Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Baker™ Irish Weave Anti-Sweat

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #10445

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Baker Irish Weave Anti-Sweat incorporates the best features from both American and European anti-sweat sheets into one timeless design. Unsurpassed for evenly cooling out a horse. The Baker Irish Weave Anti-Sweat can also be used as a blanket liner in the winter. 

Favorite Features 

  • The Baker Irish Weave Anti-Sweat is truly an item for all seasons.
  • Straight surcingles and a buckle front.

Made in the U.S.A.

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baker™ Irish Weave Anti-Sweat is rated 4.7674 out of 5 by 43.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fit. wears well and wicks moisture away after a ride or bath. Great to have at shows when you need your horse to dry quickly and cleanly.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This is a beautiful sheet, very well made. After reading that it runs large, I ordered the 72" for my mare, who normally wears 75"Fit perfectly. I was surprised to find she dried in about 20 min after a bath.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I have had this sheet for a month and still looks great! It is much higher quality than past Irish coolers. It does run large but that's good because these sheets have a tendency to Shrink. However, Mine hasn't yet!
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection I bought this sweatsheet for my 4 year old Quarterhorse that is difficult to find the right fit. The sheet was large enough to cover his large rear end and heavy enough to soak up the moisture effectively.
    Date published: 2015-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! After reading the other reviews I decided to purchase this blanket. I followed the advice to order a size smaller. My horse typically takes an 82 blanket/sheet but this 80 fits him perfectly. I haven't washed it yet, but I've read that it doesn't shrink. Like all Baker products, it's well made and looks great on Wetherby.
    Date published: 2015-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Cooler Have owned these coolers for several years, (each of my horses have been a different size). I live in the interior of Alaska, so when my horses sweat during a winter indoor schooling session, it's crucialcal that I get them completely and quickly dry before heading back out in the subzero temps. These coolers maintain there shape well. Hold up to repeated use. I've not laundered one yet, so don't know how they'll hold up to that. They are great at wicking the sweat away so my horses don't chill as they're cooling/drying. Have used these as a light under layer under a lightweight blanket when a horse has gotten sweaty outside at sub zero temps - great system. This cooler has held up better than any other cotton cooler brands I've owned. I will say that they don't fit as well on a narrow-chested horse, but works fine given its intended use.
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality knit. Great product. I ordered a size smaller than needed and am glad I did, my horse is a 75" and a 72" fits perfectly!
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another wonderful product from Smartpak! This Irish knit is wonderful quality and came in just as I excepted. I was worried abut how my monogram would look on the knit and it looks great! Thank you smartpak!
    Date published: 2181-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Good quality. Neck fit was okay on my high withered fellow but might not be ideal for some.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Well-made, good fit. I have not washed it yet and hope that there is not much shrinkage. Overall, I am pleased with this cooler.
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality anti-sweat sheet I haven't been able to put this product to the test yet. Our summer doesn't begin until July. I bought this sheet to keep my mare from sweating during ousr hot summers instead of a fly sheet. The weave is of very good quality and the size runs a bit large.
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality that will last a lifetime I'm very pleased with the quality of this anti-sweat sheet.  It's substantial and effective, both on its own and under a cooler.  As you would expect from a well-known brand, the hardware, binding, and surcingles are all well-made.  My horse measures a perfect 74" from center of chest to edge of tail.  I ordered the 74" thinking it might be a bit too big, based on the other reviews that it runs large.  However, the 74" sheet fits perfectly (I'll make sure it's washed carefully and never sees a dryer!).  Finally, I appreciate that the Baker sheet is made in the USA! 
    Date published: 2013-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet! Love all Baker products - looks nice with embroidery
    Date published: 2013-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using this even more then I thought I would Memphis can have some really hot days well after the horses have started getting their winter coats. When I decided not to body clip my horse (he really loves being able to spend nights turned out) I knew I would need something to help me dry him off after a ride and before I put his blankets on for over night turnout. This irish knit really soaks up the moisture. If it's too chilly I put this under my cooler so he's warm but still able to get dry faster. I know I'll be using this all year to help dry him faster as it's so light weight and airy I won't worry about him cooking in it during the warmer spring/fall. I ordered this knit in the same size as his Baker stable and turnout rugs. It's a little "drapey" in the butt and fits his huge shoulder (so if your horse it more petite there is might be a little gappy there). But not so large that it moves around or I would consider sizing down. As an added note, the embroidery came out really nice. I was curious how it would look since they were using something with essentially a bunch of holes as the backing but it's perfect.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely good quality The quality of this Irish knit is exceptional, but the only downfall is that the sizes run a little big. The neck has a huge drop which is great for warmbloods, but not so good for thoroughbreds. The buckles and trim on the sheet are all re-enforced and look like they can last forever. Overall, still a great product!
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern Improvement To A Classic Cooler! This is not the Irish Knit of old times. The Anti-Sweat sheet is more durable and has less shrinkage than its predecessors. I am so happy with this cooler and I highly recommend it to anyone in search of the perfect cooler. The quality and price tag both get an A+!!!!
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but runs large I have had my eve on this for a while and decided to order a size 80 for my WB who usually wears that size blanket. It fits him really big esp. in the neck. I would recommend ordering a size down. I got it monogrammed (which looks beautiful) so I can't exchange it. Hopefully it will shrink some in the wash like my old triple crown.
    Date published: 2012-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket Great quality and workmanship. The only complaint that I have is that it is much bigger than the standard size so I would go down one size when ordering yours. The Monogramming that they did is fabulous. Thank you!
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker quality, fits small This is a high quality product and good value for the price. The materials feel nice and the stitching/construction is great. I've already washed it once and it looks new again. Luckily it didn't shrink in the wash, as it fits smaller than I expected. I would definitely order up if between sizes. I had it customized and let Smartpak pick the thread color. They chose the perfect blue to go with the trim and it looks like a million bucks!
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Irish Knit Great quality, great fit, a wonderful product. Very happy with it!
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler! This is a very nice cooler from Baker and looksGreat monogrammed. My horse is a 16.2 Friesian and the 78 fits him well with plenty of extra room. I like the coolers roomy. Wish it came in some darker colors but othetwise I am very happy with it
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous!! I love Baker products, and this one is no exception. The quality of this sheet is exceptional! Highly recommend this anti-sweat. I got mine monogrammed with our barn name for an added touch.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cooler EVER This is a classic, for a good reason. Cools out exceptionally well. I throw this on my unclipped horse after a lesson, then by the short trailer ride home, he is completely dry. Easy to put on/off. Every rider should own one of these!!!!!!
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I expected out of a Baker. But still nice I bought this for my gelding, as a ring-side sheet, as well as a cover to keep the chill away after a cold ride and he's a little sweaty. Even though it says it runs large, I still bought the size he measures (80"), knowing with Irish knit, it's likely to shrink quite a bit. Even after washing, the shoulder cuts way too low. It's basically hanging at the bottom of his chest. A smaller size wouldn't have done anything, because it fits him how it should everwhere else, and its actually borderline too short to cover his HQ. Anything smaller would have been way too small in the body. The cut of the shoulder on it is just simply too low. I decided not to return it, as I had already liked it, minus the shoulder fit. I just sewed the buckle onto another area to make it tighter in the shoulder. With that alteration, it fits much better. Just wish I didn't have to do that in the first place.My gelding has average withers. I could see this sheet working well with a more Thoroughbred-like, high withered shape. Higher withers would hold it up off the shoulder more. Overall, it's a beautifully made sheet, very strong, and does it's job well. Just wish it fit my horses shape better. Will not purchase this again, unless I end up with a high withered, long and lean bodied horse.
    Date published: 2011-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice I had wanted to purchase a less expensive knit cooler, but it wasn't available, so I bought this one. As other reviewers have said, the quality is excellent, and it really does the job well.
    Date published: 2011-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love my new Baker anti sweat sheet. Fits great and the quality is excellent.
    Date published: 2007-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely irish knit I was looking for an irish knit sheet, and had been planning on buying a centaur. The only colors I could find were lavender, so I decided to buy this one. And I'm very glad I did! It definitely runs big (I put it on my thoroughbred who's normally a 76 but fits in a 78-i had ordered a 78- and it nearly fell off of him.), but it fits my big warmblood perfectly! I got it monogrammed and it looks extremely classy. My one complaint is my mare laid down in it and got manure on the hip and I'm having a hard time washing it out. Otherwise, I would highly recommend it though!
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Irish Knit! I'm a huge fan of irish knits, and this one is no exception! I love that it keeps my mare warm after a tough workout in the winter, but also allows her to dry quickly. I have not had any problems with shrinking either. I washed it on cold, delicate cycle and then hung it up to air dry and it stayed the same size, and washed up like new. I will definitely be buying another one for my older gelding.
    Date published: 2010-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I had a triple crown irish knit that I adored, but it shrunk when I washed it. I feel like this is comporable to the triple crown anti sweat. My colors are navy blue and white so I was pleasantly surprised when this came. It's a light off white and looks great with my navy blue embroidery. I bought it a little large for my horses so I have room for some shrink. I think it runs true to size and it's nice and long on the barrels. I wish the chest closure had rivets like the one pictured, that is my only complaint.
    Date published: 2010-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile & well-made sheet This is a lovely, high-quality anti-sweat sheet that has the classic Baker look and quality. I had it monogrammed on the right barrel & it looks extremely classy. Runs pretty true to size. Works after bath, under a cooler, ringside - really good value; I would purchase another in an instant.
    Date published: 2010-10-14
    • 2016-02-06T14:41CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_42
    • loc_en_US, sid_445, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.