Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Vitamin E & Selenium Pellets by SmartPak

SmartPak Equine — Item #14660
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Supports healthy immune & muscle function

  • Together, vitamin E & selenium support the immune system & help neutralize damaging free radicals
  • Provides 1,250 IUs of vitamin E & 0.625 mg of selenium per serving
Vitamin E and Selenium are important antioxidants that work together to support a healthy immune system and help neutralize free radicals, the damaging by-products of normal cellular activity. While vitamin E is found naturally in fresh grass, levels begin to drop the moment grass is cut for hay. In addition, many soils are deficient in selenium, making it hard to reach the recommended daily requirement of this mineral without supplementation. Vitamin E & Selenium Pellets by SmartPak provide your horse with critical antioxidant support in a tasty pellet your horse is sure to love!

View our Antioxidant Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis per 15 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (15g) daily)
  • Vitamin E
    1,250 IU
  • Selenium
    0.625 mg (42 ppm)
Ingredients: : Alfalfa Meal, dl-Alpha Tocopherol Acetate (Vitamin E), Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Grape Pomace (Ground Grape Seed and Skin), Lignin Sulfonate, Natural Vanilla Flavoring, Propionic Acid, Selenium Yeast, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 – 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 – 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Feeding Instructions: Feed 15 g daily, 1 scoop = 15 g.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "dac® Orange Superior is a vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "dac® Orange Superior is a vitamin and mineral supplement designed for use in the diets of working horses, broodmares, and stallions. Minerals play a critical role in numerous metabolic functions, including: reproduction, bone development, nerve function, immune function, and hoof, ...
    "Nature provides a plentiful array of seasonal plants ...
    Description:
    "Nature provides a plentiful array of seasonal plants like springtime cleavers and autumn hawthorn berries. Unfortunately, many horses only have limited access to such plants. Herb Power is designed to maintain and support horses of all ages with its carefully ...
    "SmartBreathe Pellets provide 5,000 mg of MSM plus ...
    Description:
    "SmartBreathe Pellets provide 5,000 mg of MSM plus bromelain and quercetin, two herbs that help support a normal inflammatory response. This customer favorite includes the antioxidants grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase, vitamin C, and bioflavonoids to support respiratory cell ...
    "Is your horse nervous, tense, or inattentive? SmartCalm ...
    Description:
    "Is your horse nervous, tense, or inattentive? SmartCalm Pellets are an herb-free formula designed to support proper nervous system function, helping to minimize skittishness. SmartCalm Pellets offer a multifaceted approach to calming by providing 5,000 mg of magnesium, 550 mg ...
    "Is your horse anxious, spooky, or unfocused? SmartCalm ...
    Description:
    "Is your horse anxious, spooky, or unfocused? SmartCalm Ultra Pellets are an herb-free formula designed to support proper nervous system function, helping to minimize skittishness. SmartCalm Ultra Pellets offer a comprehensive approach to calming by providing 10,000 mg of magnesium, ...
    "SmartCombo Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex ...
    Description:
    "SmartCombo Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex II Support, SmartHoof, SmartDigest, and SmartShine at a savings of 25% compared to buying those products individually. This multi-purpose formula contains glucosamine, MSM, vitamin C, biotin, amino acids, omega 3 fatty acids, ...
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of ...
    Description:
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex Senior, SmartHoof, and SmartShine at a savings of nearly 25% compared to buying those products individually. This multi-purpose formula contains glucosamine, hyaluronic acid, MSM, devil's claw, biotin, omega 3 fatty acids, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vitamin E & Selenium Pellets by SmartPak is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 85.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to find and good quality I prefer to feed pellets as I don't think there is as much waste so this Vitamin E and Selenium option is excellent. With two draft crosses, they need the extra E and the Selenium in our area is low so that makes this a good choice. I definitely would recommend this product. The price is a little higher than others, but the quality makes up for it.
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product Had a horse with low energy at times and hard to bend. He was not like this all the time so after blood test to rule out Lyme disease. I looked at possible vitamins to help. He has been on this product for over a month now and he is doing everything that we ask.
    Date published: 2013-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality supplement I recently acquired a horse with "shivers", and started him on this supplement as soon as I figured out what was going on with him. It is very palatable, and he is doing well on the product.
    Date published: 2013-06-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but not better than others I have a horse with PSSM that does better with a Vit E/Selenium supplement. I tried this one because of the higher ration of Vit E, thinking it would help. But to get the same amount of Selenium as the Horse Health version she was on, it was a double dose, very expensive. I would keep doing it if I thought the extra Vit E helped, but it didn't seem to, so I am going back to the less expensive Horse Health or Finish Line versions.
    Date published: 2013-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says Have 31 year old quarter horse mare with HYPP and cushings. Vet recommended Vit. E with selenium for her muscle tie ups due to HYPP. I've noticed she walks back to her normal stride now instead of short chopping steps. She doesn't pin her ears when I curry her over her muscles now and she's not laying down so often during the day to get off her legs. Took about 2 weeks before I started to notice the difference, but the formula is perfect for muscle and cell health. Would recommend this to anyone with heavy muscled horses or those in heavy work. Made my mare much more comfortable and happy again.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fanstastic combo Reviewed labels on every other comparible product, I am very happy with the amounts of each, selenium and E. It smells wonderful to me, my horse isn't picky about pelleted stuff, eats this just fine. Supplement was suggested by chiropractor who reminded me how depleted in Se much of our forage can be. Nice to know I'm providing a constant balance. Plus his coat, mane & tail are looking nicer & softer. ***I feed a ration balancer & made sure to calculate how much Se is put into that before I determined the need & dosage for my horse.
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shammy is glad to have tried these. Medium grade hay, deminishing pasture and one new pasture mate made a Vitamine E and Selenium Supplement seem like the right thing. I hope his body has benefited from them. We will know as soon as his winter coat warms up a little.
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for OTTB Many race horses are very muscle sore when they come off the track. This supplement has helped my horse a lot, we could see the results within a week. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think it is working. Our pasture is full of grass, but it is brown this time of the year. We feed a little Alfalfa when it is cold and some grass hay to pick where the pasture has left off. I thought the Vitamin E Supplement would do well as an antioxidant while those properties are missing in our winter forage.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Important Supplement Great tasting and easily consumed with no waste like powders that stay in at the bottom of your horses feeder! This combination of supplements is a great forumla for your horse . My horse has EPSM and has to have it daily. Also living in Florida are soils are very depleted.
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! I started with this product and several others after speaking with customer service. Everyone has noticed that my horse looks so much better. Deeper, richer in color and his eyes are brighter- he has only been on this product since the beginning of July! Definitely continuing this product
    Date published: 2012-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value The value is good for this product. Gives my horse the extra selenium that she is deficient in and it's very palatable.
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why hasn't anyone come up with this before??? This was exactly what my horse Buddhaful needed! She's a picky eater who is prone to tying up so it was vital that she get the Vitamin E and Selenium Crumbles. But every brand I could find looked like cat litter and I couldn't blame her for not eating it! Then I found these, added them to her Smartpak and now she licks the bucket clean at feed time!
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Supplement From SmartPak My picky eater gobbles these right up. I am very happy with this supplement and highly recommend it to anyone who wants a high quality Vitamin E and Selenium supplement for their horse.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Smartpak is the way to give my horse just what he needs the Smart way. Quality Products, Easy to use, and Cost Effective.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT for the price! I put my horse on it after he was diagnosed with EPM. They suggested (the vets) that he be put on Vit-E, so I thought I would try it with the Selenium. He has come a long way and I am sure it is helping with his CNS.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy and Shine We are in a selenium poor area of Arizona. So it's a challenge to find a palatable form for my 24 year old gelding. He's on his second month of the selenium/vitamin E combination....he loves it, and his coat is at maximum shine. He looks great and seems to have more energy too. I'm happy with this product and I think it's priced right too. I have added this as a keeper to JR's regular daily supplement, Cosequin ASU and B-L pellets for little inflamation flair ups. We seem to have a good daily regimen now. Thanks Smartpac!
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Choice My young mare was diagnosed with PSSM a few weeks back, and we've had to radically change her diet. After many rounds of blood work and urine analysis tests we determined that (amongst other things) her levels were a little low in this department. Along with some other great products from SmartPak, I've put her on this Vit E & Selenium pak. The vet seems to believe that the addition of this supplement was what made the big difference in her "episodes" and is helping her get back into an exercise program. Thanks again SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I needed Vit E and Sel for my mare who has suspensory problems. My vet suggested this with MSM and Prevacox, which has turned her around. I tried the meal of this product from another company, and she left it all in the bottom of her feedbox....but with Smart Pak it is in a pellet form, and she eats it just great!! Without this, my only other option was euthanasia, and now she is doing great. Thanks, Smart pak!!
    Date published: 2011-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Substitute for Horse Guard Those of us who live in the Pacific NW (a selenium-deficient area) have to feed a selenium supplement and there are several choices, as well as various feeds and mineral blocks containing selenium. We like to buy our supplements in bulk through SmartPak for both convenience and savings, and this product is a great substitute for the Horse Guard pellets that are probably the most popular selenium supplement in the PNW. Our picky princesses wolf down the pellets, no problem, and we have not had any issues with selenium deficiency while feeding this product (and we did have issues previously when feeding a specially formulated mixed feed that was designed to provide NW horses with appropriate selenium).
    Date published: 2011-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product As with all the SmartPak products I've tried and/or used, this is a very good supplement.
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my Smartpak! Great supplement for horses especially in the Midwest where there is selenium deficient soil. Great choice and my horse loves the taste.
    Date published: 2010-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from recommended by my vet after a quite serious injury, my vet recommended this supplement. My mare is picky and is eating this.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice for Picky Eater I have used SmartE & Se since late February 2010 when I needed a second helping of Selenium added to a fast-growing 2 year old filly. Although she loves to eat she turned her nose up at other Selenium supplements. She will eat these pellets straight from my hand and her muscle and coat condition reflect the quality of the product.
    Date published: 2010-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stuff My horse has a Selenium deficiency problem and after two days her hair started to grow back. I love this stuff!
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great Smells great. My horses love it. Don't leave a pellet behind. Scoop has a nice size, easy to work with.
    Date published: 2010-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Waste! I purchased this supplement for a EPSM Percheron mare I recently adopted. I am seeing a positive change in her after a few weeks, but it's hard to say whether it is due to this supplement or to additional fat in her diet, or both. She does clean up every pellet, so nothing is wasted.
    Date published: 2010-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves it This is a great product for the price, and my picky eater gobbles it right up. I love that you guys made so many of your supplements in pellets. It makes my life so much easier and my horse so much happier
    Date published: 2010-03-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Care for Horses! I was told our soil does not have any vitamin E in it here by a lot of Pros. I got this supplement for my mare! She already looks and acts healthier. I wish my friend would believe supplements are good for all horses! This one is good for all horse types, and all horses..com! I feel like I really am giving good care to my beautiful horse!
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement This supplement is good for all horses! My horse likes it and I like to know I am taking care of her nicely.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_77
    • loc_en_US, sid_4660, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders