Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
U-Gard Pellets
Corta-Flx, Inc. — Item #15477
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Field trials showed positive results

  • Provides calcium & magnesium to help neutralize excess gastric acid
  • A field trial conducted with Thoroughbreds at a race training facility showed positive results
U-GARD™ is highly effective on gastric lesions in horses. Try this calcium supplement for your horse, and make gastric issues a thing of the past.

View our Gastric Supplements Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (56 grams) daily)
  • Calcium (min)
    2.5%
  • Calcium (max)
    3.5%
  • Magnesium
    3.5%
Ingredients:: Kaolin, Calcium Carbonate, Magnesium Hydroxide, Glycine, Zinc Oxide, Diatomaceous Earth, Methylcellulose, Silicon Dioxide, Dried Apple Pectin Pulp, Aloe Vera Gel, Sodium Propionate (a preservative), Iron Oxide, Natural and artificial flavors.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions: For an average 1,100 lb (500 kg) horse, feed 1 oz (28g) twice daily with the horse's regular feed. Prior to training or event, feed an additional 1 oz (28g). Feed others according to body weight, less for smaller horses, ponies, and foals, more for larger breeds. SmartPak has received permission from the manufacturer to feed 2 oz once daily for our customers who choose to add this supplement to their SmartPaks.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Advanced Cetyl M Pellets are uniquely designed to ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Cetyl M Pellets are uniquely designed to help maintain and support joint health and function in horses. In addition, this formula may also help ease the discomfort that can occur from heavy exercise, training, and competition. The unique omega ...
    "IN-SYNC 4 Pellets are designed to help support ...
    Description:
    "IN-SYNC 4 Pellets are designed to help support efficient muscle function, immune system health, and normal blood cell production. The comprehensive formula includes lysine and methionine for muscle development; thiamine, niacin, riboflavin, and vitamin B12 for red blood cell production; ...
    "Leg Up Stomach Pellets provide fundamental ingredients for ...
    Description:
    "Leg Up Stomach Pellets provide fundamental ingredients for gastric health in an easy-to-feed pelleted form. This economical formula includes magnesium carbonate and calcium carbonate to help neutralize excess stomach acid, along with lecithin and aloe vera to help maintain a ...
    "In nature, horses graze and secrete saliva constantly, ...
    Description:
    "In nature, horses graze and secrete saliva constantly, which buffers the stomach from gastric acid. When horses are stalled, this natural buffering mechanism is disrupted, and acid indigestion often results. Neigh-Lox is designed to support normal stomach function and promote ...
    "Support your horse’s digestive tract from beginning to ...
    Description:
    "Support your horse’s digestive tract from beginning to end. Neigh-Lox Advanced helps to maintain normal stomach function and digestive tract health. This formula includes: • Gastric buffer and coating agents to buffer excess gastric acid and support stomach tissues • ...
    "Horses grazing in sandy areas are at increased ...
    Description:
    "Horses grazing in sandy areas are at increased risk for experiencing sand colic. Psyllium Pellets by SmartPak provide high-quality psyllium seed husk to aid in fecal sand clearance. Providing psyllium may reduce the possibility of digestive colic in horses grazing ...
    "Antioxidants may help your horse's body fight the ...
    Description:
    "Antioxidants may help your horse's body fight the damaging effects of free radicals and oxidative stress. SmartAntioxidant Pellets are a potent, cost-effective antioxidant formula containing vitamin C, vitamin E, grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase and citrus bioflavonoids. SmartAntioxidant Pellets ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    U-Gard Pellets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 335.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Support My 26 year old mare started showing symptoms of an ulcer about a year ago and I tried to help her with a different product that just didn't seem to make any difference. After seeking veterinarian care for her, I called SmartPak and added U-Gard to her supplement packs. What a difference! She is back to her old self again and in such a short time!
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working! Seems to have calmed my normally antsy boy, not sure he has ulcers but doing this as preventative. Seems to take the edge off and help him. Excellent price point! All my Horses eat it with no issues.
    Date published: 2016-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use; palatable; and it works I've been using uguard for about a month for my old mare who gets mass quantities of a extruded feed but wasn't finishing or blooming. She was staying at a bcs of 2! One say watching her closely with my vet she walked away started nipping her side and looking uncomfortable. First thought was colic but in a few moments she came back to her bucket. We both agreed ulcers. So gastroguard and she was fine and eatting. Stayed the treatment and she started to bloom. We stopped and they came back. We started giving her tums which seemed to help but needed a more economical treatment. Uguard it was. Now I hate powders and liquids. I thought it hard was another annoying powder for me to deal with static cling. So happy to find the pellets. Nothing is left clinging to her feed bag. It all gets in her and now in addition to her weight supplement and feed we are after a year of struggling starting to see our old girl back. Uguard makes a difference and it works!
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having a anxious barrel horse who is a very hard keeper. I Noticed an increase in my horses weight after almost 2 weeks. Keeping him on this forever.
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Purchased instead of Neighlox. Vet said the maintenance in U-Gard would sustain my gelding as well as the Neighlox did. So far it is working great.
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky eater approves My mare does not mind the pelleted form. She eats it very well.
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it has helped I feel like this product has made his belly feel better
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!!! I cured my horse for ulcers and I put him on U-guard and he hasn't had anymore ulcer problems since he's been on it!!!
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! I have had my OTTB on ulcer meds from the vet for a year, I decided to try this and so far we are doing great! Its been 2 months now.
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind Bella is a high competition horse and feeding her this has helped with girthiness and gives me peace of mind when we travel!
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I started my 8 year old Holsteiner on this product two months ago, and it seems to be keeping his ulcer tendency in check.
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love U-Guard Have used this on a couple different horses and it has done a great job for them all. Will continue to use this product!
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product I bought this a month ago for an older mare who kept dropping weight after being separated from her pasture buddy of 3 years. She was on many different supplements during the winter (Forco, msm, cherry oil, Cool Calories, and alfalfa pellets, senior grain, Tribute right choice) and high quality hay and nothing seemed to be helping much. In a month after starting her on this she has gained a lot of weight, her back linne doesn't stick out, her hip bones are no longer able to be seen and her coat is very healthy and shines. She acts like a whole new horse! Works great for a reasonable price, never had a problem with her eating it.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good all round show season ulcer supplement Great pricr, picky eater approved, great maintenance for show season to provide ulcer preventative/support
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good I bought this about 2 months ago and it has really helped with my TB's ulcers in combination of Probios. I like it a lot
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing the trick Seems to be keeping my mares gut happy. With the weird weather she normally would get girthy but she hasn't since I added this product
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working on many different horses I have one very ulcer infested horse that no matter how many times I treat him they come back so I've put him on the uguard plus smart calm ultra. His stools have become more normal and he is less sensitive on his left side. It's been only a month since I've started him on uguard a am pleased in the change thus far. My two competition dressage horses haven't had a noticeable problem with their guts however one school master of the age of 21 and the other off the track at 4 yrs old I want to protect. Since starting them on the Uguard I've noticed a more peaceful demeanor when traveling, regular poop at shows and less gas. I will never take them off this supplement or the others in their regimen as I have seen nothing but positive results.
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse is HAPPY again Love this product my horses eats it up and she feels so good
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for keeping ulcers at bay! I typically go to Probios for my mate who has had bad ulcers in the past. Though it seemed like it wasn't enough so I tried U- guard paste for when I go to shows and the Upellets for at home. I've never had a problem since!
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I have had my mare on this for about 2 months now & I already notice the difference. She hasn't acted 'ulcer-y' at all since she has been put on this. Before, I was treating her with Ulcer Guard, & I'm now using U-Gard as a preventative.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job. I'm just happy he eats it. I've had my 21 yr old TB gelding on this for 3 months (high dose first two months, lowered to maintenance dose in month 3) in an effort to buffer against a change in diet from the swanky performance feed which he decided was yucky to the senior feed (apparently he wants to be old) offered by our wonderful barn. It's tricky to isolate how much of the changes I noticed were strictly due to the addition of this supplement but here are our results regardless: Day 1 - 3: Well he's eating it so there's that. No change. Day 4 - 14: Are you less grumpy or is it my imagination? Week 3: Definitely less grumpy and eating better. Not so weird about the girth this week. Week 4 - 8: Much improved, seems happier and more willing. Month 3: Dropped to maintenance dose and still seeing positive effects. Hasn't tried to kill me this month so I'll call it a win.
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Title could say ulcer U Gard has kept my horse comfortable while on medications.
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I rescued a 26 year old warmblood mare that was in really poor condition. We started her on a good diet but there seemed to be something missing because she wasn't gaining weight and she was hyper sensitive to touch. After our masseuse worked on her she thought she may have some ulcer problems so after doing some research I decided to try U-Gard.She responded beautifully. She became more pleasant, put on weight and lost a great deal of her sensitivity to grooming and touch.
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uguard is awesome! I love this product! It keeps my OTTB happy and healthy!
    Date published: 2016-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy Love this product my horse is very picky and she eats it well and is doing better on it
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I started my barrel horse on this product exactly one month ago. After less than a month I could tell a huge difference. He no longer shakes his head when saddling and just has a better demeanor overall.
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Bought this for my 5 year old barrel horse and has helped her gut stay healthy and ulcer free while traveling and competing frequently! Can't go wrong for the money!!!
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from i give this to both of my geldings, one of them was very gassy in the morning when i would let him out for pasture time but now he is not
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_301
    • loc_en_US, sid_5477, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders