Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper

The Andis Company, Inc.
- Item #18077
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is super quiet, making it a great option for use on sensitive horses. The blades are removable so you can choose the blade that will best suit your clipping needs. The extra wide T-84 blade that comes with this clipper is perfect for body clipping.

Made in the USA

Andis Clipper Care

Andis Grooming Tips

Favorite Features

  • Break resistant housing with ergonomic shape and smaller diameter, contoured to fit your hand
  • Two speed motor (3400/4400 spm)
  • Removable dry cap for easy cleaning
  • Locking blade hinge keeps blade secure

Sizing

Heavy duty cord measures 16'

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Andis Freedom Cord/Cordless Clipper is a rechargeable ...
    Description:
    "The Andis Freedom Cord/Cordless Clipper is a rechargeable cordless equine clipper that allows you to easily groom your horse anywhere. Easy-to-use clipper includes an adjustable blade (adjust from fine to coarse coat lengths (10-30) to help reduce lines) and is ...
    "The Wahl Pro Series is an extra powerful ...
    Description:
    "The Wahl Pro Series is an extra powerful rotary motor clipper that easily cuts through thick hair, including fetlocks and bridle paths. With the convenience of cord or cordless operation for full non-stop clipping power or quick trims on the ...
    "Why We Love This The Oster Power Pro ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Oster Power Pro Ultra Cordless Clipper provides the professional cutting performance you expect from Oster, in a lighter, longer-lasting cordless clipper! This clipper has a new lightweight, ergonomic design for increased comfort. It has an ...
    "The Trophy Hunter gets a fun update. The ...
    Description:
    "The Trophy Hunter gets a fun update. The style and fit you know and love, now available with a tan knee patch reminiscent of years past or a trendy new black patch. Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra® Made in ...
    "Favorite Features High velocity 2 Speed motor design ...
    Description:
    "Favorite Features High velocity 2 Speed motor design (4K strokes per minute) Heavy Duty universal motor technology Comes with standard size 10 Wide Blade 1 year limited Warranty Step by Step Instructional DVD Soft sided carrying case Mane & Tail ...
    "Enjoy a more sophisticated technology with Lithium Ion ...
    Description:
    "Enjoy a more sophisticated technology with Lithium Ion battery power in the professional Wahl Chromado Lithium Cord/Cordless clipper! The Chromado Lithium can be charged thousands of times without any noticeable loss in battery capacity ensuring high performance and long service ...
    "The Oster® PRO3000i Lithium Ion Clipper offers great ...
    Description:
    "The Oster® PRO3000i Lithium Ion Clipper offers great power and balance in a heavy duty clipper. It provides 3,000 SPM thanks to its compact drive system and efficient motor. The Li-Ion detachable battery runs up to 2 hours on a ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 158.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These are awesome clippers! Everyone at my barn uses these! They work amazingly, and cut like butter. I've used these to body clip and to show prep. These things barely make any noise and don't vibrate much, which makes them great. My gelding is not a large fan of clippers and I know he would never put up with a large large of osters, and he doesn't care about these at all! He will stand for hours while I clip him. Even good for areas that aren't super clean, just takes a bit more time. My boy managed to get dirty after bathing him, and these clippers tried their little heart out. I couldn't recommend them enough! They really are awesome! They are also much lighter than most body clippers, which is really great so your back doesn't want to kill you afterwards. Made some of my first clip jobs so easy, and they really are the best first pair of clippers to buy. A lot safer than large heavy duty ones as you can fairly easily cut horses with those, and it's almost impossible to do it with these!
    Date published: 2016-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would rate it 6/5 stars if I could These clippers have saved my butt so many times!! I purchased the clippers and two blades and have not regretted a single penny spent. They work so, so well- the clips came out super smooth and really well done. They're also super quiet, which is a huge relief when you're holding them in your hand for hours at a time! Finally, the blades are super easy to switch and clean- you just pop them out and replace them, no screwing required. These are by far the best set of clippers I have ever ordered. I don't do a lot of good reviews, but I had to in this case!
    Date published: 2016-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great body clippers I bought these clippers upon the advice of someone that clips professionally. These clippers make clipping so much easier and lots quieter than the normal body clippers.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, cuts well, easy to handle I've only clipped bridle paths, so I asked around for a good body clipper and was told about this one. Other reviews stated it was efficient, cool running, easy to handle, and quieter than others. They were right. The T84 length is short but not too short like a #10. It handles so well and cuts so good that I got sharp edged lines on my trace clip. I sprayed it often with Cool Lube and cleaned off the hair - it kept cool and continued to cut well. This was my young Arab's first body clip and these clippers didn't bug him at all.
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers I use these on my dog and horse and are great for both. Have to switch out the blades fairly often but that is just because of how much I use them. Fairly quiet.
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Love the clippers and so does my horse!! Keeps fairly cool and not noisy!
    Date published: 2016-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I was impressed with the pricing of these clippers, especially since when I purchased them they came with a detail clipper as well. I have used them once and found them fast without overheating.
    Date published: 2016-09-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good show clip My 3rd pair. Love them. I have always had 2 pairs to make clipping faster
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design My horse has Cushings disease and I needed a lightweight set of clippers to do a body clip. They did a great job and were easy to use and quiet.
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers! I bought these clippers about a month ago. They work awesome and are very quiet, which is nice for my younger/spookier horses.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers! These clippers are excellent! They are quiet and stay relatively cool during clip jobs. They do a great job and it is simple to change blades out. Great product!
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clippers! These are great clippers! They are quiet and good quality!
    Date published: 2016-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Andis AGC Clippers Excellent! Did a total body shave on an old gelding with a very heavy coat.
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible. Great motor, but won't clip my dog. I bought a set of these clippers. I wish that I hadn't. They would be great for really thin or thinned Out hair. I tried to use them on a Red Heeler and it would have taken hours. I even gave my dog a bath first and let him dry for a whole day
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect clippers Quiet, Greta clippers that are multi purposed, I can do show prep clipping, or body clipping on any horse.
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Work Wonderfully! I used a pair of these clippers from a friend and they last forever! Quiet and small, yet gets the job done. I love the way the blade is shaped... Helps cut around "corners"! The blades last forever as well. I don't have to get them resharpened as much as I do for my other clippers.
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from if i could i would give this a zero. I went to smartpak and asked a lady in there to help me find good clippers for thick hair. the lady told me to buy these, i went home, opened the box... i found that they were used! there was hair all over the blade! i tried them on my pony and they did absolutely nothing. do NOT buy these!!!
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the two speeds on the clippers. I was amazed how quickly and quietly the clippers removed all the hair. My horsewas happy he didn't have to stand in one place as long. Great clippers, I would recommend them to any one who has animals with large areas of hair that needs to be removed.
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow great clippers I body clipped to horses, did a great job! Came with a smaller (not tiny battery operated clippers) set of clippers to do horses ears, eyes and that beautiful diamond cut into a Arabs face. I never leave reviews but too good not to mention
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest clipper I ever used I have several Cushing's horses that need to be clipped, and this clipper made it so easy. Quiet, efficient, easy on the joints. I love it!
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful clippers! I finally broke down and bought these clippers after eyeing them for awhile. I really regret not buying them sooner! They're so quiet and run so smoothly. They fit very nicely in my hands (which rarely happens because I have small hands) and have an incredible reach with their extra long cord. I'll never buy cordless clippers again, nor will I be buying a different brand anytime soon. Andis and SmartPak have me sold!!
    Date published: 2016-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice clippers I've had these clippers for about 1 month and so far so good! That being said I don't use them a lot, just once so far.
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers I bought these clippers to body clip my horse but I haven't done that yet. They seem to be very durable and easy to use.
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Andis clippers We love these clippers! They are so easy to use, quiet and very reasonably priced. We couldn't be happier with this purchase!
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT I love these clippers for body legs and head its the perfect all in one clipper!
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Run. Fast. If you enjoy spending 4x as long trying to clip your horse, these are the clippers for you! Will never purchase Andis clippers again, as I have had problems with multiple models.
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Clippers! I did a trace clip on my young horse with these. The wide blade made the process go much faster, and the quiet motor helped him stay very relaxed through it all. I have some arthritis is my hand, but these are lightweight and easy to maneuver, so I had no discomfort at all. Perfect Clippers if you've only got one or two horses to do, otherwise get some that are a bit more heavy duty.
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this right before a show and when i clipped my horse the product was so easy to use. Its easy to use and gets a clean cut. And to top everythung off it comes with a mini clipper!
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_148
    • loc_en_US, sid_8077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders