Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #16993

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven versatility and traditional style, this boot is a true favorite among riders of all disciplines!  Riders will feel the support and comfort of the 4LR technology and will appreciate the hard-working Duratread sole's flexible performance.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Superior leather that is scuff, stain, and water resistant
  • Moisture-wicking and breathable liner
  • Four Layer Rebound (4LR) cushions and stabilizes the foot for all-day comfort and performance
  • Antiqued brass zipper
  • Elastic twin gore at ankle for comfort
  • Stylish punched toe cap

Imported

Sizing It Up

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Ariat Devon III Kids feature 4LR&trade Technology for ...
    Description:
    Ariat Devon III Kids feature 4LR&trade Technology for all day comfort and support. As your child's feet continue to grow, just remove the Booster Bed&trade from beneath the footbed to give their feet some extra wiggle room. Composite shank is ...
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot will keep your toes toasty warm at the barn and in the saddle this winter. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction 200g Thinsulate insulation Thermal insole Moisture-wicking lining Antique ...
    Ariat Westchester Zip Dress Boots feature traditional and ...
    Description:
    Ariat Westchester Zip Dress Boots feature traditional and refined styling for versatility across disciplines.  Features include: Soft and shineable premium calf leather uppers Contoured fit through ankle High Spanish cut topline Elegant piping details in toe cap, topline, and swagger tab ...
    Saxon Equileather Ladies Zip Paddock Boot - Updated ...
    Description:
    Saxon Equileather Ladies Zip Paddock Boot - Updated last provides more room in the toe cap area for a more comfortable fit. Ideal for schooling, vacation riding and as a spare to save your leather paddocks in bad weather. You ...
    Why We Love This Ariat's integrated premium technology ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Ariat's integrated premium technology takes another step forward in Fit, performance, craftsmanship, and innovation -- this is the Ariat Quantum Crowne Pro's competitive advantage with a look of confident, elegant authority. Made with a integrated insole system ...
    Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ...
    Description:
    Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ATS technology, the Monaco series offers "A" Circuit and International Riders top of the line show boots with the chic sophistication, fit and craftsmanship previously only available in custom boots. Favorite Features ...
    ? Advanced Dublin RCS footbed with cradle offering ...
    Description:
    ? Advanced Dublin RCS footbed with cradle offering arch support and moisture control for all-day comfort. Favorite Features Quality leather boot YKK zipper Moisture-wicking lining for rider comfort Rubber outsole designed for grip, endurance and stability control Punched toe cap ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock is rated 4.6074 out of 5 by 135.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable These feel wonderful on my feet and had no need for "break-in" time. They were comfortable from the start. I can't speak for the durability as I've only worn them a few times.
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Great boots at a good price. They seem like they will hold up well. The leather looks like it might be stiff, but they were totally comfortable on my first ride in them.I ordered a 7 (I'm a 6.5 and size up in riding boots to leave room for warm socks in the winter), but the toe was WAY too long. I exchanged for a 6.5 and felt the toe was still a bit long, while the top of the boot was really tight (I have high-ish arches). Decided to risk keeping them and am glad I did because they stretched out to a more comfortable fit after the first ride.
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent paddock boots I've always been an Ariat fan, and these paddock boots are no exception. I own the Heritage field boots in black and bought these paddocks in brown. The break-in time on the paddocks is a little longer than the field boots, but they're extremely comfortable, durable, and PRETTY. I love the deep brown chocolate leather. I wear a size 9 in Heritage field boots and paddock boots and an 8.5 in Ariat Legend cowboy boots.
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable These boots fit really well. This is my second pair, I have had the last ones for about 5 years and they finally came apart. I was very happy with how long they lasted.
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from trustworthy I have used this brand of paddock boot for years. They hold up well and the comfort and support continue to satisfy my needs.
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had These Before, Bought Them Again Had a pair of these for 6-7 years, never took care of them, were used 3 days a week and still held up for a very long time. Tried to buy a cheaper pair and they broke within a year of light use (was only riding occasionally). Re-bought these and I expect them to last me another good 6-7 years.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all around paddock boots I have worn Ariat Heritage paddock boots for years. I have them both zippered and lace up and in black and chocolate. I find them comfortable and durable.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I've lost count of how many pairs of these I've purchased over the years. I don't have to think twice about the brand or size. I love the zippers as they are easier to work with than shoestrings.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfortable I have Ariat western boots and I love them so I knew the English boots would be great as well
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Me I had these boots for six years before the zipper broke. I decided to replace them with the same pair and am pleased that they seem to be of the same quality of my last pair.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I have used these boots for a little over a week now. They are a good fit and are very comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots I Was worried these boots weren't going to be the same great quality Ariats produced years ago,as my old boots lasted me 10+ years. They are not the same of course BUT close enough to make me pleased with purchase, and so far so good!
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Really comfortable, quality leather and stitching, fits true to size.
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted Me 8 Years! I bought a pair of the "first" model of these when I was 8 years old and they lasted me until I was 16!! I had to get rid of them when the leather got so thin from rubbing that they had holes, the stitching, heels, and zippers held up just fine. I wore these for hours a day and never took that good care of them, but they held up for riding, mucking, bathing, hot, dry, cold, or wet weather. I bought a cheaper pair, and they only lasted me 3 (havent been riding much so it probably equates to only a year on heavy use) and the heels have given out! Only buying these from now on!
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these for my daughter. They are her favorites, she has been wearing this brand and style for almost 10 years.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always perfect paddock boots Think this is the 3rd of 4th pair of Ariats I've had in over 20 years... very durable, comfortable and fashionable. Can't ask for a better boot.
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots I just bought the Ariat zip paddock boots, my last pair was the lace up kind. They had holes in the side from 3 years of wear, so I decided to try out the ones with the zipper. I love them they are easy on and easy off, they took a few rides to break in but they are great and very comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ALL-DAY BOOT I had my old Ariats for 6 years, and when I put these on, they felt like feet heaven. They took only 2 rides and wearing them everyday for a week, to become very flexible and completely broken in. I love them so much!
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long awaited savior for autumn city streets I am guilty of being a person who bought these shoes even though I don't ride horses. I've only had them for a few weeks but they are superbIt's quite difficult to find size 11 ankle boots that are stylish, waterproof and affordable, but these are it. They have endured the autumn rain so far and I receive compliments on them all the time.Again, sorry for not riding horses.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ariat heritage 111 zip have always worn Ariats. These did not fit. My arch would not allow a comfortable zip up. repurchased The pro series-- love them, comfortable
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Liked the boot, but the zip up boot was not tight enough for my slim foot. Had to return boots. Hope to get a pair of lace up boots instead.
    Date published: 2014-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a favorite! I've been buying Ariat boots for over 10 years. Always reliable. I use them about twice a week and they last for years. Well worth the cost.
    Date published: 2014-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort from day 1 These boots do not need to be broken in. They are comfortable from the first time you wear them. This new pair replaced another pair of Ariats that I had worn for many years and had just become too scuffed and worn from the thousands of hours of barn work and riding. Excellent quality!
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to break in I've had these boots for a few weeks now and I love them. They are very comfortable and only took one ride to break in, with no blisters or rubs!
    Date published: 2014-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Comfy! I love these boots!! I have only had them for a short time (couple weeks) but they broken in really fast and feel like I've been wearing them for months! I wear them every time I am at the barn and all day long. I am excited and hopefully they will hold up. They definitely seem like they will!
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy break-in period I don't know why I waited so long to replace my last pair of holey Ariat paddock but I did. When I put my foot into these, it seemed so comfortable. I find they last about 1-2 years if wearing them daily/year-round. I did get a blister on my right ankle the first week but otherwise, very soft and easy to break in. Will be a repeat customer.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for riders with a high arch This is the first pair of Ariat zip paddock boots that I have bought in several years. I have high-ish arches on my feet, but not freakishly so. Was surprised to find that the shorter zipper did not provide an opening large enough to get my foot into the boot. Boo.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot Nice Looking and I love the quick zipper instead of annoying laces. Comfortable right out of the box, no blisters! Good price too!
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from heel blisters I had a pair of these boots for about 6 years and loved them--they fit right away, no problems. The last must have changed in the manufacturing process because this pair give me terrible heel blisters. I've tried softening the heels with leather therapy but still get blisters. The toe box is fine but the heels seem to be a lot wider than the previous pair I had. Other than heel blisters, these are nice boots.
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best paddock boots ever! These are the best paddock boots ever! Just replaced my 7 yr old pair & got these! I wear them all day out at the barn while I work & ride multiple horses in them! they are very comfy! Love them!
    Date published: 2014-05-03
    • 2016-02-12T14:55CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_116
    • loc_en_US, sid_6993, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.