Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartDigest® Powder
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #16313
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Daily hindgut support

  • Probiotics, prebiotics, and digestive enzymes for healthy digestion
  • Ideal for stressed horses, hard keepers, horses on antibiotics, and those with loose stool
SmartDigest is designed to support a healthy hindgut by providing probiotics, prebiotics, and digestive enzymes. This formula is ideal for stressed horses, hard keepers, horses on antibiotics, and those with loose stool.

View our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis per 15 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (15g) daily)
  • Crude Protein (Min)
    9%
  • Crude Fat (Min)
    7%
  • Crude Fiber (Max)
    12%
  • Yeast Extract (Mannanoligosaccharides)
    750 mg
  • Fructooligosaccharides
    500 mg
  • Fenugreek Seed
    300 mg
  • Aspergillus Niger
    262 mg
  • Active Dry Yeast
    16 billion CFU
  • Direct Fed Microbials supplying the following:
  • Lactobacillus Acidophilus
    7.5 billion CFU
  • Enterococcus Faecium
    1.5 billion CFU
  • Lactococcus Lactis
    1.25 billion CFU
  • Enterococcus Lactis
    370 million CFU
Ingredient: : Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Heat Stabilized Rice Bran, Active Dry Yeast, Dried Whey, Yeast Extract, Brewers Dried Yeast, Fructooligosaccharide, Fenugreek Seed, Linseed Meal, Dried Aspergillus niger Fermentation Extract, Vegetable Oil, Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus Fermentation Product, Maltodextrins, Dried Enterococcus faecium Fermentation Product, Salt, Dried Bacillus subtilis Fermentation Product, Dried Enterococcus lactis Fermentation Product, Dried Aspergillus oryzae Fermentation Extract, Coconut Oil, Vitamin E Supplement, Natural & Artificial Flavor, Citric Acid (Preservative).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 – 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 – 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Feeding Instructions: Feed 15 g daily, 1 scoop = 15 g.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Probiotic for horses with beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, ...
    Description:
    "Probiotic for horses with beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, enzymes, and fructooligosaccharides (FOS) to help enhance the digestive tract and overall health. The unique combination of ingredients enhance nutrient absorption, encourage the growth of fiber-digesting bacteria, stabilize digestive tract pH, and ...
    "Total Gut Health is one of the most ...
    Description:
    "Total Gut Health is one of the most comprehensive gastrointestinal support products available because it addresses the entire GI tract. It supports the growth of healthy intestinal microflora, helping to promote intestinal health and immune function as well as ensure ...
    "Renew Gold gives horse owners the opportunity to ...
    Description:
    "Renew Gold gives horse owners the opportunity to utilize the nutritional advantages of Stabilized Rice Bran in an even more effective, advanced formulation. The unique combination of stabilized rice bran with CoolStance® Coconut Meal, Flax, and Fermented Yeast Culture allows ...
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by ...
    Description:
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by stress, disease, diet, environment, or training. EquiOtic™ supports a healthy GI tract by helping regulate the surface bacteria with equine sourced Lactobacillus reuteri that is cultured from the horse. Only EquiOtic™ delivers ...
    "Fastrack Probiotic Pack contains beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, ...
    Description:
    "Fastrack Probiotic Pack contains beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, enzymes, and fructooligosaccharides (FOS) to enhance digestive tract and horse health. The unique combination of ingredients enhance nutrient absorption, encourage the growth of fiber-digesting bacteria, stabilize digestive tract pH, and provide ...
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known ...
    Description:
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known for its ability to help horses with stiffness and discomfort associated with exercise and normal daily activity. In addition, this economical supplement may help with itchy skin due to environmental or seasonal ...
    "Antioxidants may help your horse's body fight the ...
    Description:
    "Antioxidants may help your horse's body fight the damaging effects of free radicals and oxidative stress. SmartAntioxidant Pellets are a potent, cost-effective antioxidant formula containing vitamin C, vitamin E, grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase and citrus bioflavonoids. SmartAntioxidant Pellets ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartDigest® Powder is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 353.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my gelding My gelding had been dealing with off and on loose stool for about 3 months. I was told to try this product by my boarding facility. Sure enough! It worked! No more loose stool. He is actually a picky eater but he eats this stuff right up!
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from She was not impressed I liked the product but unfortunately my mare wouldn't eat it. It seemed like a good mix but something about it put her off both it and her feed (and her other supplements). We had to work hard to convince her to eat it, enough so that it really wasn't worth the effort.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells wonderful while it does its job I tried a couple of gut supplements before this one, and no one would eat them. They smelled foul. This smells good enough to eat, and therefore it's easy to get in the horse, so it can have a chance to do its work. I am using this for support, not necessarily for a problem, so I can't say that it "fixed" but it's helping my older horses keep weight through this brutal winter so I'd say it's a win!
    Date published: 2015-03-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked with My last horse not so much my new horse I bought this over a month ago for new horse after it worked so well with the last horse I had. I never had a problem with my last horse when he was on this supplement. About a week ago my horse started to colic in her stall she came around right away and I never needed to call the vet. We have been having done crazy weather at the barn latetly so that might have been why she started to colic. This supplement might have been why she came around so quickly. It would be easier if she could just talk to me but I will keep her on it because it has worked so well for me in the past.
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smart digest is a smart choice I have used this product on two of my horses, One is a horse I use for cow work and she travels often.. she has a propensity after traveling to have mild colick symptoms. Since I started her on Smart Digest she has been symptom free, even after long hauls and new settings.My other filly is a TB off the track who definitely had ulcers and I believe that this product, Smart Digest has helped her ulcers heal more quickly and has kept her well and ulcer free. I highly recommend this actually for any horse, keeps their digestive tract healthy which directly relates to a healthier immune system
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I decided to try smart Digest for my horse with ulcer issues. He is already on smart gut. He ate this up well and seemed to do quite well. No loose manure at all!
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried several others from here and this is the only one that finally worked. Although I have to feed a bit more than the recommended dose as my horse been diagnosed with Inflammatory bowel disease, the higher dose works for him. I may try to reduce the amount at some point in time.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from have to wait and see Haven't been feeding this long enough to know how it will do, but my horses find it palatable, which is a good start!
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly! My filly has always had a bit of runny manure. We had tried so many different things but nothing worked. Being a dominantly white mare and a gypsy you can see where this could be extremely frustrating. She is also incredibly picky and is next to impossible to sneak anything in. However with Smart Digest this was not necessary. Not only did she eat it with no problem it worked pretty quickly. The results were undeniable. My filly will always be on this product. Thank you Smartpak! Will continue to recommend this product to my friends!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the sensitive types I bought Smart Digest for my sensitive 5 year old Swedish mare after she had a bout of mild compaction colic and seemed a little gassy several months afterwards. Since starting her on this supplement, she has seemed much happier and her excessive flatulence is nearly gone. Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helping our older horse We bought this for my Mom's 28 yr old QH because he wasn't digesting his hay well. It has really helped him.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this product I've used SmartDigest in the past and recently have started my little 13 year old mini horse, Mokey, on the product. Mokey suffers from loose stool and I've found that SmartDigest helps him and the stool is much more normal and he's less gassy.
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love this Horses love the flavor. No leftover powder in the bottom of their feed buckets and it does what it says!
    Date published: 2015-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pooper I can't say enough about this product!! It stopped my horse's wet farts and poops. And customer service is awesome.
    Date published: 2015-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Gelding feels great! Archie was starting to get some senior stomach issues and smart digest has helped it clear right up!
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less occurrence of gas colic Currently feeding to an 18 y/o TB with a prior history of colic surgery and recently experienced a few gas colics. Since starting the SmartDigest, we have not had any more gas colic.
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 star product I used this on a mare who had to be on stall rest. She was really nervous about being stuck inside and developed diarrhea. I decided to try SmartDigest. My mare cleared up in a couple days! It worked really well for me in this situation. I was afraid she wouldn't eat it as she only got a handful of grain but she would eat the powder without anything! I would definitely use it again!
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I actually only began using this product a week ago and my horse has made an incredible turnaround.My horse started having explosive, watery stools in August. I wormed him, gave him psyllium and probiotics. Nothing helped. His stools got worse and worse. His backend and tail were constantly caked with feces. I was worried sick with what to do. My vet didn't want to come out because he was eating normally and hadn't dropped an ounce of weight.I happened upon this product and thought I would give it a try. I noticed a difference in his stools after 2 days. One week later everything is firm and back to normal. Thank you , thank you, thank you!I actually mix it with about 7 cc of water so it's the consistency of good brown sugar. My horse eats it out of my hand.
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improvement Head to Hoof Not only has SmartDigest improved my horse's digestive health; the shine in her coat and overall demeanor are incredibly noticeable.
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressed Bought this product for 2 of my horses. Both horses were having problems with gassy diareha. Within a week of being on this product it had stopped in both horses. They both eat it with no trouble in their grain
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product horse's love it, smells great. keeps poop solid. we give it everyday.
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I brought this two months ago and absolutely love it. I have a 10 year old horse that was born without eyes. he is also missing some of his digestive tract so smart pack digestive works really well for him. He no longer has explosive diarrhea and his poops are totally normal! I'm so happy with this product!
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works great!! I've used this product for almost a year now. I had a young horse that had super runny poop!! Wasn't nervous, just the runs all the time, he would have at least 4 poops while I was riding and it would get all over his butt and tail!! This stuff has worked wonderfully making his poop formed, not dry or hard, just formed, and has slowed down the frequency!! Now we only have 1 poop when we ride and it's not all runny!! He still has some "wet farts" once in awhile, but I will take that over runny poop everywhere!! Another great smartpak product!!
    Date published: 2014-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver I brought my horse home in July 2011. In Dec 2011 he had a displaced colon colic that was thankfully resolved medically at a wonderful vet hospital in Lexington, KY (still $1000+). About 10 months later he had another colic episode, though not as severe. I had never had a horse "prone" to colic, much less colic 2x so close together! I started him on Smart Digest right after the second colic (Autumn 2012) and haven't had a colic since (now Oct 2014!). LOVE this product.
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Used to balance a senior starting a new feeding regimen
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect poop! We are on very loose fine sand and sand colic is very common here. When my horse's manure gets loose and runny I normally treat her with a sand-clear type product. Since using this Smart Digest her manure is well formed telling my that her digestive tract is in good order! I plan to keep her on it daily to prevent any potential winter colic as well.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse won't eat it I love the simplicity and convenience of SmartPaks but my horse won't touch it! He refuses to eat it. Mixed with something else or alone no dice.
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more poopy butt Penny had frequent, loose poops and we had to wash down her legs every day. Standing in mucky poops was degrading her hoofs. After just one month on Smart Digest, no more poopy butt, and we can get on top of her paddock maintenance to improve her hooves. Plus it just must feel better to her!
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed my horse's digestive issues One of my horses had a problem with intermittent diarrhea, and the vet suggested putting her on a probiotic. I settled on Smart Digest and it fixed her right up. Nothing at all in her diet has changed other than the addition of the Smart Digest, so her improvement could only be due to the supplement.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more tummy aches! My guy has quite the sensitive tummy, as well as being a picky eater. This works great... I usually count on him having a light colic every summer when it first gets hot. Not this year (well not so far). Eats it right up, no loose stool, and no tummy aches!
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_320
    • loc_en_US, sid_6313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders