Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Stress-Dex

Neogen Corporation — Item #10095
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Replenishes minerals lost during exercise

  • Balanced source of salt, calcium, phosphorous, & potassium
Stress-Dex is a balanced electrolyte trace element powder. Supplemental source of energy and calcium, phosphorous, salt, and potassium. Orange flavor.



View our Electrolyte Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
  • Calcium Min
    1.0%
  • Calcium Max
    1.4%
  • Phosphorus Min
    0.8%
  • Sodium Chloride (Salt) Min
    6.0%
  • Sodium Chloride (Salt) Max
    6.7%
  • Potassium Min
    3.0%
  • Dextrose Min
    73%
Ingredients: : Dextrose, Sodium Chloride, Potassium Chloride, Dicalcium Phosphate, precipitated silica, sodium sccharin, Artificial Coloring, Artificial Orange Flavor.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions: Provide ample drinking water.

Horses: 1-2 ounces per day, in one dose or divided into 2 doses. Mix with feed or water.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses in a delicious powder horses absolutely love! Conquer is suitable for all breeds, sports, and uses for horses to support joint health and flexibility. 100 mg sodium hyaluronate with apple flavoring. ...
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for ...
    Description:
    "D-Carb Balance is a multi-vitamin/mineral supplement formulated for horses predisposed to insulin resistance and/or an inability to metabolize high carbohydrate levels. D-Carb Balance is in a palatable pellet form with a rice bran base. Chromium and magnesium may help regulate ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a ...
    Description:
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a balanced blend of vital nutrients to support healthy hoof growth, deep coat color, quality skin and coat condition, and all-year-round optimum health. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our Hoof Supplement Comparison ...
    "One AC powder is a supplement that was ...
    Description:
    "One AC powder is a supplement that was developed specifically for horses with performance-robbing anhidrosis (reduced ability to sweat). One AC has proven results from a field tests at the University of Florida. Contains ascorbic acid, niacin, L-tyrosine and cobalt ...
    "Voted top choice in the March 2007 Horse ...
    Description:
    "Voted top choice in the March 2007 Horse Journal, Perfect Balance Electrolite supports rapid re-hydration by including proper levels of sodium, potassium, chloride, sulfate, magnesium, calcium, and chelated minerals in a highly concentrated and highly effective formula designed to match ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stress-Dex is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 65.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This product is great I love to give a scoop on the morning to my horses in the summer to help with the heat. I also like to give a second scoop at night after lessoning or a hard ride when they've lost a lot of sweat. I use it on my two horses and they both love the taste, and they're usually very pickey
    Date published: 2016-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from he likes it!! bought this as a 'just in case'. came in useful during our 'dog days' this year. he really likes the flavor!
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I bought this because my friend was using it and really liked it. I switched because I really want 100% happy with his other electrolytes. I really like this and so does my horse.it's a great price for the product too. It taste like orange tang. Yep my friend and I tried it
    Date published: 2015-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has kept my horses going for years I first started using this product in 2009. I live in TX and thus, it is a hot, grueling summer about 10/12 months of the year. This product has kept all of my horses going since then, using the maintenance dose. All 7 of my horses love it, it is A-show approved and allowed, and I swear it works better than any other electrolyte I've tried. One of my horses likes it so much, he will lick it out of my hand. It dissolves in water really nicely as well.
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky eater approved! Picky eater LOVES this product! He licks his feed bucket clean every time he gets his Stress-Dex. Never leaves any behind and is great for daily use for horse in work.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem solver I bought this because my horse wasn't drinking enough and was developing urinary problems. He's picky about supplements so I was quite pleased that he ate every bit when I mixed it in his grain. He's back to drinking a normal amount and his urine is a normal color again!
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the only electrolyte my horses will eat! I've tried many different brands of electrolytes. Stress-Dex is the only one that they actually eat. They lick it up like it's a treat.
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from seems to work ok, but tends to clump up I bought this to help protect my horse while transitioning to a new barn. He seems to have settled just fine and eats it no problem. I have noted that the product has become hard and clumpy, I had to manually break it up with a stick. I have not let it get wet, so I am not sure why that happened.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My horse loves the taste and he drinks plenty of water while on this!
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great electrolyte! This is the ONLY electrolyte that my senior mare will touch as she is VERY picky!! All my other horses eat it up just fine as well. Not sure why the horses would be attracted to an orange flavor, but they are and this product works great! I have used this brand of electrolyte solely for many years now and only purchase this one.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! We used Stress Dex at the barn I used to teach lessons at, and all the horses ate it right up. Cheaper than the SmartLytes (if purchased by the bucket). I figure a 12 lb Bucket will last me (with 1 horse) the majority of the summer for only $31. I'll continue to use this every year.
    Date published: 2013-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Electrolye EVER The best electrolyte in my opinion. What I LOVE about this product is that it does not taste salty at all. Seriously, try your electrolyte. It tastes like salty fruit. This tastes only like orange (I know, I've tried it). I've used this for about 10 years now on a variety of different horses and every single one without exception has eaten it without issue. I use it daily on all my guys and will do so without question. Use it!
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid electrolyte My mare isn't the pickiest eater, but she is picky about electrolytes and has no problem with this. It's a good, balanced, palatable electrolyte. What's not to like.
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I must say, my Cali does enjoy her electrolyte infused water. I mix in a spoonful of Stress-Dex twice a day into her water bucket and she finishes both buckets almost all the time regardless of the weather. We live in San Diego and Cali used to be a little dehydrated until I started using the Stress-Dex. Now she drinks constantly both from her electrolyte bucket and her regular automatic waterer.
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Electrolyte In all the electrolytes that I've tried, this is by far the best. I love that it also contains trace minerals. I wish it came in pelleted form, but the palatability is not bad.
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Been using this for years and I love it but I am trying SmartLytes just to see the difference.
    Date published: 2011-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky pony loves it! My pony has been having horrible diarrhea, and my vet recommended a few supplements, one being electrolytes. Problem is...she may be a porky pony, but she is the pickiest horse ON EARTH when it comes to supplements (she refuses it in a BRAN MASH!). So the vet recommended "Stress-Dex". She said, "It's funny, you wouldn't think a horse would like orange flavor, but mine eat it right up!". So, we ordered this with Pocahontas' next SmartPak, hoping to be able to get it down somehow. When it came, I looked at that bright orange powder, and literally said to myself out loud, "There is no way I am going to get her to eat this...". But I poured it into her bucket, along with 3 other supplements, and hoped for the best. The next morning, I brought everyone out their food, and watched her as she took a bite and shook her head. I was like, "oh great...here we go again". I left to get hay, and when I came back she was legit LICKING her bowl! I've never seen her so happy about a supplement! Thank you!!!
    Date published: 2011-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Supplement Stress Dex is a must-have supplement in hot weather. With Stress Dex, I don't worry that my horses will become dehydrated while working in extremely hot weather. They like the taste of it, too!
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I got this product to use with my performance dogs, and am definitely pleased with the results. I am not using it daily, instead just when the dogs begin to show signs of heat stress. (This is the second hottest summer on record in Texas!) The dogs respond quickly, after placing a small amount on their tongue, followed by fresh water and a cool environment. I definitely recommend this product to others, as it was to me at a herding clinic.
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Electrolyte This is the only electrolyte we will use at our A show barn. It is very palatable and I don't have to worry about my horse.
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so thrilled Not so thrilled with this product, a full smartpak well of product, there seemed to be a LOT of sugar as a filler. My horse ate it will not problem, but he did not respond well to the additional sugar in his diet, I took him off of it after the first month. Also, I did not see any difference in performance when comparing the "stress" ingredients that were added to the electrolytes.
    Date published: 2011-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have! I have all three of my horses on Stress-Dex all year round. I have tried other electrolytes and they have turned their noses up to all but Stress-Dex! Last winter with the unseasonably colder weather horses in my area were dropping like flies with colic from being dehydrated and I never had a bit of problems with my guys. I owe it to Stess-Dex!
    Date published: 2011-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Electrolyte out there My mare is a super picky eater and I often have to pass up supplements because she just will not eat the powdered forms, but she LOVES stress-dex. It is a little more expensive than others out there, but she doesn't leave it in the bottom of her bucket so it makes it worth every penny. Not to mention it works!
    Date published: 2011-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't show without this! I'm always concerned that my highly sensitive (and pampered) gelding wont drink enough water when we arrive at horse shows. I started adding this to his grain before traveling to shows, and used it throughout the competition to ensure that when the temperature rose he was staying hydrated. He seems to enjoy the orange flavor, too! I have also used the paste version of this product with great success as well.
    Date published: 2010-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very palatable My gelding, who is very picky about his supplements, eats these right up. They helped keep him hydrated through the long hot summer we had here in Michigan. I plan to use all through the cooler months, as well. My only complaint is that the most recent package arrived with the lid partly open - but SmartPak customer care is great and refunded me the amount of product lost during shipment. Just make sure you ask that the lid be taped on for shipping (if you get the tub - obviously not a problem in SmartPaks).
    Date published: 2010-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised and pleased! My pony has been having horrible diarrhea, and my vet recommended a few supplements, one being electrolytes. Problem is...she may be a porky pony, but she is the pickiest horse ON EARTH when it comes to supplements (she refuses it in a BRAN MASH!). So the vet recommended "Stress-Dex". She said, "It's funny, you wouldn't think a horse would like orange flavor, but mine eat it right up!". So, we ordered this with Pocahontas' next SmartPak, hoping to be able to get it down somehow. When it came, I looked at that bright orange powder, and literally said to myself out loud, "There is no way I am going to get her to eat this...". But I poured it into her bucket, along with 3 other supplements, and hoped for the best. The next morning, I brought everyone out their food, and watched her as she took a bite and shook her head. I was like, "oh great...here we go again". I left to get hay, and when I came back she was legit LICKING her bowl! I've never seen her so happy about a supplement! Thank you!!!
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most horses seem to like it I have tried other more expensive electrolytes and a lot of my horses wouldn't eat them. This one seems to be more palatable than others - probably due to the sugar content, but like little kids and medicine, sometimes you have to sweeten it to get it down!
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only used it for a couple weeks so far. My horse is already drinking a lot more water.
    Date published: 2010-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well enough I started using this product on my half percheron when she was 7. She wouldn't eat it at first in sweet feed or grain; mixed in, on bottom, or on top. She also would not drink it either. Eventually she caved (about a year later) when I just kept giving it to her. It works well enough. She has not had a hydration issue since she started eating it consistently. However, I have to give her about 2.5 times as much as recommended in the summer than in the winter, though yes she is very large and in moderate training. I think I will switch to SmartLytes, because of everything else it has in it for the same price. if you wanted jsut a very basic electrolyte though and your horse is not picky, this product is good for that.
    Date published: 2009-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i have a very very very fussy eater who needs an eloctrolyte. this is the first one he will eat and finish. i am very happy with this product ( although at first the bright orange color scared me!)
    Date published: 2009-11-03
    • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_95, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders