Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray

Carr & Day & Martin Ltd
- Item #17136
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray effectively cleans leather, removing dirt, grease and sweat with ease.  The new "Step 1" in tack care leaves a perfect surface for the immediate application of a conditioning soap or oil.

Favorite Features

  • Contains a blend of cleaning agents to remove even ingrained grease
  • Anti-fungal formula helps prevent the growth of mold and mildew and suitable to hygienically remove existing mold from affected saddlery
  • The pH neutral formula will not rot stitching or over dry the leather
  • Can also be used on synthetic leather (test on a hidden area before use)

Made in United Kingdom

Sizing It Up

500 ml. bottle designed to efficiently apply the product where you need it.

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Customers Also Shopped For
BugPellent is a natural, solid insect repellent that ...
Description:
BugPellent is a natural, solid insect repellent that passively emits vapors which are safe for humans and animals. Very effective at repelling flying and other insects. Contains only natural essential oils and certified organic waxes, eliminating toxic chemical exposure. Works ...
ThePhoenix West Starter Tack Trunk is economically priced ...
Description:
ThePhoenix West Starter Tack Trunk is economically priced and is built to last! Perfect for the first time rider to the seasoned professional, thisbeautiful, classicallystyled trunkprovides convenient storage for riding supplies. Favorite Features Sleek Ebony finish Extremely lightweight at only ...
The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is amulti ...
Description:
The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is amulti -purpose essential for any tack room! Great for both storage andbetter yet an easyplace to clean your tack. Simply hang bridles, girths etc, and rotate as you clean and condition for easy ...
These beautiful trunks are completely customizable. Design yours ...
Description:
These beautiful trunks are completely customizable. Design yours today! Prices include 2 colors (body color & border on each vinyl surface), stainless steel top on chrome trimmed trunks, vinyl top on brass trimmed trunks, finished birch interior with a sliding ...
Don't leave your barn without it! The 5 ...
Description:
Don't leave your barn without it! The 5 Hook Portable Tack Rack isperfect for show season or traveling to a clinic. Great for organizing the tack room, too! VersatileHeavy gauge steel wire tack hook can be used for hanging your ...
The easiest hole punch you'll ever use! Herm ...
Description:
The easiest hole punch you'll ever use! Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is a premium, high quality leather punch. Favorite Features Simple and easy to use, with rubber hand grips and an efficient lever action that requires 70% less pressure. ...
Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer ...
Description:
Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer backorder. 42" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray is rated 4.708333333333333 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleaner! I am incredibly picky about how and what I clean my tack with - it's too expensive to use bad product on it! Every week I do a deep cleaning (take apart bridles, etc.), but I obviously needed something I could use daily that wouldn't leave any sticky residue, but also didn't dry out the tack or remove dye. I use the Belvoir glycerin bar as well as the conditioner so was excited to try this product as well. This is perfect! Love the spray bottle design and that you don't need water. Makes for a very easy process.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't use anything else I love Belvoir spray - it gets my tack super-clean without drying it out. Cuts through sweat, salt & scum.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, not crazy about bottle. The product is great, but I don't like the dispense nozzle at all. Require a ton of pumping it. Otherwise it was good.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same great product, but new packaging I love this product and was surprised that it came in a newly designed bottle, I don't like the new bottle as, it's taller and skinnier, and the sprayer operates differently
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New bottle I have used this cleaner for quite a while and it is easy to use and works wekl for every day cleaning. However they changed to a new bottle and the one I got was broken so it would not work at all. I had to pour it into my old empty bottle to use it. Glad I saved it.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! This cleaner was recommended to me by a friend who uses it on her high end tack after every ride. I originally shied away from the higher cost and was happy with my Blackrock creme. Then it rained for a month straight and the temps got into the 90's and all of my leather started to mold in the swamp that was now my tackroom. With a SINGLE application, all the mold went away and did not come back. With the conditioner, this cleaner left my tack a little sticky (in a pleasant - not gross - way) and gave it a deep burnished glow like an admiral's favorite chifferobe. I'm sold! I have been using it after every ride for a couple of weeks now and I plan to use it on everything, forever.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday! Just began using this and so far I am very impressed.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice for Leather Care I'm a recent convert to this product- I was an old school saddle soap/leather food user. This product meets the standard I was getting in a far easier method. Very happy to have less work and lovely leather!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best there is I bought this a few weeks ago, but just used it yesterday. I was TOTALLY amazed! I just sprayed it on and wiped it off and all the dirt, mold, dust, everything, came right off with no scrubbing. I used it on a saddle that had been sitting in the barn for years with no dust cover or any cleaning. This product WORKS! !
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We love this cleaner in our barn because it leaves no residue.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Easy to use especially if pressed for time. Very pleased smart pak carries this product.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Works well, easy to use (no water needed), even smells good!
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Average cleaner It is a fantastic daily tack cleaner, but does not remove stubborn dirt. I love the fact that there are no suds to cause build up. You really do just spray and wipe as opposed to glycerin sprays. Does manage light cases of mould and mildew if used regularly. I wipe this over my saddle every two days and it works fine in getting dust sweat and grime out, but is not the most effective for, months of build up. Great every day cleaner. In humid situations, like here in Louisiana it will leave tack very pliable and bendy almost flimsy, but with another coat it gets its strength back will still being soft and supple. I cannot say what will happen in dryer climates.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST tack cleaner I've ever used! When they say no scrubbing they mean it!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for cleaning leather! This product really gets the dirt and grim off leather. Doesn't matter how long its been there. Easy to use no scrubbing
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have been using this cleaner for years and I think it's great! It gets the sweat and dirt off quickly!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this stuff! bought this after using a friend's bottle, and can't say enough about it! cleans anything and everything and truly removes dirt AND sweat! will definitely be buying again!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite I use this daily on my saddle and bridle and it does a great job getting sweat and dirt off. It does work on mold as well if used daily. If I miss a couple days at the barn I'll get a little bit of mold on the hard to reach areas of my tack, but not nearly as much as other people's tack will get that gets cleaned with regular glycerin. I'll also spray this directly on my horse's crib collar and with just a bit of scrubbing the caked on sweat and dirt comes right off, leaving the leather clean and soft, which I'm sure he thoroughly appreciates. This is a product I will definitely keep using, especially in hot Florida summers.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Does an amazing job of cleaning off gunk without overdrying. Perfect before using the Belvoir step 2 conditioner.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up there with the other lazy options Since my pony club days I have never been one for spending much time cleaning tack.....I use many quick clean methods, never as good results as good ol fashioned soap & elbow grease. This product is every bit as good as other quick cleaners, maybe even better, not oily but gives leather that soaped soft feeling.....recommend to other lazy/busy/tack cleaning haters out there
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tack Cleaner I bought this because my tack was getting moldy from all the humidity down south here, and so far it's really working! And it did a great job cleaning - spray on, wipe down.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tack Cleaner of Choice This is my go to bottle for cleaning tack, especially at horse shows when the water may be located far away. It is WAY better than the spray cleaners a decade ago; it actually cleans, removing sweat and dirt and also giving the leather a nice shine afterwards without being greasy. I always add a bottle of this when I am getting free shipping as I hate to be out of it. I continue to love this brand for all my tack cleaning needs and see many other owners (dressage and eventing) at our barn using the same product.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I was debating which one to get a few months ago and saw this handy spray. This cleaner is AWESOME. Works great for both a quick wipe down or a deep cleaning.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan I was not a fan of this tack cleaner. Since it was a bit pricey I though I would get a good quality cleaner. I used it and found that it only did good for dust. I had sweat, dirt, and grime on my tack and this tack cleaner didn't help at all. You get no "bubbles" from this cleaner which actually brings up the dirt and nasty stuff. Over all I was very disappointed in this tack cleaner. It did not do its job and just wasn't worth the money. It would be a good cleaner for everyday dust.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for quick tack cleaning I really wanted to keep my tack fresh and clean it everyday, but sometimes I can't encourage myself to get my fingers all prunie and have to deal with a bucket of sloping water, not to mention the lack of time I had to spend cleaning tack. With this I just pulled it out sprayed on and wiped off. It keep my tack looking good and up to par even when I only had a few quick minutes to spend cleaning tack. It does't leave a residue and cuts through the grime nice and quick.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and Easy This is the best tack cleaner I have ever had. It takes no time to keep my tack clean and prolong its life. It's light fragence is lovely and helps bring the natural leather smell out. I was hesitate to buy any sort of tack cleaner to use on my new leather saddle, however, a clinician recommended this and it's perfect. I will only use this one my tack.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tack cleaner great cleaner for quick everyday bridle and saddle clean-ups. A quick spray to a cloth or sponge; no messy water and soap to deal with. Highly recoommend!
Date published: 2011-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tack room staple I have used this leather cleaner for years and it is by far my favorite! It does a wonderful job cleaning leather and it couldn't be easier to apply. It's a wonderful choice if you need to do a thorough cleaning or if you just want to wipe your tack down quickly after riding. I have also found that the spray bottle seems to hold up really well which is an added bonus for me!
Date published: 2010-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy tack cleaner Like this cleaner, wipes off dirt and sweat. Also, bottle doesn't drip.
Date published: 2010-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A trusted choice! I trust this cleaner on my really expensive saddle and show bridle! That says a lot- I'm really protective of them ; )
Date published: 2010-07-09
  • 2016-07-29T10:25CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_7136, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders