Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Baker™ Turnout Sheet

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #13992
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This sheet has all the features of the Baker Turnout Blanket, without the fill!  The Baker Turnout Sheet is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester that can withstand a great deal of abuse. This stylish yet practical sheet also features a waterproof/breathable membrane which is waterproof and maintains the ability to breathe so your horse stays comfortable in any weather. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Made from a tough 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester outer shell
  • Smooth nylon lining polishes the horse's coat
  • Double front closures
  • Elasticized leg straps
  • Tail flap
  • Shoulder gussets to allow for freedom of movement
  • Double bias surcingles
  • Fleece at the withers ensures warmth and a comfortable fit

Sizing It Up

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach theremovable linerto choose the level of warmth for your horsemaking this blanket extremely versatile,you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, the strongest and most ...
    A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that aretailored not just folded over.Favorite Features Waterproof VELCRO brandand double buckle closure prevents sagging Tailored ...
    BigD quality and features in this top of ...
    Description:
    BigD quality and features in this top of the line turnout! Favorite Features Waterproof 2100 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor Durable ...
    Quality, fit and more features than you can ...
    Description:
    Quality, fit and more features than you can imagine, theBig D Sterling Turnout Blanket is sureto be your go-to blanketwhen the tempurature drops! Favorite Features Waterproof Tailored shoulder gussets are engineered to fit the natural curve of the shoulder. VELCRO ...
    The SmartPak Deluxe Pony TurnoutSheetis designed for superior ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Deluxe Pony TurnoutSheetis designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproofand breathable. Tough 1200 denier, grid patterned ripstop outer shell. Two stainless steelquick clip and dees front closure. Can be adjusted to gain the ...
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic ...
    Description:
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, nylon lined shoulders, fleece at withers, two surcingels. 640 Denier. 440 fiberfill. Navy blue with hunter green trim and white piping. Turnout: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, ...
    For over 100 years, the Baker Blankethas been ...
    Description:
    For over 100 years, the Baker Blankethas been world renowned for its traditional good looks and"tough as nails"durability. This classic stable blanket features a triple weave that helps to trap heat so your horse stays cozy in cool weather without ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baker™ Turnout Sheet is rated 4.6212 out of 5 by 66.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Sheet I love this sheet, looks good,fits good,wears well,and it makes my horses coat have such a shine.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and Quality I bought this turnout for my OTTB gelding about a month ago, and I'm loving it so far! He's 16 hands and the 78 fits him perfectly. The plaid is gorgeous, the fit is great, and it seems like it'll (hopefully) last a long time. Totally recommend!
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great , not functional. Purchased a few weeks ago and have been using on a horse who has been on stall rest. Both leg straps broke within a week (Smart pack was fantastic and replaced), and a few days later the velcro on front started to come undone.I love how the sheet looks, but since it is falling apart after 2 weeks of indoor use I am doubtful it would hold up as a turn out sheet.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely sheet I absolutely love this sheet! I will be purchasing the blanket as well. Have never been disappointed with a Baker product. It's holding up beautifully and always looks clean. Lovely sheet.
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! My TB gelding loves to roll. In mud. The deeper and nastier the mud, the happier he is...needless to say, his turnouts are disgusting! I try to keep a few on hand so I can send one off for cleaning and have another clean one ready to go. This Baker sheet is phenomenal! It fits my tall, narrow boy like a dream...no rubs, no twisting - just a classy, well-fitting, durable blanket that withstands abuse and comes back looking brand new time and time again!
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker turnout sheet I bought in December and I like this sheet a lot. It looks very nice on my thoroughbred and is a perfect fit. I also had it embroidered. Smartpak is quick too as Ive waited longer with other companies when it comes to embroidering.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Southern Ca, I bought this for my 20 yr old Dutch WB/Tb cross. He is 16.1 and long in the back. The 81 fits him perfectly and he looks so handsome in the Baker plad. It is just the right weight for fall and he is body clipped and lives in a large paddock with a shed. He always sweats in anything with too much fill.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the material, but clasp proved weak This sheet is beautiful and a perfect weight. Unfortunately, one of the clasps on the leg strap broke on the third day out. SmartPak replaced it immediately though!! (many thanks). I had it customized and the customization was a bit small for the size of the sheet, but was pretty and centered. Overall, happy :)
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Classic go to I am happy with this. The quality isn't what it used to be many years ago (made in India and hardware not as good as it was) but overall good.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great! have always used baker products-always very well made and last for years!!!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Good Looking, Effective and Turnout Sheet! I needed a turnout sheet that would stand up to my horse's love of rolling as soon as she gets turned out. I have a 17.1 hand Belgian Warmblood Mare and the 82 fits perfectly- the gussets at the shoulders to allow movement for lots of running and playing and grazing
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry and clean I bought this sheet about a month ago and so happy I did. The fit was perfect for my 15.2 mare. The week before Christmas we had torrential rain for two days. We live in PA and the temperature changes constantly during the winter. Since my horse is out 24/7 with a run-in shed, I am concerned when the weather suddenly changes from cold to warm. I want to keep her dry and clean for the constant change in blankets. Since this was a new sheet, I checked on her several times during the rain and she was dry. When the weather suddenly turned colder the following day, I slipped off her sheet and replaced it with a blanket without having to dry her coat. I would definitely recommend this sheet!
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy This sheet is quality! Very well built, in true Baker fashion. Fit very well and had enough drop for my 16.1 appendix that has a warmblood build. I have purchased less expensive sheets and blankets and have been disappointed with the quality. This sheet was well worth the extra dollars.
    Date published: 2013-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking sheet but... Great looking classic baker look in a turnout sheet. Haven't used yet so can't comment on durability but fabric is lovely and it looks amazing with navy embroidery in the lower left corner! I unfortunatly had to return/exchange for a larger size since on my tb gelding this ran very small I ordered the same size as his baker stable sheet and blanket but it was a size too small.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout sheet I love this turnout sheet! It looks great, and it has now survived two seasons of heavy rolling and countless washings without a single tear.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice turnouts When my horse put a ton of muscle on his shoulders, he began popping out of his Amigo turnouts. The fuller cut described in reviews of the Baker's (plus this is one of the lowest price point turnouts with the actual shoulder pleats) convinced me to give this turnout a try. Ended up ordering the same size as I had in the Amigo, but this one fits his new more muscular build. Very happy. I do wish the front had had clips instead of buckles, but it doesn't detract from this being a great sheet.
    Date published: 2012-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rain sheet This sheet is not as heavy as the unfilled blankets, so its a bit lighter which is great if you live in So. California where the weather fluctuates. It might rain, but its not too cold, so a lighter rain sheet is the right balance and not too heavy. One can layer to get a more perfect balance of weather protection. This sheet was recommended to me by a friend and I am so glad my horse has it.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality that Lives up to the Brand Reputation I really love this sheet! I read previous reviews and bought a size bigger than the size chart for my 17.0 hand mare (an 84), but had to return it for the correct size (an 82) so I'd say it runs true to size. It's just enough wind/waterproofing. I love the little details that give this product such high quality, like the velcro behind the front closures to help hold the flaps together, the fact that the hind straps are detachable with hooks on both sides, rather than just one side, the tough elastic that allows the clasps to give a little, the rubber keepers on the clasps that keep them from making the clanking sound... Baker thought of every detail and I love that!
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic look wish Baker had the option of a neck cover.I like the design of the surcingles's bucklesalso the Smart Pak staff went the extra mile to help me
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what they used to be! I purchased this Baker sheet as a rain sheet for my mare who lives outside 24/7 to stay dry as it starts to get colder out this time of year - and went with the Baker because of its "reputation" of being such a great quality blanket and product. The pluses were that it did fit PERFECT, looked great, and was waterproof (I ran the hose on it before setting her loose in it overnight!) My mare wore this blanket for less then 24 hours and it was ruined. She is NOT hard on her blankets and only goes out with one other horse, the sewing came undone on one of the hind leg straps almost immediately (I tied it in a knot to last the night) and by the next morning there was a tear on the inside fabric about 4" long and the non-broken leg strap's metal clasp was stuck shut and I had to practically break it to get it off of her. Luckily for me I bought this blanket from SmarPak and because they are AMAZING they are allowing me to return it and I will be trying out their brand of rain sheet next! This new made in India Baker blanket is NOT like the old ones!!!!
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light rain ok, heavy rain no The quality, fit and look are excellent. I have other Baker stable blankets and love them;this was my first Baker turnout sheet, and bought it for those southern California rainy days in the fall or spring, where a heavier blanket is just too hot.Last spring I used it for the first time during a rainy night. The next morning, my mare was soaked and cold. She had the option of going indoors or out, so I don't know how long she was outside that night. Now I use that blanket only when there will be light rain or drizzle, and I can keep an eye how how wet it gets. I've also used a light polar fleece liner underneath it with good results.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made This is a well made, great looking turnout sheet. I ordered a size 80 for my 16.1 paint and it fits perfectly not to mention how good he looks in it.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only sheet I buy! This has become my go to blanket for all my horses because I love the way it looks and it is very durable, it lasts as long as you can expect any blanket to. I use it on horses left outside all the time, so that the rain and melted snow will stay off of them and also for show horses because the lining keeps them shinny. Great product!
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like new after one season The Baker plaid is so classic, and the price is reasonable, so I thought I'd give this sheet a try. It has now lasted fall/winter/spring here in NY, and with our mild weather this year this blanket has seen a LOT of use. This blanket held up great, and it still looks like new! Stains have also washed out easily. No rips or tears in the outer material or lining after heavy use. Glad I bought this sheet!
    Date published: 2012-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker blanket Excellent product, although the newer blankets are not exactly the same as the older, canvas type material, they are more pliable and a slightly different shade.
    Date published: 2012-02-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Quality I have been a Baker blanket customer for over ten years and have become accustomed to the fantastic quality of their blankets. Not anymore! I ordered a 76 for my Arabian mare. The minute I removed the blanket, I could tell it was of poor quality, flimsy materials, and it was at least an 82, even though the tag inside was 76. It appears that Baker is now having their rain sheets/blankets made in India, where obviously no one knows horses sizes or how to make these blankets correctly. I put it on on of my TB mares who is 16.2 and it still fit badly. She wore it out in the rain, and when she came in...of course it leaked. It went right into the trash.
    Date published: 2012-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product very versitile I have used this everyday as a cooler and I buckle in my Rambo liner to use it as a super warm stable blanket, and then it goes straight outside as a turnout blanket or sheet depending on the temp. honestly this blanket is WAY to thin to supply warmth in very cold temps, but with the Rambo liner you don't have to purchase the turnout blanket. Why is this the best possibility? before I got my liner my boy was using my trainers turnout blanket ( with insulation) It was clear to me that the baker nylon liner does NOT last like their cotton sheets. so rather that buying a blanket that will need seasonal repairs buy this and the Rambo optimo liner. I was also very impressed with the prompt shipping I got this right as I was leaving out of town for the holidays! VERY AWESOME!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not waterproof as advertised The blanket has a great look and fit however it is not functional as a turnout sheet as it is not waterproof as advertised. I used this sheet a few times and when it rained my horse was completely soaked through.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I enjoy this turnout sheet for my Dutch warmblood mare very much. It fits her well and has not shifted during her night time turnout. Gives her just enough projection on those cool windy nights.
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from will see how it does nicely made in USA, the fall and spring will determine how wonderful the durability is
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    • 2016-05-27T16:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_57
    • loc_en_US, sid_3992, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders