Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper

The Andis Company, Inc.
- Item #18077
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is super quiet, making it a great option for use on sensitive horses. The blades are removable so you can choose the blade that will best suit your clipping needs. The extra wide T-84 blade that comes with this clipper is perfect for body clipping.

Favorite Features

  • Break resistant housing with ergonomic shape and smaller diameter, contoured to fit your hand
  • Two speed motor (3400/4400 spm)
  • Removable dry cap for easy cleaning
  • Locking blade hinge keeps blade secure

Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

Heavy duty cord measures 16'

Andis Clipper Care

Andis Grooming Tips

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is rated 4.7182 out of 5 by 110.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clippers! I highly recommend this product. My favorite feature is how quite these clippers are and the durability. This is my second pair, the first lasted for over 6 years.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these clippers! I love these clippers! Got my first pair after seeing some professional body clippers using them to do their work. Both clippers and blades have been very durable (with correct care) and are quiet enough I can use them to body clip even my most sensitive of horses (without any pharmacological assistance).
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite, easy to handle These clippers are light and easy to handle. The vent is in the right place to that hair doesn't blow in your face. The cord is plenty long. They are also very quiet. They offer plenty of power to clip medium long hair with the exception of sweaty hair areas. Overall, a good choice for a full body clip.
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No clip marks I have used these clippers on several horses including a weanling. They are quiet and fast. I can body clip a horse before they lose their patience with me. The best part is that they don't leave blade marks. They clip evenly and professionally. I would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for Body Clipping I used to use the big Oster clippers for body clipping and then I borrowed these from a friend when my Osters needed a break because they were overheating. I was amazed! Super quiet and super cool for the whole clip. Did a full clip on my horse in under 2 hours and he didn't complain once. The Tackmate clippers, however, are free for a reason--they are really loud and vibrate too much for my sensitive OTTB to stand. Even with a sedative, he wouldn't let me near him with them--which is a shame, because they have a adjustable blade and would be perfect for trimming at shows. Maybe a police horse would be OK with them, but not my boy. 
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers Clipped my horse today with these and was very happy with their performance. Don't let the size of these clippers fool you they are small but handled my horse thick hair with no problem. They are quiet and the size of them make them very easy to handle and use. The bonus of getting the Andis tackmate clippers free was a absolute great value.
    Date published: 2013-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Clippers I body clipped my horse this week in preparation for an end of year show in late October. It was my first time ever so I was excited to see how I would do and these clippers are great. They are lighter than I was expecting and are much quieter than the others I have seen around the barn. I have actually found them to be quieter than the Wahl Moser Arco cordless ones my trainer uses on faces, bridle paths,and legs. The cord is a nice long length but I did use an extension cord for safety. The motor and blades didn't get hot as quickly as I was expecting and the blades were easy to take off and clean when I was done. I liked the two speed option and my ticklish, clipper shy TB did really well with these. I would definitely recommend these for full body clips. I would also like to mention that the free tackmate clippers included with this purchase are not my favorite because they are noisy and vibrate considerably.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, high-powered clippers Haven't used these for a fully body clip, but definitely looking forward to it! Nice, quiet clippers that even the spookiest of horse should tolerate. So far I've only used them for bridle paths, whiskers (with a 30 blade), but they've done a great job.Word of caution though - these DO get hot quickly so you'll want to have cool lube around.
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal I haven't used the Andis yet but I am looking forward to it.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! I needed something between trimmers and body clippers. These seem to be perfect. I've used them a couple of times so far and am very happy with them. Got a free pair of trimmer too!! Can't beat that!
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great clippers Borrowed these from a friend for a body clip and liked them. I typically use Moser Arco cordless clippers even for body clips and I LOVE those, but the battery's don't last long enough and I keep running out of batteries, even alternating between two, before the entire horse is clipped. So I borrowed these with a cord and must say they did a great job. They are bit louder then my cordless but the wide blade was great for the larger body areas. I think I will still use the cordless ones for legs and head since I find the smaller blade there easier to manage but for the large body areas these will help greatly. I did the mistake of taking the blades apart to clean and couldn't get them back together and working but if you just snap off both , clean and snap back on I am ok.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clippers Ive ever owned! I have had these for 4 years and there still going strong. The clippers have 2 settings witch makes it easy to go from body clipping to touch ups for the face, legs, bridal path ect...the blades are very easy to take off for cleaning or replacing. Having small hands i like that they fit comfortably in the hand and are easy to handle and use. You can't find a better set of clippers in this price point!
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yep, even for a novice! These clippers are great - I had never clipped horse legs before, and with these clippers, I was able to do a pretty darn good job on my big warmblood my first time out. Cord is long enough so you can get to both sides of the horse, the extra-wide blade makes quick work of long feathers, and yet is still very maneuverable in the nooks and crannies of his legs. My trainer actually said he couldn't see the line at his knees where I blended the hair in - which is impressive, since I have no experience at all! I credit that to the ease of using these clippers.They are quiet, didn't hurt my hand, and stayed reasonable cool the whole time - I did buy some Quick Kool to help with the heat problem next time I need to trim him up, but these clippers are amazing, and I'm thrilled I finally got some that will last.Don't waste your money on cordless clippers, or try to save money with smaller ones - I've probably spent $200 in other Wahl clippers or Oster, trying to find a "deal". These are the first and last clippers you'll ever need, and with the bonus pair of Trackmate clippers, this actually makes this a really good deal!
    Date published: 2013-03-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value Used on a full body clip. It did get clogged frequently however not a bad job for smaller, all round clippers.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Clippers~ This was my first experience with body clippers of my own. What a wonderful set of clippers! Even the bonus ones did not disappoint! I managed to clip my horse's beard, his bridle path, and a design on his rump! :) Keep in mind his winter coat is very thick as he's from Montana originally!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't use any other clippers! After borrowing these from a friend to clip my very shaggy old man warmblood I had to buy my own set! They go through heavy hair with no problem, they are quiet, and most importantly do not bother the horse. These clippers do the whole job even the tricky areas on the face,legs, and ears. You won't be dissapointed
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely happy! These clippers work great. I did a lot of research before deciding on which body clippers to get because I didn't want to spend a fortune. You will like them; quit looking at different clippers and just buy these!
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice! These clippers are amazing! Best clip you will ever get on a horse. Lightweight and easy to handle, they really can get everywhere. Lines, no problem! Clipping faces and legs? Easy! Will never buy another set of clippers
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice clipper I used this clipper to body-clip my very furry Morgan. I had to take a few short breaks to let it cool, but otherwise it was wonderful: easy to handle, quiet, and it operates smoothly. I now have an extra blade, and that should make it even better.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers! I admit I was very skeptical when I pulled these out of the box because they were so little but they worked liked a champ. So quiet I could do my horses face with no complaints from him. Also, very minimal vibration - he didn't even twitch when I did his flank area like he normally does. Blades do heat up but that was the only downside I could find. Highly, highly recommend these to anyone in the market.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I did my first body clip with these clippers today and I was very very impressed. They're heavy duty and also pretty darn quiet which my horse appreciated. This was so much fun to use, I almost wish I had another horse to clip. Maybe.All of that plus the free smaller clippers definitely makes this a good value.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers! I had an older set of clippers, they are heavy & blow hair in your face while clipping. I bought these new Andis clippers & clipped my TB in 30 mins! I was able to finish him out and was done in 45 mins! I took me at least an hour before with the older clippers and I would have to trim him out during another session, because he was done standing still with hair all over him! Highly, highly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I have been through many expensive body clippers that never got the job done. At worst (and usually) the clippers would break halfway through the job and at best leave uneven streaks. These clippers from Andis are amazing! They did a beautiful job on my horse and stayed quite cool the whole time. They are also lightweight. It only took about an hour to do a trace clip on my hefty draft/TB cross. Also, they are very quiet for body clippers and my horse who had never been clipped before was tolerant of the noise. I am so happy with this purchase. These are probably the cheapest clippers on the market but they will give you a much better clip than more expensive brands.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE I finally had to bite the bullet and order my own pair of clippers since I'm getting more people wanted the their horses clipped but don't have their own clippers. In the past I had used only the large Oster clippers and by the end of one horse my arm was about to fall off. I did a lot of research prior to buying these and I must say I made the right choice! They did just as good of a job as the oster clippers and were ten times lighter and easier to maneuver. The only down side was after doing two horses with full clips they started to get hot but other than that they were a dream! Very happy with my purchase and I would definitely recommend these to others.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super clip job! Clippers were light and produced a proffesional looking clip.
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Horse Clipper yet Just a quiet, easy to handle super clipper for all purposes. So glad I bought this finally. Horses are not spooked by the loud ear-piercing whine of other clippers.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from terrific for body clipping These clippers worked great on my older horse with a very thick coat. The wide head made clipping fast without the weight of the large clippers generally used for body clipping. I grew up using the large Clipmasters and disliked the fan blowing hair on me and the large amount of vibration. The Andis clippers were light weight and easy to use.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had expected more out of these clippers for the price. They are a bit too large and awkward for my liking, and the free pair of face clippers that came with it were extremely loud and heated up quickly.However the other manager at the barn liked the clippers, not the free face clippers.Everyone as their own preference, just weren't for me.
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for body clipping! I grew up using the Sunbeam Clipmasters but didn't like the fact that they were heavy, loud, vibrated a lot and made my hand numb, and had a fan that blew hair at me. The Andis AGC were the perfect replacement. The wide T-84 head provides a wide clipping path, and the light weight of the clippers didn't make my arm tired. The clippers were quiet, smooth, and made body clipping easy.
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition I usually clip with bigger Oster clippers and bought these on the recommendation of an Andis endorsed clipper. She uses them for the whole body but I think that you would have to have multiple pairs to do so. The body doesn't get hot so you have to watch the blade to make sure it isn't too hot for the horse. Love how it handles on the legs and face... so do a couple of my horses who have a tendency to dance when clipping their legs. I love these clippers and think they make a great addition to the clipper routine.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    • 2015-08-31T16:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_103
    • loc_en_US, sid_8077, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.