Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Ariat® Terrain Waterproof

Ariat Footwear
- Item #11766
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Ariat’s new Waterproof Terrain™ has all the features of the original Terrain with new waterproof leathers and seam-sealed construction. The Waterproof Terrain™ is an ideal addition to anyone’s spring wardrobe! Copper.

Imported.

Favorite Features
  • Waterproof

 

Key Specifications
  • Material: Waterproof leather
  • Style: Paddock boot
  • Waterproof: Yes

Sizing

Available in Ladies sizes: 5½-10, 11. 
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Waterproof leather
Style Paddock boot
Footbed ATS Technology
Waterproof Yes
Closure Style Lace up
Special Features Seam-sealed construction Waterproof Pro, Duratread outsoles grip and flex
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Ariat Coniston Pro GTX Insulated has everything ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Coniston Pro GTX Insulated has everything you love about it's sister boot the Ariat Berwick but features a rideable Duratred outsole with rider tested traction zones keeping you safe in the saddle. Premium, waterproof full-grain leather. Waterproof, breathable ...
    "The sleek and sophisticated Devon Pro VX Paddock ...
    Description:
    "The sleek and sophisticated Devon Pro VX Paddock stands ahead of the class. This stylish boot is handcrafted from waterproof Duratread premium full-grain leather with a dual stretch gore fit system at the topline for a slim and secure fit ...
    "What is not to love about the Ariat ...
    Description:
    "What is not to love about the Ariat Fuse athletic shoe! It's perfect style-meets-sport mash-up, great to slip into on your way to the barn or after for hitting the town. An innovative insole and contoured massage footbed will sooth ...
    "Snuggle your foot right into the Ariat Windermere ...
    Description:
    "Snuggle your foot right into the Ariat Windermere Fur H2O Boots! Featuring a fully waterproof full-grain leather and suede upper, 200g Thinsulate, medial stretch fit gusset. Wear these faux fur lined boots on and off your horse as these feature ...
    "BOGS B-Moc Wool combines your most comfortable moccasins ...
    Description:
    "BOGS B-Moc Wool combines your most comfortable moccasins and winter boots into one. The buttery soft faux lining feels like walking on a cloud. Fully waterproof wool will keep your feet dry and comfortable in the snow and wet weather. ...
    "A timeless classic with unsurpassed comfort and quality, ...
    Description:
    "A timeless classic with unsurpassed comfort and quality, Dansko Professional Clogs are long favored by professionals who spend long hours on their feet. These Dansko clogs’ patented construction even carry the seal of acceptance from the American Podiatric Medical Association. ...
    "The Dubarry Bahama Deck Shoe is made from ...
    Description:
    "The Dubarry Bahama Deck Shoe is made from the highest quality leather which has a soft peached and water resistant finish that is both DryFast-DrySoft™ NonSlip–NonMarking™ rubber outsole has our signature design that provides traction and durability in wet and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Terrain Waterproof is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to description! Waited 10yrs to replace my last boots-worth the wait. These are comfortable, well made, good looking AND waterproof! Great for hiking the trails or working around the barn. Very pleased with this purchase...
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I have had these boots in mud & snow and my feet were dry and warm. Plus I can ride my horse in these boots.
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Ariat boots - says it all, really. I have been buying Ariat paddock boots now for years. I got these waterproof ones for that reason, this time. I'm hard on footwear in general anyway, wear these boots to work and the barn, running errands, pretty much stay in them all day. This newest purchase, the Terrian Waterproof are comfortable, easy break in, and attractive. Their rough leather surface does take on marks though. Any scuff shows up, glaringly. But it's easy enough to clean/brush them back to looking great. I live in N. Virginia, and the mud here is that horrid red clay stuff, the kind that loves to suck your boots right off your feet, and it also loves to stain the soles and boot edges. I wanted a rough and tumble boot, and got it, but am dissapointed at how easily dirt and scuffs leap onto the boot. No real complaints though, Ariat makes great products. I will buy again.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I have been on a long quest to find warm, waterproof, and comfortable boots for riding and groundwork.  These Ariats are so comfortable, I've been using them to walk my dogs before I go to the barn.  Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2013-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used these boots for many years. Love them! I have probably had about 4 pairs of them over about 10 years.
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I wanted 1- Way too big 2- no arch support 3- no ankle support 4- too bulky These look way more like hiking boots, but not something to ride in. I found them bulky and ugly. They're going back. Fortunately Smartpak has free returns.
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are like hiking boots but made for riding. They're perfect because I ride in the country and when I get off my horse I need traction. Very comfortable fit.
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I love Ariat products but these boots are the best boots I've ever owned. They keep my feet dry, clean up great and look look regardless how much I put them through. I'd buy them again and again.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boot Ever!!! Exquisitely made full leather waterproof boot. Very comfortable as I put on and walked around house. Have not hiked in them yet, but seem very durable and strong. Just what I was looking for and EXCELLENT price!!
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Comfortable Boots Ariat Terrain Waterproof Boots are always comfortable and have excellent arch support! I have worn these types of Ariat boots for years and am always pleased with how they are comfortable from the first time you put them on. Glad SmartPak carries them in the waterproof model as they are sometimes difficult to find other places. Great for wearing around the barn for chores or when washing horses to keep your good leather boots from getting wet!
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really comfy boots I really love these boots there are amazing comfy can wear them all day long. this is my 3rd pair and I wont buy anything else . last a really long time . I'm really tough on boots and these stand up awazing well. Strongly recomend these to everyone
    Date published: 2013-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Buy These boots are great! From the first time I put them on, I have worn them constantly. I hike usually 3-4 miles daily, they keep my feet warm and dry, even in the ice and wet weather we've had lately here in the mountains of VA. The same can be said while wearing at the barn. I ride and hike, these boots work equally well during both activities, one right after the other. I recommend them for your riding and hiking enjoyment.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! This is my second pair of these boots, the first pair is still going strong but since I wore them in all weather (including CNY winters) for riding and walking, new looks nicer. They keep my feet dry and comfy.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Terrain Waterproof They are so comfortable that I could easily wear them all day around the barn and for riding. Ariat is the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn and they are so light on my feet. Everyone I know wearing Ariats loves them. This is my second pair and the first pair is still going great. I am keeping the second pair for smarter wear. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who hasn't tried them before.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em! I wear these to work in the barn, in the pasture, and also to ride. They keep my feet dry during horse and dog bathtime and in the wet grass. They last for years! Excellent product!
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Terrain Waterproof I love this boot. My second pair. The only thing I'd change is a small 'ledge' at the back of the boot, so you can put your toe there to slide off your boot. I tried that and now I need a repair at the rubber at the back of the boot.
    Date published: 2012-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I've looked around a lot and these seem to be the best for my purposes--barn chores and endurance riding. This is my second pair. I bought my first pair without much shopping around, but before buying this second pair I did a lot of looking around. The first pair lost its waterproof-ability after a few months of daily wear and one of the toes started tearing out a few months later. I'm pretty cheap so I brought then to a cobbler to repair twice before the bottom began to come unglued. Keep in mind that I had them for a couple years, but I paid about $100 for the first pair and expected better durability. Obviously, since I went back for a second pair, I still think they are the best for my purposes, but I wish they lasted longer....and I wish they came in black to match my riding tights. :)
    Date published: 2012-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all purpose boot! I got these boots for Christmas last year to take to Lesotho to work on a household survey. They went up and down mountains, through mud, and down miles of roads over rock and crazy terrain, and when I got the chance to ride, I had a boot for that too! I never got a blister, these fit my 7.5 feet true to size! So comfortable if not the most fashionable things in the world. Even though they are waterproof, with what I was putting them through I treated them again. Never had a wet foot problem. Back home, I don't like riding in them quite as much. It is also a bit difficult to get my half chaps (grand prix) down over the top of them, and difficult to keep my spurs slipping (might be the half chap combination). They feel a bit wide and clunky in the stirrup, and I feel a bit unsupported with my heels down. I have always had Achilles tendon issues, so it might be me... Mostly, I love these boots for a day at the barn and am just doing a light hack, or even riding western (they don't feel near as clunky in the larger stirrup and I am not working on keeping that super deep heel like when riding huntseat). Great if you want a crossover riding and hiking boot. They do get a bit hot in the summer, but I am hoping that I will love them this winter!
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from buy a size smaller I love this boot however my feet & the shoe just don't get along. First purchased the non H20, sold it to a barn friend after horrible blisters, decided to take the plunge again & purchased the H20 boots in a 6 1/2 (normal shoe size is 7), after wearing around the house for weeks returned those for a size 6; wore those around the house for weeks again & first time I kept on all day had the horrible blister problem again; don't think it's the boot...think it's my skinny narrow foot that slips in the heel too much to give the blisters. Disappointed to have to send them back as they are ideal for the barn, riding, etc; so light weight, so don't hold it against Ariat, I love my Ariat riding boots!
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite boot! I have worn Ariat Cobalt Paddock boots for probably 15 years - my latest pair lasted 8 years. You can't beat Ariat quality! Now that I'm out of the hunter/jumper show world, I'm not as concerned about "looks" so I didn't need the "cool" boot, I just needed something comfy! These are amazing. No break in, super light and cushy. My spurs fit on them just fine, so did my Ariat half chaps - just the regular ones with the "accordian" leg. My horse recently threw a shoe out on a trail, so I hand walked him home - 2 miles down rocky terrain in these and felt like I was wearing my great trail shoes. My only complaint is that the top of the toe offers as much protection from stamping hooves as a tennis shoe - I would prefer a steel toe. Only had them a few weeks, no not sure about the durability - love them so far though!
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Practical Shoe This is my second pair in 8-10 yrs and I wear the tail off them! Perfect for barn chores, yard work and more. Very comfortable. High quality. I usually wear a 10 but these fit me best in 9.5.
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from bad heel flexion? maybe I haven't broken them in all the way or something. they are awesome for workbooks and for riding, very comfy but I felt that my heel wouldn't go down. my trainer didn't note any difference between these and my tall boots heel wise so it might just be me. :) I wear these with a tredstep half chap and they match very well. I highly recommend both.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I actually have two pairs of these, this pair and the insulated pair. They are great boots and I use them for everything from riding to hiking. I will definitely re-order them when they wear out. One side note - for sneakers etc I wear a 10 1/2, but wear a 10 in all things Ariat - so order a 1/2 size smaller.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Waterproof Shoes Good value, same price for waterproof style from SmartPak as the regular style is in the stores. Comfortable shoes, great customer service.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive but good I wish the price was lower but these are good boots. They ran the correct size for me and they are waterproof which is a plus around the barn!
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love 'em!! I wear these boots everyday-to the barns, yardwork, everything, even grocery shopping (although usually covered in sawdust and stinky)! But I don't caare!! Too comfy to leave 'em at home. So if you see someone in shorts, tanktop, cap and boots-yup, that's me!! (my girls will be waaay behind me pretending not to know me!!) ;)
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good shoes Had the same style before but not waterproof and the still lasted at least 4 seasons. Same comfortable style.
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Boots I love these boots and always go back to them. In fact I think this is my third pair over a course of nearly 20-years!
    Date published: 2012-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy and waterproof, but hot I got these after my feet got wet one too many times in my regular Ariat Lace Terrains (which I still love and wear on dry days). I usually wear a size 7 but both pairs of Ariats are 6.5, and the waterproof ones are still a bit roomy in the heel. I was worried at first that they were too big for me because my heel was lifting up a bit when I walked, but somehow they conformed to my foot after a few wearings. (There is actually a video on Ariat's site that mentions this "heel slippage" and the break-in period.) These are definitely waterproof, and equally good for bringing your horse in from a soggy, muddy field, and then hopping on to ride. For everyday out-and-about wear, I still prefer my regular Terrains because the waterproof ones make my feet too hot. Well made, waterproof, comfy, good looking, and mostly broken in at first wearing.
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiking Boots These boots are so comfortable from the first time I put them on, and I have achilles tendonitis. I can walk in them, hike, do chores and they are waterproof which is a bonus. They are expensive for me, and after wanting them for a long time, I just splurged:) They are worth it. The sizing was accurate for me.
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_87
    • loc_en_US, sid_1766, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders