Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Baker™ Sheet

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #10438
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Baker Sheet is the lighter weight version of the famous Baker Blanket. A great option for indoor use by itself or as a layer in the colder weather. The Baker Sheet is made from vat dyed acrylic yarn and will not shrink or fade even after years of use. Made in the U.S.A.

Favorite Features

  • Dual front closures
  • Contour cut
  • Bias surcingles

Sizing It Up<a productclassdescription.aspx?productclassid="438''">

See Sizing Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baker™ Sheet is rated 4.7344 out of 5 by 64.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Stable Sheet I have always loved the look of Baker products but this was the first time I have actually purchased one for my own horses and I have to say that these sheets are worth every penny! They look gorgeous on any color horse, fit like they are custom made, and I have actually been turning my horses out with these on and even following days of very rowdy play there is no damage to the sheets and no rubs on the shoulders! I thought I would have to buy shoulder guards for these simply because I have always had to do so with other blankets but they are clearly not necessary. These sheets also clean up very easily - either in my washing machine at home or draped over a fence and scrubbed.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & High Quality My mare was in need of a new light sheet, and I've always loved the style of Baker Sheets! I'm thrilled with the color and weight of the sheet. Perfect for cool nights when it's still too warm for a heavy blanket or for layering underneath another blanket.
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking This sheet is perfect for showing or trailering. It is light weight and very attractive. We bought it one size smaller than we normally buy our sheets and it fits great.
    Date published: 2014-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality When my trainer was riding my horse for a few weeks this spring, she put her Baker sheet on him to keep him cleaner between rides. Hers is marked as a 76 and it looked perfect on him. I ordered a 76 which was definitely a size bigger than hers, though hers is several years old. I took it home and measured mine, which measured true to size, but I definitely had to size down for him. The 74 fits perfectly and looks great (he is gray). We measured my 74 against her old 76 and the spine length is the same, so maybe hers was mis-sized years ago? Anyway, a great sheet and has held up to his antics in the paddock. I wish there were leg straps or a tail cord, but so far it has stayed on fine and hasn't shifted even with his frequent rolling. I might put another on him with leg straps just for added peace of mind, but I love the look of the Baker. Would definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply a must-have Baker sheets and blankets are in just about every horse's locker in my barn. The sheet is a great layer and is extremely durable. I do wish that the sheet and blanket came with D rings for leg straps, but I had them added by a blanket repair person locally.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic for a reason Baker sheets and blankets have been around forever, and for good reason. The sheet is an excellent value, and very versatile in changing temperatures and for layering. Before I even had a horse of my own, I noticed that every horse in the barn had a Baker sheet, and/or blanket. My only criticism is that the sizing can be somewhat inconsistent. My horses both tend to take a size 78, but in the Bakers, a 78 might fit, or be too roomy, and a size 80 may be just right. I just order one of each size from SmartPak, and keep the one that fits best. Thanks to the excellent return policy, I send back the one that isn't just the right size.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sheet! Truly a beautiful sheet that is durable. I love the color and the pattern, and it looks great on my chestnut. I have had mine for around 5 years now and it is still going strong! Great to layer under a rain sheet too if you need a little something more during those early fall/late spring nights.
    Date published: 2013-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply beautiful Baker products are timeless and elegant- this sheet doesn't disappoint! Beautifully tailored and fits true to size- looks extra nice with a monogram! The letters for a barrel monogram were a little on the small side for my taste, would recommend a hip monogram instead with your initials.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak wins best saddlery! We use SmartPak supplements and purchase all of our supplies here. Their prices are the best esp. when you subscribe to the barn savers program. You can't do better anywhere else nor would you want to. The customer service goes above and beyond. I highly recommend this Baker sheet, looks great on and is backed by a fantastic saddlery. I can't rave enough about this place!
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic! I love this sheet. I have always loved Bakers for the classic look and durability. My horse already had a Baker "blanket" but I wanted a sheet for use at shows when it wasn't quite cool enough to need the heavier weight blanket. My horse typically wears an 84 in most brands (amigo, weatherbeeta) but I went with an 82 for this given how my blanket fit and it fit him perfectly. Wouldn't recommend another sheet.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet! I had been going back and forth about purchasing a Baker sheet, and went ahead and purchased it after Christmas - i am not disappointed! It fits great, the embroidery is gorgeous! Generally my mare wears a 78 in Rambo, so I wasn't sure if I should order the 76 or 78 for her. Customer service suggested the 76 and it fits her perfectly...I think the 78 would have been just too big.Thank you!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite blanket! I'm a bit of a blanket queen... I've tried them all and the Baker Sheet is definitely my favorite. It's classy, durable, easy to wash, long lasting and regulates heat well. My horse is a 78 and it fits true to size. Definitely a must-have for any horse's wardrobe!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO SMART!!!! Prada looks so warm and smart in her new Baker sheet! Great quality and we got the custom order so fast!
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Baker Love this sheet. I use it as a stable sheet and it fits and looks beautiful. Very pleased so far.
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet! I love the Baker sheet it looks great on any horse. I have a few. They are reasonably priced on SmartPak. And free monogram because I shipped it to the barn!!! Great deal!
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely sheet! I love this sheet! The fit is great and the plaid is classy and professional. Nearly every horse at my barn has this sheet and we always look pro at the shows because of it! The only thing I don't like about this blanket is that shavings stick to it like CRAZY. Besides that, it's great.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone should have one. What can I say? The Baker sheet is a classic. It's practically a uniform at shows. Walk down the aisle at any horse show in the country and -- weather permitting -- you'll see this sheet on 95% of the horses there. And there's a reason! It fits everything, it wears like iron, it washes up perfectly every time, and it lasts FOREVER! The only reason I had to buy another one was because my 7 year old sheet was stolen. Otherwise it would still be going strong. (I put that I've used this product for over 5 years because I've used the brand although not this specific sheet for well over 5 years.I had mine monogrammed by SmartPak and it came out beautifully.Seriously, every horse person should have one of these sheets. (Or two, just in case someone has the gall to steal a whole barn full from the feed stall at the horse show!!)
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Baker!! I love Baker horse clothing!! I have the cooler, sheet, turnout blanket, and regular blanket and they fit my horse perfectly!!
    Date published: 2012-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse is a baker horse My horse looks great in bakers so that is all I buy him.It doesn't hurt that baker makes a great product , very durable and colors hide alot of dirt.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bakerlove I love this sheet on my new Dutch Warmblood. It fits him perfectly and looks great on him!
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet As always baker works and last well for years Really have only good things to say about all their products
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice I bought this sheet mainly because I like the plaid. I read many of the reviews and am happy I listened to the sizing comments. My Quarter Horse normally takes a 78, but I ordered an 80 - which he needed because he is fairly muscular. Overall, the sheet is perfect for my intended purpose of having something nice and clean to use when we travel. I would not use this as an every day sheet because the fabric does not smooth a horse's coat. I'm still a big fan of my Rambo Horseware, but couldn't resist the pattern!
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sheet Bought this in the tartan plaid for my buckskin mare, and she looks stunning in it!
    Date published: 2012-02-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful Sheet, but No Rings for Leg Straps :( As the title says, this sheet is gorgeous, soft and a nice fit. It fits true to size as well. I had to send it back as my horse would be wearing it outside 24/7 (under another blanket at night) and I was too nervous to keep it without leg straps or even leg strap ring attachments. After reading other reviews, I even went and bought leg straps expecting that there would at least be rings to attach them, but alas there are not. The sheet is contoured & I guess that is supposed to keep it from shifting during wear, but I don't see how that would help when a horse rolls and the sheet flips up and to the side.Really wish I could have kept it as the fabric seemed very durable, but I couldn't take the risk (or worry) of a sheet without leg straps. Just for my own peace of mind. If the alternate sheet ends up not lasting, I may re-purchase this one and have my local blanket magician add the rings for straps, but I'll cross that bridge when I come to it I guess.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy sheet and so far seems to be holding up well. My 5 yo managed to disassemble a thermo-manager in about 3 weeks! The Baker is still intact. My only complaints are that, while the neck opening is perfect the sheet could be a bit longer in the body and there are no legs straps so if he rolls in it it gets all twisted. Other than that, I'm very pleased.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The gold standard As always, the Baker stable sheet and stable blanket are head and shoulders above the others. Quite simply, the best !!!
    Date published: 2011-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brand, great blanket! I have used Baker products for years on all of my horses. I love this sheet because it really has proved to be durable. I use another custom sheet in my barn colors for when my horse travels to shows but I always use Baker sheets at home on everyone. I don't know what it is about this brand but anything I own of theirs outlasts all of my other blankets! I like the plaid and think it compliments just about any color horse and it also breaks in very nicely to fit each horse as needed and softens right up. I rarely have to replace these sheets and if I do its after years of use. They hold up well to everyday wear and also through wash after wash. Definitely gets high marks from me!
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best cotton sheet I've ever had! This is the best cotton sheet that i have ever owned. as most horse people know cotton sheets last maybe a season if your lucky! (I can't tell you how many cotton sheets Ive been through over the years) This wonderful sheet is going on its 3rd fall/winter!! my horse more or less lives in it as soon as the tempter starts to fall. I use it by its self as a "show sheet" i also use it during the colder months as a layering piece. it cleans up great! supper easy to wash and comes out looking great each time. this sheet may seem a little pricey and i was a little worried about dropping that kind of cash on a cotton sheet but I'm not sorry i did, i have saved money in fact by not having to buy a new one every 6-12 months.
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from don't get the hoopla So trainer talked me into this. I don't get the hype. It's a rough material so it left my horses fur ruffled up and gave rubs on his hips and butt. The fit in the chest is inferior by far to Rambo or Amigo. When my horse lays down it rolls up and so he still gets poo stains all over. I was able to wash it and it held up but looks kind of wrinkly and cheap. I'm really not blown away...! I can't wait until it rips (which I think will be soon) so I can toss it and buy something better!
    Date published: 2011-08-13
    • 2015-05-26T09:52CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_57
    • loc_en_US, sid_438, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.