bigeoil, diluted with water, makes a refreshing brace or body wash when applied to tired, overheated animals after strenuous muscular activity (plus smells great). 16 oz liquid. Active Ingredient: Menthol 1.25% 

Favorite Features

  • Effectively Stimulates Circulation
  • Reduces soreness from muscle fatigue or strain
  • Makes for a refreshing body wash

Sizing it Up

16oz


Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Please note expedited shipping is not available for this product.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Quick, mess free poulticing! The Bigeloil Quilted Poultice ...
    Description:
    Quick, mess free poulticing! The Bigeloil Quilted Poultice Leg Wraps are a two in one solution. They contain kaolin clay and Epsom salt, and when combined with water, create a contact gel. The gel helps the poultice stay in contact ...
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bigeloil is rated 4.6842 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bigeloil I use it after I ride and find that my horse likes the feeling he gets from it.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use It Daily I use it every workout mixed in a bucket of water as an excellent body coolant. After a long drive for distance conditioning it helps cool her down, relax her muscles, and restore some of her energy.
    Date published: 2010-09-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ouchy pony! I loved the menthol smell of this liniment and I have known several people who use it regularly and really like it.Even watered down it burned my poor horse to the point where he had to be hosed off. My horse has never reacted this way to any other brand of liniment.Definitely not for thin skinned or sensitive horses. It might be good liniment for some horses, but definitely not mine.
    Date published: 2010-07-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from May Sting This product is good on legs and if diluted properly over the whole body. My horse with back problems, however could not stand it. The stinging seems to be stronger to me than other liniment brands, so best not used for sensitive horses.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothes and Comforts After cooling out, my mare relaxes as soon as I begin to apply Bigeloil. She really enjoys a rubdown after riding and I enjoy the scent!
    Date published: 2010-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from there's a reason this product has been around Have used Bigeoil for years and always come back to it. Easy to use, very effective and at SmartPak it is generally less expensive than other products. I use this on all four legs from the knee/hock down after jumping on all my horses. Just put a spray top in it and squirt directly on the leg, rub it in a bit and you're good to go. Personally, I don't wrap after that, really no need to. Makes my arthritic hand feel better too after I rub it in!
    Date published: 2009-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Barn Staple My show barn would not be without this. At shows, the horses get bathed with this and a shampoo mixture. They love it!
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for after work rubdowns I use this diluted in water during the summer and in a spray bottle with water in the winter. It helps with the cooling down process and provides a great all-body rub.
    Date published: 2009-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Blue Friend I always keep a bottle of this in my tack trunk. It has a use for just about everything! Keeps my horse fresh when used as a body wash and keeps his legs tight as a liniment. The only downside is it stings the insides of my fingers when I use it straight out of the bottle, so I use gloves then. But otherwise, it is fantastic!
    Date published: 2007-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A different use This is one product I will not be without! In addition to being an effective and economical liniment and body wash, it works great for horses with itchy tails! Just wet the tail with a stiff brush and then splash on a capful of Bigeloil. Helps control the itch and the dandruff, but doesn’t attract dirt and dust the way a lot of conditioners and detanglers will!
    Date published: 2005-08-25
    • 2016-02-08T13:52CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_15
    • loc_en_US, sid_228, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.