Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Amigo Jersey Cooler

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14572
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo Jersey Cooler wicks moisture away from your horse while cooling him out after exercise and makes sure that he looks good while doing it!  Imported.


Favorite Features

  • VELCRO® front closure
  • Removable cross surcingles
  • Tail cord
  • Very soft, made from a brushed polyester
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    "This is the blanket that inspired it all! ...
    Description:
    "This is the blanket that inspired it all! The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional turnout around. Rhino’s exclusive Barrier Technology means that even ...
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect ...
    "Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and ...
    Description:
    "Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Keep your horse warm and dry with the SmartPak Deluxe High Neck Turnout blanket! This blanket includes all of the great features of the SmartPak Deluxe Turnout blanket but with a ...
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Also Available: Matching ...
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
    "The Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket will keep ...
    Description:
    "The Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket will keep your horse looking stylish while staying cozy and warm in the barn this winter. Created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland. Imported Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo Jersey Cooler is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 77.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Bought this for my daughter and she loves it so much, she's wanting to order another. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and good styling I bought this to use on my Quarter Horse and Welsh pony, a 72" fits both the horse and pony. I feel that this runs about a size small. I like the removable belly straps and tail cord so I can drape it over my saddle when I ride. Good for the price, the black and raspberry looks great on my palomino and bay.
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, light cooler! Very nice, light cooler! Great for California after bathing! Had it monogrammed free!
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet I have a few of these. I recently had a pony shipped from Ohio and he was going to be on the trailer all night. I wanted something light on him and when he arrives not only did he look stylish but he was at a perfect temperature.
    Date published: 2016-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. A bout this product about a month ago and I'm glad that I did. It was a great fit.
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High wicking soft cooler Got this for my boy on sale and love it. He is a 15.2 narrow built Arab and a 69" fits him snugly but not too tight. Really soft material. Not rough or pilly like some other coolers.I bathed 2 horses and my horse, wearing this cooler, was dry in half the time of the other. The material wicks moisture out of a wet coat pretty quickly. Of course he laid down and covered it in shavings but a quick brush with a soft body brush got rid of most of it. Then a quick tumble on air dry and it was ready to be put away until next time.
    Date published: 2016-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and great quality I bought this about 4 months ago and it has stayed very clean and is not damaged at all. I use it mostly at shows because I don't have much of a need for it while at home but the colors compliment my dark bay well and match his shipping boots which looks nice at shows. The fabric is nice and dries the horse off quickly whether it is colder or warmer out. Worth the money as it is a great price for a horseware ireland product.
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely stunning!! Absolutely love "Amigo" products.. Highly recommend for the quality and amazing price!!
    Date published: 2016-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting cooler Bought this for my OTTB - fits great, does a very nice job of wicking away moisture.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described Great quality at an affordable price. Can be used daily.
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely cooler I bought this for my new Irish draught gelding and had it monogrammed in silver to match the trim. It has great wicking quality and I love the color on my chestnut.
    Date published: 2015-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light weight cooler. Nice weight - heavier than a sheet, lighter than a wool or polar fleece cooler. Plan to use it for cool mornings and after baths. I like that the circingles are removable if I want to throw it on for a cover after my horse is tacked up. Seems true to size.
    Date published: 2015-11-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product Like this even for winter when tacking up my horse and he's waiting to be ridden. Good for after ride cover to keep warm and does absorb sweat. Really nice fabric.
    Date published: 2015-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft feel I love how soft and comfortable this cooler is! It wicks away sweat, after a work out, while keeping the horse comfortable. I love also that there is matching shipping boots
    Date published: 2015-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, soft and lightweight! Horseware makes such well-fitting, well-made products that I had to get one of these for my mare. Not only is it stylish, but it fits true to size. I have a petite 16 hand TB mare and ordered a 75, which was perfect. I use it while trailering and also after riding to cool my horse off. You can actually see the beads of moisture appear on the outside of the cooler as it wicks the sweat off the horse. It is very soft, especially on the inside and is so lightweight that I fold it up and stuff it in my tack trunk when it is not being used. I want one in every color!
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and affordable I bought this cooler after reading the reviews. I love the material and the fit. The added bonus is the belly straps can be removed! So perfect for warming up in the saddle. I do disagree about the static factor, I found my horse was still static-y when I took the cooler off. However, it was much less than the other fleece cooler I used.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Cooler Very soft and comfortable! Great quality and very pretty! Overall love it!
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler!! This is a great cooler -lightweight and attractive. I've only had it a couple of weeks and have received several compliments. Excellent value for the price.
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very "cool" Like that it can have multiple purposes with the detachable straps. It fits well and is nice quality.
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I bought this for after I rode in the winter (it got down to the TEENS-and I live in Texas!) so my boy Domino would not get so cold and every time we went to take it off he would walk around trying to keep it on so he had it on most of winter and is help so much keeping him warm.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amigo Jersey Cooler is cool I bought this cooler because it was nice looking, lightweight, functionaland seemed to be made of a "non-sparky" material.I was not disappointedin any of these expectations.This is so stupid to say, but my horse looked dynamite! In fact, one ofthe other boarders at the barn asked what horse it was that I just rode! It was MY horse!
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool in BLUE I recently purchased the set of boots and cooler which fit perfect and look GREAT on him too.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cooler Great cooler and excellent value!! We own a few for our horses so this one was bought as a gift! Love these!!
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch quality Friends have recommended Amigo so I bought this cooler. Not only was I happy with the quality and price but it makes my horse comfortable and even more handsome! It amazingly wicked away moisture and stores it in the blanket. Just throw over a line to air out and it dries perfectly. Washes up like a dream. Belly straps are easy, a tail tie piece, plus the velcro strap across the chest stays in place and doesn't irritate his chest.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from jersey cooler I love the fleece because I think it breathes well; makes a great sheet for under blankets but it picks up every piece of hay/shavings. My horse rolled and looked like a cotton ball. Then it's too hard to get it all off. I would love it if this were not the case.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Great cooler. Fits my TB good and looks great.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler Great price for this cooler. I bought it for shows but also use it at as an under layer for blanketing and it has held up great, and stays in place. It fits and looks just like the one in the picture. I bought the matching shipping boots too. They look great together.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Cooler! I bought this cooler for my large pony to wear to shows and for cooling out after hard rides in the winter, and it is the best! The fabric is absolutely lovely - smooth and soft, with a fleecy inside and an exterior that doesn't attract shavings. The fit is absolutely PERFECT for my pony, which is saying something since he tends to be between sizes and I have a tough time finding blankets and coolers that fit him well. It also WORKS to wick away moisture, after wearing it just 15 or 20 minutes the outside of the cooler will already be damp. The color and style is beautiful, it fits perfectly, and it really helps dry my pony. I'm a happy camper!
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_71
    • loc_en_US, sid_4572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders