Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray

Carr & Day & Martin Ltd
- Item #17136

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray effectively cleans leather, removing dirt, grease and sweat with ease.  The new "Step 1" in tack care leaves a perfect surface for the immediate application of a conditioning soap or oil.

Favorite Features

  • Contains a blend of cleaning agents to remove even ingrained grease
  • Anti-fungal formula helps prevent the growth of mold and mildew and suitable to hygienically remove existing mold from affected saddlery
  • The pH neutral formula will not rot stitching or over dry the leather
  • Can also be used on synthetic leather (test on a hidden area before use)

Made in United Kingdom

Sizing It Up

500 ml. bottle designed to efficiently apply the product where you need it.

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray is rated 4.6818 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from New bottle I have used this cleaner for quite a while and it is easy to use and works wekl for every day cleaning. However they changed to a new bottle and the one I got was broken so it would not work at all. I had to pour it into my old empty bottle to use it. Glad I saved it.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! This cleaner was recommended to me by a friend who uses it on her high end tack after every ride. I originally shied away from the higher cost and was happy with my Blackrock creme. Then it rained for a month straight and the temps got into the 90's and all of my leather started to mold in the swamp that was now my tackroom. With a SINGLE application, all the mold went away and did not come back. With the conditioner, this cleaner left my tack a little sticky (in a pleasant - not gross - way) and gave it a deep burnished glow like an admiral's favorite chifferobe. I'm sold! I have been using it after every ride for a couple of weeks now and I plan to use it on everything, forever.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday! Just began using this and so far I am very impressed.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice for Leather Care I'm a recent convert to this product- I was an old school saddle soap/leather food user. This product meets the standard I was getting in a far easier method. Very happy to have less work and lovely leather!
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best there is I bought this a few weeks ago, but just used it yesterday. I was TOTALLY amazed! I just sprayed it on and wiped it off and all the dirt, mold, dust, everything, came right off with no scrubbing. I used it on a saddle that had been sitting in the barn for years with no dust cover or any cleaning. This product WORKS! !
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We love this cleaner in our barn because it leaves no residue.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Easy to use especially if pressed for time. Very pleased smart pak carries this product.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Works well, easy to use (no water needed), even smells good!
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Average cleaner It is a fantastic daily tack cleaner, but does not remove stubborn dirt. I love the fact that there are no suds to cause build up. You really do just spray and wipe as opposed to glycerin sprays. Does manage light cases of mould and mildew if used regularly. I wipe this over my saddle every two days and it works fine in getting dust sweat and grime out, but is not the most effective for, months of build up. Great every day cleaner. In humid situations, like here in Louisiana it will leave tack very pliable and bendy almost flimsy, but with another coat it gets its strength back will still being soft and supple. I cannot say what will happen in dryer climates.
    Date published: 2015-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST tack cleaner I've ever used! When they say no scrubbing they mean it!
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for cleaning leather! This product really gets the dirt and grim off leather. Doesn't matter how long its been there. Easy to use no scrubbing
    Date published: 2014-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have been using this cleaner for years and I think it's great! It gets the sweat and dirt off quickly!
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this stuff! bought this after using a friend's bottle, and can't say enough about it! cleans anything and everything and truly removes dirt AND sweat! will definitely be buying again!
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite I use this daily on my saddle and bridle and it does a great job getting sweat and dirt off. It does work on mold as well if used daily. If I miss a couple days at the barn I'll get a little bit of mold on the hard to reach areas of my tack, but not nearly as much as other people's tack will get that gets cleaned with regular glycerin. I'll also spray this directly on my horse's crib collar and with just a bit of scrubbing the caked on sweat and dirt comes right off, leaving the leather clean and soft, which I'm sure he thoroughly appreciates. This is a product I will definitely keep using, especially in hot Florida summers.
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Does an amazing job of cleaning off gunk without overdrying. Perfect before using the Belvoir step 2 conditioner.
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up there with the other lazy options Since my pony club days I have never been one for spending much time cleaning tack.....I use many quick clean methods, never as good results as good ol fashioned soap & elbow grease. This product is every bit as good as other quick cleaners, maybe even better, not oily but gives leather that soaped soft feeling.....recommend to other lazy/busy/tack cleaning haters out there
    Date published: 2013-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tack Cleaner I bought this because my tack was getting moldy from all the humidity down south here, and so far it's really working! And it did a great job cleaning - spray on, wipe down.
    Date published: 2013-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tack Cleaner of Choice This is my go to bottle for cleaning tack, especially at horse shows when the water may be located far away. It is WAY better than the spray cleaners a decade ago; it actually cleans, removing sweat and dirt and also giving the leather a nice shine afterwards without being greasy. I always add a bottle of this when I am getting free shipping as I hate to be out of it. I continue to love this brand for all my tack cleaning needs and see many other owners (dressage and eventing) at our barn using the same product.
    Date published: 2013-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I was debating which one to get a few months ago and saw this handy spray. This cleaner is AWESOME. Works great for both a quick wipe down or a deep cleaning.
    Date published: 2012-12-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan I was not a fan of this tack cleaner. Since it was a bit pricey I though I would get a good quality cleaner. I used it and found that it only did good for dust. I had sweat, dirt, and grime on my tack and this tack cleaner didn't help at all. You get no "bubbles" from this cleaner which actually brings up the dirt and nasty stuff. Over all I was very disappointed in this tack cleaner. It did not do its job and just wasn't worth the money. It would be a good cleaner for everyday dust.
    Date published: 2012-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for quick tack cleaning I really wanted to keep my tack fresh and clean it everyday, but sometimes I can't encourage myself to get my fingers all prunie and have to deal with a bucket of sloping water, not to mention the lack of time I had to spend cleaning tack. With this I just pulled it out sprayed on and wiped off. It keep my tack looking good and up to par even when I only had a few quick minutes to spend cleaning tack. It does't leave a residue and cuts through the grime nice and quick.
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and Easy This is the best tack cleaner I have ever had. It takes no time to keep my tack clean and prolong its life. It's light fragence is lovely and helps bring the natural leather smell out. I was hesitate to buy any sort of tack cleaner to use on my new leather saddle, however, a clinician recommended this and it's perfect. I will only use this one my tack.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tack cleaner great cleaner for quick everyday bridle and saddle clean-ups. A quick spray to a cloth or sponge; no messy water and soap to deal with. Highly recoommend!
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tack room staple I have used this leather cleaner for years and it is by far my favorite! It does a wonderful job cleaning leather and it couldn't be easier to apply. It's a wonderful choice if you need to do a thorough cleaning or if you just want to wipe your tack down quickly after riding. I have also found that the spray bottle seems to hold up really well which is an added bonus for me!
    Date published: 2010-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy tack cleaner Like this cleaner, wipes off dirt and sweat. Also, bottle doesn't drip.
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A trusted choice! I trust this cleaner on my really expensive saddle and show bridle! That says a lot- I'm really protective of them ; )
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very convenient I like this spray soap. It cleans well and is very convenient. I am more likely to clean my tack more frequently since I don't have to hunt for a sponge, get water etc. I just spray and wipe.
    Date published: 2010-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Belvoit Tack Cleaner and Conditioner Belvoir Cleaner and Conditioner were recommended by the makers of my custom saddle. I highly recomend both the spray cleaner and conditioner. The cleaner takes away the sweat and dirt without stripping the natural oils in the leather and the conditioner keeps the leather supple without a heavy or sticky feel. I use the cleaner to wipe down any area of leather that has touched the horse or gotten sweaty, after every ride and use the conditioner once a week to keep the leather at it's best.
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep cleaning I purchased this cleaner after being disappointed with other cleaners. I always felt as if my tack, especially my bridles and girths, were not clean enough. After one use of the Belvoir cleaner, my tack was very, very clean. All of the "gunk" and grime were gone! I followed up with a conditioner, which is important after such a deep cleaning spray. You only need a little bit so this bottle will last you a while. The spray is handy for saddles and girths. For the bridle, I sprayed onto my sponge so I wouldn't waste any cleanser.
    Date published: 2010-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continues to be the best I had been using a more expensive product for the last couple of years, but never again. My tack is much cleaner with the Belvoir cleaner, and it smells good, too. Great product at a great price.
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    • 2016-02-08T14:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_42
    • loc_en_US, sid_7136, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.