Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19744
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout blanket provides value and durability in one!

We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Imported. 

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Also Available:
Matching Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Neck Cover
Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Favorite Features

Key Specifications
  • Denier: 1200
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Fill: 100g, 250g, 400g
  • Closure Style: Straight front

Specifications

Denier 1200
Fabric Polyester
Fill 100g, 250g, 400g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets No
Closure Style Straight front
Neck Style Standard
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Tail cord
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Patented front leg arches. Waterproof and breathable.
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    "This is the blanket that inspired it all! ...
    Description:
    "This is the blanket that inspired it all! The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional turnout around. Rhino’s exclusive Barrier Technology means that even ...
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D High Neck Turnout made ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D High Neck Turnout made Exclusively for SmartPak offers Weatherbeeta quality at a great price, in a fun, new color only available at SmartPak. This blanket features a high-neck cut providing extra coverage and warmth. Imported. Imported ...
    "The Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket will keep ...
    Description:
    "The Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket will keep your horse looking stylish while staying cozy and warm in the barn this winter. Created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland. Medium has 200g fill Heavy has 350g fill ...
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Also Available: Matching ...
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
    "The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out of style! This tough turnout is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester that can withstand a great deal of abuse. This stylish yet practical turnout also features a waterproof/breathable membrane which is ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Blanket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 187.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does not rub! This is a great blanket. 4 star instead of 5 because it will rip more easily than the more expensive rambo. However the fit is great, like a huge pillow comfortor around my horse. Very warm and very waterproof!
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Excellent fit, very comfortable for the horse. Nice color!
    Date published: 2016-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great This sheet fits great. It is holding up to my geldings rough housing. I love the but strap feature rather than legs straps also love the hood hooks very easy to use when attaching the hood. They cost a little more than I really wanted to spend but worth every dollar.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amigo blankets are the best! Love this blanket! Bought the new purple color and it looks great on my mare! As always, Amigo blankets are reasonably priced and very durable. They fit my thoroughbred mare better than any other brand.
    Date published: 2016-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready for the cold weather, ok not really.... My horse is ready for the colder weather even though I am not. The farm I am at wanted everyone to purchase these blankets and they are a great weight before the crush of winter!
    Date published: 2016-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amigo sheet Great sheet for the price. Fits my draft cross very well.
    Date published: 2016-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful color, great fit After buying a random sheet I returned it because it was a little long and I couldn't justify paying that much for a sheet. Love the Amigo, its' actually a better fit with the leg arches and the shoulders are great. Great quality and can't beat the cost.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Good quality! Fits my large warmblood nicely with no rubs. Amigo always puts out nice products!
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The blanket and SmartPak service was outstanding! Warm blanket and SP customer service was outstanding.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! This is my first Amigo and it came highly recommended by others in my barn. Well priced and well made!
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right solution!! I bought this blanket for a 30 y o quarterhorse rescue who used to be impervious to weather changes, but, because of age, has become vulnerable in sleety weather or high winds and cold.We had a blizzard right after I bought this, and though nights he can be in a wind-tightbarn with his two younger buddies, outside this blanket really works for him. He talks to me when I put it on him, now. Little 'huh, huh, huhs' and nose nudges. He knows the comfort it brings him, knows he'll be warm and dry no matter the weather.So THANKS! from me and from Peyton.
    Date published: 2016-02-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this blanket after a lot of research and was very upset by the outcome. I have had it for only a few months and the straps are broken, the tail guard has been totally torn off, and the blanket is ripping from the inside. My horse is young and lives outside 24/7 so I was expecting some damage, just not so much so fast. Overall I was very disappointed by the outcome and durability of this product, and I recently got another medium turn out, but from Rambo. Hopefully this will work better for me and my horse.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pony Blanket Choice! I bought this medium weight turnout blanket along with the filled hood for a pony. The size 66" fits like custom and provides excellent warmth and protection from wind, rain, and snow during the winter. The blanket does not use leg straps but has a removable strap that goes across the tail area from one side to the other. I removed this strap after the first night since its placement is under the tail & manure was able to get on the strap. The blanket stays perfectly in place without this strap- even in the windiest of conditions and through pony antics and rolling! Shipping came super fast, as always and just in time before the first big snowstorm!
    Date published: 2016-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Blanket This blanket fits my horse perfectly, never shifts, and is really tough...my horse is out on 50 acres with 40 horses and it gives me peace of mind during these frigid days and nights.
    Date published: 2016-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit my girl to a T !! My older mule needs a little extra warmth during really low winter temps, especially since she has arthritis in her hip. I was very pleased with the ordering assistance and the great fit of this blanket. A feature that I most like us the butt strap vs the leg straps.
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price! I have had amigo blankets before. They are a decent quality for the price. I think they run a little big. I could has gone done a size in this sheet, but better a little big than too small.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! I purchased this blanket after my horse destroyed two others. It is holding up extremely well. He is in a group turnout and plays non stop. We'll worth the money.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor fit for my QH Purchased this to fit a 15h QH who consistently wears a 75" blanket is most brands, especially Weatherbeater. The 75 in this blanket didn't fit at all - too tight in the shoulders and a lot of extra fabric bulk through the top line. It seems like this Amigo cut fits warmbloods well, as most of the warmbloods in the barn wear Amigos and they look great. I returned the Amigo and bought a Big D in a 76. The Big D is beautifully made, fits my QH very well . . . although I could have bought the 74, as the 76 is a bit long for him.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket! This is the only brand I buy now for my big guy who is 17.3 It fits him good, does not leave and rub marks and keeps him dry in bad weather. Worth every penny.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit!
    Date published: 2016-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great quality, price, and fit! Fits nicely along the shoulders and has two D rings for leg straps. I've bought 2 now and will be buying a 3rd one soon! Especially love the electric blue color choice!
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit on Active Arab. I put this on Danny and then didn't return for two weeks. It fit perfectly with no twisting. And it never rubbed his shoulders, a problem I have with most blankets..
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, A Waterproof Turnout Sheet I almost never return things, but, within two months, I returned two Rambo turnout sheets (to Dover) and a SmartPak Ultra turnout sheet. All because they weren't waterproof. The two-year-old Rambo Wug soaked through in a big rain. Original Rambo sheet left my horse wet after one rain, as did (to a lesser extent) the Ultra. Both Dover and SmartPak were great about returns After reading that a small amount of fill was necessary to help a turnout sheet keep my horse dry, I chose the Amigo 100 g (one of the few brands with an 100g). We've had four or five heavy rains since, including last night, and he's stayed completely dry. Also bought the neck cover, which also kept him dry (except a little wet over the withers with a driving rain). The neck cover runs large, had to exchange a large for a medium (he's a chunky 15.3 TB). So far, the Amigo is perfect.
    Date published: 2016-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fit Fits better than any blanket I've previously purchased.
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! ive been looking for a turnout with 100 gr fill. This one is perfect! It fits well over his withers. It's perfect!
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought the blankets several weeks ago and had the sursingle monogrammed. Beautiful.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and weight I got the navy and electric blue for my 16h TB in a size 75. Love the fit and the quality seems pretty nice.
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The blanket fits perfectly. Customer service was also phenomenal . Had to exchange original blanket due to sizing but this was easy to do
    Date published: 2015-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I bought this blanket for our medium pony who is quite slender. Other blankets just hang too low on her- this one fits perfectly and the straps tighten to just the right length.
    Date published: 2015-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Turnout Blanket Love the weight and durability. The blanket was shipped quickly; arriving even a few days earlier than estimated. Good customer service with placing the order.
    Date published: 2015-12-05
    • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_180
    • loc_en_US, sid_9744, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders