Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Ariat® Heritage Knee Patch Breech-Side Zip

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #19267
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat Heritage Knee Patch Breech is a traditionally styled breech for every-day schooling yet versatile enough for competitions.  The comfortable cotton-blend fabric has ergonomic, four-way stretch so you stay comfortable in the saddle. 

Favorite Features

  • Stretchy cotton-blend fabric
  • Calf Fit System allows your boots to fit comfortably over your breeches and reduces bulk
  • Synthetic knee patches protect and provide a secure grip
  • Low-rise with a Euro seat
  • Side zip style

Imported 

Sizing It Up


Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage Knee Patch Breech-Side Zip is rated 3.8519 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good These breeches are pretty good. i use them as my show breeches in small local shows. They fit really baggy on my thighs and i got a 32 which is the size i normally get. they were also a little baggy in the crotch area. i love them besides that and they are a little stiff. other than that a great pair!
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat is great for low rise pants I like the side zip, but the front zip fits a little better. Not as much bunching in the crotch. I'm very petite. 5'4 and about 100lbs sz 22. I still really like these though bc the front zip doesn't come in khaki. Also, try fits tights if you are petite also.
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware These breeches were way to big in the waste and gapped horribly in back. They were too short and very tight through the knee. Very disappointed, will be sending them back.
    Date published: 2013-04-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seem good, but way big I got these less than a month ago, and tried them on, and they were WAAAYY big! I measured myself and had someone else measure me multiple times, and ordered my exact size, but they were huge. I am planning on sending them back, but they seem like very nice breeches and they are very affordable, so if I can figure out my size, I would like to order them again.
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking, quality breeches Bought these to have a new pair for a hunter/jumper show and was very surprised to see that not only are they good looking, but durable too! And an awesome bonus: they seem to repel dirt! If they get a little dirty, just brush the dirt off and it's gone. I wore them for about 7 hours, most of those hours spent in the saddle and they are very comfortable and while they are made of a thick(er) material they are very breathable (a great thing too, since it was in the 90s!). This was, however, my first (and last!) pair that are side-zip and I am NOT a fan of that detail! I found the clasps on my hip uncomfortable and actually bruised where they laid on my hip. To those you who aren't 'short (I'm 5'2"), the length of these breeches (in regular) fit me absolutely PERFECTLY! So..... they must run short. ;)
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from riding breeches Great material and fit. Washes up great, still look like new.
    Date published: 2012-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Nice I got these a couple days ago after trying on a whole bunch of different breeches. I loved the way that they fit and didn't gap at the waistband. The fabric is nice light weigh and I love how around the ankles there is no velcro so it doesn't rub my leg inside of my boot. I got the regular length and it came up higher than my ankle which is normal because I sometimes have to get long. I tend to always get some sort of stain on my breeches but these have seemed to resist them so far. Also, they look great in the show ring!
    Date published: 2012-08-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Interesting Fit Will never buy these again. The pockets gapped, they were too short, and just didn't fit right. Sent them back, and went back to TS...
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches for the price Bought two pairs of these breeches and they're great value for the price. Don't think they'll last a long time but they fit good.
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome breeches These are a great buy for schooling or local shows! The fit is true. The only thing I noticed is the fact that I must wear a belt with them in order for them to stay in the right place when I bend over, but that may not be true for all body types! I am a small framed but stocky (ex-gymnast) girl!
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super low rise! These breeches are fantastic. They look great with a nice slim fit. However, they are not kidding when they say LOW rise!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gappy Waist Overall I prefer Tailored Sportsman...The waistband gaps terribly, but it fits elsewhere. On a positive note, there is no velcro at the bottom, which makes it comfortable.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches I really needed a new pair of breeches, but had been having a hard time finding breeches that fit me well. The TS Trophy Hunters fit me really well, but at 140 a pop, I just cant afford to buy two or three much needed breeches. So I gave these a try, and they are GREAT! The fit is true low rise, which I love, and the fabric is a nice thickness that breaths while still being supportive. The only bad thing I can say about these breeches is the Ariat V thing in the back. It just feels like there should be another belt loop in the back where the V is. But other then that, I love it! Get them while the price is low :-)
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from poor fit I am usually an easy fit, but these britches did not fit me at all, and the material is very thick.
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good if it fits! Quality:outstanding quality-as always from ariat!value:CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP for nice show breeches!Durability:perfect! (only used a couple of times strictly for shows) but holding up great!Fit:too big in the waist but perfect every where else, i just have to wear a belt, which is required for shows anyway!.. the side zip also hits my hip bone in the exact right spot, so when worn for too long, or too tight it starts hurting badly.
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable, but not the best fit for me I purchased these breeches as a cheaper alternative to my favorite RJ Classics Sterling breeches. The Heritage breeches are proving to be durable and comfortable, however they aren't the most flattering fit for me. The proportions are just a little off for my figure: fits through the seat, slightly large at the waist, but VERY slim through the thighs, then too large at the knee. Definitely a different fit than my Pro Circuits. These will be fine for schooling breeches and the fabric is soft but durable so I'm confident they'll last a long time.
    Date published: 2011-04-06
    • 2015-05-23T08:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_24
    • loc_en_US, sid_9267, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.