Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #16993
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven versatility and traditional style, this boot is a true favorite among riders of all disciplines!  Riders will feel the support and comfort of the 4LR technology and will appreciate the hard-working Duratread sole's flexible performance.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Superior leather that is scuff, stain, and water resistant
  • Moisture-wicking and breathable liner
  • Four Layer Rebound (4LR) cushions and stabilizes the foot for all-day comfort and performance
  • Antiqued brass zipper
  • Elastic twin gore at ankle for comfort
  • Stylish punched toe cap

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock is rated 4.575 out of 5 by 120.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ALL-DAY BOOT I had my old Ariats for 6 years, and when I put these on, they felt like feet heaven. They took only 2 rides and wearing them everyday for a week, to become very flexible and completely broken in. I love them so much!
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long awaited savior for autumn city streets I am guilty of being a person who bought these shoes even though I don't ride horses. I've only had them for a few weeks but they are superbIt's quite difficult to find size 11 ankle boots that are stylish, waterproof and affordable, but these are it. They have endured the autumn rain so far and I receive compliments on them all the time.Again, sorry for not riding horses.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ariat heritage 111 zip have always worn Ariats. These did not fit. My arch would not allow a comfortable zip up. repurchased The pro series-- love them, comfortable
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Liked the boot, but the zip up boot was not tight enough for my slim foot. Had to return boots. Hope to get a pair of lace up boots instead.
    Date published: 2014-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a favorite! I've been buying Ariat boots for over 10 years. Always reliable. I use them about twice a week and they last for years. Well worth the cost.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort from day 1 These boots do not need to be broken in. They are comfortable from the first time you wear them. This new pair replaced another pair of Ariats that I had worn for many years and had just become too scuffed and worn from the thousands of hours of barn work and riding. Excellent quality!
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to break in I've had these boots for a few weeks now and I love them. They are very comfortable and only took one ride to break in, with no blisters or rubs!
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Comfy! I love these boots!! I have only had them for a short time (couple weeks) but they broken in really fast and feel like I've been wearing them for months! I wear them every time I am at the barn and all day long. I am excited and hopefully they will hold up. They definitely seem like they will!
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy break-in period I don't know why I waited so long to replace my last pair of holey Ariat paddock but I did. When I put my foot into these, it seemed so comfortable. I find they last about 1-2 years if wearing them daily/year-round. I did get a blister on my right ankle the first week but otherwise, very soft and easy to break in. Will be a repeat customer.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for riders with a high arch This is the first pair of Ariat zip paddock boots that I have bought in several years. I have high-ish arches on my feet, but not freakishly so. Was surprised to find that the shorter zipper did not provide an opening large enough to get my foot into the boot. Boo.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot Nice Looking and I love the quick zipper instead of annoying laces. Comfortable right out of the box, no blisters! Good price too!
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from heel blisters I had a pair of these boots for about 6 years and loved them--they fit right away, no problems. The last must have changed in the manufacturing process because this pair give me terrible heel blisters. I've tried softening the heels with leather therapy but still get blisters. The toe box is fine but the heels seem to be a lot wider than the previous pair I had. Other than heel blisters, these are nice boots.
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best paddock boots ever! These are the best paddock boots ever! Just replaced my 7 yr old pair & got these! I wear them all day out at the barn while I work & ride multiple horses in them! they are very comfy! Love them!
    Date published: 2014-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like these boots I know some people don't like Ariat boots, but I love them. They're super easy to break in, they took no time at all. They're comfortable and durable, as well as great everyday boots.
    Date published: 2014-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOT!! these boots are a little stiff at first but break in really nicely. They're comfortable and stylish. I've has them for about 3 months now and they look like they just came out of the box. Defiantly the best boot I've bought.
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soften up Fast I have been wearing these for about a month now. When I first received them they were a little stiff, but they did not give me blisters and they are softening up pretty fast. I bought them in chocolate to match my ariat close contact half chaps, but they are little darker than the half chaps. When the half chaps are freshly oiled they almost match.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Boot I bought these boots several years ago for lessons. When I first purchased them, I was new to riding so I didn't know to keep them clean. Regardless of the few months that they were covered in mud and never cleaned, they stayed in great condition. Now, after having them for a few years (and keeping them clean and conditioned), they are just starting to wear down. I will buy these again once they're done, especially since they have a pretty good price in comparison to other paddock boots out there.
    Date published: 2014-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter's favorite I have purchased several pairs of these for my growing pre-teen who is very hard onher paddock boots. She is very comfortable in them, even when she wears themwithout socks. She even shows in them.We will stick with Ariat, they have stood upto all of her wear and tear.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying 2nd pair for the office Bought a pair for the barn in Dec. Now in March, was looking around for comfortable boots to wear under jeans for my other job as a software engineer. Well duh, these are so comfy and look great. So here I go buying my 2nd pair that will not have that special aroma that we love, but my office mates just don't understand.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I love my new boots. I've never tried the zip up type but they fit very well and are very comfortable to ride in. I ordered a 1/2 size smaller than I usually wear but they fit and look great. I bought these boots because of the great rating and I'm so glad I did. They look like much more expensive boots and are holding up well so far.
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Bought these to go with my Ariat half chaps and love them.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too high and constricting on the upper ankle I sent these boots back. I could feel them cutting into the back of my upper ankle when I tried to walk. They would have been impossible to say - drive the car in. I like to feel like I can bend my foot forward a bit. I think these might have worked if they had been not as tall. I did like the support and cushioning and also the width of the toe area. I wish they had been better on the ankle/movement! Hard for me to give these a rating as the quality is good. Design not good for me!
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to wear all day Ariat paddocks boots are comfortable to wear all day long. Great boots for the farm or the show.
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Paddock Boots The Ariat Heritage Paddock Boots continue to be my absolute favorite. A pair of these boots generally last me about 2 years. They would probably last a little longer, but I wear mine nearly everyday for riding and double them as work boots too! They hold up very well against water, mud, etc. Considering these are leather, this is definitely not recommended :-), but I've even thrown mine in the washing machine on a quick delicate cycle!!!
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value meets comfort & durability I recommend these boots for comfort, durability and value. I have used Ariat boots for several years.
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not like I remember I have owned this same model of Ariat paddocks for years now and this pair is different. They are big in the ankle, and after more than 2 weeks of wearing them all day every day they still don't feel broken in and are rubbing me on the ankles.
    Date published: 2013-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat Heritage III Zip Paddocks Love these paddock boots. If taken care of, they will last a long time. My recent pair - the zipper went off track. I'm going to see how much my shoemaker will charge to repair. Ariat's suggested repair shop was way too expensive.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot I really like these boots so far. I've only been wearing them for about a month now, but they were easy to break-in, which is always nice, and seem like they will be durable.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good little boots I originally ordered the higher quality boots called the Quantum but my size was not available so I opted for the cheaper (in price) model and find them good value for the price. The fit is good, though I take a smaller size in the other Ariats like the Barnyard work-type boot. I love Ariats for comfort. These boots look great and stylish. I haven't worn them a lot yet, but they seem durable and if they hold up as well as the Terrains I will be happy.
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! I bought these paddock boots to replace my old, cheap, dying paddock boots. They were more expensive than the brand I had in the past, but I didn't mind if it meant better quality. And indeed, they are so much better and comfier! I've had these now for about a year, and they held up super well to all my abuse. I wear them all around the barn and school in them, so naturally they're all muddy, but they're in great condition, and look like they'll hold up for a long time. Overall, great buy for durability!
    Date published: 2013-05-26
    • 2015-05-27T09:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_102
    • loc_en_US, sid_6993, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.