PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Amigo Jersey Cooler

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14572
Our Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
List Price:
Our Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
Our Price: Sale Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
: $ (%) : Member Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
: SmartPerks Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
: Your Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
: SmartPerks Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
: Your Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
AutoShip and Save % (Details)
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

You'll save $ per shipment, or $ per year!
(Discounted price will be reflected in your cart)
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

 The Amigo Jersey Cooler is made of brushed polyester giving it high wicking properties and breathability. The Amigo® Jersey Cooler is our classic cut cooler which effectively wicks away moisture from your horse whilst keeping it warm. Features of this rug include secure front closure, detachable cross surcingles, and fillet string. Brushed polyester.

Favorite Features

  • Effectively wicks away moisture from your horse while keeping warm
  • Secure front closure
  • Detachable cross surcingles
  • Fillet string
  • Perfect for the stable, traveling or at a show


What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Baker Sheet is the lighter weight version ...
    "The Baker Sheet is the lighter weight version of the famous Baker Blanket. A great option for indoor use by itself or as a layer in the colder weather. The Baker Sheet is made from vat dyed acrylic yarn and ...
    Why We Love This A match made in ...
    Why We Love This A match made in blanket heaven. Whether used alone or layered, you’ll have the correct combo for any temperature. Favorite Features  Made of a lightweight and durable 420 Denier breathable nylon All American blanket is contoured, ...
    "Pre-shrunk 8.5 oz 100% cotton day sheet material ...
    "Pre-shrunk 8.5 oz 100% cotton day sheet material provides superior durability with rich colors that won't fade. The matching supplex lined shoulders allow for uninhibited shoulder movement and the faux beaver at the withers adds even more richness to this ...
    "This beautiful screen weave cotton/poly mesh is the ...
    "This beautiful screen weave cotton/poly mesh is the ideal item to keep horses clean and cool in their stall or while waiting ringside. Let everyone know what barn your beautiful horse is from with custom embroidery! A must have for ...
    "Every competitive rider knows the feeling of waiting ...
    "Every competitive rider knows the feeling of waiting for a class in the pouring rain while your horse and tack get soaked. This 420 Denier nylon water repellent sheet, provides excellent protection against the elements. Full neck design features a ...
    "The serious equestrian knows the importance of coordinating ...
    "The serious equestrian knows the importance of coordinating barn colors. It not only gives your barn a distinctive appearance, it also helps protect your investments from damage and theft. Please allow 4-6 weeks for delivery. Imported."
    "The Rambo Sport cooler is designed for warmer ...
    "The Rambo Sport cooler is designed for warmer weather climates. This cooler combines cotton rich brushed fabric on top with air textured polyester net sides. The top section of this rug has high wicking ability and the contoured net sides ...


    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
    • Competitor:


    Amigo Jersey Cooler is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 82.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Cooler! I bought this cooler for my large pony to wear to shows and for cooling out after hard rides in the winter, and it is the best! The fabric is absolutely lovely - smooth and soft, with a fleecy inside and an exterior that doesn't attract shavings. The fit is absolutely PERFECT for my pony, which is saying something since he tends to be between sizes and I have a tough time finding blankets and coolers that fit him well. It also WORKS to wick away moisture, after wearing it just 15 or 20 minutes the outside of the cooler will already be damp. The color and style is beautiful, it fits perfectly, and it really helps dry my pony. I'm a happy camper!
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cooler This is a great cooler at a wonderful price. I really love the fact that it has a surcingle. My horse always rolls in his stall when he is sweaty and now I don't have to worry about cooler sliding when he's done
    Date published: 2013-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cooler! This cooler is great! It does exactly what I purchased it to do--wick the sweat off a sweaty pony! It is really nicely made, easy to use, looks nice on. Would definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler!!!!:) I bought this in a 84 for my 16.2 warmblood gelding. Its a little long but that not a really problem. It wicks away moisture really fast and is light weight but keeps him from not getting chilled. I got it is the blue and yellow and its very cute! It looks great on my gray gelding! My only complaint is the tail strap is very annoying to tie. I don't even use it because its a hassle to tie! Other then that perfect product.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made cooler. Use it as an added layer, too, under my horses blanket.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Cute Cute I bought this cooler and the matching shipping boots and my horse looks so cute in them. The sheet is very nice and I think it is a great weight.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made-wicks moisture quickly Well made-wicks moisture faster than expected-horses feel comfortable & look great-belly strap could be longer in larger sizes
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not a Shavings Magnet! YAY! Got this cooler for the times when a full square is too much or when life is just a wee bit chillier. I am a fan. The color is really pretty and the best part is that it is not a shavings magnet like most fleece. Looks very nice and much more expensive than it is.
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Durable Cooler This cooler is great! I've had it for at least a year, maybe longer... (can't quite remember when I purchased it). Very durable cooler, easy on/off, perfect for after workouts, great for shows...I also use it as a blanket liner or to use for my clipped horse on a chilly night. Fits true to size. Has held up great after many washes. Came back to buy one for my new horse...I know I won't be disappointed! Buy this cooler!!
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this cooler! The only thing I would change is the tail cord. I agree with the other person who said it could have been more than a string for the price of the cooler. As for fit, it fits my Quarter Horse/Tennessee Walker mare to a tee, but she is smaller- 15hands- and it hangs clean to her knees. Lol. But, I like a big, roomy fit in my coolers. Overall, it's great quality and worth every penny.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cooler The Amigo Jersey Cooler is a nice lightweight cooler, and is a great value for the money. It does a great job wicking moisture from my horse after a workout or bath. I would recommend not leaving your horse unsupervised in this cooler (for example, in the stall), as my horse rolled and it ripped immediately. I bought another as overall I feel it's a great cooler!
    Date published: 2011-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great Price Very pleased with this cooler. The exterior is durable; the interior fleece is soft and the perfect temperature for Los Angeles which gets a decent bite in the winter afternoon.
    Date published: 2011-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful ! I really like this cooler.It is very generously sized and quite long,but I like this in a cooler. It seams well made. My bay colored mare looks fantastic in it.It keeps her warm after her bath and she seams to dry quickly.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit and color I love the bright red on my black Friesian. Looks stunning. The fit is perfect! The front strap is easy to get on/off quickly.
    Date published: 2011-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I love the feel of this cooler, my mare seemed to like it as well. It is true to size and fits my mare to a T. Only thing is it is tight through her shoulders, and i dont like the tie behind the butt, i think for the money you could get a little more than a string to tie, but other than that I love the cooler and it looks great on her!
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cooler I really like this cooler...He seemed to dry fairly quickly under it and it kept him warm after his bath...It has a nice long drop too which I like... It does run slightly big though..My horse's normal size fits him but it does extend about an inch or two too far..just in case you are between sizes.. :) The only thing I dont like about it is the olive trim..I personally think it just looks dirty..Like it was supposed to be white but was used so much it is stained darker...I would much prefer it to have been Red and White or Red and Black...the Olive just looks ugly to me...I would not order any matching Amigo products in this color..I will wait until I find one with red/white or red/black....
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product for Price!!! I bought this cooler for my saddlebred mare, who seemed to have trouble recovering after hard rides during cool nights. This cooler proved to be a huge help in wicking moisture away from the mare's body so that I could turn her out faster. The material was extrememely soft and much less likely to shock my mare as I took it off... definitely a plus! I also had it monogrammed, and it turned out beautifully. The only downside for me was the fit: my mare is long and lean, so the length was proper, but the cooler came past her knees. Fortunately, the fit only matters lengthwise. This is an amazing product and I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase I love this cooler. Super soft and shavings and dirt don't stick to it. It looks amazing on my horse (it is a little long), I get tons of compliments, and it looks super expensive!
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I absolutely love this cooler! It fits wonderfully and works great for wicking away moisture after riding. I especially love the hidden belly strap, great for using in his stall.
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Cooler I LOVE this cooler! Great wicking while keeping my horse warm in this hideous Wisconsin winter! It fits beautifully, the inner layer is very soft and absorbant while the outer layer doesn't 'hold on' to shavings or hay. It is not only superbly functional but very attractive as well.
    Date published: 2011-02-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works Well, Nice Colors, Quality not so great. I purchased this cooler about 3 years ago and I use it very minimally. It works well and comes in tons of stylish color combinations but it doesn't fit too well. I found it to be very long on my horse, as you can see slightly in the picture. Also, it doesn't wash well. The fabric balls up and doesn't look nice. It is definately worth purchasing the Rambo cooler which is more expensive, or the SmartPak Dress Sheet.
    Date published: 2011-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler for the price! I needed lightweight coolers for the spring and fall and this fit the bill! The cooler itself is super-soft and feels like a soft sweatshirt. I had them embroidered with my initiials and the embroidery work is beautiful.
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way less static! Here in Reno with the air as dry as it can get, a lot of static can build up on the polar fleece coolers and "sting" our horses...not so good! This cooler is more like sweatshirt material and has less of a tendency to store those nasty static charges. Haven't washed it yet...
    Date published: 2010-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value This is a nice light-weight cooler for cool (but not cold) weather. I throw it on my clipped horses when I'm tacking up and after I ride to keep the breeze off their backs. It's held up very well to frequent washings over the past 3 years. I've also used it as a blanket liner in a pinch, though with no leg straps it doesn't stay put very well.
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cooler ever I love smartpak sooo much. This cooler was amazing even better than i expected. The outside jersey material, superior. The inside fuzzy material, superior. Excellete. Love this soooo much. A bit pricey, but defiantly worth it
    Date published: 2010-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I Expected and More This cooler is so soft I want to wrap up in it myself. I had the cooler monogramed and was pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of the monogram. The letters are about an inch and a half in height. I would definitely buy again and plan on getting two more for my other horses. The size is true to fit; however, the neck is a bit large for my foxtrotter. I love it and so does my foxtrotter.
    Date published: 2010-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler This is a great cooler! It's made of soft jersey material and wicks away moisture well. It fits well, looks great and is a great value. I had it monogrammed by SmartPak and it came out beautiful.
    Date published: 2010-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Soft This cooler is very soft. It seems a little thin for winter cooling out though.. Maybe after 45-50 degree workouts.
    Date published: 2010-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've owned this cooler for over a year and it's been washed many times. Stains come out fairly good (I have a pink one), and the material doesn't pill or look ratty. After a year's use, it still looks great! Material is a nice medium weight, not flimsy and light but not super heavy either.
    Date published: 2010-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft & Durable Soft jersey material feels like a sweatshirt. Bedding does stick to it but you can easily brush it off. These coolers fit really nicely and have some stretch, so they can hug your horse's curves. They look custom!
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_75
    • loc_en_US, sid_4572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
    • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders