Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Vitamin E Pellets by SmartPak

SmartPak Equine — Item #18917
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Clinically researched natural vitamin E

  • Provides 2,500 IUs of natural vitamin E in tasty pellets
  • Supports a healthy immune system and helps neutralize free radicals
Vitamin E is a powerful antioxidant that supports a healthy immune system and helps neutralize free radicals, the damaging by-products of normal cellular activity. While this important nutrient is found naturally in fresh grass, levels begin to drop the moment grass is cut for hay. Horses without access to pasture, as well those in heavy work or under stress, should receive supplemental vitamin E. Research shows natural vitamin E may be the most effective form. Vitamin E Pellets by SmartPak provide your horse with 2,500 IUs of natural vitamin E (d-Alpha Tocopherol) in a tasty pellet your horse is sure to love!

View Clinical Research on Vitamin E Pellets by SmartPak

View our Antioxidant Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis Per 15g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (15g) daily)
  • Natural Vitamin E
    2,500 IU
Ingredients: : Plain Dried Beet Pulp, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, d-alpha-Tocopherol, Heat Stabilized Rice Bran, Lignin Sulfonate, Calcium Carbonate, Vegetable Oil, Calcium Propionate (preservative), Coconut Oil, Natural & Artificial Flavors, Citric Acid (preservative).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 - 1 scoop
500 – 1000 lbs. 1-2 scoops
1000 – 1500 lbs. 1-2 scoops
Over 1500 lbs. 2-4 scoops
Feeding Directions: Feed 15 g daily (1 scoop = 15 g)

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, ...
    Description:
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, skin and hoof problems"" - Horse Journal, June 2000 issue. Biotin supplementation has been shown to be helpful in improving hoof quality, including improvement in density and overall integrity. Rich in natural ...
    "Bug Check brings you the best of both ...
    Description:
    "Bug Check brings you the best of both worlds! Bug Check contains garlic, yeast, and grape seed extract to deter biting flies and diatomaceous earth to discourage insect breeding in manure. Bug Check is chemical free and palatable, with no ...
    "Canine Complete is an organic, human-grade supplement that ...
    Description:
    "Canine Complete is an organic, human-grade supplement that provides your pet with a complete array of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, essential fatty acids, powerful antioxidants and digestive microflora! All ingredients are US Certified Organic and come from the USA! Click here ...
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for ...
    Description:
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for horses predisposed to insulin resistance and/or an inability to metabolize high carbohydrate levels. D-Carb Balance is in a palatable pellet form with a rice bran base. Chromium and magnesium may help regulate ...
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients of chelated trace minerals, viable yeast, and a serving of SOURCE. A sound hoof is the necessary foundation for an active horse and requires a wide range of nutrients for optimum strength ...
    "Freeway Gold is formulated to help horses maintain ...
    Description:
    "Freeway Gold is formulated to help horses maintain healthy, efficient airways all year round. Freeway Gold is an excellent choice for stabled horses or those with limited turnout. This formula contains tinctures of elecampane, liquorice, eyebright, cleaver, marshmallow, plantain, and ...
    "Glanzen 3C is a special, concentrated formula for ...
    Description:
    "Glanzen 3C is a special, concentrated formula for SmartPak. This concentrate provides everything you need for superior hoof integrity, an absolutely brilliant coat, plus a calm, focused, and willing attitude! Glänzen 3 in buckets is in the original (non-concentrated) formulation. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vitamin E Pellets by SmartPak is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 96.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vet Recommended My horse was diagnosed with EPM in May 2017 and my vet was quick to recommend the Vitamin E from SP because of the research available. My horse eats pretty much anything and I did not want to burden the barn owner with an oil that she would have to measure and put in his feed since he already gets smartpaks. I only reviewed as Good because I wish it wasn't so expensive for the maintenance dose. Since he is EPM positive he really needs the 10,000 IU dose but at the current price he is only getting 2500 IU. Hoping for improvement over the following months. He is also on Smart Omega that offers 1500IU of Vitamin E and the rest I buy in bulk since I take Vitamin E daily as well.
    Date published: 2017-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from simple product - d tocopherols version bonus I bought this supplement because it had the right version (absorbable) of Vit E - and I could provide a higer dosing (up to 8000/10000u recommended fro vet for this disease) to add as an adjunct for my EPM mare (Vit E supports neurological system amongst other things) Pricey though
    Date published: 2017-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from YAY!!! Pellets!!! The only Natural Vitamin E I've been able to find anywhere has been in powder form. Sure, my horse would eat it but a lot of it was left in the bottom of his bucket. When I saw SmartPak offered a pelletted version I jumped at the chance to try it. Success! No leftovers :))) Which is better for my horse AND my wallet.
    Date published: 2017-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality vitamin E My horse's massage therapist suggested that I start a vitamin E supplement, based on the way that my horse's muscles felt. I chose these pellets because they offer a good amount of Vitamin E (2500 IU's) per serving, and are in the natural form, which I believe has been proven to be more effective than the synthetic forms. My horse loves the taste, and it does seem that he has loosened up over the last month of being on this supplement.
    Date published: 2017-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin E I started vitamin E when my vet recommended it daily. I am not sure it helps but my horse loves the pellets. A lot of vitamin E is in powdered form which she shifts thru and doesn't eat it. I would like to have a option for higher IU vitamin E for horses with neurological problems.
    Date published: 2017-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great progress! I have been using natural vitamin e pellets for over 6 years. First with my EPM mare at a dosage of 10,000 IU per day. It was a must for her to survive with this horrible disease. I have recently started using it for my 4 year old gelding who was diagnosed with a neurological disorder. I started using 2500 IU per day but ramped it up to 5,000 per day and saw a positive difference. I tried switching to a more budget friendly version but the results dwindled almost immediately. I will continue to recommend and use Smartpak brand because of the results.
    Date published: 2017-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin E Pallets by SmartPak I am very pleased with the SmartPak Vitamin E pallets. I like the fact that is natural and palatable for the horse, and it offers antioxidants and supports the horse's immune system. After some research, I decided to add vitamin E to my mare's diet because she has tested positive to EPM in the past. She was treated for 10 days, and since then she have no symptoms and is doing well. I'll continue to supplement her diet with Vitamin E specially during the winter months when access to green grass is limited.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My oldest horse 22 yrs n my youngest 7 month colt got epm put them on this right away it's been a great help to them both doing well
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vit. E great supplement I have tried other Vit.E supplements, but this one my horses really love and I am sure they would love a larger portion!
    Date published: 2016-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product my mare was showing signs of being vit E deficient and follow up blood work showed she did. added this bit e supplement and about a week later her symptoms resolved. My mare is super picky and she had no problem eating the supplement when added to her grain.
    Date published: 2016-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect My horse was diagnosed with EPM. Vet wanted me to put him on Vit. E I already get Smartpaks for the rest of the barn so it was so easy to add this on his. He is a picky eater but has no problems eating this.
    Date published: 2016-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed for medical needs I have one horse who has allergies, and vitamin E is highly recommended to help with that and I have another horse who had EPM and another reason the vet told me to put him on vitamin A. They're both eating it
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural E It's not easy to find a natural vitamin E. Love how easy it is to use compare to gel pills or liquid oil.
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to feed A little goes a long way and it mixes with daily grain.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This product fits my mares needs, per vet and is easy to feed in pellet form, eats directly from my hand, no waste. The free deilvery to trainers barn is great never runs out !
    Date published: 2016-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brought an E-Deficient Horse Back to Health After a diagnosis of Vitamin-E deficiency, my gelding was started on 10,000 daily, and showed improvement within a week. Six weeks later, and he is back to normal, strong, healthy, and raring to go. The most amazing aspect is that he actually eats this supplement like candy! I can't get him to eat anything that isn't his food or a treat-- no other supplement has ever made it past his picky palate, but he loves this stuff. Thank heavens; his well-being depended on it!
    Date published: 2016-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less mess than powder I feel like my horse actually gets the supplement rather than blowing away in the wind.
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pellets I really like using these pellets because they do not fall to the bottom of the feed tub like powder. My horse eats them right up.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vitamin E has many benefits I first tried Vitamin E at the suggestion of my veterinarian after my Thoroughbred mare tied up. She said it would help her muscles recover. Thankfully it was a mild episode and she had not permanent damage, but while on the Vitamin E I noticed her gait to be freer than ever before. I decided to keep her on it long term. My new horse has been growing rapidly and had sore muscles periodically. I put him on these Vitamin E pellets and he does seem to be doing better. It's one of those supplements that can only help.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neurologic issues resolved with using this! Long story short. My horse was misdiagnosed with Wobblers in 2013, and since I could not afford anything other than high dose vitamin E (10,000IU) for 6 months. She improved drastically (tests normal now - no residual effects). I had her blood tested before supplementing and it was in the lowest end of normal, but that was after moving barns and having her feed increased. I have her on a maintenance dose of 2500IU/day Smartpak with 500IU vitamin E in her feed so total 3000IU. I have a biology degree and researched EVERYTHING I could get my hands on. Including studies in humans about vitamin E deficiencies. My horse mirrored most of the problems humans have symptomatically. I think she may have a genetic issue with metabolizing vitamin E, if the test ever comes available I will test her. I tried to stop supplements last summer because she was out on green pasture, her symptoms started back with a lot of hind end stumbling and hoof dragging. I will not take her off of this product.
    Date published: 2016-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from picky eater gives this one a " one hoof up" I'm always afraid that a new product will find it's way into the "supplement graveyard" but this time it seems to be Picky Mare Approved. Do know if it actually is doing anything quite yet as it's too soon to tell. There isn't much (days supply) in the container, so for the price I'm a little disappointed, (still it's better than throwing it away.
    Date published: 2016-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! My horse requires high levels of a Vitamin E supplement. For a long time I have used different brands of Vitamin E in a powder form. My horse didn't eat all the powder supplements in his feed so I wasted a lot of money. Thank you SmartPak for making a high level Vitamin E in this pellet form. My horse loves it and eats it all so I'm not wasting product or my money and he gets what he needs! Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it! I put my mare on this product after she was diagnosed with EPM in December. It's perfect for her while she's beginning rehab, and she loves it!
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My picky eater likes it I have tried several other vitamin e supplements but they didn't do much good because she refused to eat any of her grain if it was in there. This one however it took a few days and then she gave me no problems eatting it up.
    Date published: 2016-01-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Concentrated formula means my horse eats it! My horse is a picky eater and when I introduced this to her on its own she wasn't very enthusiastic about it. Thankfully, the dosage is small so it blends well with some hay pellets and she eats it all! I originally started this supplement to support my horse's immune system and help with allergy symptoms. I am not yet sure how much of an impact this is having in that respect, but she is showing improved skin and hair coat!
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dosage Comes in nice pelleted form, my horse has no complaints and I'm happy! Little bit expensive, though. I was previously buying human vit E and counting out capsules -- much cheaper. I would go back to that if accuracy wasn't less of a concern.
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be helpful Seem to be more flexible and a very willing attitude
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great My horse was diagnosed with severe vitamin e deficiency. His muscles were really tight and locked up and would not let me on his back. Vet prescribe this for 6-8 weeks. He now us doing great and moving better than he ever did.
    Date published: 2015-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Vitamin E This is a great alternative to capsules or oil. So easy. Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased to boost immunity Our gelding was diagnosed with EPM and along with the prescription medication it was recommended that we add Vitamin E to his diet. As our gelding has limited access to fresh pasture, we added Vitamin E to our Smartpak order and we are very pleased that he is back to himself now that he has finished his meds. We will continue to provide Vitamin E for life, to ensure his immunity stays strong.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_81
    • loc_en_US, sid_8917, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders