Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper

The Andis Company, Inc.
- Item #18077

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is super quiet, making it a great option for use on sensitive horses. The blades are removable so you can choose the blade that will best suit your clipping needs. The extra wide T-84 blade that comes with this clipper is perfect for body clipping.

Favorite Features

  • Break resistant housing with ergonomic shape and smaller diameter, contoured to fit your hand
  • Two speed motor (3400/4400 spm)
  • Removable dry cap for easy cleaning
  • Locking blade hinge keeps blade secure

Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

Heavy duty cord measures 16'

Andis Clipper Care

Andis Grooming Tips

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Andis #15 Replacement Clipper Blade is a ...
    Description:
    The Andis #15 Replacement Clipper Blade is a chrome plated, carbon-edged blade set for Andis detachable blade clippers. Used for clipping the face, feet, pads, ears and tail. Can also be used with other brands of detachable type clippers. Blades ...
    The Andis #40 Replacement Clipper Blade is a ...
    Description:
    The Andis #40 Replacement Clipper Blade is a chrome plated, carbon-edged blade set for Andis detachable blade clippers. Can also be used with other brands of detachable type clippers. Andis' universal attachment combs will fit this blade set. Cuts at ...
    #70225 31-23 blade set. 3/4" - 19mm Works ...
    Description:
    #70225 31-23 blade set. 3/4" - 19mm Works with Andis Cordless Body Clipper . Made in Switzerland.
    Why We Love This The Oster Turbo A5 ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Oster Turbo A5 2 Speed Clipper is a powerful 45 watt clipper with over 4,000 strokes per minute. Now an even more powerful, cooler running A5. The Turbo A5 housing temperature is 20% cooler than ...
    The Andis MBG Detachable Blade Clipper is a ...
    Description:
    The Andis MBG Detachable Blade Clipper is a Powerful, detachable blade clipper designed for all day heavy use and is compatible with Oster A5 blades. It is extremely quiet with a high speed motor - 3800 strokes per minute. Maintenance ...
    Cool-running and easy to use. The Oster Clipmaster ...
    Description:
    Cool-running and easy to use. The Oster Clipmaster is a real powerhouse! Clips hair continuously all day. Good for all types of animals. The variable-speed switch offers a wide variety of settings - from 700 to 3,000 cutting strokes per ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is rated 4.6822 out of 5 by 129.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this right before a show and when i clipped my horse the product was so easy to use. Its easy to use and gets a clean cut. And to top everythung off it comes with a mini clipper!
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great for body clipping sensitive horses. Aka thoroughbreds
    Date published: 2015-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I've body clipped many many horses with these clippers. matched with a T84 blade it's easy. Much lighter weight than large body clippers and do a neater job as well. Highly recommend
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rotary motor a disappointment. I loved these when they were new, so much so that I bought two, but after about 500 hours the rotary motor starting losing power and pooping out on me despite meticulous care and regularly changing the blade drive (at $10 a pop). Now I have to send them both to Andis for a $50 each overhaul. Not bad if you don't expect too much from them. Just got the Wahl KM10 brushless motor and can't wait to try them this weekend!
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from good clipper for trimming Nice clipper, good for trimming, but not powerful enough for doing whole horse- took three times as long.
    Date published: 2015-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and powerfull I just gave my horse the blanket clip with, these clippers and I love them. They clipped thru Fagan's winter coat with easy. They did get a little warm but cooled very quickly after a 5 min break. I was able to quickly clip Fagan and it only took about 2 hours. I love these clippers they are small but powerful but get the job done, I especially love the wide blade that made my job very easy.
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought this to clip my horse. While smaller blade than others you can get a great clean and even cut. Also small enough to do legs with no worries. Blades do heat up quickly on second gear but nothing unnormal.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These clippers are great for the price, light weight and easy to use.
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quiet clippers I bought these for my Cushings horse who had never been clipped before. These clippers were so quiet he never moved during the clipping job. The price was great on these also.
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and easy to hold I love these for body clipping! Lite, quiet and easy to hold.
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome clippers These clippers do a great job body clipping and hold up well.
    Date published: 2015-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever clippers I bought these for myself for Christmas 3 years ago (2012) I think. I don't use them very often, I only use them for my horse, but they were a very wise investment. They are lightweight, fit my hand well and the 16' cord is a nice feature, I use a velcro cord minder (from Office Max or Staples, etc) to keep it wrapped nicely to store in the plastic case. I would say overall the quietest clippers I have used and the vibration is not too bad, my hands don't feel tingly after a full body clip. On durability, I have had them kicked by unhappy horses and I have dropped them onto dirt, concrete and rubber stall mats from heights not exceeding 3ft, no scratches, no problems. Don't be intentionally rough with them but they can handle a bit of knocking around. One comment on design, the top cap is removable where the blade attaches and there is a little piece of foam in there. Lose that piece of foam and it gets clogged with hair and hugely decreases performance. For the price range, best clippers to buy. Yes, you can spend more but I have found those large models to be bulky and not as maneuverable as these. They come with the T84 blade, fantastic blade, I use it to clip everything. At the time I purchased them, they came with a free TackMate clipper that has the adjustable blade. I see now (Oct. 2015) that they come with a similar type clipper. This is a very nice little cherry on top. They also come in different colors now, I believe it is a separate item on SmartPak, but it is the same clipper. When I purchase a second pair, I will probably get a cool color like blue or green.
    Date published: 2015-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet! I bought this a few weeks ago and it works great. Cuts through hair like hot knife through butter. I only started body clipping less than a year ago and they make my horse look like a professional clipped him. Would recommend to anyone!
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! These clippers are amazing. I use them on every horse I clip and they have never failed. They cut great with any type of hair, are quiet, and very easy to use! My go to anf favorite clippers.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clippers Bought these a few weeks ago after using a friends and I LOVE them! Also, came with a free extra blade. Worth every cent.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last Clippers You Will Ever Buy I body clip with the Lister Stars and do legs, faces, etc with these. Love them both. Strongly recommend them. I don't love that they're corded, but cordless are heavy so it's a give and take. If you spend any amount of time clipping, these are what you need.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from blades to small I bought this in early april, they are entirely too small and doesn't clip hair at all!!
    Date published: 2015-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent clippers! This was the first time I've ever done a full body clip. I've seen horrid looking full body clips on other horses so I was worried I'd do the same thing to my horse. I asked many people what clippers they would recommend and all but one recommended these clippers. I thought they were expensive but everyone said they were well worth it. I clipped my horse today and wow, he turned out spectacular! They are so easy to use. I spent about 3 hours clipping and they never got too hot, never jammed or locked up, etc.. My horse had a ton of hair and these clippers went through it with ease (I bathed him first). The are very quiet and have two speeds. I cleaned them out a few times during the clip and put some drops of oil where indicated in the users manual. I mostly used high speed since that is what the clippers recommended for cutting thick hair. My horse looks absolutely amazing. Not a single track line anywhere. I would HIGHLY recommend these clippers.
    Date published: 2015-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from clipped great I bought these clippers for my 3 horses to do basic clipping and their legs... clipped great.. I just didn't like how quickly they became hot.....
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cut through the shaggy winter coat great!!! the clippers get the job done right the first time through,,
    Date published: 2015-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product So far so good with these clippers! They cut through my Belgian Warmblood's thick hair with ease, and they are very light and quiet. I love the long cord that comes with these clippers, as well as the wider blade.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, as advertised. Clipper and blades performed very well. Kept them oiled and clean during clip and had zero issues. Very quiet. 2 horses clipped for the first time went very easy.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous clippers My 16 year old son clipped his own horse for the first time and did not leave a line on his horse! Fabulous clippers the blade is amazing too!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, super quiet clippers I love these clippers! They stay cool (disclaimer: I've never tried a full body clip with them) and are very quiet--my boy is very sensitive and spooky at new things so quiet was a must. I don't clip his ears so I can't speak to that but they've worked great on everything else I've tried!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super quiet and great for sensitive horses The ratio of cutting power to quietness with these clippers is excellent, BUT they are not really powerful enough to clip the thicker hair on the upper hindquarters. That said, for the oh-so-sensitive and hard to reach parts (belly, between the legs, shoulders, neck, face, and legs) of my TB, these clippers perform very well and he tolerates them very well. I also love their performance for bridle paths etc with the snap on 30 blade.
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clippers I ever owned I bought these to replace older clippers from another manufacrurer. These are great. First of all they are so quiet, which my horse really appreciated. Secondly, the broad blade does such good, neat job. I had none of those overlapping lines, just a really smooth finish on the clipped areas. I am no expert clipper, but my barn pals have been admiring the job I did on my horse for weeks...I certainly never got these results with my old pair.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than advertised My horse was...notice I said was...extremely hard to clip without some sort of restraining device or sedative. These clippers are what they say they are quiet, low vibration and cool. My horse stood relaxed and quiet during the entire time. I wish I would have found this clipper long ago!
    Date published: 2014-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these clippers to do a partial body clip on my one horse. They worked beautifuly. This was my first time body clipping and they were easy to use and were quiet. I really like the long cord which was long enough to move around the entire horse pluged into the wall.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for trims, not full clips This is the first set of clippers I bought for a very, very hairy warmblood mare (think polar bear). She starts growing her winter coat in August and continues to do so enthusiastically until December. Hence I have clipped her 3 times since August.I found that these clippers are quiet, light and do a very nice job on very little hair that is absolutely, perfectly clean and fluffy. Miss the slightest patch of dirt during your pre-clipping bath and they get stuck.On my mare, they also couldn't handle the rougher hair on her rear (or possibly if I had 10 hours and was willing to advance centimeter by centimeter, they could have, but not in any reasonable manner). So I ended up borrowing, each time, a heavy duty set of clippers for the large body areas.I do like these clippers for her face and neck and any sensitive areas, but since it's advertised as being able to handle full clips, must give them a less than stellar rating. I do suspect that horses with a light TB-type coat would be fine to clip with these. Not my hairy beast. Now I have to decide whether to invest in another, larger set of clippers for next year.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I liked these clippers because they were easy to use right out of the box. The power cord is also long enough to maneuver around an antsy horse. Great product!
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    • 2016-02-09T14:42CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_121
    • loc_en_US, sid_8077, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.