Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #18510
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock Boots feature upgraded full-grain leather and a moisture-wicking, breathable lining. With built in Four Layer Rebound (4LR)™ Technology, this boot offers support and cushioning for everyday wear. The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock has an elastic twin gore at ankle for comfort, self cleaning tread, a punched toe cap, and a padded collar at its topline.

Favorite Features

  • A 4LR™ (4 layer) footbed for comfort
  • Lightweight stabilizing shank for support
  • Duratread outsole for maximum wear resistance  

Imported

Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
This comfortable boot is wearable by anyone! Favorite ...
Description:
This comfortable boot is wearable by anyone! Favorite Features Feet ride securely and comfortably thanks to ATS technology Duratread rubber outsoles provide durability and flex with each step Traditional styling with 8-row stitch pattern detail Full-grain leather foot and upper ...
The Heritage Contour Boot possesses the refined features, ...
Description:
The Heritage Contour Boot possesses the refined features, quality craftsmanship and performance attributes that serious riders demand. Favorite Features Handcrafted from premium full-grain leather with a high Spanish cut top line Full leather lining Full-length elasticized panel on the lateral ...
These boots are ready to take on the ...
Description:
These boots are ready to take on the good times! Favorite Features fashion forward X-toe with triad design pattern Single stitch welt Six-row stitch pattern Full-grain leather foot and upper Leather-wrapped heel ATS footbed provides superior stability and cushioning Duratread ...
Equileather Paddock Boots are 100% washable, low maintenance, ...
Description:
Equileather Paddock Boots are 100% washable, low maintenance, fashionable and affordable.Durable synthetic leather with a double stitched design and a breathable, moisture wicking lining, spur rest and rugged sole with steel shank. Equileather Paddock Boots have a larger toe box ...
The Ariat Women's Heritage Western Boots are the ...
Description:
The Ariat Women's Heritage Western Boots are the prefect combination of comfort, performance, and style. Favorite Features ATS Technology reduces fatigue and stress to lower back and legs Premium full-grain leather foot and upper Duratread outsolesare flexible and long-wearing Eight-row ...
? Advanced Dublin RCS footbed with cradle offering ...
Description:
? Advanced Dublin RCS footbed with cradle offering arch support and moisture control for all-day comfort.Favorite Features Quality leather boot YKK zipper Moisture-wicking lining for rider comfort Rubber outsole designed for grip, endurance and stability control Punched toe cap and ...
Advanced Dublin RCS footbed with cradle offering arch ...
Description:
Advanced Dublin RCS footbed with cradle offering arch support and moisture control for all-day comfort.Favorite Features Quality leather boot Speed lacing system for ease and adjustability Moisture-wicking lining for rider comfort Rubber outsole designed for grip, endurance and stability control ...
out of 5
86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock is rated 4.273972602739726 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from lovely fit and beautiful boots sadly not durable i purchased these boots from smart packs. I have a wide foot and they were tight initially. they broke in in about 3-4 times of wearing them and then fit beautifully. I was really disappointed when they started breaking through on both feet on the inside of the foot between the big toe and the insole. like cheap thin leather. Ive probably worn them 30 times maybe..... I've conditioned and cleaned them probably half a dozen times. what a let down because i LOVE these boots but for me they did not hold up well. I'm wondering if their more expensive paddock boots have thicker leather? I love the styling and they are very comfortable just the pair i ordered were not long lasting.i keep seeing other riders are switching to other brands so I'm wondering why these ariats have such a high rating if it seems that many of ariats long time customers are searching for other options and complaining about the quality of ariats being not what they used to be?? I'm giving overall 2 stars only because they are lovely boots and if you don't mind replacing every 3 to 5 months you will love them.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These boots are pretty nice. I normally wear a size 10 1/2 to 11 but unfortunately this boot doesn't come in a half size 10 1/2 so I had to go with the bigger size. It slips up and down a little on my heel because it's a little too big, but I think if you can order in your true size, these boots would fit perfect. They are very soft and don't need breaking in. They have also stayed shiny after days of wearing outside in the dirt. The leather is not as thick as I was expecting them to be but they still look and feel good. I would probably suggest these boots to someone.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs Large If ordering, I would recommend a 1/2 size smaller. Especially, if you are an in-between size. Aside from running a little bit large; I was disappointed in the quality. These seem a little cheap in quality, compared to most of Ariat's products that I've previously owned. I'm returning them.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! After wearing Saxon Equileather boots for 2.5 years, I was ready to move up. I asked for and received these for Christmas. I usually wear an 8.5 or 9 in shoes and went with the 9 because I have thick legs and wanted to make sure they wouldn't be too tight at the top. I probably would have been ok with the 8.5 as they are a bit too big. I put an insole in and lace them tight and I do just fine, no blisters even after walking in the pasture for 45 minutes looking for my horse, then 3 hours of grooming, tacking, and riding. I love how easy they are to clean and how comfortable they are. The leather seems really nice as well! I've only had them for a month, so I can't speak to durability. I got 2.5 years out of fake leather boots, so I have high expectations for these!
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear all day! This is the most comfortable boot! You can wear it riding and after. Looks great with jeans, leggings or whatever.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BOOTS I recently purchased my first pair of Ariat Paddock Boots. I have worn a pair of Western Ariat Heritage Lacers for the last several years. They are very comfortable and they still look quite new. I was hoping the paddock boots would be as comfortable as the Western boots and I was not disappointed. They felt great from the first day I wore them no break in needed. Ariat quality is excellent. I am very hard on my boots constantly getting them wet when bathing the horses but yet they hold up beautifuly.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointing I have owned ariat paddock boots in the past that have lasted FOREVER and I am still extremely happy with the quality even though they are about 100000 years old and starting to rip through at the toe. HOWEVER, upon receiving these boots for my birthday I found them to feel stiff and of poorer quality than my older boots. I am very disappointed
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable and comfortable This boots leather is amazing. It's sturdy and durable, but soft/supple enough to be so comfortable in. they broke in easily and have lasted 1 1/2 yrs now without any signs of repair or replacement needs. The size is perfect, i'm a 9 & the 9 was spot on. Also a great traditional and clean look. very much worth the spend.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ariat boots are my favorite I ride several horses a day, Ariat are all I have purchased in the past several years. They fit great and wear well. These boots work very hard for me. I am never disappointed with them. I strongly recommend them without hesitation.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! This is my second pair of these boots and they are wonderful! My first pair lasted over 2 years with me wearing them 4-5 days/week. They are super comfy and very durable, they look great with my Ariat Concord half chaps too. I bought the Monaco paddock boots awhile back thinking that because they were more expensive they would be better but I HATED them so I went back to these and I will never go back!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Comfortable all day long right out of the box. I would definitely buy these again.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I am a new to riding and was looking for an affordable paddock boot. These boots are well priced and very comfortable - wore them right away out of the box and didn't need any break in time! They do run big - I normally take a 9 - 9 1/2 and I ordered a size 9 but had to return for an 8 1/2 and even those are a little big, so I just wear thicker socks. Would rather have room in the boot to accommodate thicker socks in the winter. Haven't used them long enough to really determine quality....but hoping they last a long time! LOVE the free shipping and free return policy - there aren't many tack shops in my area and the shipping policy made ordering and returning easy and hassle free!!! Wouldn't hesitate to order again from Smart Pak.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yikes! I have two other Ariat Paddock Boots, so I thought I'd have no problems with these... boy was I wrong! They feel cheap, look cheap and when I walked my heel kept rising up inside the boot due to the cheap thin leather that doesn't move with you when walk. I returned them immediately!
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots Had these same boots for a year before I left them at the gym and lost them. :( Glad to have another pair - and quick shipping ensured I had them before a schooling show!
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots Like other reviewers noted, these boots run about one-half size too big. But returns were easy and so were credit card refunds. I've had the right size about a week and they've broken in wonderfully. Perfect for riding and when you're done they're fine for walking around town or hiking. Feel durable and very comfortable.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice boot for the price. I also have the round toe style in the chocolate and love them too. Very comfortable, I could wear them all day.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boots for the Price Overall good boots for the price, the width of the shoe feels a little wider than my previous pair of Ariat boots, but the boots are true to size and overall good fit.The leather is pretty stiff when you first get it, I have rode in the boots about 8 times and they are starting to break in nicely.Very comfortable shoe and looks nice with my half chaps. Great everyday boot.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last for the long haul This is my second pair of Ariat paddock boots. I definitely prefer the lace up, as the zippers seem to break down pretty quick. Even with being in and out of the washracks getting wet and wearing the boots 5 days a week in lessons with half chaps, my last pair lasted me several years.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boot for the Price Good Boot for the price point. Comfortable from the start. Sizing runs a little big so if you are a half size, order down.Used this boot for practice and barn use only, not a Western Show Boot.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these boots! I have ridden in Ariat boots for over 10 years. I absolutely love them. I was thinking about changing this time around, but nothing else was as comfortable, attractive and as good a value. These boots were only stiff for the first ride, then they were completely flexible and comfortable. They fit perfectly!!
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots As far as boots go they aren't outrageously priced and they are well worth it. Boots are something Ariat definitely does right. The leather is soft and supple. I love them. :)
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great paddock boot for a very reasonable price!
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best $ I ever spent!! I got my first pair of Ariats when I was 14. They lasted until I was 28. I bought a pair of Heritage to replace them. Absolute best pair of boots I've EVER owned!! I wear them 6 days a week. Even walked around Equine Affaire in them for 9 hours. No sore feet!
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boots But Size Is Off I had to finally replace my Ariat paddock boots after 13 years. I was heartbroken because I loved my previous boots, they were comfortable, broken in & lasted 13 years!! I couldn't ask for more than that and these were boots that I wore year round up until this past winter when I finally switched to insulated boots.These new boots are the same Ariat quality I expected and it only took 2-3 rides to break them in. The only thing I was disappointed in was the fit, they definitely run bigger than my previous pair. I ordered the same size as my old pair but this pair is definitely larger. I did not return them because I desperately needed the boots since I ride every day. I just wear heavier socks.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality One of the best brands, high quality, great value.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love ariat! these are amazing boots i have tall boots but i wear these around the barn they are sooo conforable and the are very durable many if the people i ride with have these also and love them this much to everthing arait is amazing i have ariat tall boots paddoct boots chaps show breeches etc. i would totally recomend these paddoct boots to ANYONE who needs new boots!
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I just got these boots and I love them. They are my first Ariat spring/summer/early fall boots. I own a pair of there winter boots. These boots are super comfortable and the quality is really good. I am very impressed with these boots.
Date published: 2011-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have always worn Ariat boots, but I was very disappointed in the quality of these boots. I have worn the cheaper boots and the more expensive Ariat boots but this is the worst pair I have ever had. The leather started to wear & look grey under the laces & where they meet the half chaps within a few weeks. The footbed was comfortable and supportive for a few months and then wore out so they felt like a pair of tennis shoes. The seam at the toe cap developed a hole around six months. I did not purchase these from Smartpak, but I would not recommend them to anyone & now I am hesitant to purchase any boots made by Ariat.
Date published: 2011-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like these better than the zippers Have these boots in both the zipper and lace but like the lace better. I can get them to fit my ankle better and have less slop. Hold up well to daily use and wet weather. I re-waterproof them a few times during the winter to make them last longer. Like the Ariat paddock boots better than other brands.
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These fit well and are quite comfy. The only thing I do not like is that it has holes at the very top, above two sets of lacing hooks, its a bit tricky to get them laced and tied. Otherwise, love them and feel like they will last a long time.
Date published: 2010-09-10
  • 2016-07-29T10:31CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_8510, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders