Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Ariat® Aptos Show Top

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #19277

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Don't let 'em see you sweat!  When you're feeling the heat in the ring, the Ariat Aptos Show Top will help keep you cool thanks to Ariat's exclusive Moisture Movement Technology.  Ariat's Moisture Movement Technology pulls moisture away from the skin and transports it to the fabric's outer face for quick evaporation.  Wicking properties combine with an evaporative layer for effective moisture movement keeping you comfortable all day at horse shows.

Favorite Features

  • Poly and spandex blend pique with built in stretch for comfort
  • White mock collar
  • Stock tie loop
  • Hidden snap closure for a traditional look

Imported

Sizing It Up

XS (0-2)
S (4-6)
M (8-10)
L (12-14)
XL (16-18) 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Aptos Show Top is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit I am happy with this purchase so far although I haven't ridden in it yet. It fits great although it is definitely transparent, will have to wear a tank top or something underneath but I probably would've done that anyways. I really like it for the price and is very comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It's very soft and comfy! The best part is how airy it feels. The collar is still very structured and looks great under your coat but doesn't make you miserably hot. I just wish it came in other colors so that I could buy one in every color.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & comfortable Just picked this shirt up this weekend at a show and wore it right off the bat - nice and light and stretchy. Is a bit see-through as you'd expect. I love that I can just put my stock pin on the collar and go! The downside to that, however, is that folding the collar down when coats are waived reveals all the snaps on the inside, but I don't figure I'll be using it that way very often.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfy! This top is so airy and comfy! I am so excited to use it! It's very flattering, too!
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice show top for the price Really nice fit, slightly thin fabric, but should be wonderful in the summer. Snap collar is a little funny looking unsnapped, so I'm not sure I'd use it for a 1 day event. Otherwise lovely.
    Date published: 2013-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute fitted show top The top is nicely fitted without being too tight. I like the fact that I won't have to keep track of a separate choker for the blouse. This will be nice and lightweight when showing this summer. It isn't too see through for being a white shirt. I'll most likely have a jacket or vest over it anyway.
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfy and cool shirt! I have only used this shirt once at a show but it was a warm day and it kept me very cool! I cannot comment on durability yet however. But the shirt fits great and is very comfortable! I left it on even after my classes were done and it feels like a normal shirt! It is a little see through but with a white tank top or sports bra its not a big deal. Good product for the price!
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Really Like This Shirt I think this shirt is a great combination of practical and stylish. The fit is very comfortable and flattering with the princess seams. I was extremely pleased with how cool it was under my jacket and how quickly it dried out when I took my jacket off. The collar cleaned up beautifully at the end of the day and I will certainly buy at least one more of these so that I can change shirts on long show days. I wish it came in some soft colors that would look appropriate under a navy, grey or black jacket. I'd probably buy every color! I might also wish that the collar was detachable so it could be changed out if necessary or desired.
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Hot Weather I wear this for cross country schooling and schooling shows! I love it. It is see through but I'm not really bothered by it as I have my riding vest on! You can't beat the thiness of it for the price!
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, Cool & Great Fitting Shirt Love this shirt for shows! It is cut very well, cool, and comfortable. I didn't find it any more transparent than other white show shirts.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fit, but thin fabric This shirt is sized and cut well, but the fabric is quite transparent. I think if you worked up a good sweat you might look like a contestant in a wet t-shirt contest!
    Date published: 2011-04-09
    • 2016-02-13T14:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_16
    • loc_en_US, sid_9277, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.