Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Ariat® Terrain Zip H20

Ariat Footwear
- Item #20869
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat Terrain Zip H20 is designed to keep your dry and comfortable no matter the terrain. Whether you're doing barn work or in the saddle, these paddock boots are meant to keep up with you.

Imported.

Favorite Features  

  • Waterproof oiled full grain leather upper with a waterproof membrane construction is designed to keep your feet dry wherever the winter takes you
  • Padded collar provides extra comfort
  • Moisture wicking lining keeps your feet dry and sweat-free
  • Antique brass zipper makes it easy to get the boots on and off
  • Reflective piping detail makes the boots visible no matter the weather
  • EVA midsole provides comfort and stability
  • Duratread ™ outsole provides unbeatable comfort and durability
Key Specifications
  • Material: Waterproof oiled full grain leather
  • Style: Paddock boot
  • Waterproof: Yes

Sizing

Available in sizes: 5 1/2 - 11
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Waterproof oiled full grain leather
Style Paddock boot
Footbed ATS Technology
Waterproof Yes
Closure Style Zip
Special Features Moisture-wicking lining, Padded top collar, Shock-absorbing EVA midsole, Duratread outsole, Reflective piping detail, Antique brass zipper
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Ariat Ellie Clog is a stylish update ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Ellie Clog is a stylish update to your everyday barn clog! This fashionable clog features a classic English bridlework design that will add some equestrian flair to your everyday wardrobe. Imported"
    "The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Extreme Tall H20 Insulated Boot is a part of Ariat's extreme weather footwear featuring advanced technology for enduring comfort, waterproof construction and insulation engineered for maximum warmth and protection Imported"
    "The Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot is ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage III H2O Zip Paddock Boot is just what you need if you spend your days in the barn. This boot is comprised of waterproof full grain leather, giving it a sleek and practical look. Rain water or hose ...
    "The Ariat Close Contour Half Chap is built ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Close Contour Half Chap is built with thoughtful design, durable construction, and top-quality zippers. These half chaps are made from premium full-grain waxed leather with a hung leather lining and oiled leather inner calf panel. They have a ...
    "The Berwick GTX Insualated is a part of ...
    Description:
    "The Berwick GTX Insualated is a part of Ariat's country collection! Combining equestrians elements and designed for town and country, constructed from premium leathers and waterproof these will be sure to keep your toes warm this winter. Handcrafted with thoughtful ...
    "Ariat® Heritage IV Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven ...
    Description:
    "Ariat® Heritage IV Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven versatility with traditional styling! This boot is a true favorite among riders of all disciplines. Riders will feel the support and comfort of the 4LR technology and will appreciate the hard-working Duratread ...
    "With over 130 years experience making western footwear, ...
    Description:
    "With over 130 years experience making western footwear, Justin understands the style, performance and comfort needs of today's riders. The Justin Silver Collection is a series of boots designed for comfort and stability, with great styling, and a great price. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Terrain Zip H20 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect Out of the box and on the feet. So comfortable. I love Ariat!
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this boot I wear the most everyday. As a large animal vet, they take a beating. My first pair lasted me a year and a half. With small feet, it is hard to find a comfortable work boot. I didn't bother looking around this time, just bought an identical pair to the ones I wore out!
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots Love the front zip, nice and sturdy. And comfy right out of the box.
    Date published: 2016-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this riding shoe! I have a narrow foot, so the lace up style Ariat Terrain are a bit too wide for me, but this zip style is perfect.
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without these! This is my second pair. Thought I'd try black this time instead of brown. Doesn't matter, with the dust they still look brown! Same great Ariat fit, love, love, love the front zipper!
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! I desperately needed paddock boots but was afraid of getting something uncomfortable again. My previous boots had a seam over the little toe and drove me crazy. These boots are better designed and very comfortable. Stylish too!
    Date published: 2016-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits so great and love them you won't be pointed in the wrong size it fits perfect
    Date published: 2016-08-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boots Don't Last I have had 4 pairs of Ariat Terrain H20 boots. 2 Tie and 2 Zip. The good news is that they are very comfortable which is a must if you wear them 12 hours a day, 7 days a week. The bad news is that all of them have lost their waterproofness in about 6 months and that is just walking in the morning dew. Then the zipper goes shortly afterwards. I wish they would last the 12 months guaranteed by the manufacturer.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy feet! I really like these boots. They are comfortable and I really like the zippers. I had to return the first pr. I ordered for a half size larger as I couldn't get the zipper farther than half way. The 8.5 fits perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY comfortable. I have been looking at these and am so happy I finally decided to splurge. They are SO comfortable, from the 1st step I took in them and usually I have to break in boots to feel comfortable. Only thing is that they are a little bit on the warm side and my feet get hot - good for winter but since I am in the south and it is getting pretty warm it is a drawback (for me) but I'd buy them again anyway. Love them. Great for going from barn work to walking dogs to whatever. Zippers are convenient when I go into the house and don't want to be bothered with unlacing. Good for walking across the pasture in the early morning dew without getting wet feet or getting your nice leather boots dirty/wet!
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All day comfort
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Terrain zip H20 boot This boot is a big thumbs up! I purchased this boot a month ago . This boot is easy breezy on and off zip up. I have another pair that's four years old. They are so comfortable and durable and keep my feet dry. Very stylish .
    Date published: 2016-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Feet Love These These felt great right out the box. Easy to put on and take off.
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Terrain Zip H2o....love them! These boots are great. My size 8 was perfect, very true to size. No sizing up necessary. Toe box is lovely , and the whole boot is very comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite chore shoes ever I have had these for a few weeks, and love them. I bought them to do chores in, but since I live on a farm, I usually end up wearing them all day. They are extremely comfortable. With other shoes and boots, my feet hurt after a long day but not with these. I love that I can hose them off before coming back into the house, and all mud easily washes off without water getting through the boots. And then they dry quickly. When I first zipped them up, they seemed a bit snug but they have broken in perfectly without losing their support. Run true to size.
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort I bought these boots a couple of months ago and choose to wear them over all my other boots. They are very comfortable both riding and walking. I bought a pair for my daughter and she likes them as well as I do.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Terrain H2O I bought these to replace my worn-out barn clogs. The zip front provides the convenient on & off of a clog, plus the stability of a paddock boot. They're also as comfy as a favorite pair of sneakers. These are my first pair, but they won't be my last.
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great paddock boot alternative this boot is more supportive than my leather Ariat paddock boots. they fit differently with more toe room, so I took a half size smaller than my other Ariats. these are comfortable right out of the box and are a fantastic fit with the matching half chaps. Love these for wet weather...lthey keep you dry, dry, dry.
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, lasts forever This is my second pair of this boot, first pair lasted 4 years which is great for a barn boot. Well made and loved the fit. Very comfortable and the zipper lasted as long as the boot.
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around boots I had a pair of these for 2 years. They are worn and have a few holes but are still completely usable. I wore them every single day. They made it through the wettest winter ever in Texas and my feet stayed dry. Just got a new pair in case we have another wet one. Very comfortable, great to walk in and great to ride in. No complaints at all.
    Date published: 2015-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waterproof and COMFORTABLE boot! Like many of the reviews on traditional Ariat paddock boots, I have not been completely thrilled with the 2 different pairs I have owned the past few years. The leather on the boots cracked early on after being exposed to so much water (granted, I didn't take very good care of my boots. But who wants to clean/condition their boots when you have so much more important tack to clean on a daily basis!?). And, I put a TON of wear on my boots. I wear them all day, every single day. And the traditional Ariat boots were soooo uncomfortable. My feet would be killing me by the end of the day and would be sore the next day.All of that to say, these boots are the complete opposite! No, they aren't traditional looking. But, who cares when they're comfortable and waterproof? Seriously, I can't stress enough how comfortable these boots are. I've worn them all day, every day since the first day I got them and they have not disappointed! I also didn't get blisters while "breaking them in" which is unheard of for me! (I wear size 11, have a wide foot, and a tall arch.) The only reason why I didn't give them 5 stars is because my Ariat leather half chaps don't fit very well over the boots. I can get them zipped up, but they eventually rise above the top of the boot. I may end up getting a different pair of half chaps because I love these so much. Great product!!!
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice! i have wide feet so i was bit concerned about the fit...after a few days wearing them, i love them! morning dew walks are not a concern!
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots This is my fifth pair of these boots. They are the best pair of water proof boots I've ever owned, and I am a boot person. I walk in these instead of sneakers. They support your ankles and comfort your foot on the bottom. I walk miles and would only wear these boots.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this boot I have had the boots for a few weeks and they are great. I couldn't be happier with them.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from waterproof and comfortable I have been wearing these for about 1 month in snow melting Pa. Feet are dry and comfortable. They run about a half size bigger than my ariat paddock boots.
    Date published: 2015-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Very comfortable boots. Seem to be well made. Very pleased with this product.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot! Nice looking, comfortable, but can't zip with thick socks. If you have high insteps you might rule these out unless you wear a thin sock. Otherwise love. Have always worn Ariats for the comfort factor.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort mile after mile This is my fifth purchase of Ariat Terrain boots. I ride in them exclusively because of the comfortable footbed. The waterproof zip version runs a little smaller than the lace-up version, but I am breaking them in with thinner socks. They offer a lot of support for the ankles and the zipper seems to work properly. They keep my feet warm and dry on frosty mornings.
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat H20 Zip Paddock Boots These hybrid boots/shoes are excellent. As a full time working riding instructor and trainer I am on my feet and in the saddle 6 days a week, many times for over 10 hours a day. I have some some back issues and wearing traditional paddock boots all day has been very hard on me after working in them all day. The Ariat H20 Zip boots are a perfect combination of support and toughness. I can do barn chores, teach and ride in them. So far, I have experienced less back pain, hip pain and stiffness at the end of the day. The support is excellent if you have high arches. I wear a size 9 and they fit true to size. I have now worn them through 3 days of constant rain and they have not leaked once. My feet are the only thing that is still dry at the end of the day. The soles and leather uppers seem to be very nice quality and the zipper is tough even though I have already gotten some wet arena sand stuck in it. I highly recommend these boot shoes if you need something a bit lighter than regular boots around the barn.
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_10869, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders