Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19744
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout blanket provides value and durability in one!

We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Imported. 

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Also Available:
Matching Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Neck Cover
Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Favorite Features

Key Specifications
  • Denier: 1200
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Fill: 100g, 250g, 400g
  • Closure Style: Straight front

Specifications

Denier 1200
Fabric Polyester
Fill 100g, 250g, 400g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets No
Closure Style Straight front
Neck Style Standard
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Tail cord
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Patented front leg arches. Waterproof and breathable.
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This The Weatherbeeta 420D Fleece ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Weatherbeeta 420D Fleece Lined Windbreaker is the perfect coat to keep your dog comfortable on those cool and breezy days! This jacket features a warm boa fleece lining that's sure to keep them cozy. Easily ...
    "Super fast drying, this cooler is perfect for ...
    Description:
    "Super fast drying, this cooler is perfect for busy riders! Made of a unique microfiber towelling cloth material, this Rambo Dry Rug will have your horse dry and you on-your-way in no time. Imported"
    Why We Love This The Sleazy Sleepwear Tie Tail ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Sleazy Sleepwear Tie Tail Bag is ther perfect way to protect your horse's tail! This lycra bag will smooth the tail hairs while protecting them from dirt. Made in the U.S.A. Key Specifications Denier: Fabric: Fill: ...
    Why We Love This Keep both you and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Keep both you and your dog safe with the Weatherbeeta Deluxe Reflective Parka. This jacket is ideal for when you're walking out on the roads or if your dog runs around your property/ trails off leash. Sure ...
    Why We Love This The Weatherbeeta 1200D Parka ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Weatherbeeta 1200D Parka Dog Coat Provides ultimate durability with a waterproof, breathable and strong 1200D triple weave outer shell. With 220g of polyfill this blanket is guaranteed to keep your dog toasty all winter long. ...
    "RapLast is a unique product which uses natural ...
    Description:
    "RapLast is a unique product which uses natural ingredients to prevent horses from chewing on wraps, blankets, wood, manes and tails, and more. There's one word to describe it: Effective! This is because RapLast works in three ways; by sight, ...
    "An item for all seasons, this Irish knit ...
    Description:
    "An item for all seasons, this Irish knit is perfect for cooling out your horse after a workout or bath, as a blanket liner in winter, or even a fly sheet in the summer. 50% cotton; 50% polyester. Made in ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout Blanket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 187.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nicely made, didn't fit The sheet seemed very well made, but ended up being too snug across the shoulders so I sent it back. Horse is a 15hh sport morgan
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected. Very happy with this blanket. Fits well and is good quality.
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket Ive only used the blanket a few times this fall, but the durability appears to be fantastic. It looks great, and fits my 78 OTTB very well. The only change I would make is that there isn't any padding where the blanket hits the withers. Its just the edge of the blanket, with the metal loops to attach a hood. I would prefer to have
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! this blanket is amazing. My mare tends to be a little rough on her blankets especially when it comes to rolling haha! But this is holding up quite well. She also tends to have broad shoulders which can make finding blankets difficult. However, this blanket fits he well and I am extremely pleased!
    Date published: 2015-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bpught this oje because was hoping the hood would stay on better than the rambo. So far it has not. Do ot know how to keep it on when horses are playing halter tag.May try pepper spray.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable Turnout This is the 4th Amigo turnout that I've purchased (for 4 different horses). I've found them to fit well and not give blanket rubs. The Amigo wears like iron even with rough field play. It also continues to be water proof after several years. I don't miss the leg straps at all.
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it would have fit. Nice blanket however to long in the front for my 15.2 Rocky .Loved the easy front clips and rich color. Perfect for those quick changes in the weather days. Ordered 78,fit like a glove everywhere but in the chest .
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for warm climate, the lite My third amigo purchase. Very easy off and on. Easy to clean
    Date published: 2015-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and fits I have had this exact blanket for another one of my horses for several years. It has held up well and continues to maintain is watershedding ability. So, I bought this blanket for his brother and it fits well, even though they are different body types. One of them is narrow in the shoulders and stands half a hand taller; the other is broad in both the hind and shoulders. I look forward to having this heavy weight blanket for our -25˚F winter, as his midweight was not sufficient last year.
    Date published: 2015-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket for the price! I have one of these for one of my horses and just bought a second for my other horse. Even though it doesn't have the angled front closure that I prefer/normally only buy, I've had no issues with this blanket fitting well or rubbing the horse's shoulders. It washes well and it's held up great. The outer fabric isn't as tough as a Rambo, but the price point is significantly lower. This will be my third winter with the first one I purchased and it's a great blanket for the price.
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mostly Good! This blanket has now made it through it's second winter with me... hardly. The actual blanket itself is wonderful, no rips, tears or snags to be found on it. Even the trim is still perfectly intact! It's also been a great fit and doesn't slip at all. However, the hardware is in pretty rough shape and is bent and rusting on two of the t-locks despite good care. One of the front closures has actually come completely unstitched for a second time now (after being restitched professionally), although it still stays quite snug with just one front closure on.
    Date published: 2015-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value!! I love these Amigo sheets and blankets! I just ordered the medium-light weight with 100 grams of fill, it's the perfect weight for early spring.
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight for chilly spring Electric blue trim on blue is flashy on my big bay and fits great!! Very nice weight that has been perfect for our cool spring.
    Date published: 2015-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comparable to Rambo This is the first non Rambo I have bought for any of my horses in years. Very pleased with it so far, fits my mare very similar to her heavier weight Rambo. Feels very durable.
    Date published: 2015-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and fit I have always preferred Rambos and found this Amigo medium on sale a year ago. My 17hh WB fits well in the 81" although it is a teeny tiny bit shorter than his Rambo Duo sheet in the same size. It is a super quality blanket that fits great and doesn't give him rubs. I do think the fabric feels tougher than the original Rambos.
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought this for extra protection in the rain. It fits my very large quarter horse well. I like how it hugs his butt (it gets windy). It looks great and seems to be of great quality. I have bought Horseware products before and have always been happy. The only issue I had was it came with one leg strap, but when I contacted smartpakequine.com the sent me two!
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit, great value I have several of these blankets in different weights. They all of my horses, wear and wash well. The 100 gram is good versatile weight in my climate.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blanket I bought this blanket to keep my horse dry in the heavy northwest rains. It fit my mare well and seems to be keeping her nice and dry.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light sheet I bought the sheet with the neck cover. It was difficult to find a no fill option with the neck cover and this set fit the bill. The sheet is on the lighter weight side of sheet fabrics. Fits my horse well, but the neck cover is a loose fit.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket I bought the Amigo medium weight blanket in a size 78 for my WB/TB cross, who is built more on the TB side. The fit is perfect. I bought this brand because I bought one for my mare years back and have never had to replace it- it's tough as nails. The color is sharp and it's an all around nice blanket and the price is attractive. I would recommend it.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I have been searching for a 400gram fill heavyweight turnout for my mare and this was the perfect fit ! Super warm and durable and fits her to a T. Definitely one of the best prices for a blanket like this!
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Heavy Blanket I bought this for my old man horse who is in his 30's to get through those single digit and teen temperatures at night. This blanket is like putting a comfy cozy comforter on him that is still so durable and waterproof and tough. I love it and will purchase another one for my other horse.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great blanket, it keeps my horse warm and she looks great! Very happy with this blanket!!
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Blanket! Such a great blanket for the price! Super waterproof and holding up well! I bought the Lite and it's easy to snap in the Horseware blanket liners to make it a Med or Heavy weight! My 16hh, performance-build QH wears a 78 comfortably.
    Date published: 2015-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Just bought this for my new horse and it's very sturdy and looks very nice on.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fit. The fit on my horse is excellent. Keeps him dry in our wet weather.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heavy blanket! I bought this for my daughter's horse as a Christmas present. We love it! It's made really well and is heavier than many other blankets we've seen and tried. We purchased the hood as well, for extra warmth this winter.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blanket I bought this a few weeks ago, and these by far are the greatest waterproof turnout I can find.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well constructed Nice medium weight blanket fits my 16.1 hand thoroughbred really well. Easy to brush the dirt of the exterior.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does not include hood! Why show it with the hood? Blanket itself is good. The outer shell is not as durable as I'd hoped.I thought this came as a set since its pictured with the hood. SmartPak, don't show the hood if it's not included!!
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_180
    • loc_en_US, sid_9744, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders