Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Stress-Dex
Neogen Corporation — Item #10095
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Replenishes minerals lost during exercise

  • Balanced source of salt, calcium, phosphorous, & potassium
Stress-Dex is a balanced electrolyte trace element powder. Supplemental source of energy and calcium, phosphorous, salt, and potassium. Orange flavor.



View our Electrolyte Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
  • Calcium Min
    1.0%
  • Calcium Max
    1.4%
  • Phosphorus Min
    0.8%
  • Sodium Chloride (Salt) Min
    6.0%
  • Sodium Chloride (Salt) Max
    6.7%
  • Potassium Min
    3.0%
  • Dextrose Min
    73%
Ingredients: : Dextrose, Sodium Chloride, Potassium Chloride, Dicalcium Phosphate, precipitated silica, sodium sccharin, Artificial Coloring, Artificial Orange Flavor.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions: Provide ample drinking water.

Horses: 1-2 ounces per day, in one dose or divided into 2 doses. Mix with feed or water.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement containing both probiotics and prebiotics. Both are crucial to help ensure the production of beneficial bacteria throughout the digestive tract. Omega Suregut is also formulated to include stabilized ground flaxseed, yeast, and ...
    "Perfect Prep EQ Extreme Paste is a proprietary ...
    Description:
    "Perfect Prep EQ Extreme Paste is a proprietary blend of natural ingredients that helps maintain relaxation and focus in horses under stressful conditions. Feed 90 minutes before performance or trailering; effects last 6-8 hours. Contains L-tryptophan, magnesium, thiamine (vitamin B1), ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. AgeWell is a pelleted formula specifically formulated for older horses with an age-appropriate serving of the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ...
    "Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses ...
    Description:
    "Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses that contains guaranteed levels of Lactobacillus plantarum, Enterococcus faecium, Lactobacillus casei, and Lactobacillus acidophilus. Probios is the world's most widely recognized, researched, and used brand of DFM (direct-fed microbial). View our Digestion ...
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known ...
    Description:
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known for its ability to help horses with stiffness and discomfort associated with exercise and normal daily activity. In addition, this economical supplement may help with itchy skin due to environmental or seasonal ...
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients of chelated trace minerals, viable yeast, and a serving of SOURCE. A sound hoof is the necessary foundation for an active horse and requires a wide range of nutrients for optimum strength ...
    "SmartOmega 3 Ultra is designed to promote wellness ...
    Description:
    "SmartOmega 3 Ultra is designed to promote wellness and vitality in your horse by providing omega 3 fatty acids from flaxseed, chia seed and fish oil. Omega 3 fatty acids are essential to your horse’s well-being because they help support ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stress-Dex is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 62.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most horses seem to like it I have tried other more expensive electrolytes and a lot of my horses wouldn't eat them.This one seems to be more palatable than others - probably due to the sugar content, but like little kids and medicine, sometimes you have to sweeten it to get it down!
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only used it for a couple weeks so far. My horse is already drinking a lot more water.
    Date published: 2010-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well enough I started using this product on my half percheron when she was 7. She wouldn't eat it at first in sweet feed or grain; mixed in, on bottom, or on top. She also would not drink it either. Eventually she caved (about a year later) when I just kept giving it to her. It works well enough. She has not had a hydration issue since she started eating it consistently. However, I have to give her about 2.5 times as much as recommended in the summer than in the winter, though yes she is very large and in moderate training. I think I will switch to SmartLytes, because of everything else it has in it for the same price. if you wanted jsut a very basic electrolyte though and your horse is not picky, this product is good for that.
    Date published: 2009-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i have a very very very fussy eater who needs an eloctrolyte. this is the first one he will eat and finish. i am very happy with this product ( although at first the bright orange color scared me!)
    Date published: 2009-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Electrolytes I love Stress-Dex, my horse has no problem finishing it up, as it being a supplement too! I would definitely recommend this product. It keeps your horse hydrated and gives them what they need!!
    Date published: 2009-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind I live in a very hot area, and travel to other very hot areas to event. I've been warned to watch out for my horses' ability to sweat, along with their electrolytes. Now that they're both on stress-dex, I feel a lot more confident taking them out in the hot weather.
    Date published: 2009-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good choice My horse likes the orange flavor and doesn't mind it added to his grain. The large bucket is just the right size to last the hot summer.
    Date published: 2009-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Go-To Electrolyte There are times when you absolutely must have an electrolyte that your horse will eat/drink. This is the one for us. When my mare shows signs of mild colic, and it's cold so she doesn't want water, I can count on the fact that she will drink a bucketful of this. I wish I could find one as reliable as this one with less sugar, but when my horse is sick or not drinking, sugar is not our biggest problem. She also eats it readily mixed with her hay pellets, and drinks noticeably more when I give it to her.
    Date published: 2009-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My horse wont eat the other flavors of electrolytes, this is the only flavor that he will eat without a fuss. He likes the orange flavor.
    Date published: 2009-06-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from LOVE THE PRODUCT- HATE THE LID!!! I fee this electrolyte every summer because itt works and my horse eats it(sometimes).I just ordered my first batch for this year and I COULDNT GET THE STUPID LID OFF!! I was so mad! They give you directions on the top of how to break the seal and open with a screw driver thing. I followed the directions explicitly and still could not get it open. I ended up having to destroy the lid to get it off and now it is open to the elements- I am sure my nice soft powdery substance will be hard and balled up due to moisture in about a week. I understand the need for freshness but now my cover wont stay back on.
    Date published: 2009-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended in warm weather Stress Dex helps our Irish Sport horse A Patch of Luck recover after working out in warmer weather and after showing! I think it's excellent in replacing key nutrients.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Electrolytes I keep my horse on electrolytes year round to keep him healthy and hydrated. I started using stress-dex as it is one I've been familiar with for years. Over a year ago I switched to another brand because it was said to have been better. But my horse didn't seem to think it tasted better and he always left it in his feed bucket. So I switched back and Doc is happily eating his electrolytes once again and I worry less that he's getting enough water in his system now that the warmer weather is returning.
    Date published: 2009-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product this really helps maintain the necessary elements in the hot weather while competing.
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only electrolytes I will use I give my horse electrolytes year round because he gets overheated very easily and will colic, and I want to keep him hydrated. This is the only brand of electrolytes that sticks to the grain and that he will eat. All other kinds I have tried fall through the grain, and he ends up with a bucket full of electrolytes at the end of the week. I've been giving him Stress-Dex for 2 years (since we moved to hot, humid Tennessee) and he never leaves any in his bucket, AND has not been overheated or dehydrated once despite the summer weather here.
    Date published: 2009-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My thoroughbred sweats A LOT. So much in fact, that people make fun of him! However, to replenish his body with water, I now use Stress-Dex in Smartpak form, year round. The cost is great and I know he is drinking enough water. Sometimes he doesn't eat all of it, but he almost always eats over 95%! Thank you Smartpak for another affordable, great quality supplement!
    Date published: 2009-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from electrolytes needed I have never had a horse refuse Stress-Dex. I have some finicky eaters too. Very good for replacing lost nutrients on a daily basis.
    Date published: 2008-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Picky Eater This product has worked amazingly well. Training a green jumper takes a lot out of a horse, and proper hydration is essential. My gelding refused to eat the three other kinds of electrolytes I had tried with him. He loves the orange taste of the Stress-Dex. It is also very nice that he doesn't need to be given as much as other supplements require. In other kinds, he had to be given two to four ounces. With this he only needs one ounce! Stress-Dex is a great product, and I'll continue to use it as long as he needs an electrolyte.
    Date published: 2007-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Stress-Dex works well in small doses. I had a horse that had traveled from Florida and the people that trailered him gave him no water for two days, so when he got to us he was very dehydrated. I put him on Stress-Dex to get him back to health and he started drinking as soon as we gave it too him. Now we keep him on a .5 scoop because he isn’t a big drinker and when he would normally drink half a bucket he now drinks one and a half. Overall I am thrilled with this product!
    Date published: 2006-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for picky horses ! If you have had bad luck in the past with trying to get your horse to eat electrolytes, look no further! I haven't found a horse yet that doesn't like Stress-Dex!
    Date published: 2005-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently bought Stress-Dex to try to increase my pony’s water intake while he was colicing. He is really fussy and doesn't like any additives in his food or water. After trying several other types of electrolytes, we finally had success with Stress-Dex. During this medical crisis Stress-Dex proved to be vital in improving his health.
    Date published: 2005-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for picky eaters Stress-Dex is the only electrolyte that my picky TB gelding will eat. We live in hot, humid Houston and work all summer long. He has also completed a 3DE* whilst on Stress-Dex and maintained an excellent level of hydration.
    Date published: 2004-10-07
    • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_95, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders