Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Baker™ Sheet

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #10438
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Baker Sheet is the lighter weight version of the famous Baker Blanket. A great option for indoor use by itself or as a layer in the colder weather. The Baker Sheet is made from vat dyed acrylic yarn and will not shrink or fade even after years of use. Made in the U.S.A.

Favorite Features

  • Dual front closures
  • Contour cut
  • Bias surcingles

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Add classic styling to your horse's functional wardrobe. ...
    Description:
    Add classic styling to your horse's functional wardrobe. This lovely wool dress sheet offers the wicking and drying benefits of natural wool along with attractive and classic detailing. Perfect for cool days, shows, trailering, and more. Favorite Features 100% wool ...
    Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches ...
    Description:
    Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches to release negative ions. Rambo Ionic combines the benefits of compression and negative ion therapy and can help to increase circulation, stimulate metabolism, and increase oxygen delivery to cells and tissue. One ...
    This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather ...
    Description:
    This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather when days tend to be cool and windy or keeping your horse clean at horse shows. This sheet is durable without being too heavy. Favorite Features Light weight 420 Denier breathable nylon ...
    The Rambo Helix Stable Sheet uses an advanced ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Helix Stable Sheet uses an advanced fabric construction of ring spun brushed polyester with the latest in moisture management technology making this high-tech sheet Horseware's most versatile yet.  Imported. Favorite Features Moisture management technology wicks away moisture and ...
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse ...
    Description:
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse build, this classic and versatile sheet is a perfect light layer on cool days or to keep your horse clean on show days. Imported. Favorite Features Unique cut with broader shoulders and ...
    Top of the line features that no other ...
    Description:
    Top of the line features that no other blankets have! The waterproof 1200 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor. Favorite Feature Waterproof ...
    The Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Ultimate Fly ...
    Description:
    The Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Ultimate Fly Sheet with No-Fly Zone&trade is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! And thanks to the sheet's unique cut, it's specially designed to accommodate stockier breeds like ...
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baker™ Sheet is rated 4.6575 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheet was ok.... Stylish for sure. But I found it to be snug, and way more lightweight then I remembered. Keep in mind there are no leg or tail straps. I will say it cleaned up nicely!
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic! This is a classic! Every horse needs one. I use at shows to keepHorse warm and clean -- and classy!
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic! I love that when I was in high school and college my show horse had a Baker Sheet ... and now my daughters' show horses have them too! Baker is a classic! Perfect for keeping the chill off and keeping them clean at the horse shows.
    Date published: 2015-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bakers are always wonderful I have owned numerous Baker sheets and blankets in my 31 years of having horses. They hold up well and look great!
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic horse attire They always look great dressed in Bakers! Wash in cold water, though!
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look! Great fit! This is such a good sheet. It fits well, wears well and washes well!
    Date published: 2015-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I bought this as a gift for my daughter. It fits her horse perfectly & the embroidery ensures that it will not get mixed up with any other baker blankets in the barn
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality - but wash it before using it! I bought the Baker sheet to have a better layering sheet for my clipped mare. Her old sheet didn't fit well in the shoulders and the Baker has more room and fits better. However, my mare got some hives from the sheet rubbing on her sides, right at the saddle area and it took us a while to figure out it was from the brand new sheet. Wash it when you get it! Your horse might not be as sensitive (or clipped) but not worth the risk!
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Sheet I bought this sheet and had it embroidered through SmartPak as a show sheet for my bay mare. The Baker plaid looks amazing on her, and SmartPak has once again gone above and beyond with their embroidery services. I will definitely be purchasing more Baker products through SmartPak in the future!
    Date published: 2015-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perennial favorite I've had this sheet for over 20 years, although it did sit in storage for 15 of them. The hardware looks as good as the day it was made. My very mouthy horse has managed to make a small hole by the trim, but it was easily repaired and took a long time to make considering how quickly he can destroy other things. This is a wonderful lightweight piece that looks snazzy on its own and works well as a base layer.
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I bought this sheet about a month ago and it looks SOOO NICE!!!!! I get comments everyday about how nice it looks on my horse!! Great quality!!
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic classic stable sheet! I bought this about a month ago for the mild mid-Florida winters when most of the time all that's needed is a sheet. I bought it 2" bigger than my gelding's normal size because I was told it shrinks a bit in the dryer. It's just the right weight and since it's such good quality I expect it will last for years.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Stable Sheet I have always loved the look of Baker products but this was the first time I have actually purchased one for my own horses and I have to say that these sheets are worth every penny! They look gorgeous on any color horse, fit like they are custom made, and I have actually been turning my horses out with these on and even following days of very rowdy play there is no damage to the sheets and no rubs on the shoulders! I thought I would have to buy shoulder guards for these simply because I have always had to do so with other blankets but they are clearly not necessary. These sheets also clean up very easily - either in my washing machine at home or draped over a fence and scrubbed.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & High Quality My mare was in need of a new light sheet, and I've always loved the style of Baker Sheets! I'm thrilled with the color and weight of the sheet. Perfect for cool nights when it's still too warm for a heavy blanket or for layering underneath another blanket.
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking This sheet is perfect for showing or trailering. It is light weight and very attractive. We bought it one size smaller than we normally buy our sheets and it fits great.
    Date published: 2014-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality When my trainer was riding my horse for a few weeks this spring, she put her Baker sheet on him to keep him cleaner between rides. Hers is marked as a 76 and it looked perfect on him. I ordered a 76 which was definitely a size bigger than hers, though hers is several years old. I took it home and measured mine, which measured true to size, but I definitely had to size down for him. The 74 fits perfectly and looks great (he is gray). We measured my 74 against her old 76 and the spine length is the same, so maybe hers was mis-sized years ago? Anyway, a great sheet and has held up to his antics in the paddock. I wish there were leg straps or a tail cord, but so far it has stayed on fine and hasn't shifted even with his frequent rolling. I might put another on him with leg straps just for added peace of mind, but I love the look of the Baker. Would definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply a must-have Baker sheets and blankets are in just about every horse's locker in my barn. The sheet is a great layer and is extremely durable. I do wish that the sheet and blanket came with D rings for leg straps, but I had them added by a blanket repair person locally.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic for a reason Baker sheets and blankets have been around forever, and for good reason. The sheet is an excellent value, and very versatile in changing temperatures and for layering. Before I even had a horse of my own, I noticed that every horse in the barn had a Baker sheet, and/or blanket. My only criticism is that the sizing can be somewhat inconsistent. My horses both tend to take a size 78, but in the Bakers, a 78 might fit, or be too roomy, and a size 80 may be just right. I just order one of each size from SmartPak, and keep the one that fits best. Thanks to the excellent return policy, I send back the one that isn't just the right size.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sheet! Truly a beautiful sheet that is durable. I love the color and the pattern, and it looks great on my chestnut. I have had mine for around 5 years now and it is still going strong! Great to layer under a rain sheet too if you need a little something more during those early fall/late spring nights.
    Date published: 2013-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply beautiful Baker products are timeless and elegant- this sheet doesn't disappoint! Beautifully tailored and fits true to size- looks extra nice with a monogram! The letters for a barrel monogram were a little on the small side for my taste, would recommend a hip monogram instead with your initials.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak wins best saddlery! We use SmartPak supplements and purchase all of our supplies here. Their prices are the best esp. when you subscribe to the barn savers program. You can't do better anywhere else nor would you want to. The customer service goes above and beyond. I highly recommend this Baker sheet, looks great on and is backed by a fantastic saddlery. I can't rave enough about this place!
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic! I love this sheet. I have always loved Bakers for the classic look and durability. My horse already had a Baker "blanket" but I wanted a sheet for use at shows when it wasn't quite cool enough to need the heavier weight blanket. My horse typically wears an 84 in most brands (amigo, weatherbeeta) but I went with an 82 for this given how my blanket fit and it fit him perfectly. Wouldn't recommend another sheet.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet! I had been going back and forth about purchasing a Baker sheet, and went ahead and purchased it after Christmas - i am not disappointed! It fits great, the embroidery is gorgeous! Generally my mare wears a 78 in Rambo, so I wasn't sure if I should order the 76 or 78 for her. Customer service suggested the 76 and it fits her perfectly...I think the 78 would have been just too big.Thank you!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite blanket! I'm a bit of a blanket queen... I've tried them all and the Baker Sheet is definitely my favorite. It's classy, durable, easy to wash, long lasting and regulates heat well. My horse is a 78 and it fits true to size. Definitely a must-have for any horse's wardrobe!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO SMART!!!! Prada looks so warm and smart in her new Baker sheet! Great quality and we got the custom order so fast!
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Baker Love this sheet. I use it as a stable sheet and it fits and looks beautiful. Very pleased so far.
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet! I love the Baker sheet it looks great on any horse. I have a few. They are reasonably priced on SmartPak. And free monogram because I shipped it to the barn!!! Great deal!
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely sheet! I love this sheet! The fit is great and the plaid is classy and professional. Nearly every horse at my barn has this sheet and we always look pro at the shows because of it! The only thing I don't like about this blanket is that shavings stick to it like CRAZY. Besides that, it's great.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone should have one. What can I say? The Baker sheet is a classic. It's practically a uniform at shows. Walk down the aisle at any horse show in the country and -- weather permitting -- you'll see this sheet on 95% of the horses there. And there's a reason! It fits everything, it wears like iron, it washes up perfectly every time, and it lasts FOREVER! The only reason I had to buy another one was because my 7 year old sheet was stolen. Otherwise it would still be going strong. (I put that I've used this product for over 5 years because I've used the brand although not this specific sheet for well over 5 years.I had mine monogrammed by SmartPak and it came out beautifully.Seriously, every horse person should have one of these sheets. (Or two, just in case someone has the gall to steal a whole barn full from the feed stall at the horse show!!)
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    • 2016-04-30T17:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_66
    • loc_en_US, sid_438, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders