Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Ariat® Terrain Waterproof

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #11766
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Ariat’s new Waterproof Terrain™ has all the features of the original Terrain with new waterproof leathers and seam-sealed construction. The Waterproof Terrain™ is an ideal addition to anyone’s spring wardrobe! Copper. Ladies 5½-10, 11. Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Terrain Waterproof is rated 4.8125 out of 5 by 80.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I've looked around a lot and these seem to be the best for my purposes--barn chores and endurance riding. This is my second pair. I bought my first pair without much shopping around, but before buying this second pair I did a lot of looking around. The first pair lost its waterproof-ability after a few months of daily wear and one of the toes started tearing out a few months later. I'm pretty cheap so I brought then to a cobbler to repair twice before the bottom began to come unglued. Keep in mind that I had them for a couple years, but I paid about $100 for the first pair and expected better durability. Obviously, since I went back for a second pair, I still think they are the best for my purposes, but I wish they lasted longer....and I wish they came in black to match my riding tights. :)
    Date published: 2012-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all purpose boot! I got these boots for Christmas last year to take to Lesotho to work on a household survey. They went up and down mountains, through mud, and down miles of roads over rock and crazy terrain, and when I got the chance to ride, I had a boot for that too! I never got a blister, these fit my 7.5 feet true to size! So comfortable if not the most fashionable things in the world. Even though they are waterproof, with what I was putting them through I treated them again. Never had a wet foot problem.Back home, I don't like riding in them quite as much. It is also a bit difficult to get my half chaps (grand prix) down over the top of them, and difficult to keep my spurs slipping (might be the half chap combination). They feel a bit wide and clunky in the stirrup, and I feel a bit unsupported with my heels down. I have always had Achilles tendon issues, so it might be me... Mostly, I love these boots for a day at the barn and am just doing a light hack, or even riding western (they don't feel near as clunky in the larger stirrup and I am not working on keeping that super deep heel like when riding huntseat). Great if you want a crossover riding and hiking boot. They do get a bit hot in the summer, but I am hoping that I will love them this winter!
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from buy a size smaller I love this boot however my feet & the shoe just don't get along. First purchased the non H20, sold it to a barn friend after horrible blisters, decided to take the plunge again & purchased the H20 boots in a 6 1/2 (normal shoe size is 7), after wearing around the house for weeks returned those for a size 6; wore those around the house for weeks again & first time I kept on all day had the horrible blister problem again; don't think it's the boot...think it's my skinny narrow foot that slips in the heel too much to give the blisters. Disappointed to have to send them back as they are ideal for the barn, riding, etc; so light weight, so don't hold it against Ariat, I love my Ariat riding boots!
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite boot! I have worn Ariat Cobalt Paddock boots for probably 15 years - my latest pair lasted 8 years. You can't beat Ariat quality! Now that I'm out of the hunter/jumper show world, I'm not as concerned about "looks" so I didn't need the "cool" boot, I just needed something comfy! These are amazing. No break in, super light and cushy. My spurs fit on them just fine, so did my Ariat half chaps - just the regular ones with the "accordian" leg. My horse recently threw a shoe out on a trail, so I hand walked him home - 2 miles down rocky terrain in these and felt like I was wearing my great trail shoes. My only complaint is that the top of the toe offers as much protection from stamping hooves as a tennis shoe - I would prefer a steel toe. Only had them a few weeks, no not sure about the durability - love them so far though!
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Practical Shoe This is my second pair in 8-10 yrs and I wear the tail off them! Perfect for barn chores, yard work and more. Very comfortable. High quality. I usually wear a 10 but these fit me best in 9.5.
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from bad heel flexion? maybe I haven't broken them in all the way or something. they are awesome for workbooks and for riding, very comfy but I felt that my heel wouldn't go down. my trainer didn't note any difference between these and my tall boots heel wise so it might just be me. :) I wear these with a tredstep half chap and they match very well. I highly recommend both.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I actually have two pairs of these, this pair and the insulated pair. They are great boots and I use them for everything from riding to hiking. I will definitely re-order them when they wear out. One side note - for sneakers etc I wear a 10 1/2, but wear a 10 in all things Ariat - so order a 1/2 size smaller.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Waterproof Shoes Good value, same price for waterproof style from SmartPak as the regular style is in the stores. Comfortable shoes, great customer service.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive but good I wish the price was lower but these are good boots. They ran the correct size for me and they are waterproof which is a plus around the barn!
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love 'em!! I wear these boots everyday-to the barns, yardwork, everything, even grocery shopping (although usually covered in sawdust and stinky)! But I don't caare!! Too comfy to leave 'em at home. So if you see someone in shorts, tanktop, cap and boots-yup, that's me!! (my girls will be waaay behind me pretending not to know me!!) ;)
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good shoes Had the same style before but not waterproof and the still lasted at least 4 seasons. Same comfortable style.
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Boots I love these boots and always go back to them. In fact I think this is my third pair over a course of nearly 20-years!
    Date published: 2012-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy and waterproof, but hot I got these after my feet got wet one too many times in my regular Ariat Lace Terrains (which I still love and wear on dry days). I usually wear a size 7 but both pairs of Ariats are 6.5, and the waterproof ones are still a bit roomy in the heel. I was worried at first that they were too big for me because my heel was lifting up a bit when I walked, but somehow they conformed to my foot after a few wearings. (There is actually a video on Ariat's site that mentions this "heel slippage" and the break-in period.) These are definitely waterproof, and equally good for bringing your horse in from a soggy, muddy field, and then hopping on to ride. For everyday out-and-about wear, I still prefer my regular Terrains because the waterproof ones make my feet too hot. Well made, waterproof, comfy, good looking, and mostly broken in at first wearing.
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiking Boots These boots are so comfortable from the first time I put them on, and I have achilles tendonitis. I can walk in them, hike, do chores and they are waterproof which is a bonus. They are expensive for me, and after wanting them for a long time, I just splurged:) They are worth it. The sizing was accurate for me.
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Comfortable Boots ever I had worn several different brand of boots and several different styles, but my legs at the end of the day would be aching so bad, I would have to take advil. I thought I was just getting old! After reading reviews of these boots, I decided to give them a try, and I'm sure glad I did. The cushion part of their soles is thicker than others, and that made all the difference. My legs don't ache at the end of the day anymore!
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots Let me start by saying I am very hard on boots. I manage a boarding facility and I'm always on the go. I've had these boots for 2 months and they are water-proof. As far as durability, only time will tell. So far, I love these boots.
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars across the board is that my feet run on the narrow side and the boots are a bit wide. Otherwise, they are fantastic no matter how many hours I wear them.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked them, but couldn't wear them They felt great, but after wearing 4 times, started to have knee problems. Went to a chiropracter who told me the heels were too high for me. Had to send them back, which to Smartpak's credit accepted them.
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!! Im a size 7.5 or 8 depending on brand. These i found ran plenty roomy enough for me to be very comfortable in a size 7.5.Must say that these are by far my favorite shoes ive ever purchases - and Im a girl, i KNOW shoes. There support was amazing. I never once had sore feet or fatigue. I've had my pair for nearly 10yrs and probably could have gotten another 10 out of them, but i had to say goodbye. I wanted a new pair. I loved my ariats so much that i convinced the owner of a shoe store that i worked for to start carrying the brand. to this day she carries the brand with great success. They last FOREVER. They support perfectly. i have weak ankles and health problems that result in joint and muscle fatigue. I never had a problem in these shoes. Id wear them everywhere from riding, to shopping, to hiking. Even though the pair i got wasnt originally the waterproof version, they never leaked... except maybe on year 8 or 9. QUALITY beyond compare. They are worth their weight in gold. Will never regret it and never want to be w/o a pair in my closet :D
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot! I'm glad I purchased this boot. I put it off because of the price, but it's worth the money. Very comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these BOOTS! I absolutely love the fit & quality of my waterproof Terrain Ariats. These are great boots & I don't have to worry about ruining them when I'm mucking out stalls or slopping about in mud, urine & manure. Trust me, I've ruined several pair of boots in my pasture. I put these on in the A.M. & wear all day in comfort.
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome barn boot! As always Ariat hit this one out of the barn! Just a great utility boot that is water proof and comfortable for long days in the barn. Sizing runsbig, a half size smaller was still a generous fit.
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend this boot! A worthwhile purchase. This boot is sturdy and comfortable. I love that it is waterproof so my feet stay warm!
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are wonderful. Light on your feet for long days in the barn. Waterproof absolutely. With this mud and rain in the northeast this year my feet have never been wet.
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be careful on wet surfaces these boots are slippery on some wet surfaces, just be careful on wet slippery sidewalks and the like. Otherwise they are really super nice.
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Tennis Shoes!!! These shoes are so comfortable!! More support than tennis shoes. Does not make my feet hot in warm weather. Love love love these shoes. Very durable. Perfect barn shoes. I wear them everywhere.
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my feet dry I bought these boots over a year ago and they still look great. I wanted something waterproof because I was tired of having wet feet after hosing off my horse or walking through the field to find my horse. These boots keep my feet dry and are comfortable to walk around in all day. This is due in part to the great arch support (I have high arches).
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! This is my year round everyday boot when I am working with my horses and doing my stable chores.I have found the Terrrain Waterproof to be the perfect boot for me.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots; not all half-chaps will work I recently purchased these, and they really are terrific. Sturdy, comfy, and seem like quality materials and design.Just realize that your "regular" half chaps may not fit over the instep of these substantial boots. They are similar to a decent lightweight hiker. Ariat will be releasing a new line of chaps/boots in the spring, supposedly, because it is hard to find the matching chaps to the Terrain boots.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite! These boots are the best! They are extremly comfortable, lightweight, and have an excellent grip. They are a little expensive, but the quality makes up for it. I wear them 6 days a week at the barn and at home when I take my dog on a walk. Every horse person should own a pair of these!
    Date published: 2011-08-11
    • 2015-05-27T09:40CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_1766, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.