Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper w/ T-84 Blade & Free Tackmate Clipper

Andis Company, Inc
- Item #18077
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is super quiet, making it a great option for use on sensitive horses. The blades are removable so you can choose the blade that will best suit your clipping needs. The extra wide T-84 blade that comes with this clipper is perfect for body clipping.

Made in the USA

We also carry Replacement Blades!

Andis Clipper Care

Andis Grooming Tips

Favorite Features

  • Break resistant housing with ergonomic shape and smaller diameter, contoured to fit your hand
  • Two speed motor (3400/4400 spm)
  • Removable dry cap for easy cleaning
  • Locking blade hinge keeps blade secure

Sizing

Sizing it Up

Heavy duty cord measures 16'

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Andis MBG Detachable Blade Clipper is a ...
    Description:
    "The Andis MBG Detachable Blade Clipper is a Powerful, detachable blade clipper designed for all day heavy use and is compatible with Oster® A5 blades. It is extremely quiet with a high speed motor - 3800 strokes per minute. Maintenance ...
    "Why We Love This Delivers precise, smooth grooming ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Delivers precise, smooth grooming – ideal for competition cuts Andis Carburized hardened steel keeps blades sharper for a longer time Chrome finish that inhibits corrosion"
    "For a dependable, long-life blade, look no further ...
    Description:
    "For a dependable, long-life blade, look no further than Andis Ultraedge blades. Our exclusive hardening process keeps blades sharper for a longer time. Add a special chrome finish that inhibits corrosion and you have cutting solutions that will last for ...
    Why We Love This The Pulse ZR™ is ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Pulse ZR™ is one of the heaviest duty, detachable blade clippers out there! Now in a cordless design, this clipper delivers a 2 hour run time on only a 2-hour charge. The Lithium-ion power battery ...
    "Cozy up with the In2Green Eco Bits Reversible ...
    Description:
    "Cozy up with the In2Green Eco Bits Reversible Throw! Featuring rustic naturalism and timeless beauty. This equestrian themed throw has been taken to the next level. For the stable or the country house, the In2Green Eco Bits Reversible Throw seems ...
    "Small, lightweight, durable corded Lister Star Clipper with ...
    Description:
    "Small, lightweight, durable corded Lister Star Clipper with wrist strap designed for body clipping. Permanent magnet motor ensures low noise and constant speed regardless of load. Advanced triangulated grip, full-width clipper, replaceable filter. We also carry the Replacement Blades . ...
    "All Oster Cryogen-X blades are cryogenically treated by ...
    Description:
    "All Oster Cryogen-X blades are cryogenically treated by being deep frozen to 300 degrees below zero, so molecules are aligned in a perfect structure. The result is a harder, denser metal that holds a sharper edge through prolonged usage. Leaves ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper w/ T-84 Blade & Free Tackmate Clipper is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 175.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I bought this after my clip master died. I read a lot of reviews and decided not to go for the clipmaster again and tried this out. Worked great on my Morgan mare with a thick coat for a trace clip. Lasted the whole time and didn’t get too hot.
    Date published: 2017-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Works as advertised! Used this yesterday to do a trace clipping on both my horses. One had a very thick coat, and this was so easy to use. You need to cool the blades every 10-15 minutes or so but a great experience for my first time. I especially like that it's lightweight, and the T84 blade works wonders. The cord is nice & long so you shouldn't need an extension cord. Noise low & vibration. Can be used on the tough areas (between front legs) etc no problem. Great product!
    Date published: 2017-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little clippers I've had these clippers going on probably 6 years now and they've been fantastic. Very quiet, smooth running, and they stay cool. Easy to hold and not too heavy. Only maintenance I've done is change the blade drive assembly (which is super easy to do). I body clip probably 2-4 times a year, so if you were doing a high volume of horses I might not recommend these (not sure if they would hold up to that job) However for the owner who only has 1-2 horses to do, these certainly do the job. One thing I discovered this year is that switching the blade to a T-10 made a huge difference in the time and quality of my clip. I previously had been using the T-84's, which for some reason seemed to dull easily and it would take me forever to complete a full clip. Since switching that time has been cut in half. So if you're going to get this clipper, I would recommend using the T-10 blade instead.
    Date published: 2017-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I have two of these clippers and love them. I bought one for a friend because they work so well. I have used them on numerous types of coats in many conditions. I take them with me when body clipping horses to make touch ups and do faces/legs. They work well on bridles paths and manes of different thicknesses. Blades are easy to change out. Clippers are quiet and run cool for long periods of time. I love them for everyday. I've had mine for a few years and they work great! I have trace clipped my TB with these (he was clean & not super thick, but definitely thicker than his summer coat). You could body clip if the coat was clean and not quite full winter coat, but I recommend leaving the super thick coats and such to the bigger body clippers, these handle that well in small doses.
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good clipper The clipper runs smooth and has a long cord and a great case to store it in. The free clipper that came with is nice also, but doesn't hold a charge very long.
    Date published: 2017-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Andis AGC 2 Speed Clipper I bought this to replace the one I had and lost in our recent barn fire. I had that one for a few years and never had a problem with it. I truly like this clipper and knew I had to get another one. Its easy to work with and gets the job done in record time.
    Date published: 2017-04-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't get them. They advertise a green one but they didn't have it in stock. They called and refunded my card.
    Date published: 2017-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my clippers They work amazing, shipped super fast and the price was fabulous!
    Date published: 2017-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome clippers! I bought these in December to clip my horse's legs, bridle path, whiskers and ears. They handled these maintenance tasks easily, and got through his super furry legs without much trouble. They do get pretty warm, but cool off after turning them off for five or ten minutes. I wouldn't recommend these for body clipping - you might want something sturdier if that's what you're looking to do.
    Date published: 2017-03-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for pony hair. I read many reviews on these clippers that said they would be fine for body clipping. I took these out of the box, made sure everything was adjusted, and headed out to the barn to clip a freshly washed and show-sheened pony. 30 minutes later I had gotten the tiniest patch done, and not well. Packed these back up, and drove to Tractor Supply (since I couldn't leave him with a clipped patch on his side!) to pick up the Lister Stars for slightly more $$ but a SIGNIFICANTLY improved experience with thick pony hair. Probably fine for a TB or other breed without a dense coat, or for legs/faces. They were very quiet, light, and didn't get hot in the 30 min (with frequent lubing) that I was using them.
    Date published: 2017-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Beginner friendly. I bought the Andis AGC Super 2 speed to clip my TB. I only plan on clipping one horse per year, perhaps a couple of times and I think this clipper is perfect for the job. So far, I've used them once to do a Chaser clip on my mare and they were great. I don't know if these clippers would hold up to multiple, full body clips as they seemed to just about handle the fine coat of my TB. For an amateur like me, who wishes to do their own clipping on one or two horse, they are great. The clippers are lightweight and quiet compared to those I've used in the past. I am very happy with them.
    Date published: 2017-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointing I was so excited to receive these clippers after reading such great reviews! Unfortunately, they didn't compare to my bigger body clippers. They didn't go through my horses thick coat very easily and as a result my clip took twice as long & left him with some major clip lines. I do love how light-weight they are & they never did get very hot. These would be perfect if your horse doesn't get super hairy!
    Date published: 2017-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class All the shavers I've used through the years have been big, loud and heavy. What a difference with the Andis. I never got tired and with the 2 speeds was able to do a really good job in less time. So quiet.
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clips quickly I am happy with these clipper so far. They clip quickly, don't get super hot, and the clip turns out nice.
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent clippers These clippers are fantastic! Very quiet and easy to use. They clip the hair so easily and evenly. I did a trace clip on my horse and I couldn't screw it up if I tried!
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! I bought these to do my very first horse clip and they worked like a charm! I had never clipped a horse before and attempted a trace clip. It took me about an hour and it actually turned out great! The clippers are comfortable to hold and work with. They didn't overheat and the cord was plenty long enough.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a good job and easy to use I have clipped my horse with these clippers twice now. They are very easy to use with the wider blade, and clipping was fast! Pros: Doesn't leave lines, cord doesn't get tangled, easy for an amateur clipper, blade stayed sharp for a bib and a trace clip. Cons: not super quiet (although my OTTB had no problem with it), instructions for removing and reattaching the blade are vague, difficult to get the blade on and off Overall love these clippers, especially for this price!
    Date published: 2016-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These are awesome clippers! Everyone at my barn uses these! They work amazingly, and cut like butter. I've used these to body clip and to show prep. These things barely make any noise and don't vibrate much, which makes them great. My gelding is not a large fan of clippers and I know he would never put up with a large large of osters, and he doesn't care about these at all! He will stand for hours while I clip him. Even good for areas that aren't super clean, just takes a bit more time. My boy managed to get dirty after bathing him, and these clippers tried their little heart out. I couldn't recommend them enough! They really are awesome! They are also much lighter than most body clippers, which is really great so your back doesn't want to kill you afterwards. Made some of my first clip jobs so easy, and they really are the best first pair of clippers to buy. A lot safer than large heavy duty ones as you can fairly easily cut horses with those, and it's almost impossible to do it with these!
    Date published: 2016-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would rate it 6/5 stars if I could These clippers have saved my butt so many times!! I purchased the clippers and two blades and have not regretted a single penny spent. They work so, so well- the clips came out super smooth and really well done. They're also super quiet, which is a huge relief when you're holding them in your hand for hours at a time! Finally, the blades are super easy to switch and clean- you just pop them out and replace them, no screwing required. These are by far the best set of clippers I have ever ordered. I don't do a lot of good reviews, but I had to in this case!
    Date published: 2016-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great body clippers I bought these clippers upon the advice of someone that clips professionally. These clippers make clipping so much easier and lots quieter than the normal body clippers.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, cuts well, easy to handle I've only clipped bridle paths, so I asked around for a good body clipper and was told about this one. Other reviews stated it was efficient, cool running, easy to handle, and quieter than others. They were right. The T84 length is short but not too short like a #10. It handles so well and cuts so good that I got sharp edged lines on my trace clip. I sprayed it often with Cool Lube and cleaned off the hair - it kept cool and continued to cut well. This was my young Arab's first body clip and these clippers didn't bug him at all.
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers I use these on my dog and horse and are great for both. Have to switch out the blades fairly often but that is just because of how much I use them. Fairly quiet.
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Love the clippers and so does my horse!! Keeps fairly cool and not noisy!
    Date published: 2016-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I was impressed with the pricing of these clippers, especially since when I purchased them they came with a detail clipper as well. I have used them once and found them fast without overheating.
    Date published: 2016-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good show clip My 3rd pair. Love them. I have always had 2 pairs to make clipping faster
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design My horse has Cushings disease and I needed a lightweight set of clippers to do a body clip. They did a great job and were easy to use and quiet.
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers! I bought these clippers about a month ago. They work awesome and are very quiet, which is nice for my younger/spookier horses.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers! These clippers are excellent! They are quiet and stay relatively cool during clip jobs. They do a great job and it is simple to change blades out. Great product!
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers! These are great clippers! They are quiet and good quality!
    Date published: 2016-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Andis AGC Clippers Excellent! Did a total body shave on an old gelding with a very heavy coat.
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_165
    • loc_en_US, sid_8077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders