Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Back on Track Hock Wraps

Back on Track
- Item #17769
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Back on Track Therapeutic Hock Wraps use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder.

Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. The Back on Track therapy works with your horses own body heat. Used for both injury prevention as well as injury recovery.

Material is a cotton/polyester blend infused with Back on Track's revolutionary ceramic infused fiber. Three VELCRO® brand straps. Pair.

Small (Cob), Medium (Horse) or Large (O/S)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Hock Wraps is rated 4.48 out of 5 by 75.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These really help with my mare to keep her hind end loose and her hocks feeling great. I bought the oversize, as she's a 16.3hh KWPN cross, but they were too big. I wish the sizing came with measurements. They also started to fray a bit at the seams of the Velcro for the wrap component. I like the product, but I think their a bit overpriced for the quality of material.
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! The Back on Track Hock Wraps are a perfect fit. After the initial try, she is not bothered by them at all. She wears them after a race and in the trailer. They have added much comfort following performances.
    Date published: 2015-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything BoT! I bought these about a month ago after having great success with the BoT quick wraps, saddle pads, and polos. I have 14 y.o jumper who I have noticed great improvement with using this brand. She comes out and warms up more quickly and extends easily at all gaits. I bought the hock wraps in particular on my vets suggestion after having my mares hocks injected to prolong the amount of time in between injections.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not work I bought this product two months ago for my 17 year old Oldenburg who needed a little help warming up. I would put them on up to an hour in advance and I honestly saw no benefit from it. The product was built beautifully but I don't believe the ceramic material really makes a difference. I was very disappointed as back on track is suppose to be a good company.
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I bought these for my horse about a month ago and keep them on him all day so I am hoping that I do not have to inject his hocks. He is not acting stiff like he was
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! Been using these hock boots for a couple weeks now, my horse seems to like them & he has been performing at peak!
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIghly recommend! I bought these for a mare who had been kicked in the pasture, resulting in a capped hock. I recently took her to a 4 day clinic and was a little worried that her hock might start bothering her being stalled for almost 5 days (she's used to 24/7 turnout). I hauled her in the hock wraps and used them after every ride. I never had any issues with that hock, even after 4 days of fairly intense work. Couldn't be more pleased with these wraps. I had read that using them with standing wraps would help prevent them from slipping...I hauled her with standing wraps below the hock wraps, but in her stall I used the hock wraps alone. I did not experience any slippage or rotation either way.
    Date published: 2015-03-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbed sores on top of the hock I bought these for my mare who has severe osteoarthritis in her hocks. I had previously borrowed the BOT padded hock boots(discontinued) from a friend until mine came in, I loved them! I put them on at night and take them off in the am. The new ones came in and within a couple weeks my mare had sores on the top of her hock where the top of the wrap rubbed all the hair off. The old style boots did not do this! The new hock boots don't retain the warmth that the old style did and the other issue I have with the new style is that the shavings in her stall get stuck on the fabric inside the boot, but does come off easy by brushing it off. The new boot is constructed well and is easy to take on and off. I know that the BOT products are amazing but I do not like this new style hock boot.......BOT please bring back the old style hock boots with padding!
    Date published: 2015-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I bought these boots just over a month ago and I love them. I have a 16.3H sporthorse who has some arthritis and he can be stiff when warming up(especially in the winter). I put them on when I am tacking up and have noticed that he seems more comfortable when I first start to ride. Unlike some of the reviews I read while researching this product, I haven't seemed to have any issues with the boots sliding or leaving sores but I haven't left the boots on him for long periods of time( although I think they would be very beneficial for him if I did) and the large boot fits him perfectly.Definitely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Joints Warm! I bought these for my 7 year old horse with arthritis in his hocks. I go to the barn and put them on in the morning and when I come out to ride, there is virtually no stiffness in his joints. His hind end is warm and ready to get going for his evening ride. I highly recommend these. He also has some front feet issues so he wears the BOT bell boots 24/7, I also noticed a huge difference once I got those on him as well. Two thumbs up for Back on Track!
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent for therapy and rehab! I bought this about a month ago to use on my mare along with her receiving therapy. She tore her short lateral collateral ligament in her right hock. My vet and I discussed multiple treatments and decided on this hock wrap plus shockwave therapy treatments. She has been making a remarkable recovery, the vet noticed huge differences between the treatments. Her hock is less swollen, she is more mobile, and she even looks a lot more comfortable. I don't doubt that the shockwave has a huge impact on her recovery, but the wrap has made quite the difference. She is comfortable every day and almost everyday you notice some part of her getting better, whether physically or mentally. I totally recommend using this to aid in any recovery.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More spring in their step Excellent product, as to be expected with Back on Track. I use them before a jump or dressage lesson and the difference is huge. My horses are more willing to "sit down" from the beginning of our lesson without an extended warm-up. True to size, a medium fits my 15hh Appy, 15hh OTSB, and 15'3 OTTB.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit, they stay in place all night My horse has swelling in her hock so I bought these to help reduce any inflammation. She wasn't acting stiff before I used them so I can't tell a difference but I'm hoping they will help in the long run.
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have been using these on my 19 y/o for about 8 hours a day for the last two weeks, and an hour a day for two weeks before that. He has very severe osteoarthritis in his left hock, and I was just hoping these would make him more comfortable. He is definitely the same amount of stiff when he leaves his stall as he was on pasture, so I believe they work. They're not a miracle cure, but they have increased his comfort.I only gave 3 stars because the middle strap of one of the hock boots has already ripped off and I had to resew it back on, and the other middle strap is starting to go as well.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to tell for sure, as I've only been using them for a few weeks. I've had good luck with other BOT products, so I'm sure these will be the same! They also seem to be very good quality and a good fit on my horse!
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made such a difference I have an older horse that has really bad hocks .... these have made a huge difference already!
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Boots Really Work! I just purchased the Back On Track Hock Wraps and have used them three times now and the difference in Odie's hocks is amazing. He always starts out a little stiff when I ride him, but since using these boots, he goes right to work with no stiffness. I thought he might need hock injections which, I am trying to avoid, but now he feels great. His attitude is better and he is forward and willing to work. Love this product. I use the Back on Track saddle pads as well, but the hock boots really make a difference.
    Date published: 2014-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! I originally bought a medium for my horse but ended up having to exchange them for a small. The return was a breeze and I will definitely buy from them again. Great customer service!!! The boots also seem to help my horse's performance. He doesn't seem as stiff after a barrel race as he used to. Great experience all around.
    Date published: 2014-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and they work! We got these to help reduce inflammation in our Selle Francais. We put them on 30 before we work and then put them back on after they get done and leave them on for 30 minutes. They make a huge difference. We also use the Quick Wraps on her back legs before and after work. We use the Quick Wraps on all fours as sipping wraps. Amazing!
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money and effort to use;) To any of you that own a horse who has hock problems.... Your horse needs these. I can definitely tell when I use them versus when I don't. Very pleased.
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Relief! I bought these for my 12 year old rope horse that has arthritis in both hocks, he is routinely injected once a year. He is normally stiff and grumpy the day after a roping. I started putting these on the night before a big roping and putting them back on after for the trailer ride home. I have noticed impressive improvement the day after! He is like his normal self! When we are going just for practice I put them on before I load him in the trailer so he has them on for about 1/2 hour before riding. It seems to do the trick! Love these! As for fit, I have had zero problems with them staying on in position or causing any discomfort or rubs, even overnight! The lining is SO soft!
    Date published: 2014-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Back on Track and Smartpak! I got these and the standing wraps to combat chronic swelling due to a very bad bout of cellulitis 6 months ago. So far I have only used them for a short time before riding, instead of overnight but they definitely seem to make him more comfortable! He doesn't mind them at all and they are very easy to use. I hope to be able to use them to keep him comfortable and mobile if I semi-retire him.. I would definitely recommend this product and Smartpak - love the free shipping!
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse sea to enjoy the wraps. Standing wraps 2 My mare has an entire set of back on Track wraps. She seems to come out of her stall refreshed when we use than at a horse shows. They are a part of my routine and are worth the extra attention.
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helmet! This is my second GR8 helmet. The previous one held up great. They are comfortable and high quality.
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased this item about a month ago and I can already tell a huge difference in the way my horse moves. We have had a pretty rough winter and my horse has not had many opportunities to get out and stretch her legs, which then makes her sore and stiff coming out of the stall. I had my horse's hocks injected a year ago and was about to schedule an appointment with the vet to have them done again, and then I decided to try Back On Track hock wraps. It helps keep her from getting stiff and she does not trip over herself as much. I have only had these a month and I will definitely continue to use them.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable improvement, I bought these for my 19 year old Appaloosa with arthritis in his right hock. I put them on 30 minutes before riding while grooming and another 30-45 minutes during cool down. During the ride I noticed a marked improvement especially at the canter. He was certainly much more comfortable and was able to relax. I have used them 4-5 times since that initial use and he is still showing about 75% improvement in his movement. I can't say for sure it's due to the wraps but it's the only change and I'm going to run with it. Will not ever ride without these! They fit really well also!
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased this item because my horse had swollen hocks and stifles. My horse is not stalled so she would stand in the wash rack for 2 hours everyday with them on. after a few day I found a way to put something portable acrossed her stall so she could wear them for 4 hours a day and after 2 days then off the thouropin swelling started to go down!!
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought these for my AQHA with arthritis in both hocks. These wraps help warm his joints up before we do any work. My next purchase will be the Back on Track back pad. Love this product.
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps relieve arthritis pain and stiffness! I bought these for my previous horse, who had arthritis in both hocks. The winters were tough for him, as the cold made him sore and stiff. These hock wraps definitely improved his comfort level and performance. I put them on while I takced him up, so about 15 minutes, and that seemed to do the job. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth a try Ease of use is my biggest complaint. They don't stay on well, even with the use of standing wraps. They may be fine for a stalled horse, but mine is in a dry lot, they seem big. As far as them working, each to their own. Each horse is a unique individual, so what works for one may not for another. I bought them for my mare who wad said to need injections, I haven't really noticed an improvement & I've followed the directions to a T, but whose to say there isn't something else at play with her issues. I haven't havent hadmine long enough to really do durability, like 2 weeks is all.ef
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    • 2015-08-26T13:38CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_71
    • loc_en_US, sid_7769, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.