Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock

Ariat Footwear
- Item #16993
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock Boots showcase proven versatility and traditional style, this boot is a true favorite among riders of all disciplines!  Riders will feel the support and comfort of the 4LR technology and will appreciate the hard-working Duratread sole's flexible performance.  Imported.

Please also see additional selection of Ariat Paddock Boots!

Ariat Heritage Breeze Zip Paddock
Ariat Heritage II H2O Zip Paddock Boot 
 

 

 

Favorite Features

  • Superior leather that is scuff, stain, and water resistant
  • Moisture-wicking and breathable liner
  • Four Layer Rebound (4LR) cushions and stabilizes the foot for all-day comfort and performance
  • Antiqued brass zipper
  • Elastic twin gore at ankle for comfort
  • Stylish punched toe cap

 

Sizing

Ariat Fit Tip!

Full grain leather upper provides traditional paddock boot fit; 4LR technology is great for flat feet
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This A hardworking cowgirl's boot with ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This A hardworking cowgirl's boot with a stylish flair!  Imported.   Favorite Features Full-grain leather foot and upper Eight-row stitch pattern with embroidery Soft leather lining Duratread™ rubber sole protects and lasts ATS™ technology cradles the foot for ...
    "Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? ...
    Description:
    "Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? Look no further than the Dublin Elevation Child's Zip Paddock Boot! YKK zipper front for easy on and off. Includes Dublin's Advanced RCS footbed providing arch support and moisture control for all-day ...
    "Why We Love This An elegant knee-high boot ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This An elegant knee-high boot with versatile elasticized calf for comfort and practicality. The Dubarry Glanmire boot is created using the highest quality Dubarry leathers, and is both waterproof and breathable. Lined with a Gore-Tex membrane, this ...
    The Ariat Heritage Stockman Western Performance Boot Old is West bloodlines ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Heritage Stockman Western Performance Boot Old is West bloodlines with fresh styling and high performance in a boot that works hard. ATS™ technology supports the foot. The flexible Duratread™ rubber sole resists barnyard acids. A sophisticated six-row stitch pattern with some ...
    "The Children's Lexington Waterproof Tall Boots are a ...
    Description:
    "The Children's Lexington Waterproof Tall Boots are a fully waterproof boot, keeping your young rider protected from all weather conditions. Made from real leather and contrasting suede, this functional and stylish boot will find many uses outside of the barn ...
    "The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock Boots feature ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock Boots feature upgraded full-grain leather and a moisture-wicking, breathable lining. With built in Four Layer Rebound (4LR)™ Technology, this boot offers support and cushioning for everyday wear. The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock has ...
    "The Dubarry Galway Tweed Limited Edition Boot is ...
    Description:
    "The Dubarry Galway Tweed Limited Edition Boot is a must have for the Dubarry enthusiast! The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Heritage III Zip Paddock is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 156.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME boots! These were my first decent pair of paddock boots, I school my horse 6 days a week, bathe him, muck his stall, hand walk him, all in these boots. They have lasted over a year of extreme wear and tear. No others boots compare especially with the amount of work i do in paddock boots. If i had taken better care of them, such as cleaning, they likely would've lasted another year.
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Boots This is my 4th pair of Ariat Paddock Boots. I have a narrow foot and these boots fit me to a T! I wish they lasted longer, but maybe 1 or 2 years is all you can expect from a boot you wear almost every day.
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only boots I will buy Ariats are the only boots I will buy for the barn. They are extremely comfortable and supportive, and last forever. I highly recommend these paddock boots.
    Date published: 2016-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, useful boot. I originally bought these in brown, ended up liking them so well I also ordered them in black. They were a little stiff in the first wearing, but quickly broke in and became quite comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-07-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't last like they used to THese paddock boots used to last a year or more. Now, they last less than a year and I always get hold on the inside toes - huge holes that allow dirt, mud, bath water, etc in. They're comfortable and sturdy but don't last more than about 4 months with six day a week riding.
    Date published: 2016-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality with comfort I have always used Ariat as a prime source for paddock boots as they hold up much better than most other brands. This the first time I've tried the zip up boots as I like my boots tight around the ankle. I have grown to like them and hope they last the normal 18 months with heavy ware.
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable boots The accuracy of the size was perfect. These boots are incredibly comfortable. They hold up extremely well. I will be buying other things from smartpak. Super fast shipping.
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice styling comfortable
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far so Good! First time ordering boots online without trying them on first. Looked at the sizing chart and these fit great! They are very comfortable, and are breaking in quickly. The soles are comfy which makes it easy to wear they all day! I have a pair of western Ariat boots that have lasted me several years and are still in great condition. I hope these do the same.
    Date published: 2016-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking,but....... I ordered these to replace a pair that I had bought 15 years ago but wore only 2 or 3 times as they seem to press down on my foot where the top seam connects the toe to the rest of the boot. Unfortunately, this situation still exists but not to the same degree;nothing that can't be remedied once they are broken in. I have not had this issue with any other boots I own, so I can only conclude that it is a result of the design. Other than that, they are good looking and seem well-made.
    Date published: 2016-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Very nice boots. Break in easily and very comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite comfortable! This is the fourth pair of Heritage Paddock Boots that I have owned. This pair seems to run about .5 size larger but it will work for me.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE! This is my second pair of Ariat paddock boots and I love them. They are the most comfortable paddock boots I've ever owned and they hold up really well!
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Construction True to size. Ariat boots are always comfortable, well-constructed and look great. Can't go wrong!
    Date published: 2016-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I HAD to get a new pair of boots because the hand me down paddock zip up Ariats I was given 10 years ago (I think my friend had used them 5 years before she gave them to me) had developed a hole in the side that would not have been there if my mare had not stepped on my foot while running around...The leather of those boots was so soft and comfortable and thick I didnt even get a scratch from the incident but the boots at age 15, did rip, so sadly I got a new pair.These are true to size. Broke in easily, chaffed my lower leg a bit when only wearing an ankle sock but that seems to have stopped now that they are more broken in.Very comfortable, to walk in doing chores etc.If you want to wear a thicker sock, you may need to go up a 1/2 size but but here in Arizona, I dont care much for thick socks.
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always my go to for boots This is always what I buy when I need new boots. They break in so quickly and my feet stay comfortable in them all day long.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Love these boots! Very comfortable would recommend
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable, easy to slip on! I bought the pair of boots because 2 friends I know have them and love them. A bit stiff at first but have broken in nicely. I love them now too!
    Date published: 2015-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Paddock Boots For Price I bought these in the place of my old synthetic boots. Within 3 months, my synthetic ones were destroyed. I am not easy on my boots! These boots have really held up through my 3-4 days at the barn a week. Right out of the box, the leather is soft and flexible. not really any break in time. I wouldn't advise going near water, water ruins leathers. These are real leather, and awesome leather! The leather quality is awesome. The duratread stuff on the bottom helps keep your feet in the stirrups. It also helps the boots to scuff less. These boots are awesome for the price, which is really affordable. I love these boots and undoubtedly, I am an Ariat Paddock Boot girl.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from free shipping kudos to smartpak, never mind the boots thats all well and fine , but FREE shipping is everything! good on ya!
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable These feel wonderful on my feet and had no need for "break-in" time. They were comfortable from the start. I can't speak for the durability as I've only worn them a few times.
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! Great boots at a good price. They seem like they will hold up well. The leather looks like it might be stiff, but they were totally comfortable on my first ride in them.I ordered a 7 (I'm a 6.5 and size up in riding boots to leave room for warm socks in the winter), but the toe was WAY too long. I exchanged for a 6.5 and felt the toe was still a bit long, while the top of the boot was really tight (I have high-ish arches). Decided to risk keeping them and am glad I did because they stretched out to a more comfortable fit after the first ride.
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent paddock boots I've always been an Ariat fan, and these paddock boots are no exception. I own the Heritage field boots in black and bought these paddocks in brown. The break-in time on the paddocks is a little longer than the field boots, but they're extremely comfortable, durable, and PRETTY. I love the deep brown chocolate leather. I wear a size 9 in Heritage field boots and paddock boots and an 8.5 in Ariat Legend cowboy boots.
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable These boots fit really well. This is my second pair, I have had the last ones for about 5 years and they finally came apart. I was very happy with how long they lasted.
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from trustworthy I have used this brand of paddock boot for years. They hold up well and the comfort and support continue to satisfy my needs.
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had These Before, Bought Them Again Had a pair of these for 6-7 years, never took care of them, were used 3 days a week and still held up for a very long time. Tried to buy a cheaper pair and they broke within a year of light use (was only riding occasionally). Re-bought these and I expect them to last me another good 6-7 years.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all around paddock boots I have worn Ariat Heritage paddock boots for years. I have them both zippered and lace up and in black and chocolate. I find them comfortable and durable.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I've lost count of how many pairs of these I've purchased over the years. I don't have to think twice about the brand or size. I love the zippers as they are easier to work with than shoestrings.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfortable I have Ariat western boots and I love them so I knew the English boots would be great as well
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_136
    • loc_en_US, sid_6993, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders