Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Bandage Scissors

Item #11867

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

5 1/2" bandage scissors. These Bandage Scissors have a safety tip to prevent nicks.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Bandage Scissors is rated 4.5714 out of 5 by 14.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Okay Should cut your average bandage easily, but I was trying to cut through layers of Gorilla Tape and Elastikon on my horse's hoof. I wish SmartPak offered Penny Cutter type of bandage scissors.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from been needing these They are great. Just what I needed! They are a great price.
    Date published: 2012-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for the price these scissors are small, which is really the only thing that bothers me. the advantage is that they easily fit in small places. they are sharp and can cut through at least 2 layers of bandaging at a time. overall, a good purchase, I just wish they were a little larger.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Nice, sharp scissors for the $...Even cut through Elastikon without too much trouble!
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so sure they're worth it The higher price of these scissors does not seem to be worth their quality...I recently had to remove two hoof wraps and had just gotten these, brand new, and had trouble cutting through the bandaging with them. They just don't seem all that sharp to me; I had to resort to regular scissors to get some of the cuts started. They work, but they can't get through more than a layer or two at a time.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey, but Great Scissors At first I balked at purchasing these scissors due to the price. However, I was tired of scissors that chew up the bandages without actually cutting them. These are great! They cut very cleanly and nicely, and are much safer than normal scissors due to the safety tip. Thanks Smartpak for making the chore of wrapping and bandaging so much easier!
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have These are a must have in every veterinary kit. Don't mess with trying to tear off vet wrap or risk puncturing your horse by using a regular pair of straight scissors. These cut well and will get off most things you wrap on your horse leg.
    Date published: 2009-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cut through anything These scissors are great. They make a nice smooth, clean cut on anything: cotton, vet wrap, you name it.
    Date published: 2007-11-12
    • 2016-02-12T14:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_13
    • loc_en_US, sid_1867, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.