Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Back on Track Hock Wraps

Back on Track
- Item #17769
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Back on Track Therapeutic Hock Wraps use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder.

Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. The Back on Track therapy works with your horses own body heat. Used for both injury prevention as well as injury recovery.

Material is a cotton/polyester blend infused with Back on Track's revolutionary ceramic infused fiber. Three VELCRO® brand straps. Pair.

Small (Cob), Medium (Horse) or Large (O/S)

Imported

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Ice Horse Hock Wrap with FirstICEprovides uniform ...
    Description:
    The Ice Horse Hock Wrap with FirstICEprovides uniform compression and coverage to reduce inflammation and heat in the front and back of the hock. The wrap is open over the cap bone, shaped, and sized togive full consistent compression and ...
    The Magntx Tendon Wraps are recommended for increasing ...
    Description:
    The Magntx Tendon Wraps are recommended for increasing blood flow to the cannon and ankle. Can aid in healing bowed tendons, splints, and ankle injuries. Each Magntx Tendon Wrap includes six 1.5" magnetic discs. Recommended to use for 4-12 hours ...
    Why We Love ThisThe EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help to transfer out heat and keep your horse's legs cool while at work. Madeof composite materials combining open-celled, non-latex foam with high-quality fabrics. This unique combination was developed for certified athletic trainers, ...
    The Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Training Wraps were ...
    Description:
    The Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Training Wraps were designed withProtection in mind. The revolutionary Stomatex polyester material is comfortable to wear and helps to regulate skin temperature the hotter your horse, the more breathable the material. These wrapsare exceptionally flexible, ...
    Magnetic therapy has been used in horses to ...
    Description:
    Magnetic therapy has been used in horses to improve circulation and reduce inflammation and discomfort. It enhances healing and it thought to help alleviate symptoms of arthritis and rheumatism. These micro-holedNeoprene (airtec) wraps are extremely breathable for maximum comfort.Soft cotton ...
    Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide the ...
    Description:
    Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide the ultimate in hoof andSoft tissueProtection for performance horses. Covers the whole hoof, including the coronet band and the bulb. The Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide excellent shock absorption right where ...
    TheIce Horse Knee Wrap provides maximum coverage for ...
    Description:
    TheIce Horse Knee Wrap provides maximum coverage for easy ice therapy. Each Ice Horse Knee Wrap comes with 3First+Ice packs inserts. Imported. Favorite Features Ice packs mold to the horses legs for maximum coverage and stay cold for over 2 ...
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Hock Wraps is rated 4.5625 out of 5 by 96.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More spring in their step Excellent product, as to be expected with Back on Track. I use them before a jump or dressage lesson and the difference is huge. My horses are more willing to "sit down" from the beginning of our lesson without an extended warm-up. True to size, a medium fits my 15hh Appy, 15hh OTSB, and 15'3 OTTB.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit, they stay in place all night My horse has swelling in her hock so I bought these to help reduce any inflammation. She wasn't acting stiff before I used them so I can't tell a difference but I'm hoping they will help in the long run.
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have been using these on my 19 y/o for about 8 hours a day for the last two weeks, and an hour a day for two weeks before that. He has very severe osteoarthritis in his left hock, and I was just hoping these would make him more comfortable. He is definitely the same amount of stiff when he leaves his stall as he was on pasture, so I believe they work. They're not a miracle cure, but they have increased his comfort.I only gave 3 stars because the middle strap of one of the hock boots has already ripped off and I had to resew it back on, and the other middle strap is starting to go as well.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to tell for sure, as I've only been using them for a few weeks. I've had good luck with other BOT products, so I'm sure these will be the same! They also seem to be very good quality and a good fit on my horse!
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made such a difference I have an older horse that has really bad hocks .... these have made a huge difference already!
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Boots Really Work! I just purchased the Back On Track Hock Wraps and have used them three times now and the difference in Odie's hocks is amazing. He always starts out a little stiff when I ride him, but since using these boots, he goes right to work with no stiffness. I thought he might need hock injections which, I am trying to avoid, but now he feels great. His attitude is better and he is forward and willing to work. Love this product. I use the Back on Track saddle pads as well, but the hock boots really make a difference.
    Date published: 2014-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! I originally bought a medium for my horse but ended up having to exchange them for a small. The return was a breeze and I will definitely buy from them again. Great customer service!!! The boots also seem to help my horse's performance. He doesn't seem as stiff after a barrel race as he used to. Great experience all around.
    Date published: 2014-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and they work! We got these to help reduce inflammation in our Selle Francais. We put them on 30 before we work and then put them back on after they get done and leave them on for 30 minutes. They make a huge difference. We also use the Quick Wraps on her back legs before and after work. We use the Quick Wraps on all fours as sipping wraps. Amazing!
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money and effort to use;) To any of you that own a horse who has hock problems.... Your horse needs these. I can definitely tell when I use them versus when I don't. Very pleased.
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Relief! I bought these for my 12 year old rope horse that has arthritis in both hocks, he is routinely injected once a year. He is normally stiff and grumpy the day after a roping. I started putting these on the night before a big roping and putting them back on after for the trailer ride home. I have noticed impressive improvement the day after! He is like his normal self! When we are going just for practice I put them on before I load him in the trailer so he has them on for about 1/2 hour before riding. It seems to do the trick! Love these! As for fit, I have had zero problems with them staying on in position or causing any discomfort or rubs, even overnight! The lining is SO soft!
    Date published: 2014-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Back on Track and Smartpak! I got these and the standing wraps to combat chronic swelling due to a very bad bout of cellulitis 6 months ago. So far I have only used them for a short time before riding, instead of overnight but they definitely seem to make him more comfortable! He doesn't mind them at all and they are very easy to use. I hope to be able to use them to keep him comfortable and mobile if I semi-retire him.. I would definitely recommend this product and Smartpak - love the free shipping!
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse sea to enjoy the wraps. Standing wraps 2 My mare has an entire set of back on Track wraps. She seems to come out of her stall refreshed when we use than at a horse shows. They are a part of my routine and are worth the extra attention.
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helmet! This is my second GR8 helmet. The previous one held up great. They are comfortable and high quality.
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased this item about a month ago and I can already tell a huge difference in the way my horse moves. We have had a pretty rough winter and my horse has not had many opportunities to get out and stretch her legs, which then makes her sore and stiff coming out of the stall. I had my horse's hocks injected a year ago and was about to schedule an appointment with the vet to have them done again, and then I decided to try Back On Track hock wraps. It helps keep her from getting stiff and she does not trip over herself as much. I have only had these a month and I will definitely continue to use them.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable improvement, I bought these for my 19 year old Appaloosa with arthritis in his right hock. I put them on 30 minutes before riding while grooming and another 30-45 minutes during cool down. During the ride I noticed a marked improvement especially at the canter. He was certainly much more comfortable and was able to relax. I have used them 4-5 times since that initial use and he is still showing about 75% improvement in his movement. I can't say for sure it's due to the wraps but it's the only change and I'm going to run with it. Will not ever ride without these! They fit really well also!
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased this item because my horse had swollen hocks and stifles. My horse is not stalled so she would stand in the wash rack for 2 hours everyday with them on. after a few day I found a way to put something portable acrossed her stall so she could wear them for 4 hours a day and after 2 days then off the thouropin swelling started to go down!!
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought these for my AQHA with arthritis in both hocks. These wraps help warm his joints up before we do any work. My next purchase will be the Back on Track back pad. Love this product.
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps relieve arthritis pain and stiffness! I bought these for my previous horse, who had arthritis in both hocks. The winters were tough for him, as the cold made him sore and stiff. These hock wraps definitely improved his comfort level and performance. I put them on while I takced him up, so about 15 minutes, and that seemed to do the job. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth a try Ease of use is my biggest complaint. They don't stay on well, even with the use of standing wraps. They may be fine for a stalled horse, but mine is in a dry lot, they seem big. As far as them working, each to their own. Each horse is a unique individual, so what works for one may not for another. I bought them for my mare who wad said to need injections, I haven't really noticed an improvement & I've followed the directions to a T, but whose to say there isn't something else at play with her issues. I haven't havent hadmine long enough to really do durability, like 2 weeks is all.ef
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbed Awfully I could tell they helped his hocks! But they left HUGE rubs on the top of the hock and haven't gone away for 2 weeks! Never using them again but they might work better for you he has huge hocks so probably just wasn't the right fit for the ottb hocks...
    Date published: 2013-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like It I haven't used this product enough to give it a proper review, but I am pleased with the wraps. They stay put on my horses hock, even when he moves around. With other wraps, every time my horse moved, I had to readjust or re-wrap the hock joint. I did get the small size for my horse that's 14.3-15.0h. There isn't much wiggle room. If your ordering for a larger horse, definitely go with the medium (horse) size.
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth a try I've been using these hock wraps for a couple of weeks now and they do seem to provide some relief. My horse is moving better in his workouts after wearing the hock boots prior to the ride.
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too soon to tell.... I got these for my 27 year old mare. Her hocks don't seem to bother her during riding but they definitely do when cleaning her hooves and when the farrier works on her. I haven't had them long enough to know if they are working.I will say that they do run small. I have always had to by the small size with any boot and had to trade these for mediums. That said, they are fairly easy to put on after a bit of practice and so far mine are staying in place without anything below. The stitching around the hole is coming out already and I'm not happy about that. This doesn't really look functional so hopefully it won't have an effect. She's up to 6 or so hours a day a few days a week. She doesn't seem to mind them so I think I may start putting them on while I groom and tack up, then through the walk work and again after I ride.
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love BOT! Bought the hock wraps and sheet for a horse suffering from sore hocks and back. Both products are great! Fit perfect, made well and they work. I have noticed a difference, he is less stiff and sore and willing to work. Worth the money and I will have them for a long time
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Wouldn't leave for the show without them! Also use them a lot at home as well. My horse is much more comfortable and notice less stiffness
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase My horse currently has a hurt tendon in her hock, and I have been using this on her. It fits very nicely, you just have to make the top strap loose and the bottom straps tighter so it does not fall down. I don't know if it is helping out her injury, she is getting better, but I don't know if it's from this. I do love this product though and would recommend it.
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticed a difference 1st use! These are a great buy! Noticed a difference in my horse's movement after I put them on him the first time for 2 hours before I rode him.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I've only used these a few times and put them on while I tack up and after I ride for about 20-30 minutes. My horse does seem to warm up much faster since I've started to use them however I have also recently had his hocks injected so I can't say for sure how much these are contributing. I figured anything that will give more comfort to his hocks is worth trying and I like every Back on Track product i've tried before. They are easy to use and the Medium fit my 16.2 hand thoroughbred perfect. I believe they would fit a larger horse as well as my smaller 15.3 hand thoroughbred since the straps have stretch to them.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works? I bought these boots after having to do injections on my horse's hocks. I went into DO EVERYTHING mode which included new supplements and these boots to help ease his discomfort. He's moving great, whether it's because of the boots or the injections or a combo of both, I cant really say. The boots are interesting, they absolutely generate heat. When I take them off my horse, even on a chilly day, his hocks are little damp with sweat. For $75 they're worth a try in my opinion!
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from horse wouldn't wear them Be careful with these. They are expensive and they really bothered my horse. He gets figity when they have been on even for a very short time. I'd recommend you try before you buy if possible.
    Date published: 2013-03-10
    • 2016-05-28T15:25CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_90
    • loc_en_US, sid_7769, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders