Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Amigo 600D Hero 6 Turnout Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #15905
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Horseware style and fit at an economical price!
This is a fantastic blanket for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust.

Favorite Features 

  • 600 Denier Polyester Outer
  • Waterproof and Breathable
  • Coat Polishing Polyester Lined
  • Patented Front Leg Arch™
  • Classic Original Cut
  • Tail cord

Imported

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Sizing It Up

Medium (200g)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
Protect your horse from winter's worst with the ...
Description:
Protect your horse from winter's worst with the ultimate in turnout armor!The SmartPak Ultimate High Neck Turnout Blanket has all of the same great features as the original SmartPak Ultimate Turnout Blanket, including aHeavy-duty nylon shell that resists rubs and ...
Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, ...
Description:
Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable Unique cut with broader shoulders, ...
Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brand ...
Description:
Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brand and double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead of just folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber ...
Why We Love ThisDesigned for superior fit with ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisDesigned for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction.Keep your horse warm and dry withThe SmartPak Deluxe High Neck Turnout blanket! This blanket includes all of the great features ofThe SmartPak Deluxe Turnout blanket but with a ...
Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and ...
Description:
Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction.The SmartPak Deluxe Turnout Blanket is a barn favorite. Designed to keep your horse warm and dry in the cold weather with a generous shoulder gusset to allow shoulder movement. Your horse ...
The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D Standard neck Turnout made ...
Description:
The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D Standard neck Turnout made Exclusively for SmartPak offers Weatherbeeta quality at a great price, in fun colors only available at SmartPak! Imported. Favorite Features Waterproof Medium weight has 220g of polyfill. Lite weight has 0g of ...
The SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket is designed ...
Description:
The SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket is designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable. Tough 1200 denier, grid patterned ripstop outer shell. Two stainless steel quick clip and dees front closure. Can be ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Amigo 600D Hero 6 Turnout Blanket is rated 4.540983606557377 out of 5 by 122.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh, I'm not super impressed.... Pros:*This comes in super cute colorsI wanted to say more but that's about it...Cons:* It doesn't feel like great quality for the price (I've purchased competitor brands with same denier that felt better quality and for less money)* No shoulder gussets so it seemed to restrict my Arab mare's shoulder considerably* No leg straps - it has a tail strap instead (that goes across the butt from side to side) that seems like its in a very inconvenient spot to catch manure as it falls to the ground.* No fleece at the withers to help prevent rubbing* Chest straps are not adjustable at allOverall, this sheet did not fit my Arab mare well at all (she is a TB-type, not rotund with mutton withers). As she moved, the wither of the blanket shifted back, while the sheet itself seemed to bunch forward, so the piping ended up under the sheet material. It was strange. It also pulled quite tight over the point of her shoulders and without a shoulder gusset, I'm assuming made this issue worse as she moved.I would not purchase another Horseware Amigo 600D Hero 6 turnout for any horse based on it's apparent quality and features (or in this case, lack thereof).I'm shipping this sheet back to SmartPak today.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sheets/blankets in the barn! The Amigo 600d Hero 6 is a great light turnout!! The fit is great and the straps are in exactly the right places. I have warmbloods and they WORK! There are five of them here now and eventually I will have more.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet! The colors are gorgeous and the sheet keeps my pony dry even in a downpour! Sizes seem to run small so I suggest getting the next size up when measuring.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great, until it rained. I bought this blanket about a month ago and at first it was great. It fit my QH gelding well, looked great, and held up to his four year old best friend using it as a chew toy. Then yesterday, I went out shortly after a rain shower (not a drizzle but far from pouring) and found the blanket had soaked through, and my horse was soaking wet. I was really disappointed in the water proofing, or lack there of. Smartpak was really great about returning it. I decided to not be so cheap, and bought the Smartpak Ultimate sheet instead.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected I have all Amigos for my horse, and love them all. My horse is not hard on blankets, so the 600 denier is just fine. These sheets and blankets wear so well, that I know I can count on them to last. He wears a 75", and it fits perfectly.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This blanket is tough, durable and so far I really, really like it. It fits great, keeps my horse warm in single digit weather! I will buy this product again in the future for sure!!!!! And as for the price, I have been looking for this brand and couldn't find it anywhere except on the brands website and when I found it here I was so excited and when I looked at the price I bought it without hesitation!
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed......So far I have only had this blanket for a month but was sure that it would have a tear or a broken something by now because my gelding is very hard on blankets. I ordered both the light sheet and the medium fill sheet in this blanket, I almost went with the 1200D but was on a tight budget. Both are beautiful in color and have kept it up so far.....I check the blankets everyday and just brush off dirt and mud that has caked on and it comes off very easily and leaves very little staining. Very impressed that it is standing up to my playful gelding! Great for the price especially!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket I purchased this blanket for my mare around Christmas time. I added the personalized name to the blanket.Shipping was faster than expected. I am very happy with the blanket although it is a little larger than I expected it to be so I'd recommend getting the smaller size if your horse is in between sizes.It was missing the back straps so I'm not sure if the blanket didn't include them or they were left out during shipping. The blanket seems to be staying on fine without them for now.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout sheet! Great fitting turnout sheet. My Charlie looks so handsome in it. Love the color.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this blanket I really wanted to love this blanket. It was a great price on a Horseware blanket, which have traditionally fit my horse well and held up very well, and the purple color was very pretty. This was my first time buying an Amigo rather than a Rhino, and it will be the last time. The fit around the withers/base of the neck was a bit tight, and my mare, who has never been particularly difficult on blankets (even cheap, low quality blankets have lasted at least two years of use, usually wearing out hardware before the blanket itself), has managed to get two big rips in this in barely two months of use. I wish I'd spent a little more to get a Rhino, or tried one of the new Smartpak blankets instead.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Lite Weight sheet This sheet fits not only great, but looks great on too! Excellent for cooler weather when I mid-weight would be to heavy.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit I bought this (mid weight) as a birthday gift for a friend's pony. It fits him perfectly and is keeping him toasty in the early winter weather. Other styles with gusseted shoulders did not fit his body at all, but after three tries we found the perfect blanket! Everyone loves the fig color, too - he looks quite fetching in it ~
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blanket! Bought this sheet about 1 month ago and love it! Horseware is my go to blanket manufacturer.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice economical turnout This is the 4th Amigo turnout I've bought for my grey Percheron/Spanish cross mare. I really like the fit, and the ease of putting on/taking off. There are just 4 closures, and I don't have to fuss with elastic leg straps. The durability is good (though she has her own paddock and is more dirty than destructive, so she isn't too hard on blankets). No rubs on withers, shoulders or anywhere else. It stays in place quite well- I never find it shifted to one side like some other blankets, even though she spends a lot of time laying down- which leads me to the other advantage to having a sheet. It helps to keep her nearly-white coat cleaner! I bought the vinyl-covered bungee tail strap replacement, which collects less muck than the original webbing strap.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Horseware never lets you down. The blankets always fit my horses flawlessly and they look nice too! I absolutely LOVE how fast SmartPak sends stuff. Always a great choice!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout This is a nice light waterproof turnout. Well constructed and the dirt wipes off easily
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket Bought this blanket about a month ago and I like it so much more than the Schneiders turnouts I was buying. The light weight, no fill sheet is perfect for the Spring weather when the air is chilly in the AM and warm in the afternoon. It's like a thick waterproof nylon sheet. It's easy for me to get on and off and there are no wear marks on my horse's mane or shoulders. I bought one size bigger than he wore in other turnouts and I do recommend this to others. The neck still fits great and you get the coverage over the tail. It also leaves room for a heavy stable blanket underneath for those cold nights we are still getting. I was worried about the lack of back leg straps, because my horse's blankets always slip to one side, but this blanket does not do it at all. The belly straps and tail strap (make sure to keep it tight) holds it on straight. My next blankets will always be Amigo or Horsewear model blankets going forward.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is the 4th one I have bought and so far they have held up great. I live in Michigan where we have to have multiple blankets but I would not be without this one. i use it for Spring and Fall TO but can also use it for layering.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic blanket! I got this blanket for my horse about a month ago and couldn't be happier. He is famous for ripping the straps of his blankets but this one is holding up very well. It looks really good on him too, and I like how well the front closes.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Solid Sheet I've used this sheet on both my horses for almost 3 months now and they are holding up well. The fit is a little odd in the butt and I don't like that the tail strap is permanently attached. Also, unlike other Amigo blankets I've bought and been told about recently, I find this particular sheet runs true to size instead of running large. Overall I am pleased with the sheets though, and am expecting to be able to use them for several seasons.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable turnout This is a durable mid weight turnout.  I like the Velcro front closure.  Leg straps would be better than the tail strap.  All the tail strap does is get pooped on.  
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice blanket for the price Very nice fitting blanket. Great quality for the price.  Nice color selection to!
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket I use this as the heaviest of my blankets. For an unclipped horse in reasonably mild winters in KY it keeps off our worst so I don't use it all the time. Perfect for what I need it for.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I've had these sheets before, and they fit my National Show Horse perfectly, which is hard to do. It's perfect in the winter over top of a liner; makes a really great warm, waterproof combo. I was very pleased to find that attachments for back leg straps are now being seen into these blankets! Also, the new fig color is very cute on my chestnut mare.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product was described perfectly! Product has been put to good use and is exactly what was needed.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet for hard to fit horses! I got this sheet in hopes it would fit my Tennessee Walker Standardbred cross well. I tried Weatherbeeta and Smartpak brands and both would have rubbed her shoulders raw so had to send back! Tried this one on her today and could basically fit a fist all the way around the neck area. I didn't mind it being 600D since my horse is solo and not hard on blankets at all.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I have a hard time finding rain sheets that are actually just that. I wasn't looking for a blanket, just something for my horse to wear to stay dry. This is truly a rain sheet and shed the water beautifully! Great color for my grey mare too :)
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love Amigo sheets and blankets, they're all I buy anymore! I like the way fit around the neck and shoulders better for the leaner TBs I have. They also stand up to rough housing in the field better than some other brands I've tried and stay put better.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Amigo Fits well, stays put even when rolling, great for seasonal weather transitions, very happy with how this brand fits my TWH. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sheet This is a good sheet for the price. Doesn't slip, wears well and the only reason I needed a new one is her pasture mate decided it was tasty.
Date published: 2013-04-05
  • 2016-08-29T11:28CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_5905, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders