Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Tri-Amino

Uckele Health & Nutrition — Item #18489
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Essential amino acids for protein production

  • Contains 10,000 mg of L-lysine, 5,000 mg of DL-methionine & 2,000 mg of L-threonine
  • These three amino acids must be provided in horses' diets because they can't make them on their own
Support your horse with essential amino acids!

Tri-Amino contains lysine, methionine, and threonine. These essential amino acids must be supplied in the diet, because horses cannot make them on their own. Lysine, methionine, and threonine are also limiting amino acids, meaning that if they are not present in adequate amounts, the body's ability to make protein can be limited.

Lysine aids in bone health and immune function.

Methionine is vital to the health of hooves, and the density of the mane and coat.

Threonine aids in normal immune and digestive functions, as well as supporting muscle mass.

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis per 20g dose:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (20g) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
L-Lysine 10g (10,000 mg) 50%
DL-Methionine 5g (5,000 mg) 25%
L-Threonine 2g (2,000 mg) 10%
Ingredients:: L-Lysine Mono Hydrochloride, DL-Methionine, L-Threonine

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions: Feed 20 grams daily. One rounded scoop = 20 grams

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s ...
    Description:
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized flaxseed and rice bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of omega 3 ...
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for ...
    Description:
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for horses predisposed to insulin resistance and/or an inability to metabolize high carbohydrate levels. D-Carb Balance is in a palatable pellet form with a rice bran base. Chromium and magnesium may help regulate ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Freeway is formulated to help maintain healthy, efficient ...
    Description:
    "Freeway is formulated to help maintain healthy, efficient airways all year round. Hilton Herbs particularly recommends Freeway for horses that are stabled or have restricted turnout. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our Respiratory Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat ...
    Description:
    "Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat from stabilized flaxseed, rice bran, soy oils, sea algae, and DHA. These healthy fats are excellent for performance, weight gain, growing horses, and stallion fertility. This tasty formula comes in a prebiotic ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "IN-SYNC 4 Pellets are designed to help support ...
    Description:
    "IN-SYNC 4 Pellets are designed to help support efficient muscle function, immune system health, and normal blood cell production. The comprehensive formula includes lysine and methionine for muscle development; thiamine, niacin, riboflavin, and vitamin B12 for red blood cell production; ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tri-Amino is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 171.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for recovery I started supplementing my mare with this in preparation for our 3rd endurance ride. I noticed a huge difference in her recovery time. It should be noted that this stuff smells terrible, so you might need to doctor it for picky eaters. Wish it came in pellet form.
    Date published: 2017-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped an undermuscled senior I started my 23 year old Arab/QH horse on this to help his topline. Within a week I could see a difference over his back and hindquarters - areas that were flat, had started rounding out. After having been on it about 6 weeks he has seemed to have plateaued, but overall I am pleased with it. Functional and cost effective. It does however, smell terrible and I can't imagine it tastes much better. To help ease him into the intense aroma, I started on smaller doses and built up to the maintenance dose.
    Date published: 2017-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Already seeing results I added this to my mare's diet about a month ago, and I'm already seeing results in the improved shininess of her coat. I added it more to help build her topline, but I haven't seen many results there. I anticipate those to take longer, and looking forward to seeing the results in our 2018 show season.
    Date published: 2017-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product I bought this supplement to aid in putting a little more muscle in my geldings top line. It was cheap enough to try and not worry. I am amazed at how nice he is starting to fill out only after 1 month!!
    Date published: 2017-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! My horse has been on Tri Amino for about 2 months now. The changes in his muscle structure with minimal exercise is impressive! A great supplement to compliment less than perfect hay to get the added Lysine.
    Date published: 2017-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my horses with skin issues. It made such a big difference!! Hair grew back faster and the hot spots on my mare from bug bites cleared up.
    Date published: 2017-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I put my OTTB on this 2 months ago and can't believe the difference! He's never looked or felt better
    Date published: 2017-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a difference My young and growing mare has always been just a touch thinner than I would like and has been very slow to put muscle on. We changed her diet 6 months ago to give her more calories, which helped with her weight, but she still didn't have much of a topline despite increased correct work. On the advice of a friend, I added this to see if it would help. We are almost through the first 2-pound bucket and it's made a noticeable difference! She is stronger, more balanced, and she's putting on good muscle in her neck and butt, and back. The Tri-Amino seemed to be the missing nutritional puzzle piece that helped her put on muscle, since correct work and calories didn't quite seem to be doing enough for us.
    Date published: 2017-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My horse has never looked better. His red roan coat has a golden shine, his top line is well filled out and his hooves look great! Very happy with this product. I recommended it to a friend about 6 weeks ago and she has seen the same results in her horse.
    Date published: 2017-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with topline and muscling I use this in conjunction with the Thrive pellets and within two months have notice a huge difference in my mare's topline and overall muscle and tone. Of course, she eats this along with regular training and exercise but the addition to her daily grain has really helped her muscle up and shine.
    Date published: 2017-06-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tri aminos Seems like a good product but nothing I do will make my mare eat it. I put it in a syringe with water and give orally but that's a pain.
    Date published: 2017-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the trick I'd been looking for a supplement to fill out my OTTB for ages, and this finally did the trick. He's put on muscle and has bulked out considerably since being on this.
    Date published: 2017-06-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from My horse won't touch it I bought this and it smells really nasty. I don't blame my horse for not wanting to eat it. I even tried applesauce and mixing with water and still won't eat it. I wish I could give it better review but it's just too gross smelling.
    Date published: 2017-05-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from no noticeable difference yet Using on hard-keeper mare for approximately 30 days and nothing remarkable
    Date published: 2017-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This really helped my horse regain muscle she had loss she looks amazing
    Date published: 2017-04-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just started using this My 25 yr old mare seems to like the taste. It's hard to see results just yet with her winter hair. I will update my rating after she has been on it longer.
    Date published: 2017-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been using this product for 4 months and can see a huge difference in my horses topline.
    Date published: 2017-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for filling out and muscle development When I got my horse back from being in a lesson program for 2 years he was skinny and majorly lacked muscle definition. I stumbled upon this supplement after researching anything and everything I could find to help him start building muscle again. The top picture is from when I got him back in April 2016, and the bottom is from December 2016. He's always had trouble developing a true topline and hind end even in competition shape, but I can tell a huge difference this time around with the help from this supplement. He hasn't been in a full, consistent training program either and he's already started filling out. I started Tri-Amino in August and with the bottom picture being December that's only about 5 months with drastic improvements. So glad I found this supplement!! My only qualm would be I wish it came in pelleted form instead of powder, however that is by no means a deal breaker! I can't wait to see what he looks like come summer!
    Date published: 2017-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top-line development I used this product previously on an older Arab who had been a bit neglected. After a few months of this with flax and proper exercise he looked like a new horse. Now I'm using it on a paint who was also a bit under-nourished. After just about a month, he looks fabulous. I get lots of compliments on him. His energy and stamina have also increased without him becoming "hot".
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm! I have a small pocket rocket OTTB mare that we have struggled for a year to keep weight on. We have tried multiple feeds and supplements and Omelene 500 grain got us a good start. However, the Tri-Amino from Smartpak was absolutely the final key necessary. She went from dull coat, thin, and just overall poor looking to thick, muscled, and dappled in a month! She is in light work 2-3 days/week and she has absolutely blossomed on this product. I will continue her on it and plan to put my other OTTB on it next month as well!
    Date published: 2016-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought this to help my yearling with some uneven muscle development on his left hip due to a hock injury and this appears to be helping build up some muscle along with exercise. It is palatable and reasonably priced as well. I was looking for something with just amino acids as he already gets other supplements for vitamins, etc. and this product is just a protein powder which is what I needed.
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much difference I used this supplement hoping to see some improvement in my Thoroughbred's muscling, specifically along his top line, but never really saw a change.
    Date published: 2016-09-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh, not so sure I bought this for my 28 year old quarter horse gelding, hoping that it would help build up his toplane. He's been on it for roughly one month and being exercised 3-5 days a week (some days ridden and some lunged), but I really can't say that I've seen a substantial difference in his muscling. His hindquarters are more solid for sure, but the topline is about the same as it was before adding in the Tri-Amino. Not sure if the increased muscling behind is a result of the Tri-Amino, work, or a combination of both. However I will say that as an EXTREMELY picky eater, he licks his bucket clean! And for the price, it's worth continuing for another month or two before making a final judgment call.
    Date published: 2016-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked rediculously well! My TB has been on this maybe 6 weeks. His tendency is to be muscled but had plateaued. On a whim, I tried this and it made a huge difference. Everyone commented.
    Date published: 2016-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Top Line I bought this product over a month ago and it's great. Filled in my 10 yr old and 24 yr old top line and gave them great muscle tone.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped DSLD horse with muscle weakness I bought this for my mare who we recently found has a soy allergy. I needed something to replace the amino acids that were in her ration balancer. Unfortunately she wouldn't touch the stuff so I gave it to my mother's gelding who has DSLD. He had shaking hind legs and had lost his topline over the past few months. He looks and moves like a different horse now. To be fair, we started him on Previcox at the same time but the improvement in his topline and muscling is astounding. Our farrier saw him for the first time in 8 weeks and can't believe it's the same horse. Just wish my picky mare would eat it now too! Great value for the money. He's only 800 pounds so we give him a half scoop and it's doing wonders!
    Date published: 2016-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for young performing horses Started using this based on a trainers recommendation and it really helped my younger show horses fill out and perform to potential. Our goal was developing their hindquarters to muscle up as we trained and we saw great results.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helping to build muscle Using this to promote muscle building and tone on my horse with some ongoing stifle lameness and issues. It seems to be working well! He has gained muscle and filled out over his topline and hips. It is cost effective as well which is important when you are treating an injured horse.
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Building top line Very happy w the physical changes we are seeing already
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Fantastic product! Offers 3 amino acids with no fillers
    Date published: 2016-05-29
    • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_154
    • loc_en_US, sid_8489, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders